Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream SPF 30 Review

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream SPF 15 Review
Overall rating from 38 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Where to buy?

L'Oreal Revitalift Day Cream SPF 30 provides optimal protection against ageing. Elastin-flex is an exclusive complex which multiplies and strengthens the network of elastin fibres to give them more support. With this complex, the support network of the skin becomes more dense for more elastic and extra-firm skin. 

 

Website www.farmers.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream SPF 15 Review

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream SPF 30 Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Thicker cream and feels smooth

I bought this cream after trying other face creams with SPF. I enjoy how this cream is a bit thicker, but I find that I don't get that sun screen 'feel' about it. I have combination skin and I find that even with the thicker cream, my skin is not left oily or greasy. It has a pleasant smell, but not strong which is great as I suffer from allergies and hayfever.

Tips: You don't need to use much!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
An allright day cream

Not the best, not the worst. I like how this day cream has a strong spf, but that comes with a relatively strong sunscreen smell. I also find the texture quite greasy which is why less is more with this one. It does, however, absorb quite well after ten minutes or so and it leaves behind a nice glowy look. I've been using it consistently for some time now to see if there has been any improvement with fine lines or wrinkles, but unfortunately there's not much to report on that front. Overall, this is an ok product with a few downsides.

Tips: Don't go overboard with the application!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Ok for a day cream

I brought this as I really needed a moisturizer that has spf in it. I couldn't find the spf 15 so went with then 30. It feels and smells devine but I found it made my skin quite oily after a while, it is quite thick on the skin however Trick is to not use to much. Would use again if I couldn't find my usual.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great every day moisturizer with sun protection

I found this moisturizer has a lovely feel and great scent. It definitely made a difference , my skin feels plumper and well nourished. The creamy feel is lovely and it absorbs really quickly so I can put on my makeup soon after applying. My skin feels soft and moisturized all day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great mid range moisturiser

I initially bought this because I was looking for a not too expensive daily moisturiser with SPF30 in it. I've been using this for a couple of years, I have noticed that my skin tone is very even now. Has it made a difference to fine lines and wrinkles? It's hard to say, but I'm happy with this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Day cream with benefits

I got a full size sample of this gifted to me and at 34 had never used anti aging products. If they're this good though then I'll start!

The cream sinks in with a beautiful feeling and leaves skin smooth. I did notice a difference with the finer lines after a couple of weeks, and mm more again after 4 weeks.

It works well under make up and doesn't make my oily skin too greasy. Only downside is that it can make me sweat more on my face during exercise and if any then runs into your eyes or stings...a lot!

Would definitely try more products from this range now I have this.

Tips: A little goes a long way!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Excellent Moisturiser

I was on the hunt for a new moisturiser after my previous one was discontinued. I decided to try L'Oreal Revitalift as it was on a good special and had SPF 30, which I find many day creams don't nowadays.

Upon opening the package I was apprehensive as it had quite a strong scent and I usually avoid any products with fragrance as I have sensitive skin and scented products often 'burn' when I spread them on. It's also thicker and a bit 'oilier' than I usually go for as I have adult cystic acne on my chin which has been recently flaring up and I thought this would exacerbate the issue.

However, I was very pleased to find that neither the scent irritated my skin at all, nor did the cream cause any breakouts. On the contrary, when I looked in the mirror the next morning my skin looked amazing! Better than it has in a long time. My pimples had subsided and red marks were going away, the purple below my eyes was much less pronounced and my skin was soft, plump and had a lovely glow. After a few days of use my skin's texture is much smoother, and the red spots and purple under my eyes have faded even more.

I used to have dry skin, but have had a number of breakouts over the past couple of years. Now I think it is perhaps because the moisturisers I've been using haven't been thick or oily enough. This is an excellent moisturiser and I would highly recommend it to anyone with traditionally dry skin, even if you're prone to breakouts.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good if you find it on sale

I have seen this product all over the place and it can be pretty pricey. I found it in Pricewise for $15 and decided to give it a go. It's a pretty generous amount of product, it feels nice - not too oily and thick, more like a gel, doesn't smell bad. I love that it has an SPF. I can't say if it has any anti-aging effect but it makes me feel better just for saying so on the packet. If I see it again for a good price I will buy it.

Tips: Use sparingly - a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
SPF sold it for me!

I was given this as a gift and was excited to try it as I normally only buy cheap SPF moisturiser so this was a bit of a treat. It didn't disappoint either. Although it doesn't say how much to use (You have to put your finger in to get it out) I worked out how much my skin needed without it feeling like too much. It absorbs into the skin quickly so you can put your makeup on top. It left my skin feeling smooth and silky. Has it filled in my wrinkles? Well, it's not botox, so maybe its just softened them a bit better than my old moisturiser did!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th May, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Great to have an SPF

Initially I thought this was very, very thick in texture, like applying a night cream however I was surprised at how easily it spread and was absorbed. I like having an SPF in my moisturiser so it worked really well. It left my skin feeling moisturised for the full day which most other moisturisers don't. I liked the fragrance.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!