Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oréal True Match Foundation

L'Oréal True Match Foundation
Overall rating from 118 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

True-to-skin shades across warm, cool and neutral tones.

True Match super-blendable liquid foundation perfectly matches the colour and texture of your skin, hiding imperfections with its fine, creamy texture. The result Flawless coverage. Oil-free & non-comedogenic.

Availability Farmers, Selected Pharmacies and Online

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

RRP: $33.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oréal True Match Foundation

L'Oréal True Match Foundation

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Absolutely brilliant

I have always struggled to find a foundation that not only matches my skin tone but provides good coverage, isnt cakey or too matt or shiny, but not anymore! I love this foundation! I have a shade that suits me perfectly (linen) It's easy to apply, with a big of a pull the pump comes out which is great as it allows you to make the most of the product that is hard to get with the pump as it gets low. I love how this glides on the skin and looks flawless but not over done.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
2nd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
L'oreal True Match - Blends Beautifully Into Skin

I've been using this over the last couple of months. I didn't really expect to like it as much but 2.5W Golden Almond blends so well and disappears into my skin. I like how natural the finish looks. I didn't have any problems with caking, but then I tend to go for more medium to more sheer coverage. With primer and setting spray it looked good for about 6-8 hours before wearing off slightly. It didn't feel heavy on my skin either. Now for the skin benefits I didn't notice any resultant skin improvements from this foundation. And don't rely on my foundation to improve my skin anyways. I would recommend this foundation for anyone that wants a natural looking foundation at an affordable price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
31st March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A luminous glowy foundation.

The pump dispenser is handy the bottle is glass. These interesting foundations have built in illuminators - glitter. If you look at the bottle you may notice gold glitter through it. It's not very chunky but you can it in the bottle. The coverage of this foundation is medium and not very drying. You can apply more to build coverage. While it gives skin a nice glow I don't like the idea of glitter all over my face I think I'd break out and prefer to use shimmer for eyes. The shimmer might make oily skin look even more oily on so you would want to pair it with setting powder. Not a bad foundation. Would be ideal for those who like a glow not matte look and feel they have full skin. I'd wear it occasionally but I worry about the glitter long term. I don't think it can really pass as non comedogenic truthfully.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
31st March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Settles into fine lines

I love trying out new foundation.  I picked this up on sale for $15 which is a great price. It comes in a sturdy glass bottle with a pump. Woohoo I love a pump on my foundation! I got the shade W2 light ivory which was not a bad match for me.

Consistency wise it is quite runny. A little bit definitely goes a long way. I have dry skin so I make sure to prep my face well or it can go a bit cakey, I like to apply using my RT sponge. 

It covers my redness well and any tiny spots but it won't really hide any mega pimples lol but then again does anything do that?! My one negative is it settles into my fine lines a little bit and sometimes sits weird on my pores.

For this reason I would not buy it again as I have other foundations which suit my skin better. I will probably use up the rest of it but it is not something I reach for each day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Natural and lasting

Used this as my daily foundation for ages. It looks really natural on, in fact my boyfriend often didn't realise I had foundation on! It does get rid of redness pretty well and even your complexion. Only reason I wouldn't use again is it isn't as high coverage as I'd want

Tips: Don't pump much, a little goes a long way with this foundation!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Match made in heaven

This is one of my favourite foundations and the nest thing is it is really affordable. There are so many colour options and when you apply it it blends in with your skin and makes skin look so natural. It has nice med coverage but can apply more if going out for dinner or an evening. Makes skin look flawless and is a good everyday foundation.

Tips: Use a nice setting powder over the T zone so it lasts longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great affordable foundation!!!

I was recommended this by a MUA friend after trying expensive foundations, and quite a few affordable ones with no luck. It comes in a glass bottle with a handy pump to dispense it. When you look at the foundation in the bottle it has a wee gold reflect which I quite like. I've used this with a damp sponge and a flat top foundation brush and find they both give a really good finish, but I think I prefer the sponge. This goes on with a medium coverage and is buildable. It sits beautifully on my skin and leaves a really nice finish. I tried it for a few weeks in my fake tan colour 3w and loved it so much I got it in my paler skin tone in 2N.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dewy, natural and non-drying

Creamy and lightweight texture. Applies really easily, with a beauty blender. I do not often use a brush for foundation, but when I have with this product it applies reasonably well, although do have to go in with a blender afterwards. It has a creamy texture like it says it does and I love that it leaves a dewy finish. Product is not drying and i found it blends in well with my natural skin tone. I also love that it doesn't go patchy at all. As even when my skin was dry it didn't go patchy throughout the day like I sometimes have with other foundations. So definitley does what it says it will with matching the texture of your skin. I use this foundation in Rose Ivory (1c) when it's winter or if im wanting a pale look without being too washed out. I also use Golden Ivory (1W) during summer months, but otherwise stick with Rose Ivory shade (1C).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Full coverage dream

I don't know what witchcraft goes into this beautiful foundation! It is full coverage yet glowy and it stays on all day without drying out my already dry skin, they have the PERFECT shade for me, plus they make it somewhat affordable. I have used it on my mature clients and it looks beautiful on their skin when used sparingly. It's an all round yes from me!! All round yes from me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
SmileyPisces
18th April, 2019

Sounds like a must try! =D

Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My go to

This is one of my favorite foundations. The finish is very natural slightly matte. Medium coverage. Like most L'Oreal foundations it doesn't smell of anything. Comes in a handy pump-style bottle. I can rely on this to make my skin look good nomatter what conditions I may be going through.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!