Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Purifying Charcoal Mask Review

L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Purifying Charcoal Mask Review
Overall rating from 48 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Detoxifying and Brightening Charcoal Mask combines 3 Pure Clays with the magnetic properties of Charcoal to brighten the skin.

A unique combination of 3 pure clays

KAOLIN A pure clay highly concentrated with silicates known to absorb impurities and excess oil to help purify delicate skin a ected by daily pollutants.
MONTMORILLONITE A pure clay rich in minerals, this clay helps to purify and re-balance the skin, reducing imperfections.
GHASSOUL A pure clay able to absorb impurities and oils without causing irritation, leaving skin smooth, fresh and radiant.

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Purifying Charcoal Mask Review

L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Purifying Charcoal Mask Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Affordable and does the job

It's made with Charcoal and 3 types of pure clay: Kaolin, Ghassoul and Montmorillonite. Although it has a lot of detoxifying ingredients my skin felt remarkably soft and fresh after use. My skin is currently behaving itself (hopefully I don't jynx myself now) so I can't speak for help with drying up spots etc but I did notice a slight improvement with my stubborn blackheads and my pores appeared smaller. ⁣Overall a great mask and affordable at $19.99

Tips: Make sure you hydrate your skin afterwards as clay mask can be very drying. This removes easily with water, without the need to use a face cloth etc to remove (which can lead to over exfoliating the face)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
25th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Purifying Charcoal Mask

Overall, I like this product. I use it on a regular basis and am almost out. It's not the best mask I've ever tried but for the price, I think this is a very good product.

I really like the packaging of this mask. It comes in a simple but weighty glass container. It is dark grey/green in colour, and once dried is light green/white. This mask has a strong, artificial scent, which I find to be slightly off-putting, but, once applied, the scent is gone. It is very inexpensive and accessible, I bought this mask on sale for very cheap.

I usually use it just around my nose, mouth and forehead, where my skin is less dry. I find my skin feels a little dry after using this on my cheeks and the sides of my face. Sometimes my skin gets very dry, and when it does I find this mask to be too drying.

This mask is easy to apply and dries quickly. I like the results I get from using this mask. It makes my skin feel smooth and fresh. It reduces the appearance of my pores and makes my skin look glowy. I don't find this product to be amazing, but it makes my skin feel and look nice.

Tips: Wouldn't recommend for dry skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful

I love this product if you have oily skin it's good for you it clears most of the oil out of your skin makes it feel controlled again I have searched for many face masks to help with this but this one is the best and it makes your face feel fresh I highly recommend it

Tips: I recommend this for people with oily faces as once it sets and you wash it off you'll love the results it's best to use 2 to 4 times a week for best results

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
19th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Smoothes skin and hydrates

I tried this in L'Oreal's Pure Clay Mini Masks multi-masking kit which includes a mini of this face mask and two other L'Oreal masks. As this is a mini version, it just comes in a small plastic capsule with a sticker lid. The packaging of the mini isn't ideal as there is several applicaitons of the product included yet the sticker lid doesn't reseal properly at all so the mask is at risk of drying out.

The mask itself is dark grey in colour, and has a thick and creamy texture. It has a really strong unnatural smelling fragrance to it, it's hard to describe the scent but it has that typical acne fighting product smell and it is not very pleasant. I find the overwhelming scent of this mask quite off putting and it doesn't make the mask very enjoyable to use.

However, the mask itself works well. It dries down easily and quickly without drying so much that it's hard to wipe off. The mask wipes off easily without having to pull at the skin. Unfortunately as it is a charcoal mask it tends to stain whatever cloth you use to remove it which is a downside but it doesn't stain as much as other charcoal masks that I have tried. After several uses of this mask I have noticed each time that my skin feels so much softer, more hydrated and much smoother. I noticed it declogs my pores a bit but it isn't a miracle worker and hasn't really changed how many blackheads or brekaouts that I have. I haven't noticed any brightening effect like it promises either.

Overall, I think this mask isn't a waste of money, it definitely has had a nice effect on my skin particularly with smoothing my skin and unclogging my pores a bit, but it isn't anything particularly special and I have tried many masks I like more. The fragrance is also quite strong so this product isn't for you if you dislike strong scents. I will happily continue to use this but I probably wouldn't go to the effort of repurchasing this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
19th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
OK clay, but average results

I tried this clay when I bought a multi pack of the loreal face clays, from the warehouse. It feels and smells nice, but I didn't think it delivered as good results as other clays in this range. I have combination skin and felt it was a bit drying - but of course, everyone is different and will get varying results.

Tips: A little bit goes a long way, value for money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
good clay mask for oily skin

this clay mask smells nice ,its very thick but easy to apply ,you just need to a little bit goes a long way , it dries out very fast and caused the face very tight after a few minutes but its good for oily skin ,skin looks brighter and cleaner after use , face feels less oily the other day .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
29th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Nicely priced

If you like L’ oreal products then you can’t go past the supermarket as they’re often at least half the price. I paid about $10 for this mask and was pretty impressed by the weighty glass jar and consistently of the product. It has a scent to it that unfortunately does smell quite artificial but it dissipates as it starts to dry. I left it on for 10 minutes and it dried evenly but did take a bit of elbow grease to remove it with a flannel. Afterwards my skin looked clean, fresh and felt really soft although that could have been from the scrubbing with the flannel. I have quite oily skin and the next day it did seem to be a little less so . It’s definitely not the best clay mask I’ve used but it was pleasant to use and my skin did look fresh afterwards so I will buy it again although I won’t need to for a while as a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Magical!

I've been looking for a new mask as I'm not prepared to pay the crazy prices of The Body Shop's Seaweed mask... I'd seen this around and had been meaning to try it for quite some time—I finally picked it up on a crazy good special at countdown [$5... yes please!] and have been so impressed by it!

When applying it to my skin it was nice and cooling, I found that I had to work quite fast because it dries reasonably quickly [if you spread it very thin, I now do it a bit thicker]. It didn't take long to work, I could see the spots where it was pulling gunk out of my face and I was very surprised! I thought I had pretty good skin however, it was pulling gunk out of my nose and forehead, so pleased!

It was nice and easy to take it off and didn't make my skin feel like it had the life sucked out of it, I felt drier, but not painfully dry. I could visibly see my pores reduce and overall felt clean!

I was so impressed with this I went back and brought another 2 at $5 [thanks countdown] and am even making my partner try it, can't wait to see the gunk that's pulled from his face!

Tips: Use a brush or mask spatula to apply a nice even coat :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Pure clay Purifying Charcol mask

I have tried and owned many face masks over the years and this I'd definitely one of my favourites. When my skin is feeling gross and yucky I use this to detox my face. I cant say I've noticed it brightening my skin that much after use however it is still a get mask and always leaves me feeling good about my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best charcoal face mask

I used this a while ago before moving onto to trying the Origins rose clay face mask. The L'Oreal mask was quite thick and spread easily. Eventually I used the entire tub, which took me around 4 months, using it once a week most of the time. It definitely minimises blackheads and texture. I wouldn't go as far as saying it fully removes and draws out everything. However, if used consistently once per week the results are pretty close. For a clay mask, it is not difficult to remove at all. It comes off easy and skin feels softer, smoother, and more refined. I do have combination skin, more on the dry side. Therefore, using this mask twice a week left my skin tight and dry, however people with oil skin could definitely use this twice a week.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.