Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

La Roche-Posay® Cicaplast Mains Reviews

La Roche-Posay® Cicaplast Mains Reviews
Overall rating from 40 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Where to buy?

Repairing cream soothes, protects and restores the skin barrier for over-worked hands, damaged by aggression at home or at work, thanks to formula with Niacinamide and glycerin, in an ultra-cosmetic texture. Redness and roughness are reduced. Hands are nourished, repaired and supple. Skin is better protected against future external aggressors. Tested and approved efficacy for professional use. Paraben-free, fragrance-free.

Website www.laroche-posay.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

La Roche-Posay® Cicaplast Mains Reviews

La Roche-Posay® Cicaplast Mains Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Excellent!

I got this in my Christmas BBBE box and I knew the best person to give this to. My Nana gets really dry hands that get cracked. She absolutely loves this stuff!! It definitely does work. I tried it a couple of times but found it left a bit of a film on my hands, but my hands aren't that dry. Definitely recommend though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic hand cream

I bought this for my mother and then recieved one in the Christmas BBBE which I was super happy about because this hand cream is fantastic! It has a gel-like consistency and it's really smooth. You only need a small amount and it absorbs really quickly. It almost has a silicone type feel, not greasy at all. Instant results with such soft hands and continued use recovers very dry hands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Soffffft

I got this barrier creme in the Christmas BBBE. I'm not a huge fan of Roche Posay, I wouldn't go out to deliberately buy their products, but I had to say it was timely to get this product. Like most people I have been washing my hands a lot, and they are quite dry.

So this product comes in a 50ml tube. It has the standard flip top lid, easy to use, and you can count on getting all of the product out of the tube when you get near the end.

It is thick a white-ish. As soon as it hits my hands it absorbs and they feel instantly soft.I haven't noticed any scent, which is fine with me. It only takes a small amount of product to cover my hands and make them feel good. There's not much to say about a hand cream really, but I can this one is one of the best I've tried.

Overall a great product and well worth $16.99. Definitely recommend it.

Tips: Use as often as necessary to keep your hands soft and smooth.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Excellent Hand Cream

I received this in the CBBBE and am so glad that I did as I have wanted to try this. It's almost like a barrier cream but doesn't feel greasy once applied. My hands felt smooth, soft and calm after using this what with continual hand washing and sanitizer. You don't need to keep reapplying like some other hand creams so you are getting value for money there. I have to say this is now one of my favourites and will definitely repurchase.

Tips: Great for calming itchy sore hands. Use before going to bed and you'll wake with smooth soft hands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
A really great hand cream/ barrier cream

OK, so let's be honest, I've got a nice set of hardworking "old man's hands" as I've been told. I've washed far too many dishes and done way too much gardening without gloves which has left my hands dry, wrinkly and neglected. After deciphering what this product is for as its not in English I gave it a go and it is a great hand cream and barrier cream,

It left my hands feeling soft, subtle and less wrinkly/ more hydrated which I really like. The consistency is quite greasy so I would say it acts as a barrier too which I need. It is fragrance free which would be one of the down sides as I love a good smelling hand cream but I will definitely continue using this to see if it improves the texture of the skin on my hands. It also has ingredients like niacinamide which I believe can help soothe and heal skin conditions.

Tips: A little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Reduces Need For Reapplication

Received this in the CBBBE. Stand up white tube with black and blue writing highlighting ingredients. Was expecting a cream but has a more creamy gel consistency. Reminds me of a baby's barrier cream or silicone based primer. No scent. Skin feels slightly greasy after applying.

Don't tend to use as much as a standard handcream as this is quite concentrated. I use a thumbnail size amount. have also noticed that I don't need to reapply as often throughout the day. Even after regular handwashing and sanitising.

Overall my hands are less dry and better protected. This is a really good handcream option.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
fancy fancy

another wonderful product from the christmas bbbe. i have not tried anything from la roche posay but as i can see, theres a clear cult following so i was excited.

first thought was whhyyyy doesnt it have a scent, but then i rubbed it in and i realized, it does not need one! it is magical all in itself without a smelly smell.

the hand cream is more like a hand gel, but its just... so nice? it kind of applies dryly but it like... leaves a moist layer on the hands!? i dunno how to explain it. it's bizarre but MAN it works well. it's probably one of the best handcreams i've ever used in terms of hydration and 'repairing'.

i usually have one really dry hand, i have no idea, maybe its my strong hand, but with this hand cream the dryness has been non-existent and i feel like my hands have been in water more than usual lately.

i'm actually going to buy my neighbor one of these for her birthday next month. surprise, pam! bahahahahaha. would definitely repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
La Roche-Posay® Cicaplast Mains

Got this in the vault as I struggle with extremely dry elbows in the winter and even though I use a lotion for extremly dry skin it still did not do anything and then I got this for 2 reasons to try on my hands as I do not really use hand lotions as I hate having oily sticky hands but this leaves no residue on my hands and love it and 2ndly I use it on my elbows in winter but in summer as well as it works wonders repairing my skin and keeping it moisturised. Would definitely keep on using this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st September, 2020
1 members found this review useful
2020 the year we got told to wash our hands

Having young kids and being a clean freak my hands were suffering well before the year 2020 hit. Lately they have been starting to crack and split so when I saw trial teams for this go out I knew I needed to give it a go. Luckily I was able to purchase through the vault.

The tube is very small and I would get through in a week if I used like normal hand cream so I apply before bed but probably ok for normal hand washers. The product itself is not a cream but more than an ointment which is fine as leaves more of a protective barrier and feels like it sinks in better. It's pretty economical as you dont need to use much. There is absoutely no fragrance which is a good thing when your hands are dry and sore.

My hands definitely feel less tight and cracks appear to be healing way faster than my usual handcreams. Its especially hydrating for the thicker skin around the knuckles and between fingers that other handcreams aren't able to do.

It definitely feels like a deluxe product and I've been researching other products and I'm very scared for my bank balance.

Tips: If your like me and constantly washed during the day apply just before bed so it has a chance to stay on and not get washed off five minutes later.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Not just a Hand Creme

I loved this hand creme, why? Primarily because it sunk into my skin super quickly and didn’t leave a greasy after feel. After all the extreme hand washing i’ve been doing of late it was the perfect time to do this trial. My hands felt really moisturised but not sticky and greasy. It comes in a nice purse size tube with a flip top which I also liked.

But wait (as they say) there’s more! I’ve found this the perfect all purpose creme for really dehydrated areas. I suffer from cracked heels a lot which get quite painful. I found slathering this on with the old ‘sock on top’ method overnight significantly reduced this problem so i’m going to keep using it as a duel purpose cream.

This product has made me go and look at several other products in this range which I think i’ll being given a go.

Tips: It’s great as a multi purpose cream

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

EARN DOUBLE POINTS WHEN YOU REVIEW L'OREAL PARIS!

*** ONLY UNTIL MIDNIGHT THURSDAY ***

Every L'Oreal Paris product review you place will earn you double Beauty Points!

Get reviewing!

CLICK HERE TO FIND A L'OREAL PARIS PRODUCT TO REVIEW!