Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

L'Oreal Paris Botanicals Safflower Rich Infusion Conditioner Review

L'Oreal Paris Botanicals Safflower Rich Infusion Conditioner Review
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

L'Oreal Paris Botanicals Fresh Care Safflower Rich Infusion Conditioner for dry hair infused with safflower and coconut oils detangles lengths & leaves hair nourished.

 

Pack Size 400ml

Availability  Farmers, Supermarkets and selected pharmacies

Website  www.botanicalsfreshcare.co.nz



RRP: $17.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Botanicals Safflower Rich Infusion Conditioner Review

L'Oreal Paris Botanicals Safflower Rich Infusion Conditioner Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good for dry ends

The ends of my hair are very dry as i have bleached them then dyed over them and i find regular conditioners dont make my hair feel very good except this one. I love the smell and how thick it is , reminds me of a hair mask. I only ever buy this when it is on sale as i find its retail price a bit much for my budget. I have used the shampoo but i find makes no difference if you use the products together or separate.

Tips: Leave on your hair for about 5-ish mins.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love it

It smells absolutely amazing and it leaves my bleached ends feeling very soft. It is a thick formula so it really coats the strands of my hair. It is also often on sale at my local supermarket so thats a bonus

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A winner for dry hair

Like the shampoo this product is fabulous for my dry fine hair.

This conditioner is in a squeeze bottle, rather than the pump like the shampoo, but despite its smaller size, I found the conditioner has great coverage with little more than about a 50 cent size of product for my shoulder length hair.

It smells as lovely as the shampoo, and feels lovely and nourishing when on. I leave it on for 3-5 minutes, and it takes a quick rinse to wash out the conditioner. There's no greasiness left when rinsing.

Once dry, my hair feels lovely and soft. The ends a little less dry than normal.

It's a great product and would happily buy again - though would probably look out for it on special.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My favourite

I have been using this for a few months now. It's hard to find drug store products for hair that actually work. It's thick like a mask which I love. It's easy to use more then what I should be because I love it so much. So don't use too much. Il try not to. Smells nice, a little expensive but worth the money. When I wash it out my hair feels so moisturised and soft and the smell stays for a couple of days.

Tips: Grab it on special and try it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th June, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Beautifully Scented Conditioner

I have been using this conditioner since February this year! It is amazing, it tames my frizzy hair and when I leave my hair to dry naturally it feels so soft and smooth, which I normally only get if I use products after my hair has dried. My hair just feels amazing and the smell of this stuff is to die for.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Soft, Smooth, Silky Hair

My hair reacts amazingly to this product! I have found the quality of my hair has improved dramatically after each wash.

I am regularly out in the elements most days through work, which includes a lot of salt water, nature walks, wind, dust, etc... so you can imagine how punished my hair gets! Since using this product and the complimenting Shampoo, my hair has been far more manageable (and tamed), is always soft and silky, and the scent of it is of subtle floral notes which I love.

Although the price is up there, you can sometimes get it on special at the supermarkets for around $10, which I feel is a fair price for the quality and results.

Tips: As with any conditioner, best results are normally achieved through leaving it to set in for a few minutes before rinsing

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
L'Oréal safflower

Again as it was on sale I had purchased it after seeing it on beauty review along with the matching shampoo which make a great pair.

It comes in a brown tube when you squeeze it a very thick thin line of conditioner comes out, given I have long thick hair at the moment I tend to use a lot of conditioner and leave it in for a while in order to get the best results from the product.

My hair is definitely silky smooth and feels more nourished however as I am not a fan of the smell I wouldn't repurchase it but would definitely recommend it to others to try.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Beautiful Soft Hair

So after seeing this on BR I just had to have it. I picked it up on special at New World for $12.95. I feel that the usual $17.99 for this is quite expensive especially since it is only 200mls. It comes in a squeezy tube with a flip top lid. Same gorgeous earthy colours as the matching shampoo.

After shampooing I squeeze out a small amout and slather it all over my hair. Wow it is so beautiful and thick which I adore. It reminds me more of a hair masque. I have long hair but I find I don't need a huge amout as it spreads well throughout my hair. It has the same minty, musky smell as the shampoo. So devine. It is easy to wash out and leaves my hair easy to comb with no tangles at all.

It is when my hair is dry that I can see how amazing this really is. My hair has never felt so soft before and has the most gorgeous shine. The smell lingers for days. I only wash my hair 2 times a week and even in between washes it feels and looks great.

My only gripe is I wish it was the same size as the shampoo as I will probably use 2 or 3 of these to 1 shampoo. Other than that I love this conditioner and love what it has done for my hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
5th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Rich Infusion Conditioner

Conditioner is the hair product that I'm probably willing to pay the most for. I have super curly, dry, thick hair and a good conditioner everyday is a must for me if I want to maintain nice curls.

The product claims to soften and detangle lengths and while I agree that it does that, and like the way it leaves my hair feeling and smelling, I will not be purchasing again - I have conditioners I like more. The product is a thick balm texture, that I found difficult massaging into hair. I found I had to use a more than average amount of product to cover my hair from root to tip, and after using this product for just over a week, the bottle is pretty much empty. The product comes in packaging with a flip-cap lid. I prefer the bottle the shampoo comes in, and it comes with more product, which means it will last a lot longer as well.

When used with the shampoo, it left my hair feeling amazing and nourished and soft, but when used by itself, I liked how my hair felt, but not as much. I will continue to use the rest of the bottle, but will not be repurchasing. I did like it, just didn't love it.

Tips: Have to use a lot!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Silky Strands?

I was really excited to be trialling this, as I always go for more natural products without parabens, so this is right up my alley! The packaging had a similar colour theme and style to the shampoo (as they are from the same range), and I thought that the colour scheme and design fitted well with the ‘Botanicals” theme, as it has autumn-type brown and orange tones, making it earthy but still modern. The squeezy bottle/tube was really easy to use- I had good control of how much product came out and it was easy to grip when wet (this surprised me, as it looks slippery!), and it opened easily and closed tightly. I really enjoyed the smell of this, it was more coconutty than the shampoo and it smelt really clean and fresh. I really really liked the thick and creamy texture of this! It felt really rich and lush on my hair and it was so smooth and silky, it glided with ease onto my hair. When I washed it out, my hair still felt super soft and when it dried it was so silkyyyy and soft and it felt amazing!!! After my shower, my hair felt clean, smooth and soft. No other product has made my hair feel so soft before! I also liked that I didn’t have to use any more conditioner than I usually would. This is my favourite of the three in this range and I would definitely repurchase, I have not felt my hair this smooth in a long time!

Tips: I usually find it easier to apply conditioner when I spread it out over my hands before applying to my hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No