Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

LA Girl Glazed Lip Paints Review

LA Girl Glazed Lip Paints Review
Overall rating from 21 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.6/5

LA Girl Glazed Lip Paints Review

Making their much anticipated debut, Glazed Lip Paintsgive the intensely pigmented appearance of a lipstick, with the ease and glossy finish of a lipgloss.Glazed Collection includes 18 of the most sought-after, trendsetting colors this season while providinglong lasting, hyper glossy, ultra rich color to lips.

This proven iconic product offers shades that range from nudes to brights to deep berries. Cool and nourish your lips with the added benefits of vitamin Eand peppermint oil. The Glazed Lip Collection is an instant must-have that accurately portrays the color trends expected to be seen on the runway. A precision tip applicator is provided to facilitate application.

-Provides the shine of a lip gloss.
-Gives the intensely pigmented appearance of a liquid lipstick
-Delivers rich color with staying power.

 

Website www.nzlagirl.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

LA Girl Glazed Lip Paints Review

LA Girl Glazed Lip Paints Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.7/5
15th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Don't rely on this for lasting powers

The packaging is quite nice and simple. There is a strong peppermint smell as it does contain peppermin oil. A lot of people say that this is a dupe for too faced melted lipsticks but it is quite different in my opinion. It is like a gloss but the staying power is virtually non-existent. Overall, the colours are quite fun but I would not rely on this for an all day look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
11th February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Why was this so hyped up??

I remember when these first came out and they were so talked about on youtube. I think people were saying they were a dupe of the Too Faced melted lipsticks? I've never tried those so I'm not really sure. I bought one shade, a light pink (not sure of the shade name), from beauty joint.

The packaging of these look ok, it does look uite cheap to me. It is basically a lipgloss tube style package. It's easy to squish the product up and the screw top lid stays securely on. I don't like the applicator at all. It's a very hard plastic with a too big hole in the middle to let product out. Because it's a hard plastic, it's not the best to apply the product accurately to your lips. And also because the package is squishy and the hole is quite big, it will easily squeeze out too much product. I usually just use my finger to apply it but then of course you are left with a sticky finger. I don't really like either way actually, it needs to have either a wand or a smaller and softer tip.

The actual product is a thinish texture, it's not exactly runny but it is thin enough to easily spread out. If you do a swatch on your hand, it looks beautiful. Very pigmented and shiny. But if you put that much on your lips it would be a mess that ran everywhere. It does have a nice lip feel though, really smooth and not sticky. It has peppermint oil in it too so it has a really nice flavour. That's probably the only thing I like about this! I find this has such a short staying power on my lips, it's gone within 20 minutes even without eating and drinking.

I'm glad I didn't waste a whole heap of money trying this out. I really don't think it's worth buying at all and I could never recommend this to anyone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
28th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Insane

This is a product where less really is more. The first time I used LA Girl Glazed Lip Paints, I aimed to squirt a little out and it went on for Africa. So my advice would be to start very small until you get an idea of how much you need. Especially if you have thinner lips. If you squeeze it harder, you will probably end up wasting a lot of product and going through the tube fairly quickly.

Although LA Girl has called this a lip paint, I was expecting a gloss. In terms of pigmentation this is a brightly pigmented lipstick, not a lip stain or gloss. However, in its texture, it is sticky and transfers on everything just like a lipgloss. Also like a lipgloss it doesn't last that well. That would have been the thing that I was most disappointed by in the lip paint. Because it was so pigmented I expected it to behave more like a lipstick. But ultimately it is just a insanely pigmented gloss.

Packaging wise, they capitalized on the paint tube style and didn't have an applicator such as a wand, which meant you kind of had to use your finger unless you wanted to use the tip applicator of a reasonable sized tube.

Overall, I'm not entirely sure how I feel about the LA Girl Glazed Lip Paints. A part of me loves them for their brightness. And a part of me highlights on the things that weren't so awesome.

Tips: Remember: less is more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
20th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Bit messy!

I had seen these all over you tube so I just HAD to get one hehe. I got one in the shade "seduce" as the colour just looks soooo gorgeous. I bought it off makeupclearance for $5, cant go wrong with that!

I love the purple/pinkish packaging with the metallic writing, its so feminine. It has a cute gold coloured lid too. The product is in a little squeezy tube which makes it easy to apply.

The colour is long lasting on my lips however I didnt really like the runnyness and texture of the lip paint, I found that it bled too easily and was quite messy.

I feel like I need to keep this lip paint just for the colour but otherwise I wouldnt buy it again.

Tips: Use a lip liner and apply with a brush, not directly on to your lips as its quite runny.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Long lasting lip colour, super affordable

I own these lip paints in the shades Tempt and Peony. The paints come in a lip gloss style tube with gold writing. The packaging looks classy and nice for the low price of the product. They both have a pleasant minty scent. A little of the paints goes a long way to building up a full layer of colour, so these paints are quite economical and will last a long time. They are conditioning and moisturizing for my lips and feel pleasant to wear. They stain your lips well, and the colour lasts all day without any real need to reapply. The paints are also super cheap and well worth the price. Tempt is a stunning berry purple colour. I wore this to a ball and its after party and the colour stayed strong for 12 hours! Peony is a neon peach colour that isn't the most wearable shade but it can easily be toned down by using a small amount of product. I will definitely purchase more shades of this product in the future as it performed perfectly, and I have no complaints!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
LA Girl Lip Paint! Blushing!

I have seen so many Instagram vids and ads regarding this lipgloss so I just had to try it

I bought the shade Blushing, as it was not too bold and something appropriate for every day. But after using it and falling in love with the intense colour! I will be getting/ experimenting with some more in bolder shades! This lip paint leaves an awesome vibrant colour which lasts! The application process can be a bit messy, so always have a mirror handy and don't think it is one of those lip glosses you can just pop on without looking...

But the gloss is amazing! The peppermint smell was a nice surprise too!

Tips: Always use a mirror during application and a lip brush to keep it tidy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
5th August, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Your messy but I love you

There seems to be a bit of a buzz around L.A girl products at the moment so I decided to purchase a few things from make up clearance I brought 2 of these, one in the colour babydoll and the other in blushing.

These were cheap $6.50 each... Winning!! Baby doll is a bright pink colour and blushing is a gorgeous plum colour and is my favourite of the 2. They come in little squeeze tubes which I love HOWEVER the tip on this squeeze tube is just wrong it's not slanted enough so it makes applying it rather... interesting, actually just messy. I also find the hole on the tip where the product comes out quite big so it comes out in a big blob especially if the tube is warm it just runs out. This is just annoying because I love the actual product.

The gloss smells quite minty and apart from it being a bit difficult to apply, it's easy to glide over the lip it's not sticky or gluggy. The colour is bright and it's very glossy it really stands out. It lasts about an hour and it needs to be reapplied, the colour does stain the lips so I make sure I touch up frequently if I'm eating and drinking. I love 'blushing' and have had a lot of comments on it when I wear it. For the price it's great just wish the tip was a bit better

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
-Bex-
10th August, 2015

Hey Macs. They are very glossy, just try one ;)

Macs
10th August, 2015

I've had my eye on these. Are they a matte or a gloss. I'm not sure. I was going to buy one on trade me but didn't go through with it.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Holy grail lip colour

The price is so misleading, you'd think for $10 you'd get an average/bellow par lip gloss, paint, etcetera, but these lip paints... Oh my life. I must buy them aaaallllllllllll. I have the lighter purple one and it's such the most beautiful, pigmented, moisturise lip paint I've found in a drug store. I found it at just one life pharmacy on Queen Street. Totally in love, price, quality, everything

Tips: Use just a teeny tiny amount; it gets everywhere! And it's especially fond of my teeth. Just a little bit will cover both lips and last more than eight hours I've found.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Super glossy!

I have only purchased two colours - 'Seduce' and 'blushing' because I wanted to see what the hype was.

I am not a fan of glossy lips - I do prefer matte but wanted to try something different.

First of all the outside packaging is very cute - the colours of the packaging are a little off to the actual lipgloss I felt. However I hate the applicator of it - its super messy and hard to work with. I always end up with lip-gloss over my lip line! It would be better using a brush or if they changed it to a brush style like the two faced melted lip-gloss applicator.

The lipglosses are very pigmented which is very impressing and are super glossy! (not something I will wear much but if you like gloss then try these out).

The lipgloss is minty to help plump your lips (the lady at the shop told me this). It is very refreshing!

The lasting power of the gloss was a little disappointing but I feel like most glosses don't last long anyway so I was kind of expecting it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
LA Girl Glazed Lip Paints

Gorgeous packaging and best applied over a lip primer. I have 7 of the colours but tend to use only Whisper which is a nude shade. The brighter colours are a lot fun and super pigmented. Lasts for up to 3 hours before you have re-apply or after eating. Love them nevertheless.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!