Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Purifying Red Algae Mask Review

L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Purifying Red Algae Mask Review
Overall rating from 9 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Exfoliating and Smoothing Red Algae Mask combines 3 Pure Clays with the cleansing properties of Red Algae tosmooth and exfoliate the skin.

A unique combination of 3 pure clays
KAOLIN A pure clay highly concentrated with silicates known to absorb impurities and excess oil to help purify delicate skin a ected by daily pollutants.
MONTMORILLONITE A pure clay rich in minerals, this clay helps to purify and re-balance the skin, reducing imperfections.
GHASSOUL A pure clay able to absorb impurities and oils without causing irritation, leaving skin smooth, fresh and radiant.

Availability  Farmers, Supermarkets, The Warehouse and Online

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

  



RRP: $24.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Purifying Red Algae Mask Review

L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Purifying Red Algae Mask Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Face mask

This was the first loreal facemask i tried and since then i have purchased two more as-well as a sugar scrub! They're all amazing and make my skin so nice, After using this mask my skin feels so clean and smooth. I find the face masks last a-lot of uses which is a good thing. I would buy this one again and probably try more from the range aswell.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
It's a good mask

I LOVE the charcoal mask from this range. I don't use it all the time as it dries my skin out, but it does the business in pulling out grossness when grossness is happening. I found the Red Algae Mask on special at Countdown and thought I'd give it a go as it didn't sound like it would be as drying - which is not, good thing!

However... I feel it didn't absorb my oil and gunk as well as the charcoal. It's a nice mask. It leaves my skin feeling smooth, but it doesn't rock my world like the charcoal variety does.

Would I buy it again? No. Not over the charcoal one. But it's not terrible - it's just not for me.

(Also, the glass packaging is lovely.)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Pure clay Purifying red algae mask

This mask is amongst my top favourite face masks to use. When I'm feeling like my skin is gross and needs a good scrub I apply this mask. Afterwards my skin always feels so much more refreshed and clean, it does a great job at exfoliating and leaving my skin smooth to touch.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Highly Recommend

I love L'oreal skincare products and this is not an exception to that. I love this red algae pure clay mask, its at an affordable price and I think the packaging of it is very nice and allows for easy use. Having heard of all the benefits that clay has when used on your skin, I knew I had to grab this asap. It is super easy to apply and doesn't stain your hands or brush used when applying, nor the flannel or towel used to removed leftover mask, which is always a nice aspect of a product. It doesn't have much of a scent luckily and goes on to the skin with ease. It doesn't feel heavy like I thought it would. It wipes off your skin easily and leaves my skin feeling smooth, refreshing and my pores almost invisible. I have very red and sensitive skin which most skincare products cause to flare up, but not this mask. You get many uses out of one affordable pottle. Highly recommend.

Tips: Little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lovely mask

After trying all 3 original L'oreal clay masks, this would be my favourite. This is a multi-tasker: mask and exfoliant in one. It spreads nicely (though the gritty particles do get stuck under my nails) and washes off easily leaving a thin layer of moisture on my skin. My skin feels cleaner though not necessarily brighter.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Skin is so smooth!

I have been dieing to try this mask since it first came out and today i walked in to countdown to find them on sale; so in the trolley in went. As soon as i got home, i cleansed my face, and opened the packing of the mask. I could smell it the minute i took the plastic off the box. It smells clean and refreshing. I love that it comes in a little glass jar, its very cute and practical. I started putting it on my face in circular motions to really get the exfoliation happening. It really is a great exfoliator, not too harsh but not too soft; it was just right. The mask applied well, which is something i love about clay masks. They always have the right consistency. I let the mask sit for 10 minutes, as directed. One i washed it off, my skin was incredibly soft and silky smooth as promised on the packaging. I would highly recommend this mask, my skin feels amazing!

Tips: Apply evenly over face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Mask Exfoliate & Smooth

I love this. It is like two great products in one. With a combination of 3 different clays your skin will love you for using this.

It comes in a 50 ml square clear glass pot with a plastic lid. It is an orange colour, but dont let that put you off.

Spread this delightful exfoliating mask over your face and have a cuppa or wine. It does not dry like your usual mask but never fear, that combination of clays are doing amazing things like absorbing excess oils and re-balancing your skin.

I always wash it off in the shower as it can be a bit messy to wash off over the basin. My skin is left feeling so soft and smooth and looks stunning.

I use this once a week and definately will repurchase it once finished.

Tips: I really recommend this, once a week, your skin will love you for it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Clay all day!

Interested by a clay face mask exfoliator I was keen to give this mask a go. The texture and consistency of the mask was decent as it doesn't have micro-beads in it which are harmful but rather uses natural clay etc to exfoliate the skin. At first the red colour was unusual - and looks much like a bad tan or foundation but it doesn't dry on your skin so leaves no residue. The mask was simple to remove and is not suppose to dry onto the face. Promising 'instant results' I was skeptical but was pleasantly surprised to find the redness on my cheeks to be noticeably less and dead skin cells to be removed and smoothed. After a period of not using an exfoliator because I know how harsh they can be to sensitive skin I was very happy with the results, price and overall experience of this red algae mask. Clay has been very trendy of late in skin care and this mask is definitely a positive result of that trend!

Tips: Like any exfoliator don't go over-the-top using this product, stick to once a week!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th August, 2017
1 members found this review useful
LOVE IT

I love this mask. The mask gives your face an AMAZING exfoliation. One that I imagine is as close to an at home microdermabrasion as you can get without a machine. It does have a slight, unnecessary perfume to it. But nothing overpowering. It's a very orange colour. You look like you are trying to match Donald Trumps fake tan! As you apply the mask you can feel the beads (not microbeads) that will exfoliate your skin as your remove the mask. My only problem with the mask is that I find it hard to wash off every last bead when I remove the mask. I can feel them still on my skin when I moisturize afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!