Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Night Review

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Night Cream Intense Nutrition Repair Review
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Where to buy?

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Night Cream Intense Nutrition Repair Review

During the night, the skin repairs itself. But with age, it lacks the necessary nutrients to maintain its vitality and each morning you wake-up with even more de-nourished skin.

The L’Oréal Laboratories have developed Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Rich Repairing Night cream for women aged 50+ with dry, mature skin. Enriched with Pro-Calcium, Royal Jelly and 10 Precious Oils, this luxurious formula deeply nourishes and repairs your skin whilst you sleep.

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Night Cream Intense Nutrition Repair Review

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Night Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th May, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Finally found an eye cream that works!

I’ve been using this nightly for the last two months. Fine lines around the corner of my eyes (crows feet) seem to have diminished, and my eye area is always well moisturised. I use this after cleansing every night. Although it is quick a thick cream, it smoothies on the eye area easily and doesn’t leave a greasy residue. I often change eye products, not really satisfied, but think I’ll buy a new jar of this when it runs out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Looking hydrated can make you look younger

This hydrating product and the rest of the range made my skin look wonderful.

I was so blessed to be given the chance to try this. Thank you BR.

Again this is a lovely cream. Slightly thicker than the day cream. Pale and lightly scented. The protective jar looks great. There is a decent amount in the jar and although it’s thick I didn’t use a lot.

The ingredients again are very nourishing and hydrating. Being over 60 I like to use products targeted towards wrinkles and their appearance. So antioxidants are a must.

My skin was more hydrated the morning after using this and I looked more plump. So I think I have been needing a hydrating cream and not known it. Again it’s another cream perfect for dry skin. As I drink too much coffee and not enough water.

This hydrates without making my skin feel greasy or oily. I feel like looking and feeling more hydrated made me look younger. My wrinkles didn’t disappear but my skin looked perkier.

Tips: Perfect for dry skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Night

Great packaging for someone like me who has arthritis. The tub was easy for me to open and I was not disappointed with the contents. The cream was as rich as the Day cream, again a little on the greasy side, but this seem to be easily absorbed into my skin. Will certainly continue to use this.

Tips: As with the Day cream, use very sparingly, a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Loreal Age perfect Intense Nutrition night cream

This products came with the serum and day cream from Beauty Review. It came in a bronze and gold box wrapped with cellophane .The pot was a squat brown pot which sits well on my vanity or a shelf.At least I can recycle that part of the container.

I used the night cream as the last step in the new range from L'Oreal for mature skin. When you open the top and get the fiddly inner seal off you see a golden thick cream which looks yummy.Perhaps that's the Manuka honey in it.I love the idea of trying such a great ingredient in my skincare too .

I cleansed my face and then used the serum in this range.I left this to absorb a little then used a small dollop/fingerful at a time(Ha Ha how big is a fingerful?)I am sure we all work it out for ourselves.It is harder to spread but a gentle upwards massage helps.I used it on my face and neck.

My skin is usually very dry but this is a rich cream and absorbs well overnight.I didnt see it remaining on my pillowslip and in the morning my skin did feel softer and not dry. After a week it definitely softened my lines and made my skin feel comfortable. I admit it is the thickest cream I have tried from this brand or any other.

I am not sure how people with oily skin would get on with such a rich cream but of course as we age our skin and body can change and produce less skin oils etc.

Tips: I think its worth trying the whole range as the serum and creams tend t work together

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Night Balm

The delicate sweet and very subtle honey smell of this golden yellow balm is quite appealing but I was, initially, quite apprehensive about the texture which appears to be thick and waxy. However I soon found it is very easy to apply and the initial slight stickiness, that one might anticipate from a product containing honey related components, soon disappeared. The very first morning my skin was already feeling softer and less dry.

Tips: Being aware of the promised healing powers of Manuka honey, I have also used this balm on the backs of my hands - it seems to have promising effects on some of the scaly sun damaged (solar keratosis) areas.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Rich and Nourishing

This comes in a wide mouth reddish brown pottle with a large silvery screw top lid which allows easy access to the cream. The cream is a thick almost apricot color with a delightful candy scent. from the first use I felt this product was me.I massaged nicely into my skin and although is does leave a slightly greasy surface I did not regard this as a problem for a night cream as I feel it has several hours to do it's stuff. Since I have been using this night cream I have found in the morning my skin looks much softer and healthier and has no night creases as is usual.I don't see a reduction in the wrinkles but feel my skin bounces back quicker so is definately less aging. This is one product I will be happy to replace as I believe it does what it says and my skin is much better for using. Each jar contains a good month of product which I feel will be economic if price is reasonable ( not sure of price but L'Oreal are not usually high compared to a lot of products out there)

Tips: You may wish to use a small spadula is wishing to avoid using fingers into product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Age Perfect pairing

Lovely feel and fragrance, but not too much. Not at all greasy but feels rich. Leaves the skin feeling lovely. Just needed to remember to not use too much, although its great rubbed over your hands to utilise the excess.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nightly Goodness

This cream comes fabulous classy L’Oreal packaging. Inside the product comes in a gorgeous pot with a screw top. It is 50ml, but I’ve been using it for over a week and have found that a little goes a long way, so it will last for ages – lucky, as it is a very good product. The product is a thick yellow cream. Anyone who reads my reviews will have noticed that I love thick creams - I find them of most benefit for my mature dry skin.

It smells delicious, with a soft sweet aroma that is reminiscent of the honey inside.

I’ve been applying it every night after washing my face then applying the matching serum. Woe, my skin feels lush! The product absorbs very well, leaving my skin feeling hydrated, soft, and youthful. The product claims to restore skin density and support skin tone. It does indeed meet these claims. My skin really feels radiant and looks more healthy, and it was noticeable within a few days of starting the product range. It says in four weeks skin is de-crinkled – I’ll look forward to that and will update in comments.

I do recommend this product and preferably the three products in the range if you can afford them.

Tips: Apply after the serum every evening so it can work overnight.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
11th November, 2018

The night cream lasted 6 weeks and I still totally love it. My skin is feeling hydrated and smooth. I'll really miss it, it's one of the best night creams I've ever used.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Overnight Nutrition

L'Oreal Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Rich Repairing Balm Night Cream is the third in a range of products for mature and dry skin, it suggests "anti-sagging/anti-crinkle" which immediately tempted my taste buds.

A 50ml recyclable jar, topped with an attractive golden lid appropriate to the product's "golden age" appeal, contained a cream which is coloured very slightly differently and perhaps darker from its big sister, the day cream. It has a hint of citrus in its gentle fragrance.

Night cream is heavy and quite solid, but I have encountered that in other brands. Following an application of family item, the serum, night cream goes on very easily and is absorbed well on the face and into the neck area. It gives a confidence that help is on hand while I sleep! After a harsh winter, my skin is very dry and that this cream is for "mature and dry skin" is reassuring.

I think the night cream works hard overnight because next morning I feel my skin is quite thirsty for its day treatment of serum, followed by day moisturiser.

Possibly the combination of all three products has improved the elasticity and overall health of my skin and I could not single out one product more than either of its sisters as being the best. I will continue to use the team over several more weeks and will replace products as I reach the bottom of the containers.

Tips: I had to distance the night cream from the day cream on my vanity unit as it was too easy to unscrew the wrong one at the wrong time with such similarity in colouring of the creams.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Night

The product came in a lovely glass jar holding 50ml's of creme. I love the packaging it came in as it has very clear labels, description and instructions for use including a flow chart to show how to use with the other products in the range, very helpful. The colour was apricot with an small unidentifiable smell that was not unpleasant. The consistency of the creme is thick and it felt hard to spread on my face and I could feel a greasiness afterwards but was not concerned as I apply it right before bed. I noticed in the mornings my skin was very soft had less sagg as each day went by. I really like this creme it gives me the feeling that my skin is being nourished and protected while I sleep

Tips: As with the day moisturiser I found heating the creme in my hand before application, using less than I first did, and massaging it in helped to reduce the greasiness

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.