Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oréal Paris Sugar Scrubs Glow Face Scrub Review

L'Oréal Paris Sugar Scrubs Glow Face Scrub Review
Overall rating from 38 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

The L’Oreal Paris Sugar Scrubs Glow Scrub combines 3 FINE SUGARS (brown, blonde & white) with the brightening properties of GRAPE SEED OIL to instantly reveal a radiant complexion and baby-soft skin.

At the heart of the formula are 100% naturally sourced exfoliants rich in essential nutrients, providing deep yet gentle exfoliation for delicate skin. Brightening ingredients also work to boost radiance, including GRAPE SEED OIL enriched with Vitamin E to illuminate skin, MONOI OIL to protect the skin from dullness, and ACAI POWDER to refine the skin’s surface for a visibly smoother finish. Suitable to use on your face and lips. INSTANTLY Your skin feels clean, polished and looks glowing.

AFTER 1 WEEK Skin’s texture is refined and complexion is visibly brighter. USE AFTER USE Skin is revived and health looking with a baby soft touch.

 

Availability From 1st March in leading supermarkets, pharmacies, The Warehouse & Farmers




RRP: $19.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oréal Paris Sugar Scrubs Glow Face Scrub Review

L'Oréal Paris Sugar Scrubs Glow Face Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A perfect 100% natural product.

Yes, Yes and yes......I finally tried this product and I loved it. I love that you can use it on your face and your lips.

The packaging is beautiful, it has a good weight to it. I like that its in a nice glass jar.

The product smells lovely. The product has a fine grit to it that exfoliates the skin but its not abrasive to cause damage. A small amount goes a long way; When you move the product over your skin it eventually melts into nothing. It makes your skin very soft and feels very clean. A perfect 100% natural product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Loreal Paris Glow Sugar Scrub

I had to buy some after reading all the good reviews. It definitely brightened my skin after the first use. It smells like caramel and sort of want to eat it. They say to rub it onto dry skin which I didn't like because it felt to harsh on my skin. So I always wet my face first and it still does a good job. Also good to use as a lip scrub. Will only buy if its on special because other scrubs are just as good but cheaper.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gorgeous Grapeseed oil Glow scrub

I recently received a couple of these Loreal Paris sugar scrubs as samples in a Black Box. First of all, I tried the cocoa butter ‘nourish scrub’, and that blew me away into chocolatey heaven! So I was super keen to give this glow scrub a go as well...which I have done this morning. If it’s at all possible, I like the smell of this one even more! And that’s really saying something, as the nourish scrub smelled fab! But this one is even better: it has a gorgeous citrusy smell - a smell that reminded me of fresh grapefruit halves at breakfast, topped with sugar! Anyway, you get the drift, I loved the smell! But how did it actually feel, I hear you ask. Well...it felt just as good on my face as the cocoa butter nourish scrub, although perhaps this one was slightly courser in texture. But not harshly so, it just felt a bit more exfoliating in general. Both the nourish scrub and the glow scrub feel like they just gently exfoliate your skin - nothing too harsh at all. This glow scrub felt like it was cleaning away the stresses of the week and wiping away any dead skin cells and/or other crap left over on my skin, and all the while I was enjoying the gorgeous grapefruit-like, citrusy smell.

I’m sitting here now and my skin feels wonderfully smooth - just like it did after using the nourish scrub. Again, it feels ‘baby-soft’. So, these scrubs definitely live up to their claims of leaving your skin feeling soft and smooth. As far as this scrub actually leaving my skin ‘glowing’ though, I wouldn’t say it does that, so perhaps Loreal could’ve called this scrub a different name, like ‘Softening Scrub’ instead of ‘Glow Scrub’. It doesn’t have the same ring to it though, I know... But what this scrub DOES do really well is make my skin feel incredibly soft and nicely exfoliated. So I give it five kisses as I love the stuff and I can’t wait to buy a pot of it after using all my samples!

Tips: You can apparently put this on your lips as well (which I forgot to do). And you only need a small amount, say a 10-cent piece-sized amount all over your face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Your Glow Scrub

I got this product in my Best Beauty Box Ever and was very keen to try it out. It comes in a lovely golden package with a generous sized glass jar of product. First time I used it I was amazed, super easy to apply & remove and the results were fantastic, my skin felt clean, fresh and smooth, with a lasting glow. It was gentle on my face and only a small amount is required each time I use. I have been using this product for a few months now a couple of times a week on my whole face and will definitely be recommending it to friends to try as like it says my skin glows after use.

Tips: Use daily to exfoliate lips before applying lipstick for great results

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
20th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L'oreal Sugar Glow - Leaves a Slight Film But Okay

I'm all about the glow and love using brightening products. So when these came out as top rated and were on sale I had to try this one. The scrub is thick and fairly concentrated which is good. I'm not into scrubs that are mostly watery or creamy and don't have much in terms of physical exfoliants. It smells like caramel with a hint of citrus. The natural ingredients in this scrub is rosemary extract, glycerin, gardenia flower, olive pulp powder, sunflower seed oil, grapeseed oil, coconut oil and interestingly capsicum. I find the sugar a bit coarse but when you add water the sugar grains start to dissolve a bit. I buff my face a bit with scrub while enjoy the caramel scent and then rinse it off. Now I find I'm left with a bit of a film which I don't really like because, the skincare I apply after I wash my face is water based. However, this is fixed by following it with a gel cleanser. After I use this scrub my skin is soft and smooth but not glowing like the name suggests. I've tried polishing my face with this twice a week and I've seen better results from a couple other manual/chemical exfoliators so this isn't my top pick for glow but it's okay. The jar it comes it looks good but it's a bit deceptive in terms of how much product is in. I didn't have any breakouts using this and it wasn't too harsh on my skin if I only used it a couple times a week. I probably won't repurchase this.

Tips: If you don't like the oily film left from the scrub then follow up with a gel cleanser. I like to use this in the shower after I use an emulsifying oil cleanser and before using a gel cleanser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Face scrub

I was suprise with this as it wasn’t as oily as other scrubs I have used. It smells nice and fresh and the sugars are really fine.

It was A lot different to what I was expecting from sugar scrubs I had been using and face exfoliations.

A little bit goes a long way and I think it would be good for sensitivite skin as it is really gental but still feels like it’s removingg dead skin.

Will replace but only when it’s on special put off a bit by the price. Wasn’t fused on the square container it came in. Was brilliant on my lips that have been neglected over winter.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Sugary fruity treat

Purchased the Glow sugar scrub at Farmers when on sale. This is the only one of the range that I've tried so far.

Here's what I like: The smell is fresh and citrusy, but the formula is not in any way drying. Having the sugar dissolve in water means you can have a scrub that suits your requirements at the time. Put it on dry and give a gentle massage for maximum scrubbage, or add a little water for something more gentle - it's up to you.

Usually I put it on dry, have a gentle scrub and then go straight in the shower, and massage it away from there.

What's not so good about this: It's been said before - the packaging is not very user friendly. Being in a jar and having to be kept out of water, I leave it in the bathroom drawer where it is often 'out of sight, out of mind', and I forget to use it. It is for this reason that I would be inclined to try a different sugar scrub next time - one that could live in the shower.

This would be a perfect product, if instead of being presented in a jar, it was in a tube.

Tips: If you want to exfoliate your lips go ahead, but don't do as I did and accidentally eat some - it doesn't taste good!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smooth, smooth, smooth.

I’ve fallen in love with this exfoliator. Ive been using this every second day as part of my morning routine and have noticed a huge difference in my skin. I use this on dry skin, massaging in circular motions and paying extra attention to those problem areas. The product comes in a large square jar which can be a little troublesome if using in the shower. The scent is pleasant and refreshing. Being a sugar based product Is gentle, but yet effective.

Ive been using this product for just a little over 2 weeks and have noticed my skin is smoother, more radiant and more excitingly visibly clearer.

Tips: Most effective with dry skin and hands. A must on the lips and don’t forget your neck.

I’ve found this product to be cheaper at farmers and bonus club points.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A real GLOW getter!

Now this may sound like I have made this up, or exaggerated, but I swear after using this scrub for 2 weeks I was getting comments on how glowy my skin was looking. I would use the scrub every second night after removing make up and cleansing. I found that after the scrub, my skin would absorb my serum and night cream so much better. I am always impressed by L'Oreal's packaging, and this one doesn't disappoint. It is a very solid glass tub. It feels luxurious and glass is known to keep the product/formulation fresh. I applied the scrub onto my dry skin, then I dampened it with a little bit of water. Not too much water right from the beginning because I didn't want to melt all the sugar granules straight away. Then after a bit of a scrub, I gradually added more water, until it became smooth. The smell is absolutely delicious! I wanted to eat it! As I have already mentioned, after a scrub, I would slather my face in serum and night cream, then I would wake up with the most baby soft face.

Tips: Don't forget your lips and neck!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
This is one sugar you NEED in your life

I’ll put it out there up front. I like my cleansing products to deliver on a sensory experience I love products that smell fabulous especially in the shower. This product on that aspect BLEW.ME.AWAY!

It takes you on a sensory journey of deliciousness from the moment you first open the jar and continues to evolve during the application process.

The product comes in a solid glass jar which I really like. It’s easy to get product out of, and hold onto. The colour of the ‘glow’ scrub is a ‘coffee coloured’ brown colour. The consistency of it is of a very very fine granular paste.

When you first lift the lid the smell that hits you i’d liken to a ‘coffee chocolate cocktail’ although the coffee notes are very subtle…but…then, as you start to use the product the notes change and you get this amazing fresh fragrance which is absolutely amazing.

The scrub itself is grunty enough to leave your face feeling fresh but it doesn’t scrape your face off and your skin feels marvellously fresh and moisturised.

I've been using this product for about 3 weeks now a couple of times a week and there's about 40% left in the jar so it's really great value for money.

I will SO be buying this again once it's gone.

Tips: Use it further down on your décolletage even (gasp!) on your boobs! Gorgeous!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.