Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Purifying Charcoal Mask Review

L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Purifying Charcoal Mask Review
Overall rating from 34 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Detoxifying and Brightening Charcoal Mask combines 3 Pure Clays with the magnetic properties of Charcoal to brighten the skin.

A unique combination of 3 pure clays

KAOLIN A pure clay highly concentrated with silicates known to absorb impurities and excess oil to help purify delicate skin a ected by daily pollutants.
MONTMORILLONITE A pure clay rich in minerals, this clay helps to purify and re-balance the skin, reducing imperfections.
GHASSOUL A pure clay able to absorb impurities and oils without causing irritation, leaving skin smooth, fresh and radiant.

Availability  Farmers, Supermarkets, The Warehouse and Online

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

  



RRP: $24.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Purifying Charcoal Mask Review

L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Purifying Charcoal Mask Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great Detox Mask

I didn't think I would like this mask as I'm not a huge fan of Loreal, however I was pleasantly surprised after I used this for the first time.

So a little bit about packaging - comes in a generous size glass jar, and easy to get the product out which is great.

Formula is not too thick but its not thin either which is how I like my masks. I used an old makeup brush to apply it as it didn't come with a little spatula and didn't want to get it all over my fingers as it can get a bit messy. It actually feels a bit creamy too, and super smooth.

When you apply it, it is pretty cold (great for summer, not so much winter brrr) and because of how smooth it is, it just glides on flawlessly. It starts out a dark grey colour and then once it dries, becomes a very light grey and becomes pretty tight. Then I just washed it off with a cloth and hot water.

Would I recommend it? Most definitely. It really draws out the toxins in your skin and leaves it feeling clean and visibly clearer. Once your skin is dry, your skin feels really soft. I really do love it and I'm super fussy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My favourite

This is my favourite face mask and is the best value product I’ve used in a long time. The clay manages to pull all the oil and gunk out of my pores and it leaves my skin looking squeaky clean. It works a treat and is one of the best mud masks I’ve tried, and I’ve tried many. Including ones which have been hyped up lately.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Clean and clear

I received this in the last Beauty vault - I’m a solid L’Oréal fan so was excited to try this one. I typically use the Skin Food one so was keen to try something different.

It’s your standard L’Oréal packaging with the beautiful square glass jar. I always love the square shape - it makes stacking them on shelves so easy, and taking off lids with damp hands is easy.

The product is nice and thick, it’s a really pretty grey (not like the mud colour), and the biggest thing that impressed me was the gorgeous scent. It doesn’t have the horrible clay/mud scent that some do, this was nice and not overpowering.

The product applies really smoothly, doesn’t pull or drip and you don’t need a lot. It tingles a bit the first few times you use it, but it’s not uncomfortable at all. Depending on how oily your skin is, it takes around 15mins to completely dry out. Once dry it is really stiff, so can be a little uncomfortable then.

A damp facecloth removes the product easily and leaves behind beautiful, clean and clear skin.

Tips: Make sure you wash your face well first for maximum benefit, and moisturise well afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Loved this product

This was an amazing mask to use an I cant wait to use it again the texture is so smooth and refreshing as u smooth it over ur face it does dry an go quite stiff but when u rinse it off it's the most amazing feeling u will ever feel clean soft and hydrated really loved it I will be keeping this in my routine foe sure

Tips: Shop around as I have found the prices can be quite different between a few places

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
High expectations

Im one of those who expects alot from a product/judges a product haha like I'm expecting it to work and have amazing results immediately!......how rude of me!

But let's be honest there are some products that do work instantly/after first use...and for me this isn't one of them.

It in fact took at least 2weeks to see noticable results which is perfectly fine in my books.

I will say it had a slight burning sensation when 1st applied but once it started drying on my face(at least a minute in) it went away. So yeah this just dries on your face and you're left there with that feeling like should I move my mouth? And please no one make me laugh right now haha.

I would leave it on till it all dried and went a lighter gray before washing it off- which was around the recommended time of 15minutes.

Found it quite hard to wipe off though but the last time I used it I washed it off with Cotton wool pads which worked alot better.

Again a bit of sting sensation after removing it but wouldn't last all that long and nothing of concern.

Just apply moisturizer/face spray afterwards.

The next couple days after using it my skin is smoother and softer with less oily/shiny spots! Yasss.

I have used this product 3times a week for the past 3weeks

Tips: Use a applicator brush/ Cotton pad to apply to use less product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Pure Clay Charcoal Mask

I received this in the last vault, and although not being a mask person, decided to see if this mask would make my skin any better in appearance. The pot comes with a nice green lid and has a generous amount (50ml) of product in it. The consistency is quite goopy but easy to spread and I also applied some to the backs of my hands because the skin there needs help. A pleasant but not overpowering scent and dries quickly. After about 15 minutes I removed the mask easily with a damp facecloth and was pleasantly surprised that my skin felt refreshed and softer and also my pores felt. a bit tighter. I will purchase again, but might try the other two masks in the range first

Tips: Cleanse face thoroughly first before applying mask, and splash face with cold water after removing mask to close pores.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not my usual lush masks, but a great substitute

I ran out of my usual Lush facemask, was sick of spending money on single use sachets and hadn't had time to head down that end of town to pick up more from Lush - so found this at the Warehouse next to my gym. I'm really impressed with it to be honest - it always feels like its doing its job, plus the dark colour makes it LOOK like you're doing some pampering!!

Tips: Wash hands thoroughly after or use a brush - this stuff is gooooopy!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
12th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not a huge fan made face feel gross and Itchy.

I'm a huge face mask user and love to test and try new face masks, however, wasn't really satisfied with this one. Don't think it was worth the money as it kind of just made my skin itchy when it was on and then gross and oily afterward. Don't think this one was worth the money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good clay mask

After trying all 3 original L'oreal clay masks, this would be my least favourite. I don't think the charcoal purifies better than the other masks and my skin doesn't feel any less oily after using this. However as a mask, it does the job, spreading well and washes off easily leaving my skin feeling fresh and clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
This product suprised me

I'm not really sure why I purchased this product with relatively low expectations but needless to say, I was really pleased. I purchased it at Countdown on sale for $15.

I like the size of the jar. You get heaps of product and it's wide enough to dip my silicone brush into. It is a really thin texture for what I expected of a clay mask and it has a perfumey scent. Personally, I would prefer it to be thicker and less scented although the more liquid texture does make it super easy to apply and a little goes a long way.

I apply it on my T-Zone and cheeks and use a different mask on the rest of my face. This mask does make my skin feel super smooth and clean (I do use it after cleansing my skin, though). It dries really quick and is pretty easy to wash off. I would definitely moisturise after removing it as it does take a lot of the oil from my skin (this is why I purchased it).

Overall, super happy with this product and it will last me a long time.

Tips: I use a silicone applicator since I don't want to be putting my fingers in the jar. It also makes me use less product so it goes a little further :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No