Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age Rosy Redensifying Day Cream Review

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age Rosy Redensifying Day Cream Review
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Where to buy?

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age Rosy Redensifying Day Cream Review

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age Rosy Redensifying Day Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Loves it from the first application

I am slowly getting to the recommended age for the L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden. I have sensitive dry skin and some redness. I have been using the product for a few weeks (Jul/Aug 2019). I have been pleased with the cream from the very first time I used it.

In the winter, I go from the warmth of my office to the cold of a warehouse many times during the day. I walk and hike regularly. I need to wear products that will hydrate and nourish my skin, but also keep it young looking without running down when I am sweating. L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age passed the test and I have been going home after 5pm with a skin still very well hydrated.

The cream's rosy colour mixes very well with the skin. I have been applying a big pea size amount of the day cream every morning on top of the L'Oreal Paris radiance re-activating serum. The cream is creamy and not greasy at all. I really enjoy using it. It penetrates my skin nicely and I can exercise without having it running down my face. There is a hint of a peony fragrance that dissipates very quickly. After a few weeks, with a daily application, I still have 3/4 in the container. My skin is looking nice and healthy. The pot is easy to open and close.

I wish the cream had a SPF.

The packaging is discreet. I find it nice and simple. The packaging has a PAP recycling logo. The pot is made of glass. I would think only the top and inside lids can't be recycled.

I would recommend the product to my friends 50 and over. My skin was instantly intensely hydrated and very comfortable without feeling tight.

Tips: I use a serum under the cream.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
A Rose any any other name ..

I was excited to be offered this trial as I love L'Oreal products. This one comes in a lovely box with the description "Rosy Radiant Care" which sounds very attractive.

The product is a thick pink cream, very heavy and luxurious, with a very pretty soft and sweet scent. The scent is just divine actually. It comes in a cute 50ml pot with a golden lid. Very classy and very easy to twist open and access.

I have been using it at least twice per day, applying in a circular motion on cleansed skin as recommended. What is most noticeable immediately is that it absorbs easily and quickly and leaves a soft waxy feel. it also leaves a slight rosy undertone on my pale skin, which I love. It is a bit CC cream-like, and I have applied it and gone out without adding anything on top. I am pretty heavy handed with it and apply it generously. It is quite luxurious.

The product claim is that it re-densifies and re-activates rosy skin. I'm not sure about redensifying as I haven't been using it long, but it does reactivate my skin giving it a nice slight rosy glow. And my skin feels hydrated and soft.

I highly recommend it and will enjoy continuing to use it myself.

Tips: Use with the eye cream on freshly cleansed skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Age Rosy Redensifying Day Cream

Packaging looks great and is able to be recycled, which is a huge plus. The jar is easy to open and looks good. I loved this cream, it made my face feel revitalised. I did not need to use a large amount, so the jar will last a very long time. I certainly felt that I looked younger, although some may say that is debatable :)

Tips: As with all L'Oreal products, you only need to use a small amount, so it goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A really long name for a really good cream

I'm not even going to start typing the name of this cream, it's incredibly long! L'Oreal Rosy Day Cream is a lovely daytime moisturiser, I think it contains silicone so it feels lovely and is a great base for foundation.

I've tried the SPF15 version of this cream and really liked it, so I was delighted to have the opportunity to trial this version. I think I like the non-SPF version the most, it has such a nice texture and makes my skin feel very smooth (that'll be the silicone...)

It does have a light pink tint, I think it's lighter than the SPF version. Apparently that time makes the skin look brighter and healthier, though I didn't really notice much effect. Fortunately it doesn't make my face any pinker than it already is.

The packaging is a lovely heft square rose gold glass jar, it looks really luxe especially with the matching night cream and the mini eye cream jar.

Tips: It doesn't contain any SPF, so don't forget suncream!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris age rosy day cream

I was very happy to review this day cream. My skin is aging and Te redensifying cream was meant to restore my skins density and support its structure. My face feels tight with only a few days use. The heavy cream which is pink in colour went a long distance for a small amount used. It's was absorbed easily into my skin, it felt on greasy with a soft fragrance. You could easily get carried away reapplying it as it was absorbed so easily. Not sure about the rose glow on my face, but it did give it more moisture wgich in turn made my skin look much better. I would say it looked younger without much issue, some fine lines did disappear with use. I will be purchasing this cream in the future as it does improve my skin look and feel dramatically.

Tips: Wonderful after a shower, using circular motions to put on. A cue tip is only is necessary for non contact of the cream in the pot with my fingers. Only a small amount is required so very cost effective.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lovely rosy pink colour Day Cream

Thanks very much for the opportunity from Beauty Review to try Loreal Age Perfect Rosy Re-Densifying Day Cream! This is a very lovely product that has rosy colour cream. I always love Loreal skin care product for its good reputation and good quality. * The packaging : elegant and luxury. I am happy to see that it is a glass container rather than a plastic container. * The smell and the look of this day cream: lovely pink tone and pleasant smell which I like it so much! Thanks for the “ natural pink pigments” and the extract of “ imperial peony and iris flower”. * The textures of the day cream: silky soft but not greasy. The cream can be absorbed quickly by my skin and leaving my skin radiance. * The result: I have been trying this day cream for about one week and I have noticed my skin becomes more hydrated and resilient and re-strengthened. I am now 54 years old and I can use this day cream to pamper my mature skin from being early sagging.

Tips: Persistence is important for skin maintenance. So please keep using this day cream every morning.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for me!

It was very timely to be chosen to review this product as I arrived home from a month in Europe and the UK to forward and it was waiting for me. After the long flight back my skin sure felt dull and tired! This cream worked wonders and within a few days I am sold on it. It’s gentle and doesn’t require lots of intense smoothing in, it’s not greasy at all and best of all my favourite BB creme glides on perfectly a few minutes later. Im ver fortunate to have inherited a good complexion as I grow older and the “rosy glow” enhances my skin very slightly and this cream is a perfect start to my day.

Tips: Don’t over-blend in the cream, a light smoothing is all that is required.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Healthy Glow

I am in my late 50's with mature skin. The jar looks very elegant in a shimmering square jar with a gold lid. I could hardly detect any smell.

The L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age Rosy Redensifying Day Cream feels light and creamy which glides over my face when applying circular motions with my fingertips. I usually use a foundation over my moisturiser to cover my imperfections, but with the rosy pink colour making my skin look healthier I actually have stopped using any foundation. The cream keeps my skin hydrated until I wash it off at night.

After 2 weeks' of using this cream there is a difference in my skin which feels softer and I'm sure there are less noticeable wrinkles. I have had my work mates say that I look healthy which I'm sure is down to the pink tinge and I'm sure I'd love to keep on using this cream. I would love to see a travel size in a lightweight plastic jar.

Tips: Apply sparingly as this moisturiser spreads far.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age Rosy Redensi

Thank you Beauty Review for the chance to trial this lovely product.

I really love L'Oreal skincare products, they work! I see actual results so I will continue to use this range.

This day cream is part of the Golden Age Range which is aimed at skin 60 years and older, not quite me, but I am happy to reap the benefits.

This beautiful day cream comes in a 50ml glass jar which is a pretty pink at the top and fading down to a silvery grey colour. Very stylish. It has a plastic gold coloured screw top lid.

This cream can be used on its own, or in conjunction with other products in the Golden Age Range. The instructions say to apply after the serum of the range, however I did not have this serum so I used it with the eye cream. I apply it to clean and dry skin in the morning, it absorbs really, really well leaving no greasy residue. I then continue on with my usual make up routine.

I have noticed since I have been using this cream that my skin is more hydrated with a glow about it, a glow that I havent seen for a while. I am super happy with this day cream, I will continue using this and will purchase it when I have used this jar.

Tips: This day cream does not contain an spf so ensure you apply a sunscreen before leaving the house.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Age Perfect Golden Age Rosy Redensyfying Day Cream

I loved this product. Although the packaging and container shape is similar to the Golden Age Eye Cream I found it easier to get out of the packaging as the filler cardboard was at the top of the product with no gel glue. I liked the square shape of the product container as this makes it easy to unscrew the lid with arthritic fingers. I'm not fond of heavily fragranced face creams and although there was a light fragrance smell when I opened the product I didn't find it overpowering and it wasn't offensive when I applied the product to my face. The product was easy to apply and instantly my skin felt plumper and hydrated, and appeared more radiant, evening out my skin tones with a light glow. I applied the product in the morning and I liked that the results seemed to last into the early evening. I used this product in conjunction with the Age Perfect Golden Age Eye Cream and thought that these two products together were quick and easy to apply in the morning (my day is usually rushed) and I was impressed that I felt and looked great all day with my skin not appearing dry at all and my eyes fresh as a daisy until bedtime.

Tips: Us this product in conjunction with the Eye Cream for a complete fresh and rosy glow all day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.