Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

La Roche Posay® Hyalu B5 Serum Reviews

La Roche Posay® Hyalu B5 Serum Reviews
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Where to buy?

Suitable for all skin types. Its specifically designed for sensitive skin with wrinkles, loss of volume and elasticity to replump and hydrate.

It has a hydrating, re-plumping formula with two pure hyaluronic acids, vitamin B5 and madecassoside.

Website www.laroche-posay.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

La Roche Posay® Hyalu B5 Serum Reviews

La Roche Posay® Hyalu B5 Serum Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
In Love!

I grabbed this wee beauty from the vault, thanks BR! I love La Roche Posay products and they do wonders for my skin. This comes in a cute glass blue bottle with a dropper, I absolutely love the packaging!

It is a clear, semi thick consistency. It has a floral smell but not overpowering, I have sensitive skin and get no stinging or irritation at all.  I use about 4 drops on my face, a little definitely goes a long way with this. I cleanse then use a spray toner and make sure my face is still damp before applying. It dries down fast, I was using too much to start and it was leaving my skin feeling tacky, so if this is happening then use less!

This stuff is amazing! It makes my skin feel super soft with a healthy glow.  It doesn't break me out at all. I have fine lines on my forehead and they have definitely softened.  After only a few days of use I noticed my skin just looked so fresh and plump! I get dry skin and this makes it so hydrated.

The price is a bit on the steep side but it really is that good and makes my skin look and feel amazing, so I would definitely spend my money on this. Give it a try!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great Serum

Comes in a dinky blue bottle with a stopper, which dispenses just the right amount. I loved this serum and I definitely noticed a difference after a weeks use. My skin was hydrated and glowing even without make up and I had several comments on how great it looked. I used it at night under my night cream but also several times as an extra moisture boost during the day. It is not overly fragranced which I liked. This has been first time trying this brand, but not the last. I’ll definitely be repurchasing when this runs out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2020
1 members found this review useful
I’m glowing!

I’ve honestly never had more compliments about my skin glowing than in the last fortnight while using this serum most nights and some mornings too. I’m definitely a convert.

The dripper leaves a serum that is water based so rubs in really easily and smoothly (and smells really nice too)! And then as you rub on and pat in it becomes a slightly stickier texture. For that reason I prefer to use it at night or, when using it in the morning, leave some time for it to soak in before putting on any other moisturiser or makeup.

Overall, I’ve felt like my skin is brighter and glowing. I feel like it is really nourishing my skin and I can’t wait to see how my skin feels with continued use. I’m definitely a convert to this serum.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great product

I was super excited when the La Roche Posay Hyalu B5 Serum landed on my doorstep because I am a big fan of this brand. It comes in a cute little blue bottle, and has a dropper type applicator making it extremely easy to use. It spread nicely into my skin and didn’t leave my wrinkly areas feeling sticky. I definitely noticed a difference in the texture of my skin from the first use, and my fine lines are less noticeable. My frown lines have also been less obvious thanks to the serum’s plumping effect. With this product a little goes a long way which makes it excellent value for money. The La Roche Posay Hyalu B5 Serum has been a welcome addition to my daily skincare regime.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd July, 2020
2 members found this review useful
Fabulous

This serum has been a delight to discover and use.

A few drops is enough to adequately hydrate and smooth the skin, and skin really does look improved right away! There's no pilling under other products which I do struggle with sometimes with products with Hyaluronic Acid.

I like the fragrance, its not overpowering and does disappear relatively quickly.

I think the price is more than fair and I will be recommending this product to my friends!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
La Roche-Posay do it again!

I am ADDICTED to La Roche-Posay skin care - ever since BR opened my eyes to the brand, I just can't get enough!

The Hyalu B5 serum is no different. It's a powerhouse product in a simple, prescriptive bottle.

The packaging is classic LRP - blue and white. I like the touch of using blue glass, it looks modern and classy. The dropper lid works well, I find one 'squeeze and fill' works well for my face and next.

This product instantly smooths the skin - its non greasy and what I'd describe as a dry oil.

It has a scent and I just can't place it - I've been trying to work out where I know the scent from, but so far, no luck. Regardless its quite a fresh, unisex scent.

I've been using this for about 10 days now, and I'm really enjoying it. My skin feels more supple, and I find my other products go on much more smoothly too. I think this would make a fab addition to any regime where the skin needs fast hydration. It's also the perfect introduction to serums for those looking to up their skin care routine.

Tips: Try is as a primer too - you'll be wowed!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
La Roche Posay Hyalu B5 Serum Review

Absolutely loved this product. From the packaging - clean, crisp and clear, to how it worked magic on my skin. I have sensitive/ combination skin that has a few wrinkles coming. It made my skin feel soft and plump without being greasy. My skin felt hydrated throughout the day and was great under makeup.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Hyaluronic B5 Serum

Like all La Roche-Posay products this one performs as it should. There is something about these cosmetics there Made in France! The French really seem to have skincare, beauty and fragrance down to a fine art and so does La Roche-Posay.

The Hyalu B5 Serum is the perfect addition to any skincare routine. This preparation is for after cleansing and pre-moisturiser. The more you use it the better your skin responds. Hyaluronic Acid attracts moisture to your skin and keeps it hydrated, this in turn produces a plumped and rejuvenated skin surface. When your skin looks good, everything else looks good ie the makeup you apply on top.

Hyalu B5 Serum works hard to keep your skin plumped and primed. Skin appears more youthful, texture is firmer and glowing after use. This product absorbs easily into freshly cleansed skin and has a pleasant aroma. The texture is light and easy to apply all over your face and neck.

This is a great product for over 35's, people with drier skin or just as an anti-aging prevention/intervention. A must have for beautiful looking and feeling skin.

Tips: Apply 3-4 drops to freshly cleansed and dried skin. Apply all over face and neck. Then moisturize as normal.

Apply on decolletage as well to prevent premature aging of your chest skin.

Mix a few drops with your normal moisturizer as a combined product instead of using as a separate step in your skincare routine.

Use twice daily for optimum results.

Team with other La Roche-Posay skincare products for the best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A new fav

I'm SO impressed with this! I don't know why, but I had low expectations for this for some reason, I think because I've used other serums in the past and not been impressed, but this was great!

My skin is feeling amazing after using this for just over a week, it looks so fresh and it feels so soft! At the beginning I was just using the serum to see how my skin reacted to it, but then after about 3 or 4 days I started putting on the serum and then putting on my moisturiser and WOW what a dream team! I don't think my skin has ever felt this great.

The serum itself is a good consistency, not so thick that it's hard to get out of the dropper and not so runny that it runs all down your face when applied. I like that it didn't really have a smell as that can be pretty off putting, especially if it's something you apply before bed (which I did with this). It dries really quickly too so there are no issues with applying makeup over it or laying down in bed etc. Also when makeup is applied directly over the top it does go on smooth/ I didn't have any issues. Previous serums or gels I've used in the past have caused the makeup to lump up a little, but this was great!

This is definitely something I'll be looking to add in to my regular routine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Refreshing and Replumping Serum

I think it's fair to say that we're all becoming more conscious of the ingredients that we're putting on our skin. LRP has jam-packed this serum with some that I was already familiar with (hyaluronic acid, vit B5) and one that was new to me, madecassoside. This formula is supposed to 'plump the look of skin... and activate skin renewal' both of which sound great to me. I like the clinical presentation of the product because it always makes me believe in its efficacy! It's a blue glass jar that comes packaged with a separate dropper. The box is full of info about the serum's benefits which makes a good read.

The serum itself applies nicely, it absorbs quickly and left my face feeling fresh. It's a fast-acting moisturiser and works well morning or evening before applying your next product. I found that it layered well, too. I didn't have to muck around waiting to pop on my moisturising cream.

Overall, this makes a nice addition to my skin care line up and it's one I'd have no problem telling others looking for a serum to try out. I can't say that I noticed any difference in the appearance of fine lines, but maybe my lines just aren't fine enough? Don't expect miracles, do expect a great level of moisture that'll keep your face feeling fresh all day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!