Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream

L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream
Overall rating from 42 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

A super-smoothing--and best-selling--synergy of 20% Shea Butter, honey and sweet almond extract, blended with the light and alluring aromas of jasmine.

Texturally pleasing balm glides on and absorbs to help heal and protect dry or dehydrated skin. Anti-oxidizing vitamin E helps nourish.

Website nz.loccitane.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream

L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Amazing hand cream

My hands have been so dry and cracked, to the point that its sore and stings! - especially because of all the hand washing lately. My sister let me try some of this hand cream, and I saw amazing results! My hands felt smoother the next day! Highly recommend for very dry hands but it is a bit pricey.

Tips: Use at night it is quite a thick balm

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pricey but magical

This is, without a doubt, my favourite hand cream of all time. If I could afford the hefty price, I would have backups and work, in the car and in my bag.

Even after a single application, this hand cream left my hands feeling velvety soft. I worked as a tradie for a year, and my hands got dry and rough but using this when I got home, made my hands soft and hydrated. It doesn't leave my hands feeling wet like some other hand creams. It absorbs quickly, smells great, and lasts well.

If the price range isn't feasible for you, I'd recommend trying out one of the small 10ml sample size creams, so you can still get a taste of the luxury!

Tips: Use sparingly - a little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Luxury at its finest

I recieved 3 minis of these in the L'Occitane advent calendar last year and they're perfect for handbags or by my bedside.

I like the packaging but I do wonder if it's recyclable. The mini size is perfect for me as well as I have multiple hand creams on the go and it drives me insane so I can easily use these up.

The creams are thick and luxurious yet they absorb really fast and make my hands feel awesome. I like to use them after washing my hands or doing the dishes, though I've since started wearing gloves for the latter. It keeps my hands feeling moisturized for ages.

The great thing about these is that they happen to last for ages as you don't need a whole lot to get the desired moisturized effect, so in actual fact the tubes are going to last me ages. I wouldnt buy them myself though as the scents are rather old lady in my opinion and I'm not a huge fan.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Shea Butter

This brand has quality look and feel about it. Shea butter range is topnotch for the brand. I've found with many a hand cream it's surface based and never does anything past that. Thisbaint so for this brand and the range, this glided over the skin and then it does hydrates the skin. This actually absorbs into my skin and leaves my hands feeling softer and moisturized. With that being said it also doesn't need much to spread onto my hands so the product lasts. A mini tube has lasted me months. My kids will often buy these for me for gifts during the year, they know I love it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Shea Butter Hand Balm

I must admit that I often use this hand balm as an all-in-one balm, like I use the pure Shea Butter. I personally find that the key to using it successfully is to not put too much. A tiny bit lasts a long while. Otherwise I ended up leaving sticky mess allover me, on the computer keyboard, too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A real treat

I have a little one of these that came in a package that my grandmother gave me. She swears by L'Occitane, and what granny says granny knows! Smells divine and leaves my working hands feeling nourished.

Tips: A little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Best hand cream I have ever used

My review title is no joke. This is my preferred hand cream. The texture is so smooth and moisturising. My favourite part of this product is how fast it sinks into the skin, doesn't love any residue but still leaves your hands feeling noticeably soft! I have this in the cherry blossom scent also, and smells delicious.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Lovely texture!

There's always those handcreams that leave your hands super oily and stains everything it touches, and then there's this. This absorbs quickly, leaves your hands super soft but leaves no oily residue on your skin. The paint-like tube packaging is simply romantic and I wished I had the budget to always buy this!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great hand cream

I have a small 10ml tube of this creme and I'm really liking it. I have issues (especially right now with the first cold snaps of winter) with dry hands, and cracking skin. But this product is helping my hands get healed up. The main difference I find comparing this hand creme to other cremes which heal my hands just as well is that this formula doesn't cause pain if a bit goes into a cut or a crack - something I'm greatly appreciative of.

This hand creme is thick yet spreads very well, a small amount goes a long way. The creme also sinks in well and fast, so you don't have to worry about it being wasted by rubbing off or being washed off when you wash your hands. Being made with shea butter it does smell like a typical hand lotion with a bit of jasmine to sweeten it.

I quite like the small tin tube, as it is a good size for my bag and I can find it easily because it's shiny.

All in all a very gentle and moisturizing. Only problem is the price of buying a large one.

Tips: Great for sensitive skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Lovely soft hands

Really loved this product. Instant soft hands and I really loved the pleasant smell. You only need a small amount to moisturise your hands as well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!