Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

L'Oréal Paris ELVIVE Purple Conditioner Reviews

L'Oréal Paris ELVIVE Purple Conditioner Reviews
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Leaves hair looking bright and beautiful.  Neutralises unwanted yellow and orange tones in just one use.  Rich & luxurious texture hydrates colour treated hair, leaving it smoother and softer.  

 Use once a week to complement your regular Elvive Colour Protect routine.

Availability  New World, The Chemist Warehouse, Online at The Warehouse.

Website  L'Oreal Website


RRP: $9.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oréal Paris ELVIVE Purple Conditioner Reviews

L'Oréal Paris ELVIVE Purple Conditioner Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Elvive purple conditioner

I recently decided to embrace the grey as touching up hair dye every two to 3 weeks played havoc on my hair's condition, never mind my pocket.

As a result I have purchased several purple conditioners before and some of them dries your hair, cost a fortune and doesn't live up to its promise. So when the beauty vault opened I jumped at the chance to purchase the Elvive purple conditioner.

It comes in a bright purple tube which will scream out at you on the shelfs in store. What I love most is that I can purchase this product while doing my grocery shopping....no need for a special trip to purchase. My son loves to smell the products and he absolutely loved the fresh soft fragrance of this conditioner, so much so he was walking around the house with the tube under his nose for quite some time. LOL

I used this conditioner together with the shampoo and have to say that this light lilac coloured conditioner is welm worth it. My hair was soft, untangled, manageable, shiny and easy to style. And WOW, did I get compliments from friends, family and even perfect strangers at how lovely they think my hair looked!

Well done L'Oreal on another great product that will be on my shopping list from here on out!

Tips: A little goes a long way. If you want beautiful, soft, shiny and manageable hair, do yourself a favour and purchase this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
WOW!

What a conditioner - L'Oreal you have done good!

This lilac conditioner is just perfect - it's a great price and I love that I'll be able to easily repurchase.

It smells very fresh and salon-y and you only need a small amount to do an effective job.

I applied and used a wide tooth comb to detangle my hair. The comb glided through!

Afterwards it was easy to style and finish my hair - it felt silky and lightweight. The feeling lasted 3 days with no sign of grease!

Will definitely repurchase!

Tips: This works really well as an intensive mask - try leaving it on for 10 - 20 minutes for incredibly soft hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Been using Pro:voke silver pigment shampoo and conditioner which cost more than this product and its very harsh and dries my hair terribly. It does do a good job lifting the brassy colour though.Might be time for a change!

Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Really rich conditioner

Good conditioner - the packaging was easy to us and meant you could control how much was coming out. The product itself was a really thick lilac coloured conditioner. I wasn't expecting it to be so thick but I really liked that as I didn't need to use too much.

Leave it on for a couple of minutes and it rinses out fine. I usually have to use lots of 'leave in' conditioner after my normal conditioners but not with this one. It worked really well to make my hair smooth. In terms of colour, coupled with the shampoo it toned down my blonde a bit to make it look a lot more natural than it had been looking.

I would actually try other conditioners in this range on the basis of this one because it made my hair smooth and I didn't require other products afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L’Oreal Elvive purple conditioner

I liked the combo of these products, (see regime review). The conditioner was great, a good consistency, not watery (this is a huge bug-bear of mine!) and spread well through my hair. Hard to say what benefits the conditioner showed by itself as I used them together, but all up the I feel the products do what they should - my hair had no yellow tones, felt soft and shiny, and I liked the compact size of the bottles. Enjoyed using this.

Tips: Pair with the matched shampoo for the colour impact, the conditioner will leave your hair soft and shiny

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
purple power

I only managed to use this once in the review period however for the first use I found it to be good, my blonde did appear brighter and hair felt nourished. Texture was good not too thick and not too runny and the smell was nice and price is very reasonable. Great to be able to purchase easily from the supermarket.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pretty good for price

After having only ever used purple shampoo, to try a purple conditioner is a nice change. I enjoyed the texture and scent, and found my hair was lovely and soft with the use of this conditioner. My only gripe is that after use, smells (e.g. cooking smells) really clung to my hair.

Tips: Pair with the matching shampoo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Loreal purple conditioner

I liked this, found it added a bit more moisture back to my hair after the shampoo, it smells Devine! Not too strongly scented.

Wish they would come in bigger bottles!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Purple Conditioner

I really enjoyed using this regime - I was surprised a supermarket shampoo and conditioner could leave my hair looking and feeling so good!

This lavender conditioner left my fine hair very soft but not fluffy. The fuzzie wuzzies were tamed. I only needed to use a small amount, which is goo because the tube is tiny!

I leave this on for 5 minutes or so, the tube says 1 minute, but I think you'll get more benefits from longer.

You really can't go wrong at this price - the results are worthy of a much pricier product.

Tips: Try it with the Loreal purple shampoo - its great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Makes hair soft and shiny

It’s hard to say whether this brightened my hair because I used it with the shampoo, so it’s hard to tell which one brightened, but this definitely left my hair feeling soft!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My hair felt great

I usually only ever use a purple shampoo so having a conditioner of the same brand was a change. I use it once a week with the shampoo and after leaving on for 5 minutes as instructed, once dry my hair looked and felt lovely and soft. Nice subtle fragance and smooth consistency too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.