Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L’Oréal Paris Revitalift Laser 7 Day Treatment Glycolic Peel Ampoules

L’Oréal Paris Revitalift Laser 7 Day Treatment Glycolic Peel Ampoules
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Where to buy?

Discover a non-invasive alternative to a laser cosmetic procedure with L’Oréal Paris Revitalift Laser Glycolic Peel Ampoules.

Revitalift Laser Ampoules are 7 highly concentrated 'shots' containing 10% Glycolic Acid, encapsulated for freshness and preserved until the moment it touches your skin. Get your glycolic fix in 7 nightly doses - for results in just one week!
The result: visibly reduce dark spots and improve skin’s radiance and smoothness.

How to use: Always use at night after cleansing and before moisturizing, apply serum from ampoule and let it absorb into the skin. Use 1 ampoule per day for 7 days to complete the treatment. Always follow with SPF the next day.
Contains 7 x 1ml ampoules

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L’Oréal Paris Revitalift Laser 7 Day Treatment Glycolic Peel Ampoules

L’Oréal Paris Revitalift Laser 7 Day Treatment Glycolic Peel Ampoules

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
What a trial!

Each vial contains one 'serving' of serum, and although a bit of a pain to open, its a good system as you only use the amount of product you need to (I'm a bit of an over-user of products, so go through them quickly)

I did experience a tingle upon application, but nothing major and certainly not a reaction - just the chemical exfoliant doing its thing!

This kit is a fantastic system for exfoliating your skin gently over a week, leaving skin so much improved by the end of the 7 days. For me I found my skin was incredibly smooth and much more refined. My pores look smaller and the texture in general just looks more radiant and youthful.

A wonderful product to use, and one I'll happily recommend and use again. Thanks BR!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Much nicer than Exfoliating!

Incredible. That's this product in one word. Need more than one word? Ok, here's the lowdown.

Each ampoule contains just enough product for one application. Each pack contains a 1 week treatment, with 7 ampoules. I found them a bit tricky to snap open, which was a bit frustrating.

My skin is so soft with no dry patches at all and looks glowing and radiant. It's like having a facial every day for a week!

I much prefer these to exfoliating, you don't need physical exfoliants or elbow grease to get smooth skin!

I'll be looking at using these once every 2 months, or in the lead up to an event.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
13th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Incredible skin

I was initially a sceptic about this product, but after the first use, I was definitely more of a believer!!

The packaging is interesting with the way you have to combine the liquids, but it felt really nice to apply - it spread easily, didn't feel oily and I didn't notice any particular scent. My skin instantly felt a little tingly in the way that an active product would usually feel once applied so you know it's doing something. I followed up with my usual moisturiser afterwards.

As somebody who has sensitive skin and rosacea, I expected that I might react in some way but I had no adverse reaction at all. My skin felt plumper and fuller after just one application and continued to feel amazing throughout the 7 days, with less dryness and redness than I usually experience. The only downside that I noticed was that my skin broke out more than it usually would during the period that I used the product. I would definitely recommend this product!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
L’Oréal Paris Revitalift Laser 7 Day Treatment Gly

I was a little worried to try this, the words peel & acid had me thinking I'd wake up with scary peeled of skin on my face. This product definitely wasn't scary at all, I have very sensitive skin & react to certain products so was happy this was fine for me. Its super easy to use, just massage into freshly cleansed skin in circles avoiding eye area & thats it. The results are lovely smooth & bright skin after just the first use. After using 4 nights I noticed my dark spots were lighter & my skin was glowing. I followed up every morning with Loreal revitalift day cream with spf as recommended as the new skin surface needs the protection. At rrp of $39 this is a truly affordable luxury treatment that can be easily done at home that has salon treatment results. I wouldn't hesitate to use again or recommend to a friend who needs a skin rejuvenate treat.

Tips: Use on cleaned skin that is completely dry at night. The product is very light & spreads very easily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th July, 2020
2 members found this review useful
Full Marks...BUT...

L'Oreal of late can do nothing wrong. They seem to have really found their nook of affordable, but effective skin care. More than any other supermarket brand, I feel like with L'Oreal you get products that are based on science, and they work.

These ampoules are no different. The idea of a daily treatment of an active shot is pretty out there. The little vials are very medical in look and feel. I found snapping the top off a bit tricky so would love to see an easier way of opening them. So yes, I've given it full marks across the three categories, because it fully does what it says, I will totally buy it again, and I will not shut up telling my friends about them. BUT I hate the actual opening of the vial.

Each vial of product absorbs well into my face and decolletage and I experienced no real feeling of peeling or discomfort, which I admit, I was braced for!

After the first couple of uses I thought, hmm, maybe I look slightly better...but from Day 3 onwards I could really notice positive improvements, particularly to the area of discoloration on my cheek.

Every morning after use, my skin felt fantastically soft and supple, and had a glow - its like the facial glow, 8 hours after the facial. Pretty remarkable!

As I approached the end of the trial, I realised I didn't want it to end. I clutched that last vial for far too long, willing myself to save it. To put it in a drawer and save it for when my skin desperately needed a boost of radiance. Snap. I couldn't resist it. I slathered that last millilitre of product onto my face giving in to the Ampoule Addict I had become.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
I LOVE the product...but the Vials are fiddly!

I love the idea of cracking open a fresh active serum daily - it really adds to the experience of a 7-day treatment; setting this a part from a regular serum for example.

I'm going to get my pretty much only negative out of the way - the vials are so fiddly to use. I found them difficult to snap, and it felt like I wasn't fully emptying them, and at about $7 per use, you want to be using ALL of the product. So whilst I love the concept of individual daily shots, I think the logistics of the packaging need tweaking.

That being said, this is a fantastic product for your skin. After 1 week of use, my skin looks and feels fantastic. My tone and texture are noticeably improved.

This would be a brilliant treatment to buy in the run up to a wedding or event - cheaper than a salon treatment and I think more effective with the daily cumulative effect!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
8th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
L’Oréal Paris Revitalift Laser 7 Day Treatment

I enjoyed sampling this product. I felt that the amount of serum in each ampoule was sufficient. Enough to spread to go around & easy to apply getting full coverage over my face & neck. There is only a light scent which is very minimal & not overpowering at all. The serum is not oily & absorbs fairly quickly into your skin. I didn’t notice any irritation so if you suffer from sensitive skin then I’m positive this product won’t irritate you. I can’t say I’ve noticed a dramatic effect but my skin felt fresh & tighter immediately after application & softer from using the last 7 days. The only downside is that you have to wriggle & wrestle the top of the ampoule to get it off. I’d rather a glass ampoule with screw top or a squeeze capsule for ease of use for application.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Another great L’Oréal product

I put my hand up for this trial because my skin is feeling like it needs a bit of an overhaul - winter is never kind! So first impression of packaging - nice and simple and I love the individual ampoules! Instructions are only 3 easy steps - Tap lid and break away, place into palm and then onto skin (avoiding lips and eye area). Scent is discreet and unusual, texture is almost a little slimy when you rub between your fingers. Applying it on face is easy but you realize very quickly how much product is actually in that tiny ampoule! Literally did my face twice to avoid wasting lol Goes on smoothly, felt a prickly feeling for a few minutes and thought uh-oh! But it subsided quickly. It says in instructions to follow on with the Loreal Lazer night cream which I dont have so used my regular moisturizer. My face felt like I had a mask on - a bit tight but not uncomfortable..and a slightly tacky texture. Next morning usual skin routine and then makeup..Didn’t know if my application was on point that particular day or if by some miracle I could actually see a difference.. Day 2-4 still going strong - no prickly feeling after application. Have played around with and without my moisturizer and decided I prefer without because it feels less tight and tacky to the touch. I have definitely noticed a difference - I can’t pinpoint exactly what it is but my skin looks fresher and makeup seems to be lasting or looking good for far longer than it usually does! Texture and tone seem to be finer and more even. I would use this again for sure but next time I would play around with it a little.

Tips: Not really with this product. Its straight forward to use. My only preference is to leave my moisturizer off afterwards but would be keen to try with the follow up night moisturizer L’Oréal recommended.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
19th November, 2020

Great review. I'll look out for some, they sound fab.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Perfect intro to exfoliation

I'm a huge fan of chemical exfoliation, and this product from L'Oreal ticks all the boxes for a mild 'freshen-up'! The packaging is a little OTT. Seven shots of clear gloopy serum encased in red plastic tubes. RIP environment, right? You have to flick the top of the tube so that the product drips to the bottom, then snap the top off, which is all very Trainspotting, but kind of fun. The serum itself is lightweight and fragrance free which is great. I use a few L'Oreal moisturisers, and the heavier ones for us (ahem) older ladies tend to have a very cloying, overowerpowering scent. The serum absorbs very easily, and I used it a couple of times without moisturiser to follow without it drying my skin. There was a definite improvement in skin texture after one day and my skin felt much smoother after the week long course. Would definitely recommend for a starter product, or if you've got an event coming up, but tbh, I don't know if the active ingredients are very strong. I didn't have any tingling or redness - which is a good thing!

Tips: If you're not used to chemical exfoliation, go slow! Don't use it on consecutive days if your skin feels too tingly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Dark spots be gone!

These little ampules are a in the L’Oreal Paris red and sleek in style. It did take me a couple of days to get the hang of of getting all the liquid to the bottom so none when to waste! They are pretty easy to open with the top part breaking off rather easily. And I did find it a little awkward to get it all out of the bottle it takes a few taps on the palm to get it out. It’s a clear colored serum with a pleasant mild scent that disappeared fairly quickly after use. There is good amount that covers your face and neck easily. It absorbed quickly into the skin and didn’t add to much more time to the night time routine. After 7 days of using this I can see a change in the skin tone and dark spots. The dark spots have definitely faded and my skin tone is much more even it just looks smoother and feels nicer in general. This is a great product that I would encourage any friends or family to buy to help with their dark spots and to help even out skin tone. It’s a quick addition to a nightly routine that’s did what it said it would!

Tips: When you get them flick all the liquid down to the bottom and stand them up just to save you time when it’s time to use them! And make sure you have a good SPF for your face the next day you don’t want to undo it’s good work!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!