Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lancome Hypnose Mascara Review

Lancome Hypnose Mascara Review
Overall rating from 12 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Tiny, barely-there lashes are no match for the patented POWERFULL™ brush that thickens lashes from root to tip with custom volume you can control.

The SoftSculpt ™ formula, enriched with Vitamin B5, wraps lashes one luxurious layer at a time without smearing, smudging or clumping.

Also available in Hypnôse Waterproof Noir 01

Website www.farmers.co.nz/lancome

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lancome Hypnose Mascara Review

Lancome Hypnose Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
My first high end mascara

I was gifted a Lancome pack a while back, when I was thinking about becoming a hairdresser. I had never seen a mascara bottle so empowering, It stood out better than any mascara bottle I had ever seen in my life! This mascara packed a punch, once layering my lashes with this mascara they looked so big and bold, I got so many compliments when I wore this mascara, a lot of people asked if I was wearing false eyelashes and they couldn't believe it was the mascara. It is so pigmented, the blackest mascara I have ever seen and the wand you can manoeuvre it into each lash and coat them very evenly. It doesn't clump and it lasts such a long time. They lengthen and thicken your lashes with ease, this was such a user friendly mascara. I would recommend this to everyone wanting bold and dramatic eyelashes, they will catch every ones attention.

5 out of 5 for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Hollie
25th May, 2014

Agree, it's awesome huh, and I always get compliments when I wear it too :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Worth the buy

I was lucky enough to get this mascara as a sample and wow! I'm in love. This would be the most expensive mascara I have use and it is so worth it. It goes on so soft and gentle but make my lashes look so full and long. Once my sample is used up I will defiantly be going out and buying the full size.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best mascara available

I absolutely swear by Lancôme mascaras and in particular hypnose although they are all fantastic. I get many compliments and people asking if I have fake lashes on when I have used this mascara. It is a bit pricey but definitely worth the price. I have tried the waterproof version and although is very good and does not run at all I find it a bit clumpy and quite hard to get off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My holy grail mascara!

I absolutely love this mascara. This was my first splurge mascara ever and I was not disappointed. My eyelashes really pop with this. i use the Lancome primer on them too and it gives a stunning result.

I'm pretty fussy with mascaras, my eyelashes are not long, they require a lot of curl. This mascara definitely delivers a great result. A real WOW factor!

I will definitely repurchase this. It's worth the price tag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
LOVE this mascara!

I got this as a sample when Sample Bar was still running and I was VERY impressed. This is my 2nd fave mascara of all time. It made my lashes look fab! Easy to apply, no clumps, no flaking, lasted all day. The price is a bit up there but I don't mind paying that much when it works so well. I would definitely consider purchasing in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Lancome Hypnose Mascara

I recieved this mascara as a gifl and was pleasantly amazed!! I have very short stumpy eyelashes and for years i have been trying to find that wow mascara,

On first application of this product i found my lashes to be longer in length and oh so much fuller, it has a pleasent scent, and is very easily applied, i havent found that this mascara clumps on application or flakes off during the day,

At $55.oo i definately think its worth it!!!

Tips: I use a clear mascara under to give maximum plump and length

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
So worth the price!

I originally got given the sample of this mascara when I was 14 and didn't know a thing about make-up. I went and splurged on the full-sized after looking back at photos from when I'd layer it on in my younger years.

This re-discovery has changed my make-up game. I love this mascara because it gives me length and volume without clumping. The brush makes it easy to reach all your lashes and combs out clumps and prevents spiky spidery looking lashes.

I love how dark this mascara is and how smudge-proof the formula is! I have both the waterproof and regular one and they can both last me a day (with playing sport) and still be perfectly intact. I'd recommend the regular one for day to day use and the waterproof one only when you need it, since it can be a bit difficult to remove. Would definitely splurge on this mascara again!

Tips: Use a cotton ball dipped with olive oil to remove the waterproof formula.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
favourite mascara!

this is the best mascara I have ever used. it gives me very long and full lashes, and on me it doesnt clump or flake away. it is a bit expensive but worth the money as I haven;t found a mascara as good yet.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Holy grail

This is my holy grail high end mascara! I love it so much, and I'm willing to pay for it, as crazy as that might be. It gives me the most beautiful definition and the most beautiful lashes. It doesn't upset my eyes either. If you can afford it, I'd recommend it, if not, drugstore mascaras are just as good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
26th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
This makes me so sad

I really had high hopes for this Mascara as I'm a little bit of a lancome fan girl when it comes to their skincare and my HG foundation is also theirs.

I brought a pack that included this mascara as the counter girl raved about it and when I looked for reviews I could find only good things so I was very deflated when I didn't have the same results.

I'm going to start with the positives as it wasn't all bad.

The packaging is very sleek and comfortable to hold and the wand is probably one of the betters ones I have used as it distributes the product evenly, the mascara itself seemed to be a nice creamy formula and was nice and dark.

On application I was however quite underwhelmed, I have very short lashes and it did very little to add "drama" to them in fact I felt like it looked like my normal lashes had just been tinted.

The mascara itself did not clump however I had real problems with the length of time it took to dry and struggled with it transferring. After only about 30- 60 mins wear I looked like a pants with the product looking quite flakey especially in my under-eye area. I tried it both with and without lash primer but the results were the same.

The last negative I found with this product is if it came in contact with your eyes in anyway such as eyes watering from a sneeze or the wind it burnt really badly and caused my eyes to become sore and irritated no other mascara has caused that reaction.

Tips: No tips as I would not recommend this to anyone else

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Reviewers Needed for the Garnier Perfecting Care BB Cream!

It's BB Week here at Beauty Review!

We'll be putting the new Perfecting Care range from Garnier to the test - which means we'll be sending it out to members just like you! FOR FREE!

Whether you want a BB Cream with high SPF or one designed to keep oily skin matte...we've got you covered!

Check out the Trial Teams by clicking below!

Put Your Hand Up Here!