Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Revitalift Laser X3 Night Cream Review

L'Oreal Revitalift Laser X3 Night Cream Review
Overall rating from 66 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

 

Product details

As skin ages, facial tissue weakens, looses its firmness and wrinkles deepen. L’Oreal Plenitude Revitalift Anti-Wrinkle and Firming Night Cream contains pro-retinol A and fibre-elastyl to plump and nourish skin reducing the appearance of wrinkles and fine lines. As a result of this advanced L’Oreal research facial contours become more defined and skin feels firmer.

The luxuriously light texture is quickly absorbed without leaving any sticky residue. L’Oreal Plenitude Revitalift Anti-Wrinkle and Firming Night Cream works to nourish and revitalise skin as you sleep.

  • Contains pro-retinol and fibre-elastyl to nourish skin
  • Anti-ageing eye cream
  • Luxurious light texture, easily absorbed without any sticky residue

Availability Farmers, pharmacies and online

Website http://www.lorealparis.co.nz/



RRP: $46.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Revitalift Laser X3 Night Cream Review

L'Oreal Revitalift Laser X3 Night Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Luxury for less!

I've found with skincare you are all over the seperate night to day cream or you see no use for it. Theres no few or far inbetween. Personally I love having a seperate moisturiser for night time. It's prepping the skin for renewal whilst we sleep!

As most night creams go the consistency is thick so you do not need to use much product at all! I liked the red packaging as well. Makes it clear its part of a range and that for best results products need to all be used together. Pottle holds a generous amount of product and looks good in my bathroom.

Skin felt plump and hydrated before bedtime.

Tips: Include the neck in application! No one wants a crepey neck!

Maybe invest in a spatula for hygeine and monitoring product usage.

USE THE ENTIRE RANGE FOR THE BEST RESULTS !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I liked it

I really am enjoying the Revitalift Laser x3 range - for me the night cream was the most 'meh' product of the four.

It's not that it's bad, it just isn't a wower. It's your typical night cream - thick and rich. It absorbs well overnight, does leave a bit of residue on your pillow. And it is really hydrating.

But for me - the results are not that different to the day cream, and I prefer the lighter texture of the day cream so I would probably stick to using the day cream twice a day; when it comes to repurchasing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
This surprised me

The Revitalift Laser x3 night moisturiser surprised me from the moment I opened up the lovely, sturdy, stylish pottle. I was expecting a cream, yet it has more of a gel texture. It's quite delightful.

It has an almost passionfruit scent, which I adored and still smelt in the morning. It sunk in quickly, and I worried it wouldn't be moisturising enough, but on waking my skin looked plumped and refreshed.

Would I purchase again? Yes I would. Consider me converted.

Tips: Use a spatula to remove if you don't like using your fingers.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Really Good

Like the other Revitalift Laser x3 creams, this comes in a classy dark red and grey pottle.

The night cream is thick, luxe and such a treat for the skin. I like to apply a slightly thicker layer and just let it absorb overnight.

In the morning my skin looks and feels plump and fresh, and after around 3-4weeks of use, my skin has less fine lines and my complexion looks more even.

I think the price for this is great, and it is a top rate night cream. Would highly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dream Night Cream

I will start by saying i have hormonal adult acne (not too bad, but the unkind cyst type breakouts every so often) so i was extremly excited to be chosen to review this range. I have tried glycolic facials in the salon and various at home treatments but nothing that I love or saw great results from.

The night cream is a little thicker than anything i have used before but i love they way it applies so smoothly and how it makes my skin feel in the morning. I am usually not a fan of thick face creams since I have oily skin and this is something i would have avoided, but i dont mind it.

The packaging is a lovely glass jar with gunmetal plastic lid, the cream doesnt come with a plastic spatula for application, but to be honest I probably would have used it anyway. After 4 weeks use I still have 3/4 of a jar remaining.

I think this is a very good price point for 50 mls compared to other brands and results on the market. I will continue to use this night cream and feel it would be a perfect addition in the middle of winter.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Revitalift x3 Night Cream

I love this product.

The packaging is very attractive, the box protects the glass jar very well, it has instructions on it as well. The glass jar is beautifully presented with a label on the back containing instructions.

A little goes a long way with this product, it is a thick cream, with a light fragrance. Glides on skin nicely with only a small amount. The cream is slightly jelly like but feels wonderful.

By following the 4 step regime my skin feels so much better, pores smaller, fine lines reduced and patchy skin almost gone.

Tips: A little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
13th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Feeling sticky but soft as a babies bum.

Claims to not leave a sticky residue but I definitely felt some tackiness and a bit like the sleeker side of a bit of baking paper. BUT and here's the catch, it doesn't matter! My skin is soft, I smell nice and feel clean and my recently formed turkey gobble neck seems to be retreating...Magic.

Tips: Be sparing, it's very creamy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Revitalift Laser X3 Night Cream Mask

When scooping the cream out of the container it feels thick like a mask but smooths thinly over the skin. It has a light fragrance that is not bothersome. For the price, it is economical and will last me 2-3 months and I'm sure I will restock because of the way my skin feels in the morning. It feels tighter and hydrated in the morning and has improved in tone and texture. Definitely worth a try!

Tips: Use a clean spatula to remove the product from the jar, to keep the active ingredients from spoiling.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Just like glue, but for sleeping

I understand the concept and feel extra pampered working my way through the regime steps finishing with the night mask cream.

The consistency of the cream is akin to a thick settled Greek yog. The scent though is subtle, light and clean, light freshly washed and aired linen. The absorption is a little disappointing as it didn't really absorb into my skin at all. I found it sat on the surface of my skin in an oily film... for hours.. In my routine, I put it on mid evening and a few hours later went to bed. However, I have to say - worst sleeps ever as my face stuck to my bedding... I tried this more than once, altering my routine and the amount a little each time but got the same results. Face glued to bedding.

It's a pity because I quite enjoy a little pamper party at the end of a hard day followed by a relax and regenerating sleep.

I love the look of the new X3 range in their beautiful bohemian ruby red coloured glass pottles, offset with a silver lid, and minimal branding. The overall look is expensive and spa quality. The outer packaging has all the optimistic claims based on clinical trials using very few women so the statistical accuracy is questionable.

But really it was my face glued to my pillowcase that really ruined it for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice moisturiser

I have been pleasantly surprised by this product. Although I found the moisturiser quite think it does goes into the skin nicely. A small amount does seem to go quite a way. The scent of it is nice and not over powering at all. It works well with the other products in this range. I have found my skin is brighter and my pores have decreased a little. The packaging is nice and simple with easy to use lid etc. I would recommend this product.

Tips: Use with the other products in this range.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.