Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Purifying Charcoal Mask Review

L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Purifying Charcoal Mask Review
Overall rating from 41 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Detoxifying and Brightening Charcoal Mask combines 3 Pure Clays with the magnetic properties of Charcoal to brighten the skin.

A unique combination of 3 pure clays

KAOLIN A pure clay highly concentrated with silicates known to absorb impurities and excess oil to help purify delicate skin a ected by daily pollutants.
MONTMORILLONITE A pure clay rich in minerals, this clay helps to purify and re-balance the skin, reducing imperfections.
GHASSOUL A pure clay able to absorb impurities and oils without causing irritation, leaving skin smooth, fresh and radiant.

Availability  Farmers, Supermarkets, The Warehouse and Online

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

  



RRP: $24.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Purifying Charcoal Mask Review

L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Purifying Charcoal Mask Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Magical!

I've been looking for a new mask as I'm not prepared to pay the crazy prices of The Body Shop's Seaweed mask... I'd seen this around and had been meaning to try it for quite some time—I finally picked it up on a crazy good special at countdown [$5... yes please!] and have been so impressed by it!

When applying it to my skin it was nice and cooling, I found that I had to work quite fast because it dries reasonably quickly [if you spread it very thin, I now do it a bit thicker]. It didn't take long to work, I could see the spots where it was pulling gunk out of my face and I was very surprised! I thought I had pretty good skin however, it was pulling gunk out of my nose and forehead, so pleased!

It was nice and easy to take it off and didn't make my skin feel like it had the life sucked out of it, I felt drier, but not painfully dry. I could visibly see my pores reduce and overall felt clean!

I was so impressed with this I went back and brought another 2 at $5 [thanks countdown] and am even making my partner try it, can't wait to see the gunk that's pulled from his face!

Tips: Use a brush or mask spatula to apply a nice even coat :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Pure clay Purifying Charcol mask

I have tried and owned many face masks over the years and this I'd definitely one of my favourites. When my skin is feeling gross and yucky I use this to detox my face. I cant say I've noticed it brightening my skin that much after use however it is still a get mask and always leaves me feeling good about my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best charcoal face mask

I used this a while ago before moving onto to trying the Origins rose clay face mask. The L'Oreal mask was quite thick and spread easily. Eventually I used the entire tub, which took me around 4 months, using it once a week most of the time. It definitely minimises blackheads and texture. I wouldn't go as far as saying it fully removes and draws out everything. However, if used consistently once per week the results are pretty close. For a clay mask, it is not difficult to remove at all. It comes off easy and skin feels softer, smoother, and more refined. I do have combination skin, more on the dry side. Therefore, using this mask twice a week left my skin tight and dry, however people with oil skin could definitely use this twice a week.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great Product To Add to my beauty Routine

Have just added this to my L'oreal beauty products that l frequently use , lt makes my skin feel it has had vitamins pumped into it and l feel refreshed after it as well , put it on when l am in my bath as l like to relax and let it do its job , its reasonable in price and seems like it will go a long way too .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Impressed

I got given this as a gift. I'm not big on face masks as I have sensitive skin. But I thought hey why not give it a go.

The product is a nice consistency, thick but easy to spread over face. The smell isn't the best but not offensive.

As the product dries it starts to tighten and go hard on the skin. It feels a little funny at first but easy to get used to.

After all the mask has set I wait another 5mins then jump in the shower to rinse off. I personally find this the easiest way.

My skin is left feeling smooth, hydrated and tighter in a good way (not dry). I never had a reaction even with my sensitivity. And I now use it once a week! New favorite product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Healthy looking skin!

I was super excited when I managed to snap this up in the Vault. Thanks BR! I love a good mask and haven't tried many Loreal masks at all.

I love the packaging, it is very appealing to me although the box is huge compared to the size of the jar. The jar itself is glass and super sturdy. The mask has a masculine fragrance. It's not offensive but kind of reminds me of lynx deodorant or something like that.

It is so lovely and thick, a deep grey colour. It covers the skin so well. A little bit goes a long way. I like to apply using an old foundation brush as it is a lot less messier that way and you don't waste product.

I let it sit for 15-20 minutes, after 10 mins you can feel it getting hard, it is not uncomfortable for me and I love that feeling. I have sensitive skin and get a tiny tingle on my cheeks but nothing bad, there is no stinging or burning and no redness. The first time I think I used a bit too much and it felt like concrete lol so I apply it a bit thinner now.

I like to remove using a hot flannel, it's the easiest way unless you jump in the shower. My skin is left feeling super smooth and soft. I get no breakouts and my skin looks healthy. It doesn't leave my face feeling tight or dry but I always follow with a moisturiser or oil.  I love this mask and would like to try the others in this range.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Exceeded expectations

I wasn't expecting much seeing how it was a drugstore mask. However, this pleasantly surprised me.

The application was easy because the texture is creamy and easy to spread around my face using a spatula I had. It also felt cooling upon application and my face felt tight once the clay mask started to dry down. Once dried, it was slightly hard getting the mask off. However, I enjoy the results - fresh skin that is clean and clear. It does live up to its claims of drawing out impurities and detoxifying the skin. And it's a good price for the amount of product you get.

Tips: I use cotton pads soaked in warm water to soften the mask and to wipe away any excess.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great Detox Mask

I didn't think I would like this mask as I'm not a huge fan of Loreal, however I was pleasantly surprised after I used this for the first time.

So a little bit about packaging - comes in a generous size glass jar, and easy to get the product out which is great.

Formula is not too thick but its not thin either which is how I like my masks. I used an old makeup brush to apply it as it didn't come with a little spatula and didn't want to get it all over my fingers as it can get a bit messy. It actually feels a bit creamy too, and super smooth.

When you apply it, it is pretty cold (great for summer, not so much winter brrr) and because of how smooth it is, it just glides on flawlessly. It starts out a dark grey colour and then once it dries, becomes a very light grey and becomes pretty tight. Then I just washed it off with a cloth and hot water.

Would I recommend it? Most definitely. It really draws out the toxins in your skin and leaves it feeling clean and visibly clearer. Once your skin is dry, your skin feels really soft. I really do love it and I'm super fussy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My favourite

This is my favourite face mask and is the best value product I’ve used in a long time. The clay manages to pull all the oil and gunk out of my pores and it leaves my skin looking squeaky clean. It works a treat and is one of the best mud masks I’ve tried, and I’ve tried many. Including ones which have been hyped up lately.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Clean and clear

I received this in the last Beauty vault - I’m a solid L’Oréal fan so was excited to try this one. I typically use the Skin Food one so was keen to try something different.

It’s your standard L’Oréal packaging with the beautiful square glass jar. I always love the square shape - it makes stacking them on shelves so easy, and taking off lids with damp hands is easy.

The product is nice and thick, it’s a really pretty grey (not like the mud colour), and the biggest thing that impressed me was the gorgeous scent. It doesn’t have the horrible clay/mud scent that some do, this was nice and not overpowering.

The product applies really smoothly, doesn’t pull or drip and you don’t need a lot. It tingles a bit the first few times you use it, but it’s not uncomfortable at all. Depending on how oily your skin is, it takes around 15mins to completely dry out. Once dry it is really stiff, so can be a little uncomfortable then.

A damp facecloth removes the product easily and leaves behind beautiful, clean and clear skin.

Tips: Make sure you wash your face well first for maximum benefit, and moisturise well afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!