Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colour Specialist
Colour Specialist

Keep It Anchored for Men Anchor and Nourish Kit Reviews

Keep It Anchored for Men Anchor and Nourish Kit Reviews
Overall rating from 17 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

Prevent daily hair loss with our 1-month Anchor & Nourish Kit for Men. The 2-step kit contains the clinically-proven HairAnchor Blend to prevent daily hair loss by calming scalp oxidative stress. Perfect for those looking for a quick clean and treat while keeping more hair.

How to Use:

Use the Hair Anchoring Essence daily, regardless of how often you wash your hair. You can apply it to wet or dry hair, just be sure to leave it on.

On wash-days, use the Shampoo to cleanse and nourish the scalp while reinforcing hair roots.

 

Website:  www.keepitanchored.com

Availability: Online at Keep It Anchored.

RRP: $105.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Keep It Anchored for Men Anchor and Nourish Kit Reviews

Keep It Anchored for Men Anchor and Nourish Kit Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Noticable already!!

I opened the package when it arrived and found a full sized bottle of keep it anchored shampoo with a handy pump to decanter the right amount in the shower. My husband has been using this shampoo for a couple of months now, he's so happy with the results that he will continue to use it!! Thr shampoo smells lovely and fresh and has, over time, noticeably thickened his hair and reduced the amount of hair fall. The added bonus is that he also received the serum which gives it and extra boost!! You only need a small amount so it lasts well! Very happy with it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pricey and a bit of effort - but worth it.

The products are packaged very nicely, and the whole thing screams quality. The instructions are clear, but I do think there needs to be more information about what people can expect from the product. This isn't going to re-grow hair - it's going to help you keep what you have for longer.

The shampoo will last a long while and is an easy addition to his routine. The daily essence took some reminding, adding in an extra thing to do each day, at his age, doesn't come without resistance.

Using both the shampoo and essence, my husband has noticed great improvement in hair fall (as in...his hair is staying put) and is excited that his hair feels and looks thicker. He'll continue using it and has asked me to repurchase the essence (the shampoo will last a lot longer) so I guess it's worth the effort of daily use!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Worth a try.

Packaging: Simple, easy to use. Nice looking packaging for both shampoo and the essence.

Scent: I liked the scent on both of these products. My wife did too.

How it worked: The shampoo was nice to use. It made my hair feel clean and my hair felt stronger. The essence took a bit of getting used to, and I had to be reminded to use it every day as I wasn't sure where to put it/how to use it in my regime, but once I got into it I liked it and found it easy to apply and use.

Did it work? Over the past four weeks my hair has felt stronger and I haven't seen my hair receding, which is great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nourish kit review

The experience was good. The essence had a good smell and was relaxing to use. The shampoo worked well and was good to use. Following using the system I did not notice any concerning hair loss.

Tips: Use the essence at night to relax.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Keeping it anchored

Again I am writing this on behalf of my other half so it’s a bit shorter than usual and a lot of me trying to translate a NZ males description into something that resembles a review.

Thanks BR for the chance to try this what a great opportunity.

It was a nice set and trial both pretty excited by the prospect of having more of his hair stay in place.

In short he noticed less fall out.. and I had less to clean up so I definitely noticed a change too.

It’s hard to tell exactly what worked the most but he thinks shampoo as that’s the one he remembered to use every day. The essence being tucked away in a box was harder for him to remember.

Both smelt great. A nice set for him as he doesn’t like rose scents etc so it’s perfect. I also liked the scent and textures of them and with having morning sickness that’s amazing because lots of smells are very off putting - I even changed my deodorant because I couldn’t handle the scent so this gets the tick of approval.

The shampoo works up a nice lather he was really surprised by the lather and pump bottle which he loves - total time saver!

My partner thinks both will last a long while yet.. he has lots left and you don’t use a lot so he estimates 3~ish months supply perhaps so that’s not a bad run. It’s a creamy shampoo but thick not run between your fingers and down the drain so definitely isn’t like washing money down the drain type of shampoo. He rates this set and the reduction in fall out. Worth having a look at the website if you are interested or want to know about the science behind it. I looked and it’s more about anchoring the hair rather than growth from root up. So you should expect to see less hair loss from early on which he did. After this baby is here I may even be keen to avoid that post preg hair loss that will come wahh!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
22nd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
With time it looks to deliver

Written on behalf of hubby who was thrilled that there was a beauty review that he could take part in! Thanks BR!

My husband has been a silver fox since his twenties, and then he met me and he reckons his hair started to thin and slightly recede. His hair is curly, but being silver/grey it is quite wiry. Prior to starting the system he had a haircut.

The system itself is very impressively and professionally presented. He loved that you could use a pump or just the usual bottle nozzle on the shampoo. He travels 4 days of every week for work, so the normal nozzle was perfect and the bottle size was great for travel. The serums are a great size, and he kept one in his travel bag and one at home, to ensure he never missed a day. The shampoo worked like any shampoo. Scent was nice and refreshing. The serum, relatively easy to use and massage in. No skin reaction or tingling that was noticeable. Applicator when the product gets a little low was frustrating apparently and the shape of the cap meant you couldn't stand it on its head to get the last of the product down.

Overall result with 4 weeks use - he's definitely no worse off in the hair count, but as an observer I think he has some extra growth and thickness so possibly the thinner hairs took on new life and he has some 'sprouts' where some hair is clearly growing with more enthusiasm. His hair is definitely looking a little thicker and 'woolier' than he would usually be 4 weeks after a haircut.

The system definitely keeps it simple and appears to deliver results. If my hubby can use it, it's easy and not time consuming. Hubby is keen to keep going and see if the results build and he can retain the hair he has left a little longer than nature intended!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
18th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Abit pricey

I did love the shampoo and thought it worked quite well. However remembering to use the serum was a task and I had to keep being reminded. I would probably buy the shampoo seperately but not the set.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
18th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not sure on the result

I have entered this trial team for my husband. He's got very fine hair and starting to show significant amount of hair loss especially when he's under the stress. As a background, his dad has full of hair but apparently his grand dad didn't.

When he started using the shampoo; he told me that he seems to be losing a bit more hair comparing to his usual go to. I thought this might be the case of hair “adopting” to the new product. When I started massaging his scalp with the nourishing fluids, he felt that it was reducing the temperature of his irritated scalp, and having some sort of calming effect.

Further use of shampoo resulted continuous hair loss (level has gone back to normal though) but he liked the shampoo because it makes bubbles with minimal effort and he didn’t feel any stingy sensations. Further use of nourishing fluids, I noticed that the areas we initially focused on (10 drops seemed so minimal to cover the entire scalp in my opinion) has reduced its redness. He still didn’t feel like it was “preventing” hair loss and the combination of both (shampoo and the nourishing fluids) didn’t seem to work with his hair.

Tips: When applying nourishing fluids, I focused on one area and but gave him a full head massage for about 15 mins to stimulate all areas.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hair stays put!

This range has been quite exciting to use. Hun ya hair is thinning on top - while some of it I guess is genetics, a lot is also the environment he works in so this sounded perfect to help stop that extra hair loss.

Both the shampoo and essence have a great menthol scent and fresh, tingly sensation. It’s the perfect scent for men. The packaging is really professional, with clear, easy to follow instructions.

He used the products daily, and over the trial period, has found he has a lot less hair loss in the shower than he used to, and less hair loss when combing. It is noticeable on the top of his scalp where it appears to be denser, and feels thicker.

Overall he’s really happy with the products and will purchase it after the trial products run out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazing kit

This is by far the best kit I have ever tried I love it so much easy fast and actually works texture is fantastic on all fronts and it makes me feel like I have a product that is actually working I am a firm believer on this one I will be a continued customer and I would recommend for anyone that has thinning hair to try this I really have got some hope back that I maybe able to hold onto the little hair that I do have and that's just fantastic when a product can make u feel like that amazing

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.