Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Filler 1.5% Hyaluronic Acid Serum Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Filler 1.5% Hyaluronic Acid Serum Reviews
Overall rating from 38 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

L'Oréal Paris® Revitalift Filler 1.5% Pure Hyaluronic Acid Serum has been specifically developed to deliver an advanced anti-wrinkle efficacy with a rapid absorption and non-greasy finish. A scientifically formulated blend of 2 forms of pure Hyaluronic Acid, to help retain skin's own moisture: 0.5% Macro Hyaluronic Acid to intensively rehydrate and smooth skin surface by retaining 1000x its weight in water and 1% of Micro Hyaluronic Acid to penetrate into skin's surface layers to help plump out wrinkles. 

Availability Coming Soon to: Countdown, Farmers, Leading Pharmacy and Grocery stores

Website www.loreal.co.nz

RRP: $49.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Filler 1.5% Hyaluronic Acid Serum Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Filler 1.5% Hyaluronic Acid Serum Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Now added to the daily lineup!

I started using this product 3 weeks ago and I love it! I apply it night and day. At night, my routine is: wash face (remove makeup at night), tone, then apply the L’Oreal Hyaluronic Acid Serum before I finish with a light face cream. A couple of times while away on holiday I forgot to apply my face cream but this is lightly moisturizing even when used alone. The serum is clear, scent free and slippery when applied. I use about 2-3 drops and rub it all over my face and neck. I’m already seeing a noticeable difference in my skin - it feels much more supple, the surface smoother and softer to touch. I highly recommend adding this to your routine for any type of skin!

Tips: Although super hydrating this is even nicer on damp skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
28th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Dry or Mature skin only

Useful little dropper in the bottle to control your usage and make sure you aren’t going to use it up too quickly but only a couple of drops were more than enough to cover the entire face and neck area and spread very easily. It was light and silky absorbing very easily into the skin with next to no scent at all. Considering the amount you need to use this would last a while I noticed an almost immediate effect through the day after trying it on day one and my skin felt softer, however for some reason (and I’ve never had this reaction from a Hyaluronic acid product before) for some reason my face turned into an oil factory, my T-zone being the worst. I haven’t had a breakout reaction from something in a while and I’ve used Hyaluronic acid products before without any kind of reaction like this one so it was a bit of a surprise, but perhaps this may not be the best product for those with combination skin. So softening to the skin, its a Yes. Plumping it out, its a Yes, however causing a massive breakout for some reason, its a NO. I do not think I would use this one again, I have used other Hyaluronic masks with no reaction but for some reason the serum is just a bit much. It has occurred to me that if I were older and my skin dryer that this would probably balance itself out, in my case maybe working slightly too well. Maybe those of us with more mature or dryer skin would have more success with this product than I did. I’m only in my thirties, so for $40 this product is something I would probably try out again in about ten years, I can feel my skin starting to dry out as time goes on but I’m not quite at the right stage for this serum to be useful to me.

Tips: I’d recommend this product to women in their forties or those who have dry skin, definitively not any kind of combination skin or you might risk experiencing a second puberty

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not quite what the bottle said

Generous sized bottle with easy dripper applicator. The actual serum is reasonably thick and has a pleasant smell. Unusual feeling as it doesn’t absorb like normal moisturiser. It kind of drys and sets on your face. It has definitely made my skin soft and more hydrated thank my other moisturiser. It also doesn’t make your skin feel oily.

I have not noticed any dramatic change in fine lines and wrinkles etc.

For that price, I guess it’s ok but it hasn’t done what I was hoping it would.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Reduced my finer eye lines within 7 days

This product absorbed so quickly it was easy to apply in the morning before adding moisturiser. I found I used about 6 drops to cover my face and neck each time so it was very economical. The best results for me were around the finer lines around my eyes - they definitely reduced and within a matter of approx. 7 days. This is a fabulous product - easy to use, real innovation and it works.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
26th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Excellent absorption!!

Being a L’Oréal product I wasn’t surprised by the beautiful bottle the serum is packaged in. A lightly scented serum but not overpowering serum that is gentle on the skin.

The serum is a beautiful lightly scented gel like product that absorbs so quickly into the skin.

My skin appears softer but I didn’t see the results with the wrinkles I was hoping for. But I will continue using it as I don’t think 2 weeks is long enough to see the results I was expecting to see.

Tips: Not so great for under day moisturiser as I find the day moisturiser sits on skin more with this product rather than absorbing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My skin is looking really fresh,

I have been using the L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Filler 1.5% Hyaluronic Acid for the last month. The bottle and the dropper make this product really easy to use, plus it looks great. I have found that using this on my skin it is looking and feeling refresehed. I found using it leaves my skin feeling non greasy and able to put other creams on my skin afterwards. You dont need much to put on your face. I have found a small reduction in find lines and have found that it has slowed down the wrinkles appearing on my hands. (Great place to also use) I love how it has made my skin began to look firmer. I will keep using it to see how it works long term. Would defiantly buy this product.

Tips: A little bit goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Filler 1.5% Hyaluronic Ac

I have only trialled this product for a short time as the courier didn't deliver it until 5 days ago. However, my thoughts are, I like this serum! As always, L'Oreal packaging has a luxurious feel given the price point. I really like the serum itself, I love the glass bottle and eyedropper. The serum has a nice consistency and a faint, pleasant scent. As with all serums, your face feels slightly tacky once you have patted it on. Did the serum deliver the goods as far as anti-aging, anti-wrinkle benefits? Definitely not in 5 days, and probably never, because let's get real here, the very best of products can't perform miracles! What this serum did do though, as promised is, hydrate my skin which was feeling and looking parched and give it a nice smooth, even appearance. That's a good result in my book. I'm happy!

Tips: On the first day of use, I applied BB Cream (I use it as a moisturiser) directly to my freshly serum-ed face which was a bad idea. The BB Cream separated and was really hard to blend. From there on in, I used a moisturiser after the serum and before the BB Cream and had a nice smooth blended result! Therefore, moisturise, people! 21 MARCH 2020 UPDATED REVIEW - I love this stuff, it is now officially my favourite serum of all time, far surpassing anything else I have ever used. My 55-year-old skin is so much smoother and more even-toned, because of this my fine lines seem less prominent. I seem to be far less prone to hormonal breakouts and the existing bumps under my skin have reduced in size and appearance. I can't recommend this serum enough!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My new night serum!!! A+!

This really helps with that under-neck area and the area around the eyes. My brow seems less "heavy" as well.

This does what it says on the bottle. Lifts and firms.

I don't need to write a long review this time. Buy this and use it at night for two weeks. You may like to alternate this serum with a retinol serum depending on your skin. For now, this is all that I've used for the past three weeks and I'm very happy with the results.

Tips: As is usual with new skincare products, I had to use a fair amount of product for the first 4 - 5 days and then I was able to go down to 1 dropper's worth of serum per night.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th February, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Unexpectedly good and easy to use

The first thing I did with this serum is squirt a bit on the back of my hand and rub it in. BIG MISTAKE. I do that for almost everything I buy but I found my hands were very sticky afterwards with this serum. I think the stickiness would have normally made me dismiss this product instantly and move on to the next...BUT... I didn’t, I tried it on my face and was happily surprised that it was not actually sticky on my face!

The product itself is a totally clear serum with no strong scents. Other than my initial dislike of the stickiness on my hands, I found I really liked this serum because it spread nicely on my face, dried without stickiness and my makeup went on well afterwards - no peeling, pilling or slipping of my foundation even without a primer. I had heard hyaluronic acids work better over damp skin and I tried this to find that it does indeed seem to be more hydrating applied this way. Not only more hydrating, it also spread a lot further on damp skin so I could spread it down my neck and décolletage with what I would normally just put on my face if it was dry - value bonus!

I don’t particularly like the dropper style bottle, I find the dropper bit can break off easily and if it’s glass then it ruins the product, I have accidentally dropped a similar bottle and it broke and also had another break knocking about in my toiletry bag - I think a pump style would be better. That said I don’t think it would deter me from buying it.

I noticed a slightly more hydrated and fresher appearance within the first couple of days but after a few more days it still seemed only slightly more hydrated and plumper. I think it is a long term product - in that with use over time it will gradually plump out wrinkles more noticeably - I’d like to think it’s like rehydrating food - the longer you leave it the more hydrated it becomes so I am keen to give this a try over a few bottles especially as I am older and older skin takes longer to completely renew itself (a couple of months).

There are so many people raving about hyaluronic acid and I think this is a great quality choice to experience the hyaluronic effect.

A few more weeks in...I’d say the bottle size is for about 4-6 weeks use. I’m almost out now. I’m definitely noticing less fines lines around my lip lines and eyes and much smoother skin on my cheeks. I also think my pores are a lot less noticeable and my skin seems clearer. My daughter actually pointed out that my hands are very soft...I don’t use hand creams (I have them just don’t use them!) but I have been rubbing the leftovers into my hands morning and night and I think that’s making a huge difference- she was very jealous.

Tips: I’m definitely not deciding on products just by their feel on my hands - it’s been a very awakening moment for me.

Definitely try it over damp skin for extra hydration.

I’m sure we have all heard it before...it won’t happen over night but it will happen! I’m determined to give this a good lengthy trial to see the best results and I recommend others do to.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
11th March, 2020

Oh and good tip. I will try it on damp skin :)

MareeB
11th March, 2020

Awesome review Ringy.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
26th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
L'Oréal Revitalift filler

This kind of product is usually not one I would buy due to budget restrictions and that I like to keep my beauty routine as simple as possible. However I was given the chance to try this so I wasn't going to turn it down! As I edge closer to 40 I am gaining more fine lines on my once wrinkle free face. I'm not particularly worried about the lines around my eyes or forehead, but I really notice the lines around my mouth especially when I wear makeup. I love the dispenser it came in. Very simple and elegant. Easy to apply to my face with the dropper. I found that I needed more than a few drops as it absorbed very quickly, and dried on my skin very quickly. I don't have the L'Oréal moisturiser to go with it so was just applying my regular one over top which felt nice and moisturised. I did notice after forgetting to apply the moisturiser as well for a few days my skin got very dry very quickly and even started flaking a little around my brows. This was rectified by remembering to apply moisturiser after. At first I didn't think I had noticed too much change to my fine lines, but having just looked in the mirror I have definitely noticed that the fine lines around and under my eyes have reduced and the skin feels more taut. The fine lines around my mouth have considerably reduced also although I have yet to wear makeup so can't comment on how it holds up under foundation. Overall I am actually a little surprised as I did not think this product would make much difference at all. After two weeks there is still most of the product left as it goes such a long way, so I will keep using it to see if it will continue to make a difference to my skin.

Tips: Don't skip applying moisturiser after applying this product. It really does need that extra moisture to help skin stay soft.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!