Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Hyaluron Plump Conditioner

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Hyaluron Plump Conditioner
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Where to buy?

Elvive Dream Hyaluron Plump, formulated with Hyaluronic Acid, nourishing formulas help achieve bouncier, shinier, free-flowing strands without weigh down.

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Hyaluron Plump Conditioner

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Hyaluron Plump Conditioner

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
L’Oréal hydrating conditioner

This condition was amazing. Like the shampoo it comes in a nice slim bottle that doesn’t take up a lot of space in the shower and it’s a pretty lilac colour. It’s also in the upside down bottle making it easy to get that last bit out at the end. I have dry thirsty hair and I’m used to a thick creamy conditioner and this wasn’t as creamy as I was used to it almost had a gel like texture. I applied after shampooing twice and left for 3 minutes so it soaked right in before rinsing off. It honestly didn’t feel as silky soft rinsing off as most conditioners I use but it combed out fine and when it dried oh my gosh my hair was silky soft. I was really impressed l. My hair felt hydrated but not overweighted. I definitely recommend it to others with dry hair to try.

Tips: It may be a bit too much for those with oily hair. Let the conditioner soak in for a few minutes before rinsing off. If you have frizzy hair comb it in the shower and don’t run your hair with a towel just “squeeze” dry it and let it dry naturally without running a comb, hairbrush or your fingers through it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
10th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Not for me..

I have been using the L'Oreal Paris Elvive Hyaluron plump conditioner with the shampoo for the past week. I usually wash my hair every second day with no problems between washes, but this range had me reaching for the dry shampoo.. This conditioner smells & looks gorgeous, i love the fresh scent. Unfortunately i found this conditioner far too heavy for my fine hair. It felt like it took a lot of effort to rinse out of my hair, & i found that it took longer to dry after washing. The morning after washing my hair, I found it to be greasy, which isn't the case when using my regular products.

Tips: Keep off the scalp, especially if you have fine hair. Rinse thoroughly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Good option for the price

My hair, left to its own devices, is dry. But then I bleach and colour it on the regular, leaving it dehydrated and frizzy. I was very curious to see if the Elvive Hyaluronic Plump shampoo and conditioner would make a difference.

Initially I was a little confused as, being a purple bottle, I assumed this product was a purpling conditioner for blondes (is purpling a word? Guess it is now!) However I suppose people who bleach their hair are often going to need this type of intense moisture added, so it kinda makes sense being a purple coloured bottle.

The conditioner has a nice bit not overly strong smell - complimentary to the shampoo, but not the same. When I applied it to my hair it spread well and it felt like it was a good moisturising product (I hate it when you have to put more and more on your hair to feel like you have enough to moisture). When I rinsed it out my hair felt soft and smooth.

When my hair dried it felt soft but it was also very light and fluffy - a constant problem for my fine, dry hair.

I usually use solid conditioner for environmental reasons, so I was really really pleased to see the bottle was made of 100% recycled plastic. That is a game-changer for me and means I would repurchase this product.

Was this conditioner better than my usual one? No. Did it do a good job for an affordable, easy to find product? Yes. If I was buying conditioner to go on holiday or my usual stuff ran out before I ordered more I'd definitely throw this one in the shopping trolley!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Didn't live up to expectations

I used this in conjunction with the shampoo. I'm not a fan of either product. Yes the bottles are attractive, they smell good but my hair just felt clean. It wasn't shiny, it wasn't smooth, it got greasy a lot easier than usual.

I won't be using it again, will be passing onto my daughter to use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Smells amazing

This shampoo is in a decent sized bottle that can sit on the lid and is a creamy light purple colour. It smells really nice, not too strong. It reminds me of the salon conditioners. It goes on easily and makes my hair feel very smooth, tangle free and silky. I will continue to use this conditioner with the shampoo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
8th July, 2022
1 members found this review useful
Bit of a greasy mess

While I liked the shampoo I found the conditioner actually a bit too much for my hair!

I used this only on mid-lengths down and a small amount each time because I have fine hair. I'm not sure if it's the plumping effect but it left a film in my hair that made it seem a bit stringy when dried. I used no oils or serums in my hair when testing this product so I know it was the conditioner.

I did however find this to be a really good leave in product! While it's not touted as a mask I used this BEFORE my shower as a hot conditioner and left it in for 20mins and then shampoo'd and conditioned with my regular stuff.

WOW that did an amazing job and my hair was super super soft and shiny. Even my partner asked what had I used because my hair looked amazing.

Tips: Try it as a hair mask!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Must try!

Firstly I'm so happy I got chosen to review this great product.

The product comes in a beautiful purple 300ml bottle with a flip top lid at the bottom. The conditioner is a lovely pearly purple colour and is super soft and creamy in texture.

It has a nice scent to it but it's not overpowering and you only need to use a small amount, it goes a long way. Apply from mid length downwards.

I love this conditioner as it left my dyed blonde hair tangle free which is such a bonus. The end result once my hair was dry was that I had lovely soft hair which felt very light weight and bouncy.

I also love that you can buy this range from convenient places like the supermarket and it's so affordable, I will definitely be buying this in the future well done L'Oreal.

Tips: Use in conjunction with the Elvive Hyaluron Plump shampoo for best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Elvive plump conditioner

beautiful ,soft creamy texture , locks in moisture and makes my hair feel fresh & clean , detangles , recommend this for dry damaged hair , amazing product will be using again

Tips: Leave in for 5 minutes before rinsing makes your hair even softer and just flows

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Less flyaways yay!

I think this might be my new favourite shampoo + conditioner! The conditioner smells very similar to the shampoo - light and fresh. I use a lot of conditioner because my hair is long and coloured, so after I wash my hair, I use my hands to comb through this through and clip it up for a few minutes. After I rinse it out, my hair feels very smooth and soft. I follow up with my usual hair balms and oils and I've really noticed a difference - I have much less flyaways and baby hairs sticking up. I'll definitely be repurchasing this duo and probably the hair mask + serum too!

Tips: Follow up with hair oil if you have long/dry hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
I love the conditioner!

I have slightly oily scalp and dry ends. Slightly frizzy and like to blow dry my hair. I don't use heat tools except for my blow dryer. I used the shampoo and conditioner as a set and I love the conditioner. If you really only want to get one product from this range, get this instead of the shampoo. It gives my hair good moisture and makes me hair feel smooth an manageable. I did not see extra shine, but it did make my hair less tangled and not weight down.

Tips: Only apply to the mid-lengths and the ends.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!