Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

La Roche-Posay® Toleriane Ultra Reviews

La Roche-Posay® Toleriane Ultra Reviews
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

A daily moisturiser with Neurosensine™, an active ingredient to relieve the daily discomfort of allergic or ultra-sensitive skin. Intense hydration and long-lasting comfort. Pure-minimalist formula. Rich and smoothing, hydrating texture.  Best suited for dry, ultra-sensitive, allergy-prone skin. Tolerance tested on allergic skin and atopic skin. Preservative-free, paraben-free, fragrance-free, alcohol-free, colorant-free, lanolin-free.

Pack size  40ml

 

Availability Selected pharmacies

Website www.laroche-posay.co.nz



RRP: $44.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

La Roche-Posay® Toleriane Ultra Reviews

La Roche-Posay® Toleriane Ultra Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Nourishing and simple

My skin is sensitive and can be reactive, so when I heard great things about this range I went out and purchased! I love the simple and no nasty ingredients.

I have nearly tried the whole range now and this moisturiser is hydrating and moistursing. It is so creamy and gives hydration to my skin which can be dry and reactive.

The packaging is white, simplistic and modern. It looks great in my bathroom.

This range I have found is good for my skin, as it has simple and non irritating ingredients. I have repurchased this range many times and it's now my go to brand.

Five stars from me.

Tips: The rest of the range is also as good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A pleasant surprise

Having never heard of La Roche-Posay before this trial I had no idea what to expect from either this or the eye cream that I also received.

The packaging has a lot of French but dont't let that cinfuse you, there's english instructions in there and also some pretty cool info printed on the inside of the box.

I cant say enough about how awesome the bottles are that this product comes in. The twist top locks nicely, perfect for travelling or even putting away in the toilet bag. Inside the 40ml bottle is a sealed plastic bag that shrinks down as the moisturiser is dispensed , prevented any oxygen contamination! I'm a huge fan of a dispenser bottle - no fingers and no nasty germs!

The moisturiser itself is light, non scented and applied easily to my skin, absorbing quickly. At first I needed 3 sometimes 4 pumps but as the week went on I found 2 was enough for both face and neck.

My foundation sat nicely on top of this moisturiser, in fact I had a couple of comments within 2 or 3 days of using this and the eyecream asking if I'd changed my makeup!

While the price tag may make this out of reach for some - I'd certainly recommend spending the extra coin - especially if your skin is even slightly sensitive as there are no nasties in this to further inflame your skin.

Tips: Make sure you apply to the neck area in an upward motion, and use any leftovers on the tops your hands for a quick treat for dry skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd September, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Just so, so good!

Looking at my other moisturisers, they're generally between 50 and 70ml. The Toleriane Ultra is 40ml.

Its well packaged, with a very detailed box, covered in French - and if you look hard enough, English. Phew!

The moisturiser is hermetically sealed which means it can be free from preservatives and parabens as it can't be contaminated by oxygen or dirt or other environmental factors (like grubby fingers!). It promises there won't be any wastage or dried up product due to this fancy pants packaging.

The moisturiser is really thick but light. There's a faint scent, but its not fragrant nor off-putting. I found 2 full pumps enough to generously cover my moon head.

I was worried it wasn't going to absorb, it has an almost tacky feeling upon application. But it does absorb beautifully and evenly.

I felt hydrated all day and it created an even, smooth canvas for makeup.

There was absolutely no irritation using Toleriane Ultra and I genuinely looked forward to using it! As other reviewers have said - its just a fantastic moisturiser!

Another win from LPR!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
First Lady
17th May, 2020

Great review!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
a great product

I was excited to try this product as my skin is a disaster!

I loved the pump bottle - much better than playing around with silly things like lids. The cream felt thick but didn’t leave my skin feeling oily, instead it absorbed really quickly.

After a few days of use, my skin started to feel softer and even my dry patches were well-hydrated. It also helped reduce redness around my pimples which was a bit plus for me!! I have also had family tell me that my skin is looking much better which is a nice feeling!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Ultra

When I first opened the box I was a bit concerned about the size as I usually find I use a lot of product. I couldn’t wait to try it though.

I really like the pump bottle and have found I actually don’t need much product.

The consistency is quite thick but easily absorbed. I have found absolutely no irritation which is a big win.

My foundation seems to be staying on much better since using this moisturiser and I’m not getting the oily nose I often get.

Highly recommend for anyone who struggles with irritation and sensitivity, Price wise I would say mid range but absolutely worth it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
2nd September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Moisturiser?

This moisturiser came in beautiful packaging which had a great lock making it fantastic for the gym bag. It smelled fresh and the pump was perfect as it didn't give you too much like some pump products.

Unfortunately I found for my skin this didn't leave my skin feeling moisturised and healthy. There was little difference before and after application and even after using this continously and religiously for nearly two weeks I didn't find any improvement in my skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
2nd September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
It's okay!

The Toleriane Moisturiser helped with my redness and dry patches but I also developed a minor skin breakout several days of continual usage of this product. I noticed how my skin feels dewy moments after application which I guess is okay considering I have very dry and dull skin. However, there’s also a strange scent to it which I am not a fan of.

The pump applicator is very good, easy to use and completely hygienic as you can easily twist the cap in order to close the bottle.

This moisturiser has a light consistency and not heavy on the face which is a good kind of an alternative primer or foundation base. I would appreciate it more if it has SPF so I won't need to apply a sunscreen protection too.

Overall, given the price of this product as well, it's okay but can be better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd September, 2018
1 members found this review useful
For Sensitive Skin?! YES!

Ok, so i have heaps of trouble finding products to use on my face, i have so many issues, eczema, dry skin, adult acne, general irritation. yep super fun! so ive tried alot of products to try help my bag of fun face-skin problems. and lets say i have a few used a few times products in my cupboard. So getting this product i was skeptical it could actually help. yeah i know it says "Tolerance tested on allergic skin" but how many times do we read that and it turns out just not my skin..... well im happy to say that this wasn't actually bad at all!! My face is super soft, and my eczema hasn't been irritated by it at all (freaking yay!!) the bottle is very cute and easy to use, i used about 1 & 1/2 pumps to cover my face and neck which im happy with, the 40 ml bottle should last quite some time (at least a few months) Will i continue using this? hell yes! Will i be buying more when it runs out? hell yes! this is my new fave products, my eczema thanks you!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Kellyleanne
5th September, 2018

Thanks, this is really useful. My sensitive skin would love this product then x

Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Soothed Skin

The packaging is minimal and simple. Both the box and bottle have pretty good info on them. This comes in a pump bottle with a lockable top, so would be good for travel with no wastage when you lock and unlock the top. It is thick and creamy with minimal scent, and soaked into my skin quickly without feeling greasy. As a plus this can also be used on your eye area. The redness in my cheeks has reduced slightly and I no longer get angry, itchy, red patches. My skin also looks firmer. This kept my skin hydrated all day. After using for almost two weeks the bottle still has a lot in it so I think would last quite a while. This is out of my price range but would consider buying if it was on special.

Tips: A little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
2nd September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A friend for sensitive skin

My skin is sensitive and I need to be careful what products I use on it. I've had reactions to the most unexpected things in the past so I tend to use products formulated for sensitive skin. This moisturiser has an almost mousse texture, it's very light and nice to apply to the skin. It sinks into my skin nicely and doesn't leave any residue on my skin. I did not react to this product at all and didn't even get the usual breakout of a few spots like I tend to when changing skincare products. This moisturiser has basically no scent to it. After I had applied it there was no trace of a scent on my fingertips. The packaging is simple and has a twist feature to lock the product for travel. I do quite like this feature and research of the product has shown me that it's specially sealed so that it stays good over time for sensitive skin. I'm not sure if the formulation of this product suited my skin type. I can't discriminate if it was this product or the eye cream but my forehead in particular became very oily after about a week of using these products. My skin is sensitive but not dry and I think it's just a bit too rich and moisturising for my skin. It is a nice product and I did not react to it so it did what it was supposed to! Definitely give this a go if you have sensitive skin. I will be keeping this on hand for future use if I do react to something else to soothe and calm my skin down.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!