Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

L'Oreal Revitalift Laser X3 Eye Cream Review

L'Oreal Revitalift Laser Eye Cream Review
Overall rating from 50 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

L'Oreal Revitalift Laser Eye Cream The fluid texture glides on easily with a metal applicator for an instant cooling effect. Providing an anti-ageing eye treatment; Revitalift Laser X3 Eye Cream corrects wrinkles, visibly reduces under-eye bags, re-firms the skin.

Availability Farmers, pharmacies and online

Website http://www.lorealparis.co.nz/



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Revitalift Laser Eye Cream Review

L'Oreal Revitalift Laser X3 Eye Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Essential!

This product is aimed at 35+ but I love it all the same! After reading some amazing reviews and noticing my skin was dry and starting to show signs of ageing, I decided to give it a go.

I highly recommend getting the whole regime, which includes a night cream, an eye cream, and the serum, for the best results. They’re pricey, but if you keep an eye on sales at Countdown or the Warehouse you can definitely save a few dollars. Also check out the Brand Outlet!

The Revitalift eye cream is essential! It’s always the last thing I apply before bed. Very easy to apply with a soothing, cool ball point applicator. Simply squeeze the bottle a bit and massage into the skin. I use my fingers to apply evenly and then pat gently around the eye area for maximum absorption. The results are great, my sunken and dark under eyes are now much lighter, less wrinkly, and healthy looking.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
31st March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Sadly not for me

I love L'Oreal products and mostly find theme xcellent. I got this ages ago in a BBBE or beauty vault, but have only recently started using it. It comes in a tube with a steel top that ends in a small ball-shape. This metal is cool and helps with soothing and cooling my eye bags, The product is a thick white lotion. It has no discernible scent. Just a small amount squeezes out and it sufficient for such a small area. So while the price seems high, the tube will last for ages.

The products claim is that it will correct wrinkles, reduce eye bags, and firm the area. To date it has mainly been cooling and hydrating. I haven't noticed reduced wrinkles, reduced eye bags, or firming unfortunately.

The tube has a lot left and if anything changes by the time it is empty, I will update my review, but if not, the product has not worked for me as well as I'd hoped.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
16th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

I used this cream on the day I bought it twice. The next morning my eyes were terrible, puffed up and swollen is an understatement. I’ve taken 4 antihistamines and nothing has reduced the swelling - think I will have to spend more money with a trip to the doctors.

Tips: No.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

I really liked this product. At first I thought it’s a little bit pricy but a tiny amount goes a long way. Easy to apply and I like the shape and style of the applicator I use the end to massage my eye area also.

It’s a present and subtle smell. Leave the eye area feeling smooth hydrated and perked.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
2nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Revitalift laser X3 eye cream

I’ve been using this eye cream for over a month now but I haven’t seen much difference under my eye area. The best thing about this eye cream is the applicator, it’s nice and cooling when you apply the cream, you just squeeze the tube and the product comes out the metal part on the end which you glide onto your under eyes. The formula doesn’t have much of a smell, it’s nice and light and absorbs nicely into my skin. I don’t think I would purchase again as it didn’t work as well as it should of for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st December, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Luxe eye cream at supermarket price

Like all the L'Oreal Revitalift Laser X3 products the packaging is red with a metallic grey cap. The box is twice the size of the product which is somewhat annoying but protects it on shelves. It is worth shopping around to see which stockist has the best price! The eye cream itself is smooth and quite rich. The first tube I bought has a round metal tip, this has been changed to to a sort of doe's foot style metal piece. This is very cooling and soothing used to distribute the product and massage it in. The cream helped correct the dark circles around my eyes and keep the eye area looking reasonably plump.

Tips: Applying the product directly from the tube can be tricky. I prefer to squeeze some onto the tip of my finger, tap under my eye then massage in with the metal tip

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MelFry
2nd December, 2019

I’ve had my eye on this, great review

Overall rating:
1.3/5
30th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Disappointing

After ready so many good reviews I decided to give this a go. I found I preferred to use my finger to apply rather than using the applicator as it was too easy to put either not enough or too much product on. The applicator would work best if you use a mirror to apply. I didnt notice any difference in how my eye area looked or felt using this. It just seemed to do absolutely nothing for me. Even after weeks of using it I couldn't see any difference at all. Just not for me.

Tips: Since it didnt work for me, I don't have any tips for this one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My new morning starter

Revitalift Laser Eye Cream is a light fuid texture with a metal applicator that gives an instant cooling effect I found to be the best part of the product. I've noticed a slight correction in fine wrinkles, under-eye bags reduced if not disappeared and firmer feeling of the skin around the eye.

Tips: On days I suffered from hayfever I would use a tiny amount and glide the metal roller round the eye. The instant cooling and softening aided reduction in the puffiness I get from allergies

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful and affordable Eye cream!

Eye creams can be a tricky formula to get right...but Loreal revitalift x3 laser eyecream ticked all the boxes for me! *Light, nourishing formula which didnt weigh down the skin under my eyes like some creams do! * Beautiful silver metal applicator shaped like a ball, which was MAGIC for those early morning starts because the metal was cooling and brought down my puffiness. *It was hydrating and I noticed a definate reduction in fine lines and loose skin. *Pleasant, light fragrance which was lovely has some eye creams can irritate the eye if too strong! In summary this is an amazing product, especially for the price. The tube is huge and will last a long time as you only need a teeny bit to cover the eye area. Its a yes from me!

Tips: Lightly pat with your ring fingers after application to help aid in absorbtion. Be gentle as the eye area has quite thin skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
30th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

I have been using this eye cream for a month now hoping to find it growing on me but it just hasn't. While the serum, day cream and night cream have been amazing I feel that the eye cream hasn't been suitable for me. I have found that I have been waking up to my eyes looking and feeling puffier than usual, possibly due to the richness of the product. The packaging for the product is lovely, as with the rest of the range and I think the ball end on the tube is just fantastic. For someone with perhaps slightly more mature skin it could be a great product but just not for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!