Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oréal Paris Pure Clay Detox Wash Review

L'Oréal Paris Pure Clay Detox Wash Review
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Ingredients 3 PURE CLAYS + CHARCOAL

  • Kaolin- a highly effective natural clay, known to absorb impurities and excess sebum
  • Montmorillonite- rich in minerals, a clay recognised for helping to eliminate imperfections
  • Ghassoul- a pure clay highly concentrated in minerals, renowned to help clarify complexion
  • Charcoal- acts like a magnet to draw out impurities.

Availability  Farmers, Supermarkets, The Warehouse and Online

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

  



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oréal Paris Pure Clay Detox Wash Review

L'Oréal Paris Pure Clay Detox Wash Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Pretty Good

I got this clay wash in a BBBE.

It comes in a lovely green tube with a flip top. The product squeezes out easily. It is a thick green gel, and has a lovely smell. I've been applying as per the instructions, applying to damp skin, massaging in small circles, then rinsing. I have learned that the longer you leave it on, the longer it takes to remove.

I find it leaves my skin clean and soft. It says it detoxifies, brightens, and cleanses, and it does a pretty good job of all of these three claims. I'm going to use it every day until the tube is empty to see what it does over time, and will update at the end.

But so far I think that at $14.99 it is a good price for a good product of this type. Definitely worth a try.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Very effective cleanser

I was initially drawn to this product because of its generous bottle size - expecting a baby any day, I wanted to avoid having to go out to the shop for at least a few weeks so figured this would see me through. It is a gel consistency and dark in colour, hinting at a strong charcoal presence. I found the scent a bit strong and chemically, it reminds me of mens body wash. It lathers up super well and cleans the skin very effectively, no traces of makeup or dirt left behind. In saying that, it also strips the skin of natural oils and leaves my face feeling tight. I probably wouldn't reccomend for dry or sensitive skin types.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
15th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dries Me Out

I had heard great things about this product so was keen to try it.

It comes in a standard looking tube, very generous size though so lasts for ages. Packaging is basic looking, nothing out there.

Formula is weird - it's like washing your face with a mud mask but lathers up as a usual cleanser would.

When washing my face, it feels smooth and your skin comes out feeling squeaky clean. Unfortunately that is not good for me as I have dry skin. I felt it stripped any moisture I had left (which is not a heck of a lot) and my face felt really dry and tight.

I'm not sure if this is more for oily skin as it's not a product I ordinarily would have purchased for myself (it was in one of the BRBB so I didn't actually go looking for it).

I have since given it to my teenage boys to use and they seem to like it.

Tips: Don't squeeze out too much as I find it lathers that much that it feels like you are suffocating from the foam lol.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good Cleanser

I first purchased this in a hurry, worried I’d brought yet another creamy cleanser that my face doesn’t like. I was quite pleasantly surprised.

I like L’Oréal products, as most of them work well with my skin (combination oily) and this caught my eye with clay as an ingredient (Having had success with clay products before). My main problem with other cleansers is that they are too creamy, and in my oily skin, leave too much moisture, blocking my powers, or they are too light and I need to wash my face at least twice to strip oil residue and excess makeup. L’Oréal’s Pure Clay Detox Wash seems to strike a perfect balance for my skin, leaving it squeaky clean, no residue, but not stripping my skin of the oils it needs to retain.

The tube size is just right, doesn’t take up too much space on the shelf in the shower, but doesn’t get lost in between the larger hair product bottles. Also a handy size for a toiletry bag when I’m travelling, not too big. I do like that it has a flip cap, removable caps in the shower can just be a pain in the a$$

Tips: Don’t use too much, a little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th September, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Great for oily skin

L'Oreal Pure Clay Clay-to-Mousse Cleansers come in three varieties: Charcoal (to detox and brighten), Red Algae (to exfoliate and refine), and Eucalyptus (to purify and mattify). As I have oily skin, and don't like menthol or eucalyptus in my facial products, I chose to get a tube of charcoal.

Now, I wouldn't really describe this product as clay-to-mousse, as the black face wash inside the mint green 130ml flip top plastic tube is definitely a gel and not a thick or medium clay consistency. When mixed with a little water, it converts into a foam and not a mousse, so I'd describe this cleanser as gel-to-foam and not clay-to-mousse.

Each of L'Oreal's Clay Cleansers contain three difference pure clays to remove dirt, oil and impurities, without over-drying the skin. Kaolin clay is an effective natural clay that is known to absorb impurities and excess sebum (oil), Montmorillonite clay is rich in minerals and is recognized for helping to eliminate imperfections, Ghassoul is a pure clay that's highly concentrated in minerals and is renowned for clarifying the complexion, and Charcoal acts like a magnet to attract and draw out impurities from pores.

The charcoal cleanser foams up really well when mixed with a little water, and a little goes a long way with this product. I find it works best for me if I wet my hands, then put a very small about of the gel onto my palm, then rub my hands together to create a nice frothy light grey lather, before applying it to my face. This cleanser definitely does remove any make-up residue, and leaves my skin feeling deeply cleansed without any dry or tight feeling.

I'll definitely be purchasing more of this, and I'm keen to try the exfoliating and refining Red Algae Clay Cleanser as well.

Tips: Use a small amount (half a pea size, to a full pea size), as it does lather up really well

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
22nd May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A deep clean for skin

I received this product in two BBBE boxes. I was definitely very keen to try this and expectations were high as it's had plenty of great reviews!

I have this cleanser in the shower - only a small amount of cleanser is needed, and some water, and you'll get a soapy consistency to apply to your skin. It rinses off really well and you immediately feel like your skin is refreshed and very clean (detoxed even!).

When applying it you certainly feel like it's working it's cleansing magic. After use my skin is bright and very clean afterwards.

There is a major BUT with this product for me, however - I find the strong chemical based scent to the cleanser really off putting. It's not a smell I've got used to as I continue to use the product. It's a really strong fume rather than a pleasant scent.

I also found the cleanser a little too thorough for my skin type, and felt it had stripped any oils from my skin, so my skin felt dry and tight afterwards. It's definitely too thorough for daily use with my skin. It is easily resolved with a serum and moisturiser afterwards - but my skin felt much better using it every other day.

I'll finish the tube, but unlikely to repurchase this one as it's just not suited to me & my skin type I suspect.

Tips: Use a very tiny amount as it foams up quite easily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Detox for a fresh clean face

Another great product, leaves my face feeling awake and refreshed as well as super clean and smooth. Great sized easy to use tube that will last.

Tips: Use only a small amount each time

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
In its first win league

I received this in a BBE box and I was quite surprised by it. The tube is user friendly which is a win win with me. It has a flip top lid which is sits flat on when not in use. The green colour close to mint is something that you can identify easily on the shelves at the supermarket because there isn't another brand or product that I know of that has the same or similar in colour. The size is good too. The product inside is a black shade(total game changer there) and comes out like a toothpaste consistency it has a somewhat fresh scent but that is a strong to the nose scent which got me a tad concerned in fair of reaction. A little goes a long way so remember that.. When applying it working it into my skin with wet hands it does foam a tad and washes off easily with water but a face cloth can be helpful to get it of aswell. The after effect is clean tight skin. However I found after a few consecutive days of use I did break out. There could be a few reasons why this occurred. One being a new product. Two the scent could be irritated my skin. Three foaming action was too much for my oily combo skin type. Four and final could have had nothing to do with the product and I just broke out. What I've done now is use it alternatively with my normal cleanser 1 a week or fortnight as a deep cleanser helping to remove makeup buildup and it works just fine that way. Enjoy

Tips: A little goes a long way. For the sensitive of skin sisters out there I suggest using it less and alternating with your normal face wash.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
5th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Surprised

The pretty green tube contains an almost black pearly gel similar to shower gel I was surprised that the smell wasn’t more earthy it was pretty smelling which I liked.

I put it on my face because it has clay I tend to find it hard to get my head round it being a wash not a mask I kind of expected it to set.

It doesn’t foam up when applying it maybe I need more water with it as I find when I use a wet cloth to remove it I seem to foam it up a lot more and making more of a mess and it does sting if it ends up in your eyes.

It hasn’t made much noticeable difference to my skin but it smells and feels nice after use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good clean

Great cleanser, I use it in the shower and follow with the related mask. Texture of the product is soft and didn't foam. Feels like it does a really good job of cleaning and my skin feels fresh afterwards. Would use it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!