Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Repair Day Review

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Day Cream Intense Nutrition Repair Review
Overall rating from 34 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Day Cream Intense Nutrition Repair Review

With age, the skin’s reserves of essential nutrients are reduced. This can lead to de-nourished skin and signs of ageing become more visible skin becomes drier, sags and crinkles.

To combat this, the L’Oréal Laboratories have developed Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Repairing Day Cream for women aged 50+ to deeply nourish and repair dry, mature skin. Enriched with strengthening Pro-Calcium and luxurious Royal Jelly, Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Repairing Day Cream repairs your skin leaving it feeling intensely re-nourished and de-crinkled.

 

Availability Farmers, Countdown and selected pharmacies

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz



RRP: $39.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Day Cream Intense Nutrition Repair Review

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Repair Day Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Revitalizing moisture +

I bought this on special as I was in need of an (anti ageing) daily moisturizer and L'oreal is my favorite mainstream drugstore brand. Turns out that this is the best daily moisturizer that i've used in a long while.

Packaged in a thick glass jar, this cream is very thick, smells lovely, all round this product has a luxurious feel about it.

Minutes after applying this cream to my face & neck, my skin looks and feels deeply nourished.

I feel that the anti ageing aspect is effective, as the last lot of botox that I had has worn off and I have concerns about harsh frown lines reforming, which they have not yet since i've been using this cream.

I would prefer a higher SPF than the mere 15+ that this one contains, however as I like this moisturizer so much, the low SPF isn't going to deter me from repurchasing. It just means that I need to make sure that I use a high SPF primer.

I plan to repurchase this when I run out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Day Cream

I purchased this cream from my local supermarket on special, it is quite a thick creamy yellowy texture with a slight flowery fragrance. The Royal Jelly ingredient adds to the natural feel of the product and I found that my skin was softer and less dry. This cream is a little too thick a texture for myself, but I would recommend for anyone who is in the older age bracket.

Tips: After rubbing into skin, wait a few minutes for it to absorb in before applying make-up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great moisturiser

I use this moisturiser every day and it does keep my skin hydrated. Is quite a thick cream so you don't need to use too much. Has a light perfume so not too overpowering. Rubs into my skin easily and my skin does feel softer and smoother. I do use it with the night cream as well.

Tips: Great buy in with the supermarket shopping and not hugely expensive

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nice and light and hydrating

Loved this product especially when used in conjunction with the serum. The fragrance was nice and light and not too overpowering. I found it left my skin hydrated and firm. I would definitely recommend. My only gripe was the size of the text on the packaging. Teeny tiny and not great when I don't have my glasses on.

Tips: It easily gives more higher priced products a run for their money. You can pick it up at the supermarket.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
I like that this has honey in it!

I don't think I've seen manuka in a L'Oreal product before - I've certainly not used it on my face before! Does it work to 'de-crinkle' skin?

I think it does!

I would say my skin is firmer and less saggy, particularly around the eye area. I don't look 10 years younger, but I look better, so that's something!

I don't enjoy the tub format, and would prefer it comes in a pump like the serum.

I had no reactions to this product and found using it a very positive experience.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nice, but not spectacular

I've been using this cream in conjunction with the night cream and serum.

Its quite a thick cream, but not as rich as the night cream. It's non greasy, and absorbs well. It hydrates my skin well and leaves it feeling very soft and smooth.

Like the other products there is a faint fragrance, but its not overpowering (I'm not usually a huge fan of scented products).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good Day Cream

I found this product had a nice application texture. I could'nt read what it said it would do as print very small with old eyes even with glasses sorry

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
beautiful day cream

I loved this cream. I loved the shape and colour of the pot it comes in. I loved its rich texture and beautiful perfume. I much prefer this apricot colour to the more common white cream.. I found it easy to apply and work into the skin. A gorgeous product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Repair

This product, as with the other products in the range, was elegantly presented in brown and gold – this time in a lovely glass pot with an inner sealing lid inside the gold top. I found the day cream extremely rich – more what I would expect from a night cream – and, initially, I needed to wait for about 10 minutes before applying foundation and other make-up. I then started using slightly less and making sure it was thoroughly rubbed into my skin before applying my make-up. As the cream was so thick, I found a small spatula made it easier to remove from the jar.

Tips: Less is definitely more with this product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lovely!

This is a lighter cream than the night cream, but still thicker than the average moisturiser. Hydrating goodness for this mature skin!

I think this is a lovely day cream - it absorbs easily and leaves skin instantly hydrated and supple.

I love that it has manuka honey in it, perfect for skin like mine that errs on the sensitive side.

I think the price is fair and the product compliments the others in the range wonderfully.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.