Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

L'Oreal Paris Wrinkle Expert 45+ Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Wrinkle Expert 45+ Reviews
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

The anti-wrinkle firming day cream for contains Retino-Peptide to help improve skin smoothness and firmness. It visibly reduces signs of ageing including wrinkles, loss of firmness and dryness.

 

Availability available at The Warehouse, Pak n Save, New World and Countdown.  

Website www.loreal.co.nz



RRP: $19.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Wrinkle Expert 45+ Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Wrinkle Expert 45+ Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice Cream

I have been using this product for a week. I have just turned 40 and have really noticed my skin appearance changing. I have combination to oily skin so I have always found it difficult to find a moisturiser that doesn’t over oil or cause breakouts. This product has been great. It absorbs quickly, smells great and leaves my skin feeling very soft. So far I have suffered no breakouts and my skin tone seems to be evening out. No change to the wrinkles yet though :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
28th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Very hydrating

I was extremely lucky to get a chance to review this product, and I love it! It goes on the skin well and absorbs nicely. I found this to be very hydrating and my makeup went over the top well. The only thing I didn’t like was the scent I don’t like face creams with scents but that’s only my opinion and it wasn’t a strong scent.

Tips: For the price this is a good product that does what it says it will.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Anti-Wrinkle Firming Cream Day

I was impressed with this product as the texture wasn't heavy or oily but neither was it too light. There was enough to make a impression as it went on and was absorbed leaving a slight surface layer. It felt protective without being sticky or weighing the skin down. The cream smelt "as though it knew what it was doing" and was pleasant without lingering. On days when it has been hot and I have had another shower I have reapplied this product. My skin does seem a bit softer and wrinkles haven't deepened. My skin does feel firmer as a result. I will buy this when the 50ml jar runs out.

Tips: Put on after showering or washing you face when skin is clean and slightly damp to aid absorption. Keep away from thin skin around eyes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Santa's Little Helper

This product definitely does what it says it will. Over 4 weeks I noticed a distinct improvement in some of the finer lines around my eyes and my skin feels softer. Its quite a light product that absorbs quickly into your skin. One of my issues with most moisturisers is after 2 hours or so my skin starts to feel dry. Not with this, easy to apply, easily absorbed and keeps my skin hydrated. I will certainly be purchasing as my ongoing moisturiser. Tough time of year to test a moisturiser - lots of Christmas parties, late nights and not drinking enough water. It held up admirably!

Tips: A light sun screen over the top worked well for the outdoor Christmas activity.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great firming day cream

This product is marketing the 45+ age group so is fairly obviously an anti-aging product. I was very pleased to be part of this trial as I love trying new skin care products especially anti-aging ones & seeing if they live up to their promises. This is an anti-wrinkle firming day cream. It is developed to: - reduce wrinkles (in 85% of women) - firms the skin (in 96% of women) - nourish skin (in 98% of women) So, does it live up to its promises? First of all the packaging is fine; a glass pot which makes it easier to access the cream. It smells very nice - a lovely fresh fragrance & not too overpowering. Also a great texture to this cream. I did keep a close eye on my fine wrinkles but did not notice a massive difference as yet; but am keeping positive as I have only been using it for 2 weeks & the blurb says to give it 4 weeks. It definitely firms the skin & it really does feel silky smooth & I think my skin looks much better too. One of the main bonuses for me it that the cream feels lovely & light on the skin. Often products for mature skin are just so heavy (in order to moisturise) they feel revolting. This kept my skin nicely hydrated all day but without feeling greasy. This is another plus point. The cream is absorbed really well so that it does it's (anti-aging) job within the skin & also moisturises. So, in a nutshell - I really liked this product & will definitely continue to use it. I am hopeful that my fines lines will reduce. It is a trusted brand that I have used many times in the past & again will continue to do so. I think this product has a place in the market & will recommend it to my friends.

Tips: Worth trying; I think it will have many converts.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Has Potential

I was really excited to be selected for this trial and the product I received was from a brand that I'm really familiar with - not sure if we're allowed to name it yet. The day cream is very light and definitely non-greasy which is fantastic. The one down side is that it doesn't appear to include an SPF which is pretty important in our environment and something I do tend to look for in a day cream. Having said that, it really doesn't take a lot of effort to add sunscreen into your beauty routine. I think it is something the company should look at including, however, even if they have it as an option to choose from.

After using the day cream for a couple of weeks, my skin definitely felt less dry - it had been at the Sahara stage so, if this cream was going to work I would notice a difference, and I did. I love that it's such a light consistency and has a lovely fragrance. There was a noticeable difference in the texture and condition of the skin on my neck too - always a bonus if you've entered the 'older' age group that this day cream targets.

I would love to buy this when it's released but would really love the option of a day cream with a built in SPF. Overall, I think it does live up to the high standards of the products that this company is so well-known for.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Impressive

I have long been a 'product snob' and am always keen to try new things to preserve my skin especially having hit the 50; so I jumped at the chance to try a 'mystery product'. I must now hang my head in shame as I have trialed a product that I love, which is neither hideously priced nor salon only. Twice a day I cleanse, tone serum and moisturize.Sunscreen, a must, in the morning. The only step I replaced was with this day cream and I did indeed see a difference, in my skin, over the weeks I used it. It was easily absorbed and my skin felt hydrated with a really nice glow. There was a definite improvement in smoothness. The fragrance was pleasant but not overpowering. I'm not entirely sure whether there was an improvement in firmness and I wish I had taken before and after photos to give a definitive answer. I will definitely be re purchasing and have already recommended this to a friend of a similar vintage.

Tips: Do not judge a product by its price tag or brand. Luxury is not the definitive best.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Wrinkles Be Gone

I was sent the anti-wrinkle firming day cream to try out because I'm at the age where I do have a few wrinkles here and there.

The cream cones in a small glass jar so it's easy to apply. It has a lovely fragrance which is quite a big bonus and one of the reasons I would buy it again. Once applied to your skin, it has a light feel to it, not heavy or greasy. It leaves your skin feeling quite nourished and hydrated. After using it for four weeks, I think it has made the appearance of wrinkles less prominent.; this will due to the retina-peptide.

I'm looking forward to using this product in future (once it is ready to go). I'm also looking forward to trying out other products within this range.

Tips: A little hoes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Seems to work

Smells great, similar to a much more expensive product I’ve used in the past. Nice and light and non greasy. Great for under makeup. It’s hard to say if it’s minimised any lines or wrinkles, but my skin does feel nice and soft and I’ll definitely carry on using it. My skin is dry and can be quite sensitive. I’ve had no reactions to the cream.

Tips: Apply to cleansed skin. Being so reasonably priced, I used it on the back of my hands as well :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
As good as the expensive brands!

Firstly, the packaging is great. I like that it comes in a glass jar, which can be reused or recycled. Unlike a lot of other products, with this product, you’re able to get every last bit of the cream out of the jar. This cream has no sun block, so if you’re like me and you wear a sunblock 365 days of the year, then you’ll still need to wear a sunblock over the top of this cream. It has a lovely, subtle scent which I found quite pleasant. It goes on really smoothly and I found it made my skin look and feel really nice. It certainly reduced any dryness in my skin. In terms of reducing wrinkles, I have some wrinkling above my lips and I saw no change in that. I didn’t really notice any firming of my skin, but to be honest, I’m not sure any cream can actually deliver on the promise of firmer skin. Having said that, I would definitely use this moisturiser again and will certainly buy it in future. I felt it delivered as good a result as many of the far more expensive brands I have used.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.