Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dr Lewinns
Dr Lewinns

L'Oreal Paris Paradise Mascara Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Paradise Mascara Reviews
Overall rating from 36 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

The soft wavy bristle brush holds the maximum amount of formula and with 200+ bristles, will catch every lash for a dramatic effect.

This volumising and lengthening mascara delivers a full lash fringe that's feathery soft. No flaking. No smudging. No clumping.

Availability Farmers, Selected Pharmacies and Online

Website  www.lorealparis.co.nz


RRP: $26.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Paradise Mascara Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Paradise Mascara Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
6th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Initially good...

I bought this mascara after a friend recommended it and I initally enjoyed its results - longer lashes and good volume. However, after a while I notice that the formula became very clumpy and unpleasant to use but I still enjoy using the shape of the brush which I now dip into other mascaras!

Tips: Only use this product for the recommended 6month period

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2019
1 members found this review useful
so happy!

i asked for this and BR delivered in the form of putting it in the vault a few moments after. so now i'm convinced i have mind powers naturally, but man i am glad i do because this mascara is AWESOME!

i've seen people compare this to 'cult classic' Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara, and that was one of the main reasons i wanted it. i love the TF mascara, or rather, loved, and i was keen to see how this compared. honestly... this is far superior.

the brush is quite similar to the BTS mascara, in the fact that it is like an hour glass figure, bigger on the ends and thin in the middle. the formulas are very different, this one isn't as wet as BTS (by a lot!) so it applies way easier, smudges less when applying and doesn't cake or weigh down the lash with how wet it is. it makes the lashes longer, blacker and generally more mascara-ed, and i was pleased to see it did add oomphf to my lashes.

i had this on for more than 6 hours, through tears and god knows what else. and this survived. it didn't smudge under my eyes, it didn't flake. to be honest i forgot it was on when i was crying and i wiped some away, but the majority was still there, but don't take that as a "it survives breakdowns!" gospel. it just survived mine.

honestly this mascara is just gorgeous. the packaging, the wand, the formula, the fact it stays on my face... i should stop doubting 'drug store' products, because half the time they're much better than the crud i spend hundreds on!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MareeB
6th October, 2019

Awesome review Shaz!

Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Paradise Mascara

I saw this in Farmers and was drawn to the beautiful packaging - rose gold with a twenties font vibe. But it's mascara - and as we all know, they're very hit and miss. After loitering in the beauty department, reading reviews on BR on my phone I decided it was well worth a punt!

It promises length and volume, and it does deliver. I can't be bothered with mascaras that take more than one coat so I was really happy that one coat was enough for a lovely lash line. It's not too dramatic, but is a bit more than my-lashes-but-better.

I liked that the brush easily seperated my lashes, and it seemed to catch most of them in the one pass. It was easy to use the brush on both the top and bottom lashes.

I think the price is good, plus you can always find L'Oreal on special somewhere.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Mascara

Received this mascara in a goodie bag at an event I attended, I was super keen to use this as I'd heard amazing things about it. This mascara provides dark and long lashes, that can clump easily due to the brush but I don't mind that look. It lasts well and doesn't flake off. Will be a repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
One Mascara that does it all!

This is hands down the best Mascara I have ever used.

Most mascaras cause panda eyes after a couple hours on me, despite claims they don't smudge, etc... And I hate waterproof formulas because they feel brittle and are just hard to wash off.

So I've been trialing a lot of tubing mascaras. My fave for a while was Estee Lauder Double Wear and even Australis Mega Lash.

But THIS MASCARA WINS.

Honestly it's so beautiful. Soft, full, long lashes with a hint of curl. Blackest black. And No Panda Eyes! And easy washing off with warm water and your regular face wash.

Cannot rave enough about it. Will repurchase again and again.

Tips: Buy it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Mascara

I've been using this L'oreal mascara for approximately a year now and it's very good! I first purchased it after reading many beauty influencers raving about it and I can see why. The L'oreal Paradise Mascara very quickly gives a nice matte black coverage on my lashes and definitely makes them look longer and lusher. It also doesn't clump or come off in little pieces and sit under my eyes as a lot of lower budget end mascaras do. This Paradise mascara stays in place all day and then comes off super easy with my eye makeup remover. But there is one problem with it, a week or so after opening it the actual mascara starts to get big lumps of mascara around the join in the dispenser. It doesn't seem to matter how carefully I use this product it has happened every time. The mascara is still useable I just have to be careful when taking out the brush of all the dried lumps which fall off. I definitely will still keep using this product, as far as a mascara goes it is the best I have found and deserves all the accolades it is receiving, I just wish L'oreal would do something about the dodgy dispenser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I think it's better than 'better than sex'...

So this has been compared as a more cost effective dupe to Two Faced 'Better than sex' and i'd say it knocks the socks off it.

The colour is a nice strong black, the wand is thick'ish' but overwhelmingly so. It gave me gorgeous strong lashes without clumping and I feel the result leaves Two Faced in the shade.

I paid US$25 for Two Faced BTS and at NZ$25 this is a steal! I love it and i'll for sure buy it again.

Tips: It does go on quite wet so just be careful about transfer onto your browbone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
In a word. Paradise!

I am obsessed with mascara. I go through one a month. Ok sometimes one every 6 weeks. It's my must have product and one I show very little mercy too.

I have a couple of favourites, and often try new ones - but if I don't like them, I don't reuse, I callously chuck them out.

My first thoughts on the Paradise mascara was WOW. Rose gold. And it doesn't look tacky, or 'jumping on the rose gold bandwagon'. It looks classy and stylish. The lid/handle to tube ratio is great, it's easy to hold and wield.

The brush is great - its wavy, which works perfectly with the zig-zag application style -it catches every lash in several dimensions if that makes sense. I like that the bristles are soft and there's some flexibility to the brush, but that it's not too bendy.

There's a tight enough grip between the tube and the brush that excess product is adequately removed, and you don't need to wipe the excess.

Application is easy - it applies evenly and cleanly. I felt like I had great control over the wand and product.

This mascara lasts a whole day, and into the night. I didn't feel the need to reapply if I were going out straight from work.

I like to use 2 coats, which can be where a lot of mascaras fail - not this one though. Two coats apply like a dream. 1 coat looks like 'my lashes but better'. 2 coats looks like 'the lashes of a Hollywood star, without the extensions or expense'. A full, long lash line that still looks natural. Winning.

And, another huge plus - its easy to remove.

So this is a huge win for me. And to be honest. It's probably going to kick Benefit out of my mascara rotation. #sorrynotsorry

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Love EVERYTHING!

From the rose gold packaging, to the dotty writing, that reminds me of a glam 30s club in Havana, I knew I wanted to fall in love with this mascara.

And fall I did. Hard.

The wand catches my whole lash line, and is easy to control, using head on to get those tricky corner lashes.

The mascara itself is quite liquid. I smudged it within seconds upon the first application, but take two, I gave it 10-15 seconds of consciously being careful about moving my lid, and it dried well.

My lashes look longer and fuller. I found 1 coat plenty for an eyeopening effect. I tried 2 coats, and whilst the second coat applied well, it was a little too dramatic for me.

By the end of the day my lashes hadn't hardened, and there was no flaking at all. It easily removed using my everyday cleanser.

Wonderful product, thank you Beauty Review!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
15th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
So so

I LOVE mascara, it’s one of my favourite make up products, and I’m a bit of a tough customer. So first impression was that the packaging was a little bit tacky for my liking. I love rose gold but for some reason this tube just didn’t do it for me. Maybe the two types of rose gold.

Anyway, it goes on nice and smoothly. You need to make sure there’s not too much product on the brush and you use a light hand otherwise it goes on too heavily. It increases the volume and length, so does what it said it would do, but there was just something missing.

Colour is a decent black.

The thing I did really like was that it doesn’t smudge like some mascaras do, I get eyelash spots on my brows and under eye smudge with some mascaras, so it was great that wasn’t a problem with this product.

So overall, I’ll keep using it, but unsure if I’d go out and buy it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.