Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age Rosy Redensifying Day Cream Review

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age Rosy Redensifying Day Cream Review
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Where to buy?

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age Rosy Redensifying Day Cream Review

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age Rosy Redensifying Day Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2019
4 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age Rosy Redensif

Approaching my mid eighties I was delighted to be included in this trial team for this day cream - and appreciative of the fact that the packaging notes the target age group as 60/70/80 rather than just "mature skin" or "65+" - so I felt confident that I could benefit from it's use. The subtle perfume and the pretty pink cream were immediately attractive and, although the cream appeared to be a little thick, just a small amount gave great coverage and worked in very quickly leaving no sticky feeling, just nice soft skin. I was a little sceptical re the rosy glow claim but a quick test - half my face with this cream and the other half with a favourite natural white cream - certainly showed me that it does, indeed, impart a gentle rosy effect. Unfortunately, shortly after starting this trial I was in hospital for several days following a heart attack - and skin care was far from my concern just then. When I got home I noticed how dry the warmth and general hospital atmosphere had made my skin so I quickly started using this cream again.and within just a couple of days normal softness returned and, in fact I got many comments from friends and family as to how surprised they were just how well I was looking (even when I was not wearing any makeup) - a huge psychological boost during the long slow recovery period.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
A Rose any any other name ..

I was excited to be offered this trial as I love L'Oreal products. This one comes in a lovely box with the description "Rosy Radiant Care" which sounds very attractive.

The product is a thick pink cream, very heavy and luxurious, with a very pretty soft and sweet scent. The scent is just divine actually. It comes in a cute 50ml pot with a golden lid. Very classy and very easy to twist open and access.

I have been using it at least twice per day, applying in a circular motion on cleansed skin as recommended. What is most noticeable immediately is that it absorbs easily and quickly and leaves a soft waxy feel. it also leaves a slight rosy undertone on my pale skin, which I love. It is a bit CC cream-like, and I have applied it and gone out without adding anything on top. I am pretty heavy handed with it and apply it generously. It is quite luxurious.

The product claim is that it re-densifies and re-activates rosy skin. I'm not sure about redensifying as I haven't been using it long, but it does reactivate my skin giving it a nice slight rosy glow. And my skin feels hydrated and soft.

I highly recommend it and will enjoy continuing to use it myself.

Tips: Use with the eye cream on freshly cleansed skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Pink Power

This pink day cream is very effective at leaving skin looking rosy and glowy.

I've been using it for a couple of weeks now and my skin is plumper and firmer, and I definitely think its more even in tone. I wouldn't say my wrinkles have disappeared, but its not poly-filler!

There's a rose scent that might not suit everyone

It's packaged nicely and is a good price.

Very hydrating too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
A Great Day Cream

This cream is coloured pink which was a surprise!

The packaging is of a good quality but there is quite a lot of information on the pack and the writing is small, so potentially that's something to think about given the target audience and our eyesight!

The cream was thick and luxurious. It rubbed in well and absorbed without leaving a greasy film.

The results are smooth, even skin, with less dull and dry patches. I'm not sure about redensifying, but I'm certainly happy with the skin I have at the moment - I feel fresh as a daisy.

Highly recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Think Pink.....natural pink pigments

I was quite surprised to receive an invite for this trial as the product seems to target VERY MATURE skin - and at 50 years old, I don't think I am ticking that box yet.....hopefully. But on reading the box, ages 30-50 can get benefit of re-densifying the skin as well as the rosy glow activated by the flower extracts (Imperial Peony and Iris) and Neo-Calcium. It is also recommended that you apply after using the serum from the same range, but this was not provided for this review. As a day cream, I think sun protection should always be a factor in proactively avoiding sun damage, but this sample product has no SPF rating. L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age Rosy Re-densifying Day Cream is thick and luxurious to the touch with a very light pleasant fragrance. There is a surprising amount in the 50 ml pot but you really don't need to use much, as a little goes a long way. I have used this every day day of the trial and have found that it absorbs quickly and makes a nice base to a foundation. Overall my skin is more hydrated and plumper with a better look to my face all day. Being winter time, I cannot comment on whether it will make my skin greasy in summer though. A couple of super dry spots have certainly benefited and by also applying over the lip area, I have avoided dry lip cracking over these winter months, which I struggle with. I can't really say my skin has more of a rosy glow though. I am undecided if the rosy colour of the cream is a gimmick or the ingredients really promote a more youthful colour. I do notice a sparkly glimmer on my skin however. Take care when applying around the neck area as I did notice that getting the cream on your clothes does cause light staining. I love L'Oreal for their on-going product development and innovation. Also, that their products are available at the supermarket, for each of shopping, and they are reasonably priced.

Tips: Watch out for the same product with an SPF rating, or be sure to take sun protection into consideration in another product of your regime.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Loves it from the first application

I am slowly getting to the recommended age for the L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden. I have sensitive dry skin and some redness. I have been using the product for a few weeks (Jul/Aug 2019). I have been pleased with the cream from the very first time I used it.

In the winter, I go from the warmth of my office to the cold of a warehouse many times during the day. I walk and hike regularly. I need to wear products that will hydrate and nourish my skin, but also keep it young looking without running down when I am sweating. L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age passed the test and I have been going home after 5pm with a skin still very well hydrated.

The cream's rosy colour mixes very well with the skin. I have been applying a big pea size amount of the day cream every morning on top of the L'Oreal Paris radiance re-activating serum. The cream is creamy and not greasy at all. I really enjoy using it. It penetrates my skin nicely and I can exercise without having it running down my face. There is a hint of a peony fragrance that dissipates very quickly. After a few weeks, with a daily application, I still have 3/4 in the container. My skin is looking nice and healthy. The pot is easy to open and close.

I wish the cream had a SPF.

The packaging is discreet. I find it nice and simple. The packaging has a PAP recycling logo. The pot is made of glass. I would think only the top and inside lids can't be recycled.

I would recommend the product to my friends 50 and over. My skin was instantly intensely hydrated and very comfortable without feeling tight.

Tips: I use a serum under the cream.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
ROSY GLOW

When I first opened the jar I did actually get a bit of a surprise, there's definitely a rosy pink creme in there, and it even smells like roses. The glass jar is all shimmery pink and silver, so pretty. And I do appreciate the fact that the jar is glass, and not plastic, although the lid and inner is. The outer cardboard packaging is nice too in a rose gold metallic finish.

This creme is for very mature and dull skin (60-80 years), and while I'm not quite there yet I'm well aware of the changes in my skins look and texture as the years roll on, and it definitely needs product with a little bit more oomph these days. So I was expecting this to be a lot heavier and possibly greasier as a lot of other brands tend to think us older ladies need to trowel it on to get any results. But it is not like that at all. It's light, and soft and is easy to apply and a little goes a long way. I love the feel of it, and there is no greasy oil-slick on the skin. And it does leave a slightly rosy glow, for a wee while anyway.

The claim is to restore the skin's density and support the structure, to feel more resilient and re-strengthened and the natural pink pigment assist in beautifying the complexion. I've only used this for a week but I can see a difference, my skin definitely looks a lot brighter.

Tips: The rose fragrance might be just a tad over-powering for some.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Age Rosy Redensifying Day Cream

Packaging looks great and is able to be recycled, which is a huge plus. The jar is easy to open and looks good. I loved this cream, it made my face feel revitalised. I did not need to use a large amount, so the jar will last a very long time. I certainly felt that I looked younger, although some may say that is debatable :)

Tips: As with all L'Oreal products, you only need to use a small amount, so it goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
6th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Age Pefect Age Rosy Redensifying Day

Well I was initially surprised by the colour of this product, its the first time that I have encountered a L'Oreal product that wasn't the traditional white! As always the fragrance was nicely subtle and easily identifiable as yet another beautiful L'Oreal product. It applied easily to my face as per the instructions and the results were pleasing and instant as far as it absorbed and making my skin feel supple and soft - and certainly the colour had absorbed perfectly too. The texture is quite thick - a little bit goes a long way - and the one time that I was a bit heavy handed all I achieved was a flakey, crumbly looking skin surface - reminding me that less is more ! As always L'Oreal gives value for money and this cream is no exception presenting in a solid nice looking pot and easy to manipulate. Even though I probably won't purchase this particular L'Oreal product again it certainly is excellent quality, well priced and gives pleasing results.

Tips: Apply to a warm skin as it absorbs so much better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Age Perfect Rosy Day Cream - Perfect for 50+

The Age Perfect Golden Age Rosy Redensifying Day Cream is aimed at people 60+. I was delighted to be given the opportunity to trial this lovely cream even though I just turned 50. This cream comes in a heavy glass jar that looks good on a dressing table. The cream itself is lightly fragranced - an inoffensive smell that I feel quite neutral about. The cream has a rosy, shimmery look to it. It looks heavy but goes on light and absorbs beautifully. My skin feels hydrated and comfortable after application. I have had no adverse effects and didn't suffer any breakouts or irritation - my skin does tend to break out easily. I find that my makeup sits nicely on top. All in all it is a lovely product. I used this in conjunction with the eye cream and found that the products complement each other. I will recommend this to others and will consider repurchasing.

Tips: Use together with the Age Perfect Rosy eye cream for best results

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.