Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

La Roche-Posay® Cicaplast Mains Reviews

La Roche-Posay® Cicaplast Mains Reviews
Overall rating from 34 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Where to buy?

Repairing cream soothes, protects and restores the skin barrier for over-worked hands, damaged by aggression at home or at work, thanks to formula with Niacinamide and glycerin, in an ultra-cosmetic texture. Redness and roughness are reduced. Hands are nourished, repaired and supple. Skin is better protected against future external aggressors. Tested and approved efficacy for professional use. Paraben-free, fragrance-free.

Website www.laroche-posay.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

La Roche-Posay® Cicaplast Mains Reviews

La Roche-Posay® Cicaplast Mains Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
fancy fancy

another wonderful product from the christmas bbbe. i have not tried anything from la roche posay but as i can see, theres a clear cult following so i was excited.

first thought was whhyyyy doesnt it have a scent, but then i rubbed it in and i realized, it does not need one! it is magical all in itself without a smelly smell.

the hand cream is more like a hand gel, but its just... so nice? it kind of applies dryly but it like... leaves a moist layer on the hands!? i dunno how to explain it. it's bizarre but MAN it works well. it's probably one of the best handcreams i've ever used in terms of hydration and 'repairing'.

i usually have one really dry hand, i have no idea, maybe its my strong hand, but with this hand cream the dryness has been non-existent and i feel like my hands have been in water more than usual lately.

i'm actually going to buy my neighbor one of these for her birthday next month. surprise, pam! bahahahahaha. would definitely repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
La Roche-Posay® Cicaplast Mains

Got this in the vault as I struggle with extremely dry elbows in the winter and even though I use a lotion for extremly dry skin it still did not do anything and then I got this for 2 reasons to try on my hands as I do not really use hand lotions as I hate having oily sticky hands but this leaves no residue on my hands and love it and 2ndly I use it on my elbows in winter but in summer as well as it works wonders repairing my skin and keeping it moisturised. Would definitely keep on using this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st September, 2020
1 members found this review useful
2020 the year we got told to wash our hands

Having young kids and being a clean freak my hands were suffering well before the year 2020 hit. Lately they have been starting to crack and split so when I saw trial teams for this go out I knew I needed to give it a go. Luckily I was able to purchase through the vault.

The tube is very small and I would get through in a week if I used like normal hand cream so I apply before bed but probably ok for normal hand washers. The product itself is not a cream but more than an ointment which is fine as leaves more of a protective barrier and feels like it sinks in better. It's pretty economical as you dont need to use much. There is absoutely no fragrance which is a good thing when your hands are dry and sore.

My hands definitely feel less tight and cracks appear to be healing way faster than my usual handcreams. Its especially hydrating for the thicker skin around the knuckles and between fingers that other handcreams aren't able to do.

It definitely feels like a deluxe product and I've been researching other products and I'm very scared for my bank balance.

Tips: If your like me and constantly washed during the day apply just before bed so it has a chance to stay on and not get washed off five minutes later.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Not just a Hand Creme

I loved this hand creme, why? Primarily because it sunk into my skin super quickly and didn’t leave a greasy after feel. After all the extreme hand washing i’ve been doing of late it was the perfect time to do this trial. My hands felt really moisturised but not sticky and greasy. It comes in a nice purse size tube with a flip top which I also liked.

But wait (as they say) there’s more! I’ve found this the perfect all purpose creme for really dehydrated areas. I suffer from cracked heels a lot which get quite painful. I found slathering this on with the old ‘sock on top’ method overnight significantly reduced this problem so i’m going to keep using it as a duel purpose cream.

This product has made me go and look at several other products in this range which I think i’ll being given a go.

Tips: It’s great as a multi purpose cream

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Seriously nourishing

I’ve never been one to consistently use hand cream in the past. I usually don’t like the sticky feeling on my hands with a lot of other products.

But this hand cream has quite a different texture. It’s like a really nourishing hybrid between a gel and a cream that doesn’t leave the same sticky residue on your hand but still feels super moisturising.

I’ve been using this everyday and I feel like my hands are softer and healthier. It also smells really good which (in my opinion) is half the point of hand cream! Haha

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
11th July, 2020

Me too - hands can be so aging.

Kat555
8th July, 2020

This sounds great! I love the smelly handcreams but actually want something that is seriously going to help my old lady hand situation!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great hand cream!

La Roche-Posay Cicaplast Mains is the little tub of magic I needed for my hands. After months and months of hand sanitizer abuse, my hands were starting to feel very unhealthy. This cream has made my hands feel like my own again. They are soft, and supple and dare i say it, looking quite youthful. A little goes a long way, and the tub is the perfect size for my handbag. I have been so impressed by this cream that I have evem let my 7-year-old use it for her monkey bar callouses, and it has worked wonders. Thanks Beauty Review!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Wonderful Hand Cream!

I love this hand cream so much - its just perfect, especially in our new climate of using hand sanitiser multiple times a day!

I like the packaging - its clean and simple. The flip lid is very sturdy and suitable for popping in your handbag without the fear of leaking.

The cream is very thick and almost balm like in look and texture. It rubs in great - there's no sticky or greasy aftermath to contend with.

Its not scented which I prefer.

The price is great, very reasonable given how long it will last.

Highly recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd July, 2020
1 members found this review useful
How can a hand cream be THIS good?

I've never encountered a brand quite like La Roche-Posay - every single product I try, no matter how unassuming, rocks my world. So I shouldn't be surprised then that their hand cream has wowed me too!

Like all LRP products, the packaging and text is primarily in French, with some English - luckily there's a nice picture of a hand to show you what it's for!

It's not really scented, there's a slight smell, but its not what I'd call fragranced.

It says activities can be resumed immediately after application, and for the first time ever, it really is a handcream you can use and go right back to work. It doesn't even transfer if you use it, and pick up a piece of paper immediately afterwards! It's instantly absorbed with no greasy residue.

A tiny bit is all you need, so this tube will last a while, probably even longer than a usual handcream due to how little you need to use.

My hands have always been susceptible to cracks and dry skin, especially during Winter - using this cream has completely healed my skin and I really think its preventing future environmental damage to my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
8th July, 2020

Hmm it sounds good. Great review :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
La Roche-Posay® Cicaplast Mains Review

I will definitely be using this cream again. Being a nurse I regularly suffer from dermatitis from washing hands, under my rings and under my watch. I applied this repair cream to my hands at night and in the morning and irritated areas quickly healed and have not flared up since. Love how easy it is to use and makes my hands feel soft and hydrated.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
1st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Smooth operator

I'm not completely sold on this one, although don't get me wrong, it was really nice but I just didn't find it overly special/ I've tried others similar.

The consistency is really nice, it's quite thick but still easy to get out of the tube, and it glides on really nicely and sort of melts in to your hands. When I first used it I thought that it was going to leave my hands with a sort of greasy film over them but it didn't, so that was great. A little does go a long way with this product, so it would end up lasting a long time. I like that it was also fragrance free, it's a nice change from some of the other overly perfumed hand creams out there. I did find that around my fingers/cuticles was still quite dry which I was hoping this cream would fix, but they haven't seemed to budge too much. I will keep giving this a go though!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!