Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

L’Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser x3  - Intensive Anti-Ageing Regime Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

L’Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser x3 - Intensive Anti-Ageing Regime Review

Overall rating:
4.3/5

With more than 30 years of dedicated research, at L’Oréal Paris we know your skin inside out – whether normal, dry, dull, ageing or combination. Our skincare creams are developed and rigorously tested with leading skin experts and scientists worldwide. Proven science and cutting edge innovation captured in luxurious textures for a scrumptious skincare experience.

 

L’Oreal Paris Laser x3  - Intensive Anti-Ageing

Laser x3 is an anti-ageing solution that visibly corrects wrinkles, re-densifies skin and re-supports contours.  This is L’Oreal Paris’ first anti-ageing skincare product to challenge a laser session.

Active ingredients Pro-Xylane (concentrated to 3%). Fragmented Hyaluronic Acid and LHA offer in-depth anti-ageing results. 

AGE 35+ (to age 55).

Younger looking skin without a procedure. 

 

Usage:

STEP ONE – Serum.  Serum’s are formulated to provide additional care in conjunction with your day or night cream.  They generally contain a higher concentration of active ingredients to help give skin an added boost.  Use morning and night.
USAGE: 1. Place two hazel-nut sized amounts of serum on the fingertips. 2. Dab the product over the entire face, neck and décolletage. 3. Spread on without rubbing or applying too much pressure. 4. Wait about one minute before applying day or night cream so that the serum has time to penetrate.
STEP TWO – Day Cream.  Day creams are designed to hydrate, nourish and protect the skin from everyday aggressors.
USAGE 1. Lightly apply day cream on your face. 2. Spread out the cream using sweeping motions with your fingers, lightly pressing down on your entire face to stimulate blood flow.
STEP THREE – Night Cream. Whilst you sleep, skin is renewed, nourished and repaired.  Night is therefore an ideal time to provide the skin with active ingredients to support this process.
USAGE 1. Lightly apply night cream on your face. 2. Spread out the cream using sweeping motions with your fingers, lightly pressing down on your entire face to stimulate blood flow.
STEP FOUR – Eye Cream. The skin around your eyes is more sensitive and delicate than the rest of your face.  That’s why you need a specially formulated product that targets your eye area.
USAGE. 1. Place a pea sized amount of the eye product on each temple.  2. Gently spread the product toward the eye area, going from the outer corner to the inner corner and moving your fingertip toward the upper part of the lid, tapping gently.

RRP:  $184 for the range.

Availability: available in Grocery (New World, Pak N Save, Countdown), Department stores (Farmers and The Warehouse) and select Pharmacies.

 

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th January, 2018 at 5:21 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing Regime

This regime has done absolute wonders for my skin, I have been using it for the past month and overall my skin looks clearer, softer and more youthful. Every one of these items has played a part, from the eye cream helping with the fine lines and bags around my eyes (thank you!) to the night cream working it's magic overnight. I would highly recommend this regime if it's in your price range as it really does help and it makes your skin feel amazing!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th January, 2018 at 11:16 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
L'Oreal for the win!

I was overjoyed to receive a spot on this trial team - who wouldn't love $180 of product to play with?!

I'm a bit old fashioned, so when I read that, $180 for four skin care products, gosh it seems a lot. But then considering I get Facebook ads popping up with skincare products retailing for $100 a product, I guess in the anti ageing market the price is actually really competitive. Factor in the fact it's available at the supermarket and you'd be able to pick it up on special and I decided the price points weren't a reason to get all pre-judgey.

The range looks very classy, striking red pottles and tubes, nice work L'Oreal. The products have a light, fresh smell, quite clinical, but not unpleasant.

The four products are lovely to use, easy to apply and all easily absorbed. My favourites are the serum, which feels so luxurious and the night cream, which is so rich, it feels like an intensive treatment!

I really wish the day cream contained SPF, its my only real criticism about the range. It wouldn't stop me repurchasing, but SPF is something I expect from a product explicitly labelled 'day cream'.

But the big question - do they work as a regime?

Well, yes. The products layer beautifully, without feeling heavy. The results after are improved skin texture, plumper skin and a definite reduction in fine lines. I think the longer you use them the more pronounced the results will be, I'll definitely repurchase when these run out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th January, 2018 at 8:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
L’Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser x3 - Intensive Anti

I love the 4 products in the range. Revitalist Laser X 3 Anti-Ageing night cream, Day Moisturiser, Eye Cream and Serum. The packaging is very slick & modern, especially the eye cream. It comes in a very attractive tube with metal applicator. The creams feel lightweight & refreshing and I don't have to use much. I am quite impressed with the range. After a month of applying my skin feels smoother, tighter with even skin tones. My complexion looks brighter and all lines have disappeared except for a couple of lines on the forehead. And there is reduction in age spots. Infact, have been getting quite a few compliments on my "glowing" skin since last week. My face actually looks well contoured and not sagging as much. I love these products and am a BIG FAN!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th January, 2018 at 7:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
L'Oreal Paris Revialift Laser x 3

I am really impressed with this regime! I found that for each of the products a small amount gave me great coverage. I was concerned at first that after using the serum, day cream and eye cream that my face would be too oily for my daily makeup - but it wasn't - my face felt soft and refreshed without being at all greasy. The night cream felt like a treat for my face every night - after a hot day outside or with full on air con inside this night cream was amazing! but...... my favorite of all was the eye cream! Wow ! The applicator for this was so nice and cool and gentle on my skin! so refreshing!! Now overall did my skin look better after the month trial????? Hell yeah it did!! I felt my eye wrinkles were less and the deep forehead wrinkles were..... dare I say softer? My skin looks and feels great! I feel so confident with the improvement my skin that I have even gone a day or two without make up! Loved all of this regime!

Tips: A tiny bit will go a long way - lovely products!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th January, 2018 at 4:51 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
L’Oreal Revitalift Laser x3 Regime Review

Overall great skin care range.

Modern packaging makes product feel premium and is easily identifiable.

Active ingredients contained in these products which felt like they deliver, smoother skin which felt hydrated following use.

Do wish the day cream contained a suncreen for our harsh NZ sun and not a fan of the metal applicator on the eye cream but both surmountable issues and products are great value for the price point.

Would buy most of these products again (just not the day cream due to no SPF and therefore needing another product on top) and would happily recommend to others.

Tips: All products have great coverage so don't overdo the quantiy in application.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th January, 2018 at 3:57 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Brilliant Anti-Ageing Regime

I was very fortunate to be chosen to trial these four products. I was nicely surprised by how my skin responded to the regime. The products complement each other and as a whole deliver very promising results. My skin feels moisturised but not oily. I haven't suffered any breakouts or adverse reactions. The packaging looks classy and expensive. The serum feels light and smells lovely. The creams feel rich but not too much and absorbs beautifully.

The serum comes in a glass bottle with a pump. The pump dispenses easily and I've found that a little goes a long way. The serum gets absorbed instantly and has a lovely silky, hydrating effect. I love the smell - lightly scented and fresh.

The day cream feels like a firming day cream. It has a creamy texture and feels a little heavier than most day creams. The smell is similar to that of the serum - lovely and fresh. It absorbs instantly. I use it together with a sunscreen because it doesn't contain SPF.

The night cream has a slightly thicker consistency than the day cream. It doesn't smell as nice as the day cream, but still pleasant. It is very moisturising and plumps the skin. Both day and night cream come in red, heavy glass jars that look very nice on a dressing table.

Before opening the eye cream, I thought it would come with a rollerball applicator - I was nicely surprised to find the applicator is a cooling metal tip and the the cream is dispensed from there. The eye cream is light and absorbs quickly. Doesn't smell like much. Non-irritating, soothing and moisturising. It hasn't done anything for my dark undereye circles but the fine lines around my eyes appear softened.

All and all - I was surprised by how much I love these products. I will purchase this again and will be happy to recommend to friends and family. The price is very good for what's on offer here. These products don't have to stand back for more expensive brands.

Tips: Use all four products together for optimal effect and remember to add an SPF during the day.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th January, 2018 at 2:22 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Overall impressed

Ever since I entered the 30s club I have tried my best to have a skin care routine (more specifically since joining Beauty review) , in my early 20s there was no routine in place, I slept with makeup on and I cringe just thinking about how badly I treated my skin. When I got an invite for the L'Oreal revitalift laser x3 regime I was like a kid on Christmas and I couldn't wait to see how my skin would react to these.

Step 1: Serum. My skin loved the serum, it soaked up every last drop. It comes in a rectangle glass bottle with a pump top, 2 pumps were more than enough to apply to my neck and face. It disperses the perfect amount and not too much. After applying this to my face I see an instant glow and hydrated skin. I was a little disappointed that the serum lasted 3 weeks instead of 4 but other than that I was extremely happy with how my skin liked the serum. After waiting a few minutes I go in with the day or night cream.

Step 2: Day cream. I found the day cream heavier than other day creams I had used in the past but it didn't effect how quickly it absorbed into my skin. I would dip my finger into the heavy glass jar and apply this to all over my face and neck, focusing on the frown lines, smile lines and under my eyes. I enjoy how hydrating this makes my skin look and feel. Within moments the cream is absorbed and my skin is soft to touch. The only downfall is I wish the day cream had SPF in their formula.

Step 3: Night cream. The consistency of the night cream was light to my surprise as the night creams I have used in the past were quite thick and heavy. I would dip my finger into the glass jar and apply this to my face and neck, I massage this downwards into my skin. Waking up the next day my skin looks plump and full, it is hydrated and feels very soft. I like how nourished and refreshed this makes my skin look after a good nights sleep.

Step 4: Eye cream. I really like the metal applicator it comes with that disperses the product from the middle, it has a cooling and calming effect once it touches my skin. The cream has a slight chemical smell and when I first started applying this I could feel a tingly sensation which doesn't happen anymore. I have noticed the dark circles have subsided and reduced, the fine lines are less visible but I was hoping it would've been more of an improvement.

Overall I enjoyed using and applying the L'Oreal revitalift laser x3 range, my skin looks much better. The scarring has become less visible, the black circles have lightened, the frown lines and smile lines have reduced by 50%, my fine lines under my eyes are not so noticeable but the creasing hasn't changed very much.

I am happy with the results and want to see if my skin will continue to change so I will be purchasing the regime. Thank you Beauty review for allowing me to trial these products.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th January, 2018 at 2:13 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
It's worth it!!

I loved using the Revitalift Laser x 3 skin care range although I applied slightly different to the recommended routine. I would first cleanse my face and then apply the serum which was quick and easy to apply an absorbed easily.

I would then apply the eye cream and leave it to soak into my wrinkles and fine lines before waiting 10 minutes and applying the day/ night cream.

Both creams were quite thick and left my skin feeling nourished and plumped. I did find the day cream quite thick and over hot days felt my skin feel quite shiny and was disappointed it didn't contain a SPF. The night cream was lovely and thick and it felt very luxurious!

Over the 3 weeks I used this I have definitely seen an improvement in my skin with the fine lines pretty much disappearing! I still have 'laughter lines' and a few deep wrinkles on my forehead that are still there but they feel less noticeable. I really recommend using this regime if your skin is starting to age or even as a preventative measure. Probably not 100% as effective as surgery but a great range that is worth every penny!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th January, 2018 at 1:52 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Excellent products

I've been using the L'Oreal Revitalist system for three weeks now. I've really enjoyed using it, and my skin is looking lovely and healthy.

I can't really measure if it has reduced wrinkles, or if it is equivalent to a laser, but I do think that it is an excellent option for a skin care regime for older skin, at a very reasonable price.

I really like the packaging, with the red square glass bottles and gunmetal lids. It looks good on my bathroom shelf and seems more high-end than a range that can be purchased at the supermarket.

I think that you don't need to spend a fortune on skincare, Cleanse well, use SPF and moisturise. My skin seems to respond well to consistency, instead of switching products all the time, so I do intend to continue using this system as I'm so pleased with the results.

Tips: Make sure that you use a separate SPF.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th January, 2018 at 11:11 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
impressed

Firstly a huge thank you BR for selecting me to trial this regime. I have loved it!

The packaging of this range is stunning, the day and night cream plus the serum all come in glass jars and the eye cream in a soft plastic tube. The dark red colour packaging is striking with the metallic grey lids. I also love how there is minimal writing on the packaging.

My skin type is dry and I can have sensitive eyes with some products. I am in my thirties and have a few lines on my face.

SERUM: I love this product a lot, from the packaging to the easy to dispense pump top. It has a silky smooth texture, it is easy to apply and sinks into your skin immediately. It has a floral scent that isn’t overpowering. I have noticed the red patches on my cheeks aren’t as noticeable anymore so I am excited to keep using this to see if they will disappear a bit more.

EYE CREAM: Again this comes in pretty and practical packaging. It is easy to apply and absorbs easily into the skin leaving your eyes looking bright and hydrated. I have noticed a reduction in the dark under eye circles. I can have sensitive eyes at times and sometimes products close to my eyes can make them sting and water like crazy, but this eye cream is super gentle and hasn’t aggravated them at all.

DAY CREAM: I love the pretty glass jar this cream comes in, although it is a ‘dip your fingers in jar’ this would have to be my least favourite product from the range. The consistency does seem normal in the jar but once on my face I felt like my skin couldn’t breathe and it kept flaking off, especially not ideal when you wear it under foundation. I am not sure what I was doing wrong I did try using only the smallest of amounts and it still happened.

NIGHT CREAM: this is another awesome product it comes in the same packaging as the day cream and only has the word NIGHT separating the two jars. I love this thick rich cream, but not heavy or greasy and even though it is thick it absorbs into the skin very quickly and leaves your skin looking hydrated even when you wake up my skin already looked half decent.

Overall I have found the serum, eye cream and night cream the best from the range and I am just hoping that I had a dud day cream. I would highly recommend the serum and the eye cream as they really stood out for me. I have used some very high end eye creams and I found this one was just as good minus the big price tag.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do You Need Gentle but EFFECTIVE Skincare?

Do You Need Gentle but EFFECTIVE Skincare?

Yes, my skin is sensitive but troubled...

view results

Review of the Day
caz
Amazing regime
Love these two products!! Hair is hydrated which is something I’ve always struggled with in winter.… more »