Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kiehl's Midnight Recovery Concentrate Review

Kiehl's Midnight Recovery Concentrate Review
Overall rating from 12 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Kiehl's Midnight Recovery Concentrate The elixir works all night to replenish the skin with moisture and leave younger-looking skin by morning. Enriched with a blend of naturally derived ingredients including Squalane, Evening Primrose, and a blend of essential oils.

This readily absorbed elixir helps the skin to recover radiance by morning, with skin feeling smoother and softer. Enriched with Squalane, Evening Primrose Oil, Omega-6 Fatty Acids and Essential Oils including Lavender, our formula provides a boost of intensive moisture to dehydrated skin. The formula instantly penetrates the skin surface to help replenish it with moisture. Our concentrate is designed to work at night; with skin hydrated, supple and soft, rest assured you can say goodnight to a tired-looking complexion.

  • A replenishing elixir of pure essential oils distilled botanicals to visibly restore the appearance of skin by morning.
  • Regenerates, repairs, and replenishes skin for smoother, healthier skin
  • Works with the skin’s natural nocturnal activity -when skin is most receptive to repairing itself from daily aggressors - to dramatically restore skin

Pack Size 30ml, 50ml ($95, $145)

Availability Smith & Caughey's, Farmers & Kiehl's Boutiques

Website farmers.co.nz/kiehls

 



RRP: $98.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Kiehl's Midnight Recovery Concentrate Review

Kiehl's Midnight Recovery Concentrate Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love it

Smells amazing and makes my skin feel so soft, Originally got as a tester with other things I was purchasing and had to return once finished to get more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
So in love!

Kiehls midnight recovery is a game changer. I would have never in a million years tried a face oil (I was already shiny), but I tried some and got hooked. It is exactly what my skin needed... who knew? My skin has never looked better. It makes my skin feel so lovely and hydrating. I would bathe in the stuff if I could!

Tips: You don't have to use very much, 3-5 drops for face and neck area.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Working wonders for my skin

I have really sensitive skin. Combination leaning dry with dry patches every now and then. Travel is the WORST thing for my skin and I always end up breaking out in a dry patch on my face.

Well I was lucky enough to get to try this in the states with a sephora bag I purchased. The tiny vial lasted me well over a month as you don''t need much and I immediately went back to Sephora on my way home to pick up a full sized.

It smells of lavender which is nice before you head to sleep and you only need 2-3 drops of oil.

It totally cleared up my angry red patches I have and my skin looks so soft and glowy.

I use this in combination with night serums and it seems to play well with them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Pricey but worth the hype

I was recommended this product by my sister, at first I was hesitant because of the price. It is however really great for combination skin and during the winter months when I tend to get dry patches, it has really helped. My skin feels softer and I wake up feeling like my skin is more “alive”

Tips: A few drops on your palm, try not to be over ambitious with the drops as it can be quite oily if you use too much and may cause breakout

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
18th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Kiehls Overpriced Midnight Recovery Night Oil

I had such high hopes for this. I thought with the cult status being a top selling product and personally being wowed by the Avocado Eye Cream from the same brand (amazing for getting rid of hashtag lines under my eyes, read my review on that) I was lusting after some Midnight Recovery. After all at near 100 bucks for 30ml it's gotta do more for my skin than some more basic affordable facial oil. Now this clear, colorless oil is light but intensely hydrating. I can't use this during the day even if I have really dry skin because my face will be a grease ball in no time but during the night it's hydrating even if my face is oily. It smells like a refined lavender which while I'm not a fan of lavender scents and dislike lavender essential oil scents this one seems more mild and calming and luckily for me the scent fades soon after I apply it. The glass bottle is gorgeous, very high end looking with the pump button at the top of the dropper and it is deep, dark midnight blue with Kiehl's information about the product on bronze writing on it. It has taken me a really long time to use this up since I only use a little bit at night during the colder months. The ingredients are Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Squalane, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Evening Primrose Oil, Jojoba Seed Oil, Coriander Seed Oil, Tocopherol, Lavender Oil, Pelargonium Graveolens Flower Oil, Linalool, Rosemary Leaf Oil, Citronellol, Geraniol, Lavandula Hybrida Oil, Cucumber Fruit Extract, Turmeric Root Extract, Limonene, Citral, Sclareolide, Rose Flower Oil, Jasmine Extract and Sunflower Seed Oil. When I used this my skin was soft and smooth and more moisturized the next day, which is what this product says it'll do. It didn't erase the fine lines I have or brighten my skin. That being said I have used more affordable bottles of facial oil, ones that also felt luxurious and woken up with soft and smooth, hydrated, moisturized skin. So I can't justify spending almost 100 bucks on this facial oil. I think I will purchase something else.

Tips: Personally I think there are other facial oils that are more affordable and do the job of keeping my skin hydrated and smooth just as well. But if you really want the product to have that luxe packaging feel keep the bottle and just refill it with a more affordable facial oil.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Love this so much!

For the longest time, I'd wanted to try this product ever since I read a review on one of my fave MUAs raving about it. Lucky for me, a friend gifted this to me early last December, and I'd been using this practically every night since! I was given the 15ml bottle, and it finished literally on the last day of March. Unfortunately, there was one time where I accidentally tipped the bottle over (I nearly cried, I swear), and a little bit of oil poured out before I snatched it back up. I would say this can probably last a good 4-5 months with nightly usage.

I applied about 3-5 drops (depended on whether I wanted more hydration) to my hands before pressing then massaging into my face. Depending on your skin-type, you really don't need much at all. I'm not really a fan of the lavender scent, but it is not overpowering, and quickly fades once applied to the face. Also, this oil sinks into your skin so well!! Some oils feel like they just rest on top of your skin, but not with this one - my face just drunk this up so easily.

The results I saw immediately was that my face became ridiculously soft, and was much smoother. The only critique I have is that it doesn't help with preventing or managing breakouts, not saying it causes breakouts, but that it just doesn't do much in the presence of breakouts. However, this oil's purpose isn't for acne anyway.

All in all, I highly recommend this oil, not just for dry skin-types (you guys will absolutely love this!), but for all skin-types. If you're wanting hydration, and/or baby soft/smooth skin, then definitely give this a try. Your face will thank you for it.

Tips: Put a few drops on your palms, then warm your hands together for a few seconds before patting into the skin. I like to do a pressing/patting motion onto my cheeks, nose, forehead, and chin. Once most of the oil is pressed in, I rub my hands together again to warm it up, and quickly press it back onto my face where I applied the oil. I repeat this a few more times. I find this helps my face absorb the product much better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A+++ MAZING

I had been going through the awkward in-between seasons with dryness and redness on my face. I also suffer from rosacea around my nose and after many years of trying to help it nothing had seemed to help it so I had just accepted to deal with it.

A new Kiehls store opened up near me and I heard that they had a huge range of skincare products and were happy to give out samples for people to try - so I thought why not visit them and talk to someone who knew alot more about skincare then me.

I explained that I was looking for something to help my dry/normal skin and that I suffer from rosacea and they instantly recommended this product - they gave me a sample to try which I was so thankful for as at its price-tag it was definitely up there!

The sample lasted about a week for me and I instantly say improvements from day one - I applied this once daily before bed - by the end of the week my skin was so soft and my rosacea was the best it had EVER been.

I found my liquid foundations applied so much easier and evenly, my redness from my rosacea was easier to cover up and wasn't so agitated.

The product is easy to apply with a dropper and you seriously only need 2 - 3 drops which I didn't even believe at first. It absorbs into your skin very quickly and works wonders, even with the high price tag this product will last a looooong time and my skin has loved it! Definitely worth the investment!

Tips: Ask for a sample to make sure it works well for you before taking the price plunge.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
22nd March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Not at that price!

I was excited to try this elixir as I've always been impressed with Kiehl's products in the past (especially their amazing Ultra Facial Cream!).

In terms of the packaging, I'm such a fan. Kiehl's have an amazing aesthetic that manages to look simple and scientific, yet luxury at same time! I know we SHOULDN'T pick our beauty products based on aesthetics, but let's be realistic...

In terms of the actual product, it was less standout. As per the instructions, I only needed a few drops for my whole face, so the bottle will go a long way. It absorbed easily and I had no greasiness on my skin prior to applying my moisturiser. Also as per the advertising, my face does feel lovely and soft after using it. I didn't notice an obvious scent, which I consider important in a facial product.

However... $98 is not small change. I feel I can achieve similar results with products such as a good bottle of rosehip oil or a decent mixed ingredient facial oil for $30. $98 just seems excessive and definitely not something I could ever tell hubby about!

As such, this is a good product and will make your bathroom shelf look really good, but if you're after value for money you should probably give this one a pass.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2015
2 members found this review useful
High quality product to match the packaging!

I bought the 30ml bottle from Melbourne Duty Free for $54AUD. I’ve been using this every night for over a month and I started to notice a difference in my skin by week two. Admittedly I have put a lot of effort into taking good care of my skin since becoming a BR member so I do believe that has helped contribute to the great results I’m enjoying now. In addition to that I was very fortunate to be given the opportunity to trial a microdermabrasion facial courtesy of BR (thank you!) which helped remove dead skin cells and rejuvenate my skin. Had I not had the facial I believe I still would have achieved the results but it may have taken a little longer depending on the state of my skin.

It comes in a stunning blue glass bottle with a plastic cap and dropper attached. Initially the plastic cap stood out like a sore thumb because you have this beautiful glass bottle and then PLASTIC. It’s like trying to put a plastic lid on your gold YSL lipstick - BUT I got over it real quick. The instructions recommend 2-3 drops which I laughed at because I have the biggest face and there was just no way that was going to cut it. But surprisingly that was all I needed.

Kiehls refers to this product as a serum which is new to me because serums I’ve used in the past had more of a gel-like consistency and to me this product is an oil. If you’re not careful when depressing the ‘serum’ it can just drip out of the dropper and you may end up with more than you need and lets be real we don’t want to be wasting product with a price tag like that. If used as per the instructions the product should not look oily on your skin; if it does - perhaps you may be a little too generous with the dropper so steady that hand! The serum is a clear oil and smells like fields of lavender so if you’re not a fan of lavender then skip this product because the scent doesn’t die down straight away.

The key differences I’ve noticed is my skin feels amazingly soft, my liquid / cream products apply like a dream, my skin looks well rested and appears bright. I don’t wear foundation as much as I used to to the office – I just apply my highlighter and blush and off I go (yes that’s how I roll, I’m not being lazy haha). I’ve had a number of compliments on my minimal makeup and it’s because it’s sitting on radiant skin. It sounds like I’m tooting my own horn but I’m trying to get across to you lovelies reading this that this product is amazing. I really can’t fault this product other than the price but it has almost 100% naturally derived ingredients, is of high quality and does what it says. After a month of use, the serum level hasn’t gone down by much so I’m quite happy.

Tips: I depress 3 drops into my palm and using 2 fingers I pick up the product and press against my face until I’ve covered every inch of it (avoiding my eyes). I then use my palms to press the product in some more and then off to lala land I go. I don’t massage the product as much I press and I only use it at night.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Koni
22nd August, 2015

With skin like yours you don't need this!! If I had your skin I'd be wearing no foundation every day!

Thebeautycontext
22nd August, 2015

Yes i need this in my life! Im not a huge fan of lavender, but im sure i can get over it for this wee gem

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Kiehl's Midnight Recovery Concentrate

I purchased this beauty after reading a numerous reviews by beauty bloggers. This product hasn't failed me.The oil is a blend of essential oils that are good for your skin,contained in a pretty blue bottle with a clever dropper.Although it says you need 2-3 drops for application, I tend to use about 5 drops because my skin is slightly dry. I use this every evening after cleansing,gently pressing the product into my skin. When I wake up in morning, I notice visibly soft, plump,and radiant looking skin.This oil has improved the texture my dull looking complexion,and makes it glow. It has helped with dry patches on my face,and old acne scars.The smell is lovely and soothing,the lavender oil in it seems to help me relax even better in the evenings.This is an expensive product ,but trust me it will last you a long time.A must have for skincare lovers.

Tips: I bought mine from strawberrynet, totally worth it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!