Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L’Oreal Paris Revitalift Re-Plumping Gel Wash

L’Oreal Paris Revitalift Re-Plumping Gel Wash
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

L’Oréal Paris Revitalift Re-Plumping Gel Wash is our anti-ageing hydrating cleanser for smoother, firmer and plumped skin. Our gel cleanser is formulated with hyaluronic acid, a powerful dermatological ingredient known for its deeply hydrating and skin-plumping properties. Skin is deeply cleansed, hydrated and smooth.

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L’Oreal Paris Revitalift Re-Plumping Gel Wash

L’Oreal Paris Revitalift Re-Plumping Gel Wash

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Re-plumping Gel wash

This is lovely stuff. Cleans my face thoroughly but gently. You know how some gel type washes make your skin feel a bit tight, taut and stripped? Not this stuff. This stuff leaves my skin feeling clean but moisturised. Good value, I think I paid about $20. Will repurchase for sure.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great product!

I never really thought of a cleanser as being a product that did all that much...other than, well, cleaning skin. They're not where I apportion the majority of my skin care budget, there what I consider a workhorse product, as long as they get the cleansing done with no ill-effect I'm happy.

Well. I was happy. Now the bar hath been lifted thanks to this purple-robed cleanser.

You literally need a 10c sized dab to adequately cleanse your face and neck. The basics of getting rid of grime, foundation etc are a given with this product, and it does it without stripping your skin dry.

But the true effects are felt once you get out of the shower. I don't immediately feel the need to grab my moisturiser to restore softness to my skin. My skin feels soft and moisturised after using this cleanser, and it looks so glowy and healthy.

Now I'm basing this review on just a couple of week's use, but I expect the results to continue with time. My fine lines look plumped up after use and my skin feels tight (in a good, firming way!)

So thanks L'Oreal and Beauty Review for upping my expectations of cleansers and showing me what I've been missing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Re-Plumping Gel Wash

The cute purple tube looks lovely and is very functional. The cap is sturdy and the upside-down tube means there will be no product wastage.

After a couple of weeks use my skin is absolutely plumper and smoother, and I like to think less saggy ha!

There's a scent to the product, but its not over-fragranced.

I did find my skin a little dry when using twice a day so I've been using this just at night and I love it!

I would definitely look to repurchase and would recommend to friends.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
It's a goodie!

Confession: I didn't realise Loreal made cleansers, it's just not a brand I think of when I think 'cleanser'!

I've been wowed though! This gel wash is hydrating and feels so luxurious on my skin, it's just so gorgeous to use.

It does what you want a cleanser to do - cleans skin removing dirt, oil and makeup.

My skin feels firmer after the shower and looks refreshed. What more can you ask for?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Revitalift Cleanser

This cleanser has been lovely to use - thanks Beauty Review.

Packaging: the tube is very functional and the purple is just so pretty!

Formula: It's a gel so it doesn't over foam and doesn't feel really astringent. I've been using in the shower, twice daily and have been really happy with the results.

Results: My skin feels clean after use and it removes my makeup easily.

Does it do what it says: Yes I think so! My skin is plumper and smoother than it was before use.

Would I buy it again: Yes I would!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Hydration in a cleanser

I have oily skin so normally gravitate towards gel cleansers. The texture and product is refreshing on the skin and is easily moved around with gentle circular motions. It didn't leave my skin with any sensitivity or reaction after using. Upon rinsing off my skin felt clean- but not stripped. It also felt soft and hydrated which is a bonus. I hate when my skin feels tight after cleansing so this has been a pleasant experience. This is a great option if you're after a gel wash that won't leave your skin feeling uncomfortable or tight. Highly recommended for my oily/combo skin types. But I feel like this would also suit dry skin types as due to the Hyaluronic Acid it leaves your skin feeling plumped and hydrated.

Tips: I use this as my second cleanse. I always double cleanse to ensure I am adequately removing makeup/SPF and other products. After firstly going in with an oil or balm, this gel wash has definitely helped to remove all residual makeup that had been left on my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
12th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Good, not great...

First things first, packaging! There was no excess packaging with this, no boxes or stuffing. Just the tube of product in a delightful purple! It comes in a 150ml tube, which given how little you need to use should last a good while.

The scent of the gel is quite floral, but definitely not overpowering. Quite light and not offensive in any way. It is very easy to use, a small pea size amount in the hand and massage over a wet face. This worked ideal for me as part of my morning shower routine. It foamed up to a silky, dense foam lather that removed my eye make up easily. Quick rinse under the shower head, and done!

There was no tightness or dryness after use, just a clean fresh feeling. After a few days use, I feel it is an effective cleanser. However, I did not notice any plumping or feel any hydrating qualities as claimed on the packaging.

Whilst I would recommend this as a nice cleanser, I would not recommend it for it's stated benefits.

Tips: Combine as part of your shower routine for easy use!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great gel wash

I really liked this gel wash. I tend to shy away from face washes as they can irritate my skin or give me small breakouts. I was very happy to see that my skin thrived using this. Firstly it smells really nice. Not sure how to describe but not that soapy smell (although does still taste soapy if you get it in your mouth). I used a small amount and it lathered easily. Once washed I found my skin felt soft, moisturised and clean. My skin looked healthy and refreshed. After using for a week I noticed my skin wasn't as dry and had a nice glow to it. I'm excited to continue using in my daily routine.

Tips: A little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
L’Oreal Paris Revitalift Re-Plumping Gel Wash

Gone are the days of cleansers that leave your skin feeling dry and under-nourished. This new release from L’Oreal Paris promised to leave my skin feeling hydrated and plump and it didn't disappoint. It's a light clear gel that foams nicely as you gently rub it into your face. It rinses off well with no residue. It also has a pleasant floral scent that wasn't overwhelming. Use morning and night for the best results.

Tips: Follow up with your toner, moisturiser and serums and you won't be disappointed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Hydrating cleanser

Definitely cleanses well and feel the hydration afterwards which is nice as some cleanses csn leave a tight or dry feeling. Not sure if I noticed a huge difference in my skin as such. Did find it a little blotchy red after cleansing but didn't feel tight or irritated. Would continue using and probably would recommend to others to use too. Might see a bit more improvements after using it a bit longer. Also has a nice smell to it .

Tips: Make sure to not use on your eyes, I got a bit in my eye and it stung..oops!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.