Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Purifying Charcoal Mask Review

L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Purifying Charcoal Mask Review
Overall rating from 38 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Detoxifying and Brightening Charcoal Mask combines 3 Pure Clays with the magnetic properties of Charcoal to brighten the skin.

A unique combination of 3 pure clays

KAOLIN A pure clay highly concentrated with silicates known to absorb impurities and excess oil to help purify delicate skin a ected by daily pollutants.
MONTMORILLONITE A pure clay rich in minerals, this clay helps to purify and re-balance the skin, reducing imperfections.
GHASSOUL A pure clay able to absorb impurities and oils without causing irritation, leaving skin smooth, fresh and radiant.

Availability  Farmers, Supermarkets, The Warehouse and Online

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

  



RRP: $24.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Purifying Charcoal Mask Review

L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Purifying Charcoal Mask Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great Product To Add to my beauty Routine

Have just added this to my L'oreal beauty products that l frequently use , lt makes my skin feel it has had vitamins pumped into it and l feel refreshed after it as well , put it on when l am in my bath as l like to relax and let it do its job , its reasonable in price and seems like it will go a long way too .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Impressed

I got given this as a gift. I'm not big on face masks as I have sensitive skin. But I thought hey why not give it a go.

The product is a nice consistency, thick but easy to spread over face. The smell isn't the best but not offensive.

As the product dries it starts to tighten and go hard on the skin. It feels a little funny at first but easy to get used to.

After all the mask has set I wait another 5mins then jump in the shower to rinse off. I personally find this the easiest way.

My skin is left feeling smooth, hydrated and tighter in a good way (not dry). I never had a reaction even with my sensitivity. And I now use it once a week! New favorite product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Healthy looking skin!

I was super excited when I managed to snap this up in the Vault. Thanks BR! I love a good mask and haven't tried many Loreal masks at all.

I love the packaging, it is very appealing to me although the box is huge compared to the size of the jar. The jar itself is glass and super sturdy. The mask has a masculine fragrance. It's not offensive but kind of reminds me of lynx deodorant or something like that.

It is so lovely and thick, a deep grey colour. It covers the skin so well. A little bit goes a long way. I like to apply using an old foundation brush as it is a lot less messier that way and you don't waste product.

I let it sit for 15-20 minutes, after 10 mins you can feel it getting hard, it is not uncomfortable for me and I love that feeling. I have sensitive skin and get a tiny tingle on my cheeks but nothing bad, there is no stinging or burning and no redness. The first time I think I used a bit too much and it felt like concrete lol so I apply it a bit thinner now.

I like to remove using a hot flannel, it's the easiest way unless you jump in the shower. My skin is left feeling super smooth and soft. I get no breakouts and my skin looks healthy. It doesn't leave my face feeling tight or dry but I always follow with a moisturiser or oil.  I love this mask and would like to try the others in this range.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Exceeded expectations

I wasn't expecting much seeing how it was a drugstore mask. However, this pleasantly surprised me.

The application was easy because the texture is creamy and easy to spread around my face using a spatula I had. It also felt cooling upon application and my face felt tight once the clay mask started to dry down. Once dried, it was slightly hard getting the mask off. However, I enjoy the results - fresh skin that is clean and clear. It does live up to its claims of drawing out impurities and detoxifying the skin. And it's a good price for the amount of product you get.

Tips: I use cotton pads soaked in warm water to soften the mask and to wipe away any excess.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great Detox Mask

I didn't think I would like this mask as I'm not a huge fan of Loreal, however I was pleasantly surprised after I used this for the first time.

So a little bit about packaging - comes in a generous size glass jar, and easy to get the product out which is great.

Formula is not too thick but its not thin either which is how I like my masks. I used an old makeup brush to apply it as it didn't come with a little spatula and didn't want to get it all over my fingers as it can get a bit messy. It actually feels a bit creamy too, and super smooth.

When you apply it, it is pretty cold (great for summer, not so much winter brrr) and because of how smooth it is, it just glides on flawlessly. It starts out a dark grey colour and then once it dries, becomes a very light grey and becomes pretty tight. Then I just washed it off with a cloth and hot water.

Would I recommend it? Most definitely. It really draws out the toxins in your skin and leaves it feeling clean and visibly clearer. Once your skin is dry, your skin feels really soft. I really do love it and I'm super fussy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My favourite

This is my favourite face mask and is the best value product I’ve used in a long time. The clay manages to pull all the oil and gunk out of my pores and it leaves my skin looking squeaky clean. It works a treat and is one of the best mud masks I’ve tried, and I’ve tried many. Including ones which have been hyped up lately.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Clean and clear

I received this in the last Beauty vault - I’m a solid L’Oréal fan so was excited to try this one. I typically use the Skin Food one so was keen to try something different.

It’s your standard L’Oréal packaging with the beautiful square glass jar. I always love the square shape - it makes stacking them on shelves so easy, and taking off lids with damp hands is easy.

The product is nice and thick, it’s a really pretty grey (not like the mud colour), and the biggest thing that impressed me was the gorgeous scent. It doesn’t have the horrible clay/mud scent that some do, this was nice and not overpowering.

The product applies really smoothly, doesn’t pull or drip and you don’t need a lot. It tingles a bit the first few times you use it, but it’s not uncomfortable at all. Depending on how oily your skin is, it takes around 15mins to completely dry out. Once dry it is really stiff, so can be a little uncomfortable then.

A damp facecloth removes the product easily and leaves behind beautiful, clean and clear skin.

Tips: Make sure you wash your face well first for maximum benefit, and moisturise well afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Loved this product

This was an amazing mask to use an I cant wait to use it again the texture is so smooth and refreshing as u smooth it over ur face it does dry an go quite stiff but when u rinse it off it's the most amazing feeling u will ever feel clean soft and hydrated really loved it I will be keeping this in my routine foe sure

Tips: Shop around as I have found the prices can be quite different between a few places

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
High expectations

Im one of those who expects alot from a product/judges a product haha like I'm expecting it to work and have amazing results immediately!......how rude of me!

But let's be honest there are some products that do work instantly/after first use...and for me this isn't one of them.

It in fact took at least 2weeks to see noticable results which is perfectly fine in my books.

I will say it had a slight burning sensation when 1st applied but once it started drying on my face(at least a minute in) it went away. So yeah this just dries on your face and you're left there with that feeling like should I move my mouth? And please no one make me laugh right now haha.

I would leave it on till it all dried and went a lighter gray before washing it off- which was around the recommended time of 15minutes.

Found it quite hard to wipe off though but the last time I used it I washed it off with Cotton wool pads which worked alot better.

Again a bit of sting sensation after removing it but wouldn't last all that long and nothing of concern.

Just apply moisturizer/face spray afterwards.

The next couple days after using it my skin is smoother and softer with less oily/shiny spots! Yasss.

I have used this product 3times a week for the past 3weeks

Tips: Use a applicator brush/ Cotton pad to apply to use less product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Charcoal Mask

I received this in the last vault, and although not being a mask person, decided to see if this mask would make my skin any better in appearance. The pot comes with a nice green lid and has a generous amount (50ml) of product in it. The consistency is quite goopy but easy to spread and I also applied some to the backs of my hands because the skin there needs help. A pleasant but not overpowering scent and dries quickly. After about 15 minutes I removed the mask easily with a damp facecloth and was pleasantly surprised that my skin felt refreshed and softer and also my pores felt. a bit tighter. I will purchase again, but might try the other two masks in the range first

Tips: Cleanse face thoroughly first before applying mask, and splash face with cold water after removing mask to close pores.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No