Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Repair Day Review

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Day Cream Intense Nutrition Repair Review
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Day Cream Intense Nutrition Repair Review

With age, the skin’s reserves of essential nutrients are reduced. This can lead to de-nourished skin and signs of ageing become more visible skin becomes drier, sags and crinkles.

To combat this, the L’Oréal Laboratories have developed Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Repairing Day Cream for women aged 50+ to deeply nourish and repair dry, mature skin. Enriched with strengthening Pro-Calcium and luxurious Royal Jelly, Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Repairing Day Cream repairs your skin leaving it feeling intensely re-nourished and de-crinkled.

 

Availability Farmers, Countdown and selected pharmacies

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz



RRP: $39.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Day Cream Intense Nutrition Repair Review

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Repair Day Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great moisturiser

I use this moisturiser every day and it does keep my skin hydrated. Is quite a thick cream so you don't need to use too much. Has a light perfume so not too overpowering. Rubs into my skin easily and my skin does feel softer and smoother. I do use it with the night cream as well.

Tips: Great buy in with the supermarket shopping and not hugely expensive

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nice and light and hydrating

Loved this product especially when used in conjunction with the serum. The fragrance was nice and light and not too overpowering. I found it left my skin hydrated and firm. I would definitely recommend. My only gripe was the size of the text on the packaging. Teeny tiny and not great when I don't have my glasses on.

Tips: It easily gives more higher priced products a run for their money. You can pick it up at the supermarket.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
I like that this has honey in it!

I don't think I've seen manuka in a L'Oreal product before - I've certainly not used it on my face before! Does it work to 'de-crinkle' skin?

I think it does!

I would say my skin is firmer and less saggy, particularly around the eye area. I don't look 10 years younger, but I look better, so that's something!

I don't enjoy the tub format, and would prefer it comes in a pump like the serum.

I had no reactions to this product and found using it a very positive experience.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nice, but not spectacular

I've been using this cream in conjunction with the night cream and serum.

Its quite a thick cream, but not as rich as the night cream. It's non greasy, and absorbs well. It hydrates my skin well and leaves it feeling very soft and smooth.

Like the other products there is a faint fragrance, but its not overpowering (I'm not usually a huge fan of scented products).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good Day Cream

I found this product had a nice application texture. I could'nt read what it said it would do as print very small with old eyes even with glasses sorry

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
beautiful day cream

I loved this cream. I loved the shape and colour of the pot it comes in. I loved its rich texture and beautiful perfume. I much prefer this apricot colour to the more common white cream.. I found it easy to apply and work into the skin. A gorgeous product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Repair

This product, as with the other products in the range, was elegantly presented in brown and gold – this time in a lovely glass pot with an inner sealing lid inside the gold top. I found the day cream extremely rich – more what I would expect from a night cream – and, initially, I needed to wait for about 10 minutes before applying foundation and other make-up. I then started using slightly less and making sure it was thoroughly rubbed into my skin before applying my make-up. As the cream was so thick, I found a small spatula made it easier to remove from the jar.

Tips: Less is definitely more with this product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lovely!

This is a lighter cream than the night cream, but still thicker than the average moisturiser. Hydrating goodness for this mature skin!

I think this is a lovely day cream - it absorbs easily and leaves skin instantly hydrated and supple.

I love that it has manuka honey in it, perfect for skin like mine that errs on the sensitive side.

I think the price is fair and the product compliments the others in the range wonderfully.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Rich thick cream

I used this in combination of the serum and night cream. The packaging with a dark brown and gold and the cream us a very thick yellow cream. It smelled really lovely but had to gouge a fingernail to get some out as so thick. It did melt though when applied to my skin and left my skin feeling hydrated and a nice glow. The manuka honey in the cream definitely soothed my skin after applying the serum which i found a bit stingy. My face felt lovely and soft and supple but too slippery for makeup after unfortunately. Not sure it improved any sagging but gave a nice youthful dewy look.

Tips: Only use a little bit as it does melt and go a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
8th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Manuka honey day cream

I used this day cream as part of a 3 product review. The cream comes in an amber glass pot with gold lid. I found it a little heavy, and needed to leave it 10 minutes min before putting on foundation On the up side i had no reactions (healing manuka honey)and it did seem to even out my skin tone (calcium?). Probably not my favourite cream but worth a go perhaps if you're 60+ with dry skin. Skin was more hydrated & slightly lifted after 2 weeks.

Tips: Use a spatula to scoop out cream if you're not keen on dipping in with your finger.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.