Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

La Riche Hair Cosmetics Directions

La Riche Hair Cosmetics Directions
Overall rating from 50 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Directions Hair Dye by La Riche

Intense Semi-Permanent Conditioning Hair Color Directions hair dye comes in 34 vibrant shades of semi-permanent color.

For intense results the dye should be applied to bleached hair. When applied to virgin (unprocessed) hair results will vary according to hair texture and color.

 

Website www.lariche.co.uk

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

La Riche Hair Cosmetics Directions

La Riche Hair Cosmetics Directions

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Directions

I tried out one of the dark blue shades and I was amazed how bright it was considering I hadn't pre bleached my hair! Lasted quite awhile before fading but I tended to wash my hair less frequently. Would be great if the bottles were a little bigger at 20$ a pop! Takes a few to get even coverage for my hair at least..

Tips: Dry shampoo! Dont get it on your skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Directions hair colour

I love this brand although it would be good if the pottles were bigger cause it's about $20 @ pottle and I needed quite a few to do my whole head of hair. I used the alpine green shade and I really liked how it turned out. Doesn't feel like it's damaged my hair in any way and it took a long time for it fade.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bright!

I had pretty much white blonde when i decided that i wanted to go bright for the first time ever! and boy were they bright! I went a bright purple then pink. This is an amazing product if you want bright as its more of a conditioner then say dye which is something i needed with my poor bleached hair. I loved this product it stayed in my hair for quite a few weeks bright before fading. The only thing that was a pain for me was when i decided i wanted to go back blonde! it's really hard to get out!!! the colour like stuck to my hair. If your wanting bright colours id 100% recommend this brand! If you have blonde hair you should almost get the colour on the box.

Tips: Wash hair once a week, it makes it last longer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th March, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Good colour but doesn’t last

This is a dye I used when I was red to touch up my roots after bleaching. It washed out quickly but I suppose that’s what you get with reds. It doesn’t cause any damage which is a bonus, rather is like a conditioning treatment. However you don’t want to get this stuff on your skin it’s so hard to get off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
BEST WHITE TONER EVER!

For years I have bleached and dyed my hair. Naturally a dark strawberry blonde it is hard for me to remove brassy orange tones from my hair even with a daily purple shampoo and conditioner. My hair will go purple and still have horrible orange tones except of course when I use the Directions White Toner. I had watched reviews on YouTube but I don't believe anything till I see the results myself. I was absolutely awed and in 25 minutes my hair was the whitest I have ever managed to get it and in great condition. I love this product and the only fault I can find is that it is not readily available in mainstream market. Looking forward to trying some of the other colours. My hair is just above my shoulders and I used the whole jar for one application. It's around £5 online in the U.K. so paying $20 in N.Z. is not easy but it's still worth it!

Tips: Buy more than one at a time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My first choice for Purple

This was my favorite product that I used when I kept my hair purple for a few months during my maternity leave. I tried a variety of different at home brands including Manic Panic, but La Riche was the only one that kept it's bold tones past 1 wash.

I felt my hair looked not only va-va-voom purple, but it felt nourished and looked lovely and shiney too.

Sadly good things come to an end and while I did get a couple of washes before the colour started to fade, fade it will ( I swear I almost cry when I wash my hair and see all the purple go down the drain) I used this on pre-lightened hair, so in general It was less likely to hold the colour for long.

Price wise I do find it a good buy, with a decent amount of product so that meduim to long hair will get away with 1 pot per application.

1 thing I did find however is that evetually my hair turned to these different shades of grey, green, aqua, blue and purple as it washed and faded out. I personally didn't mind this at all, it was like having a different style every week as it faded right down.

I would totally use this again and would like to try other colours in the future.

Tips: I was able to get my hands on this at Cosmic Corner in Auckland City.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
good and bad shades

I love the greens they have, as they stayed in my hair for about 4 weeks before I needed to re apply the colour. But the midnight blue, it lasted a week before dramatically fading?! So I'm impressed with the greens, disappointed in the midnight blue. I haven't changed any hair routine between using colours so it's not that. Must be either a bad batch I purchased or the blue isn't very strong compared to the greens.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Neon blurple.

I recently used La Riche Directions in Neon Blue on my freshly bleached and cropped hair. It was really easy to use especially since it comes in a pottle instead of a squeezy tube. I got great coverage from it.

Tips: Make sure you rinse it out with cold water rather than hot and save a little bit of the colour to add to your regular shampoo to help maintain the colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Favourite

I use the hairdye every time! It lasts amazingly and I have used almost every colour. As it is a conditioner dye, pre lightening is needed (unless you are very blonde to begin with) but your hair can still have brassy tones and this will still work perfectly. I have noticed that their blue colours last the longest with them usually lasting a month before they need a touch up. All of the colours fade pleasantly and are easy to touch up. If your hair has high levels of damage to it, their yellow colour will not stick properly to your hair, I have no idea how or why it doesn't but it won't stick. The package says to leave for 15 minutes but I usually leave it on for 3 hours +, and you can leave it on overnight as it is conditioner based and won't damage your hair.

Tips: Use sulfate free shampoo to minimise colour loss, and watch out for staining when freshly dyed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Amazing Vibrant Colour that lasts!

I love this dye! I have used Atlantic blue and Violet and I get great results everytime. I have long black hair and used manic panic bleach to lighten about 20cm at the ends. When I apply it I give it a good coating and wrap in tinfoil then apply heat with my hairdryer, I then sleep with the dye in overnight, the longer this is left in the better! It is vegetable based so does not damage the hair at all, in fact it is good for it! The next morning I wash it out and use a vinegar rinse which helps seal the colour in. I get awesome results everytime I do this, my colour lasts for months and months. I totally recommend directions, a hundred times better than manic panic.

Tips: Wrap in tinfoil and apply heat Leave on overnight Use a vinegar rinse

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!