Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oréal Paris Sugar Scrubs Nourishing Face Scrub Review

L'Oréal Paris Sugar Scrubs Nourishing Face Scrub Review
Overall rating from 40 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

The L’Oreal Paris Sugar Scrubs Nourishing Scrub combines 3 FINE SUGARS (brown, blonde & white) with the soothing properties of COCOA BUTTER to instantly reveal nourished, baby-soft skin.

At the heart of the formula are 100% naturally sourced exfoliants rich in essential nutrients, providing deep yet gentle exfoliation for delicate skin. Nourishing ingredients also work to nourish the skin, including COCOA BUTTER rich in essential fatty acids to sooth dryness, COCONUT OIL to protect the skin barrier, and COCOA GRAINS to remove dead skill cells and soften skin. Suitable to use on your face and lips. INSTANTLY Your skin feels clean, soft and nourished.

AFTER 1 WEEK Your skin is more comfortable, supple and luminous. USE AFTER USE Skin is revived and healthy looking with a baby-soft touch.

Availability From 1st March in leading supermarkets, pharmacies, The Warehouse & Farmers



RRP: $19.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oréal Paris Sugar Scrubs Nourishing Face Scrub Review

L'Oréal Paris Sugar Scrubs Nourishing Face Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.7/5
29th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Face scrub

I tried another one of these scrubs but I found this one didn’t seem to exfoliate as well as I had hoped for.

I found with this scrub I could feel more the cocoa butter than the exfoliating in it. It does smells nice and is a dark brown colour. It melts into your skin.

I tried it on my lips but it tastes gross I know you not supposed to eat it but when your scrubbing your lips it’s a bit hard not to sometimes.

My skin felt ok after but was a bit oily I wouldn’t use this one again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th July, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Skin pampering pick-me-up in the depths of winter

I had the pleasure of trying this Loreal Paris sugar scrub as part of a Black Box I received recently (I have silver membership). The smell is fab, it has a a rich chocolatey smell, and the colour is dark chocolatey too. The texture on my face felt really nice, just gently exfoliating and slightly grainy (the texture of sugar), and before I even massaged the warm water on to my face, the formula was starting to melt into my skin. It was very easy to wash off as well - I wiped it gently off with warm water and a flannel, and I didn’t need to go to too much effort to get it off. Straight afterwards, my skin appeared more luminous - and that was only after one use (!), so this product definitely lives up to its claims and does what it says it can do. My skin also felt smoother and softer immediately afterwards - ‘baby-soft’ indeed! I reckon this face scrub makes for a nice, pampering, pick-me-up for the skin in winter - particularly if your skin is feeling a little dry, as mine was at that particular point in time. I’d use this product again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
phillippaferguson
17th October, 2018

I really wanna try this now. I love sugar scrubs

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cocoa softness

I have wanted to try this scrub ever since it came up for trial on Beauty Review. I found it in the supermarket and purchased it so I could give it a try. The scrub comes in a luminous rosy brown box. The scrub itself comes in a 50ml glass jar, with a rosy brown lid that matches the box. The scrub inside is brown, and it smells very nice, like cocoa. It is made with cocoa butter, coconut oil, and cocoa grains as key ingredients.

The instructions say to apply the scrub with dry hands to a dry face. You can also use it on your lips. I found the scrub easy to scoop out and apply. Once you put warm water on your face, the scrub starts to melt, and then you can rinse it off.

I really like this scrub. It left my skin feeling smooth, but also very soft and moisturised. It was great on my lips too, which have been feeling very dry over winter.

I definitely recommend this scrub for people with dry skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smells divine!

I originally bought this scrub after trying the kiwifruit variety for blackheads, but found that that one dried my skin out a little too much. This one is designed to exfoliate and hydrate so this sounded perfect for what I was after. This scrub smells like you could eat it, and as it happens, you almost can, because you can use it as a lip scrub! I loved this product as a lip scrub, I found that my lips (often dry and flaky in winter) felt smooth and hydrated. The scrub feels lovely on my skin, it is grainy and exfoliating, but then smooth and hydrating when water is added. I found my skin felt smooth and glowing after using this scrub. It also left my skin feeling hydrated. I would definitely buy this one again. It works great in combo with the kiwifruit one (I use that one on my nose for blackheads).

Tips: Don't forget you can use it on your lips too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
22nd July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Sugar Scrubs Nourishing Face Scrub

I have been keen to try as it has been well reviewed. I first applied it to dry skin and gently massaged it in, rinsing off with warm water. My skin certainly felt clean and tingling and I immediately applied serum. A couple of days later I applied to wet warm skin and this also worked well for me, in fact I like this method better. The fine sugar dissolved and I gently massaged it into my face which when rinsed off left it soft and supple and certainly I knew my skin was well cleansed. I now use this product twice a week at night and certainly feel the benefit after . My skin glows and obviously responds well to this treatment. After about 10 minutes "settling time" I proceed with my skincare regime.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cocoa butter over your face

I didn’t buy it but 2 sample sachets were given to me. It is quite thick but melts easily with the heat of your fingers. This was gentle and made my skin very soft and you could see the difference satright away. It smells amazing and feels like you keep scrubbing every time. My skin was glowing without the need of the moisturiser but it is very important that we use a good moisturiser. I have been using it twice a week for 2 weeks those 2 sachets and will surely recommend buying it. The only thing I found it difficult was to take it out of the sachet because it was too thick and felt like the oil essential has made it difficult to come out in winters. I am not sure if it will be easy if bought the container. I have normal skin and this worked well on my skin, soft and glowing but not sure if this will work well on oily skin. My skin became a bit oily at places like nose, upper lip and chin. Overall it was good and I will use it again.

Tips: Twice a week of use is good and more frequent use will make the skin oily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smells beautiful

When I scooped this scrub out of the container it started melting on my fingers. I rubbed it onto my face and fell in love with the fragrance. It smelt good enough to eat! The texture was very fine and felt gentle to rub on. This is unlike other scrubs that have felt harsh on my face. I had to work on my dry areas a little longer because it is very gentle and left them dry after the first use. After using this sugar scrub for 2 weeks I found my skin became soft and subtle.

Tips: Even though it says to use it on your lips be very careful. If you get it in your mouth it tastes yucky.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Soft to the touch

I happened to get a sample of this product and decided to put it to the test today, because its only a sample size its only got enough for two uses so keep this in mind as i review it. On opening the packet im hit with a really lovely cocoa butter scent which im a fan of anyway so i have no problems smoothing this all over my face. The packet says to add water to soften the sugars but clearly my house is warm enough as the sugars are already melting on and into my skin. It feels quite greasy but not overly and a bit of exfoliation is going on as the sugars feel quite fine. Like a castor sugar feel. The first lot i put on you can hardly see that i have a scrub on so i put a bit more on and the chocolate colour comes through onto my face a bit more. Enough to make the husband compare me to trump lol. I give it a good rub in the problem spots and leave it on approx 15 minutes before i wash it off. It doesn't say this in the instructions but i figured it couldn't hurt. It comes off easily and my face feel so soft and like ive had a oil treatment. Not greasy but enough to make me wonder if i need to bother putting anything else on my face. To be honest its pretty close to babys skin soft. Im quite impressed and i love the smell its so nice. For the rest of the day im quite amazed at how soft my face feels and im really happy. Definitely off to buy the big size now as i can see it would be really beneficial for lips and im actually keen to try it on my hands to soften them up. I definitely recommend it :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lovely smooth face using this!

I was on the hunt for a new scrub and found this.. it's a bit more expensive for a small jar, however I've loved both the scent and the quality exfoliation it gives me. The sugars are very fine, which is better for your skin, some scrubs leave me looking like I have used sandpaper but not this one.

The only improvement I would love would be a squeeze container rather than jar with lid as I do like to use scrubs in the shower and it's a bit fiddly.

Tips: Great to get rid of flaky skin or lipstick remains using a babywipe

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Miracle Product for Dry Skin

It's been a long couple of months. I've been in 30 degree Australian heat, 3 degree NZ winter cold, air conditioning, allergy inducing enviornment's and generally put my skin through it's paces. When I finally got a chance to stop and evaluate the situation, it wasn't good. The skin under my eyes was flaking, around my mouth was dry, I had texture forming in the cheek area and the overall appearance was one of dehydration. Time to try the Loreal Paris Sugar Nourishing Face Scrub! The smell and look reminded me of the dairy food chocolate yoghurts I had as a child. What could be more delicious than anything smelling like chocolate! Texture of the product was grainy but not harsh. My first application was pure success. A small amount rubbed in circular motions all over the face. A little water, continued gentle motions until dissolved, pat dry and oh my god! My skin was soft, flakes were gone, no tightness and a pleasant residue of smoothness left on the skin. I continued every couple of days. Fabulous. However, allergies kicked in again and created more flakieness around my eyes and mouth. I thought to myself "can this product spot treat?". Proof is in the pudding, so I tried a very small amount, very gently around the under eye and lip areas. A perfect result, removing excess dry skin in the morning prior to putting my makeup on. It turns out this product is a must have for me providing moisture, nourishment, exfoliant and brightness to skin that is not at it's best right now. I would definitely repurchase the product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
SmileyPisces
5th August, 2018

Sounds like a must try!! Thanks for sharing.