Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oréal Paris Sugar Scrubs Glow Face Scrub Review

L'Oréal Paris Sugar Scrubs Glow Face Scrub Review
Overall rating from 42 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

The L’Oreal Paris Sugar Scrubs Glow Scrub combines 3 FINE SUGARS (brown, blonde & white) with the brightening properties of GRAPE SEED OIL to instantly reveal a radiant complexion and baby-soft skin.

At the heart of the formula are 100% naturally sourced exfoliants rich in essential nutrients, providing deep yet gentle exfoliation for delicate skin. Brightening ingredients also work to boost radiance, including GRAPE SEED OIL enriched with Vitamin E to illuminate skin, MONOI OIL to protect the skin from dullness, and ACAI POWDER to refine the skin’s surface for a visibly smoother finish. Suitable to use on your face and lips. INSTANTLY Your skin feels clean, polished and looks glowing.

AFTER 1 WEEK Skin’s texture is refined and complexion is visibly brighter. USE AFTER USE Skin is revived and health looking with a baby soft touch.

 

Availability From 1st March in leading supermarkets, pharmacies, The Warehouse & Farmers




RRP: $19.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oréal Paris Sugar Scrubs Glow Face Scrub Review

L'Oréal Paris Sugar Scrubs Glow Face Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Gentle, luxurious to use

I've had about six sample satchets of these, which all had about 2-3 uses in them, so I've been using the scrub every day for about a month, and boy is it amazing! I have quite clogged pores, with a lot of blackheads and congestion. This scrub has helped smoothe the texture of my skin immensely. The scent is amazing, it's a light citrusy scent, and the scrub is bronze in colour, with a gentle sugary texture. I found this was gentle enough to use daily, and after every use my skin felt way smoother and softer. I've had a lot of black heads and skin congestion clear up since using this scrub. I found a little of this goes a long way, and it's so gentle and smells so good, that it's actually a joy to use. I'm about to go purchase this in the full size version because I loved it so much!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great scrub!

I’ve had a few of these scrub sample sachets and took them on holidays with me, every sachet was enough for 2 applications, so all up I’ve used it 6 times and it made such a difference to my skin!

Gives a very thorough scrub, but not harsh at all, after scrubbing a little the sugar particles dissolve on the skin and after rinsing it off my skin feels so smooth and it looks radiant and refreshed, no redness or irritation at all. Also, the scent is really yummy too!

Only negative I noticed is that once opened and left it in the shower some sugar melted from the steam, so was less scrubby next time when I used the rest. This would not be a problem with the full sized product, as it’s in a jar and would just need to screw the lid back on, however I’d still keep it out of the hot shower area, just to be on the safe side.

I will definitely get the full size after my current exfoliators run out.

Tips: Store outside of shower, so sugar particles would not melt from hotter temperature or steam. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Softest exfoliating scrub yet

Not a fan usually of sugar scrubs as they’re usually rough, dissolve to quick and leave residue. BUT I received a sample in Beelabox and love it. Smells great, superfine, stayed solid enough for good massage then slowly dissolved. No traces left behind other than soft smooth skin,

Tips: Great for lips too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Loreal Sugar Glow Scrub

First imlression of the sugar scrub is that it smells divine! Comes very well presented in a lovely box , I did find it very harsh rubbing it on my skin and found it hard to spread around my face. It took a few goes at washing it off and it left a film on my skin but my skin felt lovely and soft. I would probably only use it once of twice a week and would only purchase it while on special as it's quote costly for what it does.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A perfect 100% natural product.

Yes, Yes and yes......I finally tried this product and I loved it. I love that you can use it on your face and your lips.

The packaging is beautiful, it has a good weight to it. I like that its in a nice glass jar.

The product smells lovely. The product has a fine grit to it that exfoliates the skin but its not abrasive to cause damage. A small amount goes a long way; When you move the product over your skin it eventually melts into nothing. It makes your skin very soft and feels very clean. A perfect 100% natural product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Loreal Paris Glow Sugar Scrub

I had to buy some after reading all the good reviews. It definitely brightened my skin after the first use. It smells like caramel and sort of want to eat it. They say to rub it onto dry skin which I didn't like because it felt to harsh on my skin. So I always wet my face first and it still does a good job. Also good to use as a lip scrub. Will only buy if its on special because other scrubs are just as good but cheaper.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gorgeous Grapeseed oil Glow scrub

I recently received a couple of these Loreal Paris sugar scrubs as samples in a Black Box. First of all, I tried the cocoa butter ‘nourish scrub’, and that blew me away into chocolatey heaven! So I was super keen to give this glow scrub a go as well...which I have done this morning. If it’s at all possible, I like the smell of this one even more! And that’s really saying something, as the nourish scrub smelled fab! But this one is even better: it has a gorgeous citrusy smell - a smell that reminded me of fresh grapefruit halves at breakfast, topped with sugar! Anyway, you get the drift, I loved the smell! But how did it actually feel, I hear you ask. Well...it felt just as good on my face as the cocoa butter nourish scrub, although perhaps this one was slightly courser in texture. But not harshly so, it just felt a bit more exfoliating in general. Both the nourish scrub and the glow scrub feel like they just gently exfoliate your skin - nothing too harsh at all. This glow scrub felt like it was cleaning away the stresses of the week and wiping away any dead skin cells and/or other crap left over on my skin, and all the while I was enjoying the gorgeous grapefruit-like, citrusy smell.

I’m sitting here now and my skin feels wonderfully smooth - just like it did after using the nourish scrub. Again, it feels ‘baby-soft’. So, these scrubs definitely live up to their claims of leaving your skin feeling soft and smooth. As far as this scrub actually leaving my skin ‘glowing’ though, I wouldn’t say it does that, so perhaps Loreal could’ve called this scrub a different name, like ‘Softening Scrub’ instead of ‘Glow Scrub’. It doesn’t have the same ring to it though, I know... But what this scrub DOES do really well is make my skin feel incredibly soft and nicely exfoliated. So I give it five kisses as I love the stuff and I can’t wait to buy a pot of it after using all my samples!

Tips: You can apparently put this on your lips as well (which I forgot to do). And you only need a small amount, say a 10-cent piece-sized amount all over your face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Your Glow Scrub

I got this product in my Best Beauty Box Ever and was very keen to try it out. It comes in a lovely golden package with a generous sized glass jar of product. First time I used it I was amazed, super easy to apply & remove and the results were fantastic, my skin felt clean, fresh and smooth, with a lasting glow. It was gentle on my face and only a small amount is required each time I use. I have been using this product for a few months now a couple of times a week on my whole face and will definitely be recommending it to friends to try as like it says my skin glows after use.

Tips: Use daily to exfoliate lips before applying lipstick for great results

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
20th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L'oreal Sugar Glow - Leaves a Slight Film But Okay

I'm all about the glow and love using brightening products. So when these came out as top rated and were on sale I had to try this one. The scrub is thick and fairly concentrated which is good. I'm not into scrubs that are mostly watery or creamy and don't have much in terms of physical exfoliants. It smells like caramel with a hint of citrus. The natural ingredients in this scrub is rosemary extract, glycerin, gardenia flower, olive pulp powder, sunflower seed oil, grapeseed oil, coconut oil and interestingly capsicum. I find the sugar a bit coarse but when you add water the sugar grains start to dissolve a bit. I buff my face a bit with scrub while enjoy the caramel scent and then rinse it off. Now I find I'm left with a bit of a film which I don't really like because, the skincare I apply after I wash my face is water based. However, this is fixed by following it with a gel cleanser. After I use this scrub my skin is soft and smooth but not glowing like the name suggests. I've tried polishing my face with this twice a week and I've seen better results from a couple other manual/chemical exfoliators so this isn't my top pick for glow but it's okay. The jar it comes it looks good but it's a bit deceptive in terms of how much product is in. I didn't have any breakouts using this and it wasn't too harsh on my skin if I only used it a couple times a week. I probably won't repurchase this.

Tips: If you don't like the oily film left from the scrub then follow up with a gel cleanser. I like to use this in the shower after I use an emulsifying oil cleanser and before using a gel cleanser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Face scrub

I was suprise with this as it wasn’t as oily as other scrubs I have used. It smells nice and fresh and the sugars are really fine.

It was A lot different to what I was expecting from sugar scrubs I had been using and face exfoliations.

A little bit goes a long way and I think it would be good for sensitivite skin as it is really gental but still feels like it’s removingg dead skin.

Will replace but only when it’s on special put off a bit by the price. Wasn’t fused on the square container it came in. Was brilliant on my lips that have been neglected over winter.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No