Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Pro Lash
Glam Pro Lash

L'Oréal Paris ELVIVE Purple Conditioner Reviews

L'Oréal Paris ELVIVE Purple Conditioner Reviews
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Leaves hair looking bright and beautiful.  Neutralises unwanted yellow and orange tones in just one use.  Rich & luxurious texture hydrates colour treated hair, leaving it smoother and softer.  

 Use once a week to complement your regular Elvive Colour Protect routine.

Availability  New World, The Chemist Warehouse, Online at The Warehouse.

Website  L'Oreal Website


RRP: $9.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oréal Paris ELVIVE Purple Conditioner Reviews

L'Oréal Paris ELVIVE Purple Conditioner Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Really rich conditioner

Good conditioner - the packaging was easy to us and meant you could control how much was coming out. The product itself was a really thick lilac coloured conditioner. I wasn't expecting it to be so thick but I really liked that as I didn't need to use too much.

Leave it on for a couple of minutes and it rinses out fine. I usually have to use lots of 'leave in' conditioner after my normal conditioners but not with this one. It worked really well to make my hair smooth. In terms of colour, coupled with the shampoo it toned down my blonde a bit to make it look a lot more natural than it had been looking.

I would actually try other conditioners in this range on the basis of this one because it made my hair smooth and I didn't require other products afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L’Oreal Elvive purple conditioner

I liked the combo of these products, (see regime review). The conditioner was great, a good consistency, not watery (this is a huge bug-bear of mine!) and spread well through my hair. Hard to say what benefits the conditioner showed by itself as I used them together, but all up the I feel the products do what they should - my hair had no yellow tones, felt soft and shiny, and I liked the compact size of the bottles. Enjoyed using this.

Tips: Pair with the matched shampoo for the colour impact, the conditioner will leave your hair soft and shiny

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
purple power

I only managed to use this once in the review period however for the first use I found it to be good, my blonde did appear brighter and hair felt nourished. Texture was good not too thick and not too runny and the smell was nice and price is very reasonable. Great to be able to purchase easily from the supermarket.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pretty good for price

After having only ever used purple shampoo, to try a purple conditioner is a nice change. I enjoyed the texture and scent, and found my hair was lovely and soft with the use of this conditioner. My only gripe is that after use, smells (e.g. cooking smells) really clung to my hair.

Tips: Pair with the matching shampoo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Loreal purple conditioner

I liked this, found it added a bit more moisture back to my hair after the shampoo, it smells Devine! Not too strongly scented.

Wish they would come in bigger bottles!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Purple Conditioner

I really enjoyed using this regime - I was surprised a supermarket shampoo and conditioner could leave my hair looking and feeling so good!

This lavender conditioner left my fine hair very soft but not fluffy. The fuzzie wuzzies were tamed. I only needed to use a small amount, which is goo because the tube is tiny!

I leave this on for 5 minutes or so, the tube says 1 minute, but I think you'll get more benefits from longer.

You really can't go wrong at this price - the results are worthy of a much pricier product.

Tips: Try it with the Loreal purple shampoo - its great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Makes hair soft and shiny

It’s hard to say whether this brightened my hair because I used it with the shampoo, so it’s hard to tell which one brightened, but this definitely left my hair feeling soft!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My hair felt great

I usually only ever use a purple shampoo so having a conditioner of the same brand was a change. I use it once a week with the shampoo and after leaving on for 5 minutes as instructed, once dry my hair looked and felt lovely and soft. Nice subtle fragance and smooth consistency too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great conditioner

Loved trialling this conditioner alongside the purple shampoo from L'Oreal, much like the shampoo this product is great and works well on my hair! Its smooths my hair and doesn't stain or cause purple patches in my hair which has happened with other purple conditioners in the past. Easy to use and smells pleasant. More than happy to keep using this conditioner! While be re purchasing this once it's finished.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Soft and brightened hair

This conditioner is teamed with the purple shampoo. My hair is blonde, highlighted with my natural colour in between.

My hair tends to get brassy so a purple shampoo and conditioner is a must. I like my blonde to be vanilla and fresh but those orangey tones tend to creep back. So, I was very excited to trial this new conditioner.

The tube is bright purple and stylish - I love the packaging and it’s eye catching. Which looks lovely in my bathroom.

The formula is also light purple. After rinsing off the purple shampoo I applied the conditioner. It was lotion like, smelt lovely and it was easy to smooth into my hair.

My hair was left soft and easy to un tangle. I noticed the formula did help soften and remove the stubborn brassy tones from my hair - my hair looks nice, blonde and softened the un wanted tones from my hair.

Overall a great hydrating conditioner that left my hair smelling nice and feeling soft yet silky.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.