Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Regime

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Regime
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Dreaming of beautiful long hair? Elvive Dream Lengths is enriched with Keratin, Castor Oil and Vitamins that help reduce split ends and strengthens hair from root to tip giving it the integrity it needs to grow to its dreamiest length yet.

RRP: Shampoo and Conditioner: $7.99 each.  No Haircut Cream: $11.19

Availability New World, Pak N Save, The Chemist Warehouse and selected pharmacies.

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Regime

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Regime

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dream Regime

My hair is soft and smooth after using the trio. I have only been using these for a short time but I am keen to see what the long term benefits are. If it means I can go longer between trims I will have the long smooth silky hair I want in no time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dream lengths!

Loreal dream length shampoo, conditioner and no hair cut cream are truly another great range of Elvive products. All three products smell delicious, a fruit cocktail that lingers on my hair for a few days.

The shampoo cleans well without leaving my roots looking greasy and stripping all of my natural hair oils away.

The conditioner is creamy and leaves my hair ends hydrated and relatively knot free.

The leave in conditioner is a great addition for adding heat protection from styling tools and keeps my hair free of fly aways and makes it easier to style too.

I love how more manageable by hair is when using all three products together. It's easier to brush, seems less knotty and definitely not as frizzy. It leaves my hair soft and hydrated not just on the ends. I also used it in my daughter hair who doesn't like her hair being washed. It differently was a winner because it smells great and their were no tantrums when  brushing her hair.

While I have only been able to use these products a few times so far I can't say if they have helped strengthen or prevent breakage from split ends yet but I differently recommend trying this range.

Tips: Use all three products together for best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hair repair at home

I love the shampoo from this regime. It smells great and comes in a funky orange and pink bottle. The shampoo made my hair feel fabulously clean without leaving a heavy residue like some creamy shampoos do. L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Conditioner also smells great, and left my hair feeling smooth and healthy. I also found my hair was not as knotty after washing which was a bonus! I also love the No Haircut cream. It also smells great and has probably saved me a fortune in haircuts! The Dream Lengths regime was just what I needed after years of destroying my hair attempting to dye my own hair home. Before I started using these products my shoulder length hair was dry, brittle and full of split ends. After a week of use I was able to see a remarkable difference in the condition of my hair. It looks and feels healthy, my split ends have diminished and it’s incredibly shiny. Thanks Beauty Review and ’Oreal for sharing these fantastic products with me! .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
30th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dream Lengths Regime Trial

I consider myself fortunate to have the opportunity to review beauty products at beauty review. I was able to use the products just once before this review. I have dry and coloured hair and I am trying to grow it, so I wash my hair 1-2 times a week. the ends of my hair are quite coarse and I was considering cutting my hair. I have of-course postponed it until I am able to use the L'Oreal Elvive Dream Lengths Regime for a couple of weeks more.

Packaging:

The packaging has the classic L'Oreal standard shape. The colours pink and peach are complimentary to the perfume on the product. The shampoo bottle has all the information from ingredients, directions for use to best before duration.

Price and availability:

This is a new product and I was not able to find out the retail prices for the shampoo. As a consumer, that contributes how I feel about buying and using a product. So in this case I cannot really comment as I do not know what the prices are.

Product:

I love the perfume, the smell of peaches, spices and sweet sherbet. I love the way it smells.

The shampoo give my dry hair a clean feeling after use, but I find after one use my hair was really dry to the touch.

The conditioner was simply fantastic. when I apply conditioner in my hair I gently squeeze most of the water apply the conditioner and let it sit in my hair for about 3-5 minutes. I did the same when I used this conditioner and when I washed my hair (with luke warm water - a must) my hair seemed to just detangle by itself. Was just fantastic.

I am not usually a fan of leave in creams from L'Oreal. They tend to get sticky and somehow undo the work that the conditioner has done.

I used this cream after my hair was towel dried and mostly at the ends where my hair is the coarsest.

My hair tends to get clumpy and sticky / tacky at the ends and I am not too sure if that works for me.

All in all I would use the shampoo and conditioner, but I may give the cream a miss.

I have not had the opportunity to use this product more than once and hence I will have to provide an update to my review in a couple of weeks .

If I also knew the price of this regime it would contribute to my decision of wanting to buy these products again.

Tips: Do not wash your hair with really hot water especially when you have dry/ damaged hair it may contribute to the natural oils being stripped of your scalp and hair during a shampoo and may cause your hair to further split at the ends. Make sure you apply the conditioner in your hair an leave if for 3-5 minutes before you rinse.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Need more time but a great start

I was really excited about this system as I have issues with my midlenghts and ends splitting. The packaging is super pretty and practical. I love the fragrance and lightness of all three. My hair felt soft after using the regime. I look forward to seeing how my hair is after longer use as I felt the trial timeframe wasn't really long enough to test its full performance.

Tips: Let the cream soak in to damp hair. Try and put off using the hairdryer as long as possible to let it really work.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Absolutely Divine!!

This has seriously been the best trio of hair products I have used in a looong time!!! And to be honest I would have never brought it to use myself as my experience with anything promising moisture leaves my hair heavy and lank the day after washing. This trio totally blew the lid off my expectations and left my hair hydrated, soft and smooth, while also light and full of body (such a contradiction I know!) The trio have a lovely light citrus scent which I found refreshing. The formulas are all thick and creamy and they come in large bottles so cost effective too. I am super impressed and will definitely be purchasing these when mine run out!!!

Tips: Use the trio together for beautiful soft hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A pretty good system

I was sent this product set for review, and I’m always keen for some specialist long hair products to try out. May hair tends to frizzy at the ends, and can look a little scruffy!!

From a packaging perspective, this is a pretty decent product set. It’s nothing particularly special, but it doors what it needs to, dispenses the product well, and doesn’t feel horribly cheap. The only small let down is the labelling on the serum, which is basically illegible, so good luck working out what’s in it!!

The whole set seems to work cohesively together, albeit full results are hard to assess after a week trial. It appears to have left my hair feeling pretty nice, and the conditioner was really good for detangling after washing. The serum went well into both wet and dry hair without weighing it down, and I could see how it would benefit my hair after continuous use.

The only downfall of this system for me was the scent of the serum. It wasn’t so much that it bothered me, as much as my partner absolutely hated it, so it’s worthwhile keeping in mind if you’re sensitive to chemical scents. The shampoo and conditioner together weren’t a problem, it was only with the addition of the serum that the scent was too strong.

I probably won’t repurchase the system as a whole, but I’ll definitely see how the shampoo and conditioner leave my hair after a full bottle test, it’s pretty encouraging so far!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Regime

I’ve been using the shampoo, conditioner and the hair cream in this regime for almost a week now and I’m very pleased with the results. Enriched with keratin, vitamins and castor oil, these products are designed to seal and minimise split ends and give your hair a new lease on life so that you don’t end up getting a trim (or cut) just to get rid of the damaged bits. These products made my hair feel soft, smooth and silky from the first use and my hair appeared healthier, shinier and voluminous. It also didn’t weigh my hair down or leave any greasy feeling on the scalp. My hair is salon-coloured with highlights, and I also use grey coverage weekly. In addition I blow dry and heat style my hair daily. So my hair’s been in a pretty unhealthy, dry, brittle state with splitting & breaking ends. With only a few days into using these products, my hair looks & feels amazing. Highly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dream Lengths

These bottles look great and the products smell amazing. The shampoo lathers up really well and leaves hair feeling super clean. The conditioner detangled my hair leaving no knots when I brushed. The cream left my hair feeling smooth and silky. Having castor oil in, I was worried that my hair may go oily or have an oily feel. This was not the case. Soft, silky hair is what I got. Having only used for a few days I haven't noticed huge changes yet. I think separately these products work great but together after longer use the benefits will be greater. I really like these products and the small changes I have noticed so far have me looking forward to the benefits of longer use. Will be keeping an eye out for when these products hit the shelves.

Tips: The conditioner made my shower slippery, so care is needed. Too much leave in cream went hard in my hair, so a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My hair already feels stronger!

I am so glad I got the chance to try this regime as I think I'm onto a winner! First of all the shampoo and conditioner bottles are large so hold a lot of product. Second of all the scent... oh my gosh totally devine! I love strong scent and Elvive has delivered. Even my partner commented! After just the first use of all three products, I noticed my wet hair was much easier than usual to brush out, feeling a lot less tangled than usual. Once dry, my hair has felt soft and remarkably stronger. It also has a healthy shine. It's too soon to comment on whether my hair will grow faster but I will comment on this at a later date. I can honestly say I am so happy with this regime and I genuinely look forward to hair washing day!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.