Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

LA Girl HI DEF Pro Conceler

LA Girl HI DEF Pro Conceler
Overall rating from 198 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Crease-resistant, opaque coverage in a creamy yet lightweight texture.

The long-wearing formula camouflages darkness under the eyes, redness and skin imperfections.

Provides complete, natural-looking coverage, evens skin tone, covers dark circles and minimizes fine lines around the eyes.

Pack Size 8g

 

Availability  Selected online outlets.

Website  www.nzlagirl.co.nz



RRP: $5.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

LA Girl HI DEF Pro Conceler

LA Girl HI DEF Pro Conceler

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Better than expected!

I've purchased these concealers in the past, especially when they're on special at Mighty Ape for $7/$8!

The consistency is good, I would say that it's a medium to full coverage, it's a nice formula that doesn't go chalky and sits nicely on the skin.

The only thing I didn't really like is the packaging, it feels really cheap (which I thought was to be expected for something so cheap) and I find it difficult to get the last bit of product out.

Overall a great concealer for the price, I will definitely repurchase one of these when they come on special again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good and Well Priced

A while ago people were raving about this concealer and how it was a great dupe for a high end product. - So naturally I had to try it. Being an LA Girl product it is affordable which is always a great start.

The product comes out of a brush applicator, that sits at the tip of the tube. Personally, nut a fan of brush applicators. But the product was thick, creamy and easy to blend.

On the skin, the concealer lasted reasonably well, though I do personally prefer a stick concealer.

It's one of those things I'm glad I tried, but not so great that I won't keep trying new things.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great for the under eye area

This is known as a cult favourite and I’m pretty sure it’s mainly because of the price. This was the first LA Girl product I have tried and was impressed almost instantly. It has a brush applicator which is actually quite soft compared to others I have tried and delivers just the right amount of product. It can be used on the face to spot conceal but isn’t as good for larger areas as I’ve found the coverage is very sheer. It doesn’t settle into fine lines and gives a lovely natural finish under the eyes. My tube has lasted me 6 months and I use it almost everyday. From memory I paid about $12 and would happily purchase this concealer again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Amazing concealer

This concealer is my favourite I have tried a lot of high end concealers that state they are full coverage but don’t even come close to the coverage of this concealer, it’s smoothe and blends so easily. So to me it’s the best concealer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A little too thick and creamy for me

It is a really good coverage concealer but I think it is a little too creamy and thick for my undereye area and it gets a little cakey for my liking. I prefer something more natural looking. I like the brush tip applicator though and the shade range is pretty good.

Tips: Apply to the back of the hand to control how much product gets onto your face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
So great for the price!

For a price as cheap as chips this concealer does exactly what it says it does. It is easy to blend and provides decent coverage. Only thing I don't like is the applicator brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
20th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nope!

I'm 40 something so my skin is typically a little more dry, and the tiredness and lines a bit more visible, but concealers generally work for me - except this one.

There's no coverage really there with this product for me - my eye area looked hydrated for a short period of time but with minimal coverage so the dark circles still showed, and by lunch time there was no evidence that I used a concealer at all. I also found that my eye area felt itchy for hours after application - and I don't tend to have sensitive skin or eyes - but this product really didn't feel great!

I wasn't a fan of the applicator - you have a to put some effort in to getting product out, and then you smear it with the applicator brush realising nothing great will happen without applying with your finger or a better brush...

Smear this product and it will slide about.. Blot it and it cakes a lot and just looks unfinished. Add powder and you get a real caked, dehydrated look (on my skin type at least). Definitely not a fan for my skin - but for the money it was worth a try. Some things are worth paying more for - concealer is one of those things for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Won't regret purchase!

Creamy and full coverage (thick) concealer, does what it says it will do and more! Colours blend evenly even if they appear different to foundation. Long lasting wear. Tip applicator brush prevents product from squirting out when squeezed.

Have purchased a couple of these now and haven't found a better concealer yet.

Tips: - Use a concealer brush to disperse amount evenly on face in order to use minimal product (draw triangles under eyes). - blot on with sponge or finger (don't rub) - Make sure foundation base is dry with setting powder before application - Go for a lighter shade to get that highlighted flawless look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Affordable concealer!

This was one of my very first concealers I purchased after hearing so many people rave about it. I didn't have much hope, considering how cheap it was, but I was definitely proved wrong!

This concealer is perfect for the under eyes as it doesn't crease, blends well and has great coverage that hides dark circles. They have darker shades too which are really good and easy to contour with!

For less than $5 from your local dollar store, you can't go wrong! Try it out for yourself!

Tips: A little goes a long way! So be careful when pushing the product out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
14th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not for me!

NOT for ladies that like a little coverage. Its super thick and cakey, I prefer a lighter cream that you can build. You get what you pay for. This is not something I want on my face all day, and worst of all it was SO HARD TO REMOVE! Threw it straight to the back of my draw.

Tips: Do not buy if you don't like lots of makeup on your face...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No