Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Keep It Anchored for Men Anchor and Nourish Kit Reviews

Keep It Anchored for Men Anchor and Nourish Kit Reviews
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

Prevent daily hair loss with our 1-month Anchor & Nourish Kit for Men. The 2-step kit contains the clinically-proven HairAnchor Blend to prevent daily hair loss by calming scalp oxidative stress. Perfect for those looking for a quick clean and treat while keeping more hair.

How to Use:

Use the Hair Anchoring Essence daily, regardless of how often you wash your hair. You can apply it to wet or dry hair, just be sure to leave it on.

On wash-days, use the Shampoo to cleanse and nourish the scalp while reinforcing hair roots.

 

Website:  www.keepitanchored.com

Availability: Online at Keep It Anchored.

RRP: $105.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Keep It Anchored for Men Anchor and Nourish Kit Reviews

Keep It Anchored for Men Anchor and Nourish Kit Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.7/5
23rd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Easy to use - don't know if it works

All together this kit makes it very easy to prevent hair loss compared to other anti-hair loss products. The instructions on how to use the products are very clear and the products are very easy to use. My partner keeps comparing them with Regaine which is a foam and he says that the Keep it Anchored product is a lot less hassle to use. He also mentioned that stopping hair loss and getting new hair growth is such a long process that it is close to impossible to say if these products work after having only used them for 10 days. He is keen to continue using them though seeing they don't take much effort. He just makes it part of his evening routine to wash his hair in the shampoo and used the serum after. He also sometimes used the serum in the morning on dry hair as it almost had a styling effect he said. Altogether he finds the products easy to use but he does not know yet if they work.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Off to a good start!

Reviewing this on behalf of my partner who was lucky enough to be selected for this trial

Although we can’t give you the final verdict re if this promising product retains and restores hair (it’s only very early days yet). I can start off my saying my partners first comment was how great it smells

He says the fragrance is great because it’s not too overpowering or “Chemical” smelling

The packaging was very well put together and professional looking, the instructions were very easy to follow, and he was pleasantly surprised and how this routine only took a few minutes of his time per day

Application was easy and the little treatment tubes made for easy, no-mess application

He’s definitely continuing to use this product and hopefully results will start to appear soon

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Keep It Anchored for Men Anchor and Nourish Kit

My girlfriend Is helping me with the review as she knows about cosmetics and I am a new member. I feel like my hair is not as thin! Hopefully this is not just a placebo effect. If I was to purchase just one item out of the kit it would be the serum because I suspect it is much more potent than the shampoo. Comparing the two the serum will not dry hair and scalp out from sulfates (they make shampoo bubbly but can take the natural oils that protect the hair & skin off making hair look somewhat dull & less shiny). On the other hand, the shampoo smells good my girlfriend likes it and it does a good cleanse and it came with the option of a pump dispenser. (I chose not to use this on suggestion from my girlfriend because the original lid makes the shampoo bottle more travel friendly). I'm pleased I got to try the keep it anchored for men anchor and nourish kit system as I do worry about loosing my hair & going bald. The kit contains anti-oxidants which I hear help sort of preserve protect and prevent spoilage. Just the act of using products from the kit reduces stress because I know the system is clinically proven to help so that's reassuring. I also like that the serum doesn't feel really sticky and you leave it in the hair no need to go back and wash it out. If you can get your partner to massage it in for you then that's a free head massage for you! I focused on problem areas instead of just putting it on my whole scalp & it is there where I think there are some good results. The kit is packaged & presented nicely and smells good not too strong. Thank you very much.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Seems to do what it says

Review written by my partner :)

I didn't use this kit for as long as I wanted due to sickness and also it can take longer for some products to work than a week or so :)

I liked the way it was packaged, looked quite professional in the box that flipped open and those syringes though!! Looked a bit ominous at first haha.

I actually had some scalp issues before starting to use this kit and to be honest I think it has helped! It has calmed my scalp a bit which is great. I used the shampoo to wash my hair about every 3rd day, it smells great and made my hair feel really good. The essence was easy to apply, smells ok too and I think it really has made a difference to amount of hair I lose, so win, win!!

I will continue to use this product until it's finished and think it will definitely make a difference.

The only negative about this is the fact it has hydrochloric acid as one of the ingredients, which I wasn't stoked about - but a lot of these products do have it and it's usually a very low and watered down percentage, so safe to use.

Apart from that a great product!

Tips: Not really just follow the instructions

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
7th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Changed Hair Texture

I’m writing this on behalf of my hubby who received this to trial for the last couple of weeks. I signed him up to try it since he’s been under stress and he felt like his hair was thinning and baldness runs in his family.

Shampoo - It has a thick white consistency, but he found it way too thick to lather and it was especially difficult to work through the hair. He used this every day as he washes his hair everyday anyway. He noticed the texture of his hair changed, which felt rougher than usual. It usually felt soft otherwise.

Essence – It has a light gel like texture to it. He applied this every day after washing his hair with the Keep it Anchored shampoo. He used eight pumps of it and massaged it into his hair. He didn’t notice any changes with hair loss after using this for two weeks and he thought that this made his hair felt much rougher after applying it.

Overall, he doesn’t think two weeks was enough to trial these products to see proper results. Since he doesn’t like how his hair felt after using this, he won’t be using this again.

Tips: Keep away from the eyes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Complimentary Combo

Shampoo: My husband has been using this shampoo since June, he was lucky enough to be on a trial team for just the shampoo early June 2019, about 10 weeks now he has been using most nights. Bottle size at 236ml is generous due to only needing a very small amount – not more than a pea. Current bottle is not even half used, I would assume a 236ml bottle lasting at least 6 months for husband, he has a ‘short front and back style”.

The actual bottle came with a self dispensing pump which could or not be used, we chose not to use it as it dispensed too much. The actual bottle seems like very cheap plastic, thick and not at all soft but not a deal breaker.

Essence: 30ml supplied (for one month) comes in three individual self administrating 10ml pottles, twist to unlock, apply across the scalp and massage in.

***The packaging is over the top and un-necessary, arriving in its own packaging, seems like thick cardboard, and would be disappointed if it’s not biodegradable. If it is, they don’t note it. Confused why 30ml can’t come in one pottle, you can’t buy just one pottle so feel a little disappointed in this*** Pottles are double barreled & seem to be made from plastic, no noticeable indication if I can recycle packaging. I really feel packaging like this is greedy, greedy from manufactures to choose ascetics over sustainability. Consumers are really thinking about things like this now, well I am at least***

Takes a bit of getting to know how to dispense, a good shake so product settles near dispenser (just like wanting to get the last of the sauce out of a bottle), twist it to unlock and dispense one pump where required. I have been focussing on just the area where hair is falling out. It’s easy to massage in, not sticky, no after residue. Using on dry hair works best, essence absorbs quickly. It’s not at all offensive.

~~~As a combo the shampoo and essence make a great team, no additional hair loss but condition and health is 100% improved!! For this reason alone I would recommend it but we do expect some results after committing and using regime say after 6 months.~~~ Progress pics have been started.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
7th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
So far so good

Hubby has been using this for a few weeks now, he has been really enjoying the system and how incredibly easy it is to use. His favourite is the shampoo because it’s been really simple to add into his routine and the pump just makes it super simple. It gives a great clean and doesn’t have a strong fragrance which works well for my fussy boy. The essence is easy and fuss free to apply and hubs loves that the packaging locks so no product is waisted. It gives a nice soothing feel to the scalp which he says is actually really pleasant. He has a small sparse spot of hair at his crown so we are intrigued to see how this is looking after a few more weeks, but so far so good and this is something hubby will be continuing with.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A really good product

Writing in behalf of my partner who loves Keep It Anchored for Men.

He really likes the kit that he’s using. He doesn’t usually use shampoo everyday because it causes dandruff to him but this one he was able to use everyday! He likes it because it bubbles well and he feels like it cleanses his scalp and hair really well. His hair is still thick but he uses it to prevent hair loss because he’s currently stressed and stress causes hair loss.

He also loves the serum! It was his first time trying a hair serum and absolutely loves it! He was amazed on how you apply the serum to the hair! He just loves it and asks me to apply it on his hair. He likes that it doesn’t have a strong smell because he’s someone who doesn’t want a strong smell on his hair, maybe a guy thing?

Overall, he really liked the product and we will be purchasing another one once it runs out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Noticeable Difference

My husband's review

I received the Keep it Anchored Nourish kit to trial. After only a couple weeks of use, I noticed a difference with the thickness/volume of my hair and also seem to be experiencing less fine hair shedding. The packaging is quite stylish, well presented and the applicator pumps are convenient and easy to use. Although I did find due to the design of the pump that it was quite difficult to get all the product out of the applicator towards the end and it leaves a fair bit trapped inside that can't be pumped out easily. The consistency is similar to that of a hair gel and has the holding capabilities to be used as such with short hair. However, you can easily use hair product over the top of this and style as normal if desired due to the quick-drying nature of the Keep it Anchored product. It has a pleasant fresh-smelling fragrance to it which is not overpowering. I found I didn't need to use much of the product at all to effectively cover my hair, I have 3/4 of the 3rd applicator pump left and I would say this will last me another week or so. The Shampoo is also great to use and a little goes a long way. I would happily continue to use and recommend the Keep It Anchored for Men Nourish kit for anyone who is experiencing hair loss or thinning as I have definitely noticed my hair to be thicker-looking since using this product.

Tips: Works best on clean dry hair, allow to dry slightly once applied then style your hair as you normally would.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My Son Loved This Product

My son had flaky dry patches in his hair, and often used head and shoulders shampoo , mochas notched to use this any more as his scalp feels more nourished and no more dry patches , there has been a thickness in hair line areas, as he has been also using the Anchor products for the previous month as well. He is so happy with the result! Thanks keep it Anchored.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.