Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser Pure Retinol Night Serum

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser Pure Retinol Night Serum
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Where to buy?

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser Pure Retinol Night Serum is proven to visibly reduce 100%* of wrinkles, even deep wrinkles.

*Cosmeto-clinical study on 49 women, clinical scorage on face wrinkles at 4 months

Not all PURE Retinols are created equally. As an ingredient, Pure Retinol is known to degrade and lose potency when exposed to air and light, causing it to be less effective over time - in fact, many products lose significant Retinol concentration before even opening the bottle. Which is why L’Oréal Paris’s exclusive international patent-pending technology, RETINOL GUARD ™, has been developed to stabilise and protect the Retinol, so it is potent & effective from the first to the very last drop.

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser Pure Retinol Night Serum

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser Pure Retinol Night Serum

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great!

I've used Retinol serums (and creams!!) before but found them pretty expensive to introduce permanently to my routine. This costs around $50 (less during one of Countdown's Beauty Weeks I bet!) and is comparable to other high end Retinol serums for sure.

The box is jam packed with information, definitely sit and have a read before installing the bottle on your vanity! The main takeaways from the instructions are that this is high strength retinol and you should expect a bit of a tingle and redness.

I did get quite red after use, thank god you have to use retinol at night ha.

This for me is a bit of a glow-booster, it almost refinishes your skin, making it more even, softer in texture. I was worried it would be a bit drying, but it's not at all!

The big question is of course - what about your wrinkles? Well whilst not a miracle cure-all I'd say they look better, and I'm happy with the improvement in firmness I'm seeing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st April, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Love it all...except the fragrance!

I'm not adverse to scented skin care products by any means, but this feels intensely perfumed. If the results weren't so impressive I would have kissed this baby goodbye based on the fragrance.

BUT...it's a bloody fantastic serum, so I'll just have to block my nose and suck it up.

The serum is white and not overly runny. It's almost too thick for the dropper format - it does however spread and absorb fantastically, and seems economical with just 3 or 4 drops doing my face and neck.

I didn't react to it (I was worried I would as I've read how strong retinols can be) but I could feel it working if that makes sense. It wasn't unbearable or overly 'chemical' feeling on my skin.

I wouldn't say the results were instant, but by the 14 day mark I could see my fine lines were filled in and the deeper set wrinkles look less, well, cavernous.

The wee disclaimer on the box referred to a 4 month clinical trial, so I think if I'm happy with the results at 3 weeks, imagine how joyful I'll be after 4 months of use!

If you aren't fussed by fragranced products and are looking to add a bit of oomph to your skincare regime, give this a go!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
SooziesWorld
22nd April, 2021

I really didn’t like the fragrance either.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Retinol Convert!

This is my first time using retinol - I've heard of it, but never taken the plunge. So thanks BR for the push!

Packaging: It comes in a classic L'Oreal dropper bottle, in a lovely blue colour. It's functional and looks nice.

Formula: The serum is pretty thick and white, almost like an emulsion type product. It is scented, which could be off-putting. It's probably my least favourite part of the product.

Use: I built up to using this every other day, from initially twice a week. It did tingle and I felt a definite sensation. But it didn't feel like a reaction, more just the serum doing something.

Results: I absolutely can say this has greatly plumped my wrinkles and firmed my skin. It has been most impressive around my lips, with my forehead furrows a close second. I've been using for around 3 weeks and I'm really impressed.

Price: I'm not sure what the price point is, but being a L'Oreal serum I'm guessing around the $40-$50 mark - which I would be happy to pay.

In brief: I would buy again, do recommend and it most certainly does what it says.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
It Works!!

Gosh I didn't think you could buy skin care this powerful from the supermarket! I've used retinol products in the past, and mostly to good effect.

This night serum comes in a gorgeous wee bottle, loving the blue! The dropper is effective and I found just a few drops more than enough for my face.

I used this every other day to start and experiencing no sensitivity I increased to nightly.

My skin is definitely responding well, it feels like wrinkles are being replumped as you rub it in, its really quite something.

If you're looking to add an active in to your routine to counteract the signs of ageing, I would recommend this.

Tips: Only use at night and always use SPF!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
21st April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Not Sure Yet..

Packaging is a sleek sexy shiny dark blue and it comes with a great and easy to use dropper. 3-4 drops is all you use to begin with and it is surprising how far that 3-4 drops goes! I put it all over my face and right around my eyes. It has a pleasant smell but does leave your face a little sticky. I popped a moisturiser on after as instructed on the packaging and then went to bed. I repeated that process a few more time over the fwo week period. I’m not sure that the two weeks i’ve had, has been long enough to get complete clarity, I think there is a slight improvement made to some of thr fine wrinkles on my face. Hopefully there will be more people to help wnd give some wisdhonn

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Super smooth skin, amazing results already!

Wow I’m amazed at how well this product works! I’ve started to notice my forehead is so much smoother and an improvement of fine lines around my eyes. I feel like my skin is brighter and firmer, I love how it makes my skin feel on the nights I use it and will continue to use this retinol regularly. I found only a few drops was enough. It smells good and absorbs beautifully and really quickly, doesn’t leave a heavy or sticky feeling on my skin. I’m super excited to have found L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser Pure Retinol Night Serum as I’ve been looking for a quality retinol to add to my beauty regime. Overall I would buy again and would recommend to people with normal/combination skin. Stoked with the results, it truely does work!

Tips: Remember the SPF in the morning! I also use my night moisturiser over the top and built up to every second night of use. I use a Vitamin C cream during the day as well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Absolutely Love This Serum

Love this better than my usual moisturiser! It can be used with or without my usual day or night moisturiser. It's great that the Retinol does not degrade after opening, it's a step up from my other serums due to its stability. I can use morning or at night and goes well under my make up as its consistently is smooth , and easily absorbed, it's really perfect! Love the fragrance and texture, or the serum , l will definitely add to my beauty essentials Thanks Loreal and Beauty Review

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
The best serum!

I have tried this serum for 2 weeks now, as directed. The first week shows no difference, but the next week my skin was so SMOOTH and SOFT. I used to have fine lines around eyes and mouth and all disappear by the second week. My dark spots are much lighter now. This serum is easy to absorb, didn't irritating my skin. It is milky and easy to spread. I used it only per the recommendation, first week 2 nights and the following week for 3 nights and always wear a high spf cream. I absolutely will continue using this amazing serum, I definitely recommend it anyone who wants to glow.

Tips: Follow the instructions for how to use it. Always wear a high spf cream.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Skin is looking smoother!

As with anything that promises to reduce wrinkles I approached this with caution, but figured it was worth a try!

Firstly there are clear instructions about starting off with lower doses, just in case your skin reacts - I like this point! Because I knew to be careful, luckily my skin seemed ok with it.

A little bit goes a long way, I decided to just try it on my forehead to start so I had something to compare the rest of my face to. It went on really smoothly and it didn't feel like there was any sticky residue, but I started out with much more than I needed!

It does have a very strong fragrance, so if you at all sensitive to that it could create issues. I generally have no issue with fragrance, but this was strong even for me and a little overwhelming.

After using it for a few weeks and building up to the higher doses suggested on the box, I can say that my forehead is looking noticably smoother and fewer wrinkles... YAY! I didn't change anything else in my routine so it definitely did something. I'll be starting to try it out on other areas of my face moving forward, but I'll start slow again just to allow my skin to adjust.

Tips: A few drops is plenty, it goes a long way! Be aware it has a strong fragrance if you are sensitive to that kind of thing. Wear sunscreen at all times when using this (but then again we should wear sunscreen everyday regardless!).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
'You're Looking Younger'

A colleague asked me last week what I've been doing to my skin as I was 'looking younger'. I thought she was joking but she was very serious. Most teachers look like walking zombies in the last week of term, especially an 11 week term, but she commented that I obviously don't need a holiday as I'm looking really good. I have the sort of face that shows when I'm tired, even if it's just a bad nights sleep, so I was extremely chuffed to have someone say this to me. I also haven't received a compliment about my skin for quite a while ;-).

Now, the reason why I received this lovely compliment is all thanks to the awesome L'Oreal Revitalift Laser Pure Retinol. Due to its high potency there are warnings that it may cause initial redness, tingling or dryness so I used it quite sparingly to start with. You also need to start with 2 nights for the first week, every other night for the second week and then nightly as tolerated. I had to make sure I remembered to use sunblock on the days after I had used it, so I put a reminder in my phone.

After I had used it a few times (and possibly after my compliment) I thought I'd use a little bit extra to speed up the process, but it did cause a bit of tingling, so I went back to using it sparingly until my skin was used to it.

I think this is an amazing product and one that I will definitely be using from now on. I have also recommended it to my friends, family and work colleagues. My skin feels softer and I'm hoping that my wrinkles will reduce as I continue to use it. Farmers have a deal on at the moment so I've bought another couple of bottles to see if the continued use will keep those comments coming ;-).

Tips: Definitely use sparingly at the beginning until your skin becomes used to the retinol. Also remember to use sun block the following day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
SooziesWorld
22nd April, 2021

I hear ya on the 11 week term!