Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream SPF 30 Review

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream SPF 15 Review
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

L'Oreal Revitalift Day Cream SPF 30 provides optimal protection against ageing. Elastin-flex is an exclusive complex which multiplies and strengthens the network of elastin fibres to give them more support. With this complex, the support network of the skin becomes more dense for more elastic and extra-firm skin. 

 

Availability  Farmers, selected pharmacies and online

Website  www.farmers.co.nz



RRP: $33.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream SPF 15 Review

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream SPF 30 Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good if you find it on sale

I have seen this product all over the place and it can be pretty pricey. I found it in Pricewise for $15 and decided to give it a go. It's a pretty generous amount of product, it feels nice - not too oily and thick, more like a gel, doesn't smell bad. I love that it has an SPF. I can't say if it has any anti-aging effect but it makes me feel better just for saying so on the packet. If I see it again for a good price I will buy it.

Tips: Use sparingly - a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
SPF sold it for me!

I was given this as a gift and was excited to try it as I normally only buy cheap SPF moisturiser so this was a bit of a treat. It didn't disappoint either. Although it doesn't say how much to use (You have to put your finger in to get it out) I worked out how much my skin needed without it feeling like too much. It absorbs into the skin quickly so you can put your makeup on top. It left my skin feeling smooth and silky. Has it filled in my wrinkles? Well, it's not botox, so maybe its just softened them a bit better than my old moisturiser did!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th May, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Great to have an SPF

Initially I thought this was very, very thick in texture, like applying a night cream however I was surprised at how easily it spread and was absorbed. I like having an SPF in my moisturiser so it worked really well. It left my skin feeling moisturised for the full day which most other moisturisers don't. I liked the fragrance.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
16th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Revitalift Day cream SPF 30

I love the stackable containers which are great on my dressing table, they take up little room!!

i was thrilled to see the day cream had an SPF of 30, so important in this day and age. I liked the consistency of the cream which I found thicker than many I have used, this was great for keeping the moisture in my skin I thought certainly I think it was great for keeping my skin hydrated.

I like that the day cream is a different colour from the night cream, at my age just another wee thing that is great so I know which cream I'm putting on when!! I early did not notice a difference in the firmness of my skin but I did notice the difference in the hydration.

For me I found the scent overpowering, just a bit too much, I would have liked less fragrance. I It was a nice cream but I just don't feel that the firmness of my skin altered at all

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
16th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Day Cream SPF 30

I love a cream with sunscreen! I think its one of the most important products to be using now a days! The cream comes in a cute little pot, honestly I would like to see it in a pump bottle for hygiene reasons but this was still ok if you washed your hands before :) The cream is a lovely consistency, not as thick as the night cream but still has a very strong scent which I wasn't too keen on. Again with this cream I did not see any noticeable difference in my fine lines. But it was a beautiful cream that I will use the whole pot off and might even consider buying more when I run out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
11th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not worth the price

Being picked to be part of this review could not have come at a better time for me because I was just about to run out of my usual day cream. And by usual I mean whatever cream was on special at the supermarket. I am not the sort of person who would ever splash out on a $33.99 cream so I was pretty interested in seeing what this L'Oreal Revitalift Day Cream could do compared to whatever $7 cream I had been using. For the price I had extremely high expectations! The cream was packaged pretty nicely (albeit a little excessively for my liking) and had a faint aroma that wasn’t overpowering. So far so good. It did have a slight orange tinge which was concerning but I put any fears to one side and forged on in my investigation. The cream felt rich and slightly glamorous, and It made my skin look and feel healthy. My face felt extremely hydrated and I loved the fact that it also doubled as a SPF15. However, I am unable to say whether or not my face’s network of elastin fibres were multiplied, strengthened and supported through the use of this cream. All in all I did enjoy using L'Oreal Revitalift Day Cream but once it’s gone it’s highly unlikely that I will replace it - I just can’t justify the price!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
11th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
lOreal Oaris Reviatlift Day cream

I was super excited when I was picked for this review - been using good old faithful products that I reviewed a few years ago and thought this would give me the option to find something new - This regime consisted of: L'Oréal Paris Revitalift Day Cream SPF 15 LOréal Paris Revitalift Night Cream & LOréal Paris Revitalift Eye Cream. Great looking set of these products arrived in nice looking boxes. The day cream has a nice peach colour to it and not to heavy for day wear. The night cream consist of a rich white cream that spreads easily over the face, and I used eye cream sparingly because it is quite thick compared to other eye creams I have used in the past. No overwhelming fragrance that suited me just fine. I did not have to use much of any of these creams as it spread easily onto the face and neck.

I have been using the product close on 3 weeks and still it I have only used a little bit - think these will last for quite a long time and I think it will be good value for the price. Its is pretty affordable as long as you don't go out and buy them all at once. The pretty simple and I liked the presentation - unfortunately again packaging goes to waste (outer packaging) - the white containers easily fit on my dresser. I think that using the products for longer will help to reach its full potential, I don't think it can be reached in only a few weeks - its not a miracle cream that have made my wrinkles magically disappear unfortunately but I'm still holding out for a miracle :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
11th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lift me up daily

I really liked this cream straight away. This was my favourite out of the three to trial. The texture and fast penetration was great. Normally products are too rich so leave a greasy residue or instantly absorbed leaving my skin tight and uncomfortable. Positives: My skin felt moist, comfortable and did not break out. It absorbed quickly and my foundation applied easily over the top and stayed on for the day without sliding off. SPF15 which was an added benefit. Negatives: Fiddly lid where the square lid was not easily closed. I really don't like the fragrance it is too perfumey and smells like cheap air freshener. Would I use again? Yes if it gets results (it is still early days to see). The postives outweigh the negative

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nourishing and protecting

The Revitalift daycream comes in the standard L’Oreal square glass jar (or pottle as I call them). For some reason the one I received contained SPF30 (not 15) which was fantastic, and is incredibly important with NZ’s sun exposure. The box recyclable and contains all the info you need on the back.

The product itself is a peachey colour, which matches the orange on the box – this is a fantastic way to highlight that it’s the daycream with SPF so you don’t mix them up. The cream is quite a thick, heavy cream and to be honest I wondered how my skin would cope. I was quite surprised to see it absorbed well, and didn’t affect my makeup application.

It’s hard to say whether the daycream did anything to improve my skin, but it certainly helped keep it nourished. I did get carried away one day and put too much on and too close to my eyes – boy did I pay for it!! All day I was asked at work why I had been crying – needless to say it stings the eyes, makes them red and all watery.

Overall I was pleased with the cream, I would happily use it again given that it’s a great price point.

Tips: Don't get in the eyes!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fab - Moisturising and SPF!

This day cream comes in the standard L'Oreal glass pot - its sleek and stylish - really lovely on the vanity!

The cream has an almost 'dry' texture, which I know sounds weird, but that's the only way I can describe it! Maybe its the spf? It has a slight scent, very delicate and it doesn't linger once applied.

I've used this every morning for 4 weeks and my skin is noticeably softer and just feels better. The SPF is brilliant as I usually get slack with sunscreen in Autumn/Winter!

The price is pretty good as I'm only a third through the tub.

The only reason its not getting full marks is because of the fingers-in-pot situation, I'm just not a fan!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.