Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

Keep It Anchored Shampoo for Men Reviews

Keep It Anchored Shampoo for Men Reviews
Overall rating from 36 reviews so far:
3.7/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.6/5

In-shower cleanser to nourish scalp & hair with the clinically-proven HairAnchor blend of antioxidants, minerals and B-vitamins.

Silicone-free, Paraben-free

 

Website:  www.keepitanchored.com

Availability: Online at Keep It Anchored.

RRP: $28.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Keep It Anchored Shampoo for Men Reviews

Keep It Anchored Shampoo for Men Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
11th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smells Great!

Very easy to use, creamy texture, no mess. No fuss and the fragrance lasts for ages.

Has a knack of making your hair feel “Fuller”. If that makes sense?

Tips: Use generously

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Keep It Anchored for men shampoo

The shampoo came in a box with an alternative pump to replace the pop top lid. I chose not to use the pump dispenser because my girlfriend said our 2 year old might push it down and use it all - she loves bubbles. Plus, if you keep the original cap the bottle is easier to travel with I think less likely to leak in luggage and less bulky. It is nice that you get that other option though because one time I tipped too much shampoo in my hand haha so if you had the pump dispenser in you wouldn't get that ever because it is a controlled amount of product. Anyway the shampoo package doesn't look all feminine which I like and it smells good. My girlfriend tried it and she thinks it reminded her of like a cucumber fresh scent. It is t too strong and over powering - I don't like strong smells. I can't really tell you accurately if the shampoo worked on me in preventing hair loss because I used it as part of a kit - with the serum stuff as a kit I think good results came of it. The product label said they are clinically proven so some research must have been taken to make that claim. I like that too because I initially thought I was going to be a guinea pig and started worrying what if all my hair fell out haha. My girlfriend said she could still smell it in my hair that time I poured too much out she was happy so I was happy and she suggested to just use any excess to wash my beard and body with if it happened again. She says paraben-free products are good because parabens are linked to cancers and this is a paraben-free product with vitamins minerals and antioxidants. Sounds like a super food for your hair. My hair felt clean and soft after use. I enjoyed this luxury probably would re buy the kit if I could afford to.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Too Think to Lather

I’m writing this on behalf of my hubby who received this to trial over the last couple of weeks. I signed him up to try it since he’s been under stress and he felt like his hair was thinning and baldness also runs in his family.

It has a thick white consistency, but he found it way too thick to lather and it was especially difficult to work through the hair to do a thorough clean. He used this every day as he washes his hair everyday anyway. He noticed the texture of his hair changed, which felt rougher than usual and it usually felt soft otherwise.

He doesn't like this shampoo and won't be continuing to use it. He also doesn't recommend it to anyone, unless they don't mind how their hair feels.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice shampoo

Review written by my partner :)

I used this shampoo as part of the Keep it Anchored Kit - the bottle is a good size and should last for a while. The packaging is fairly plain, but looks quite effective.

It's a nice shampoo, smells pleasant enough foams up well. It does have quite a long list of ingredients which did worry me slightly but I guess it needs all of these things to work? Its is silicone and paraben free though.

I do like that it is Cruelty Free though and I also love their "Hairball Challenge" think I might have to do this one!

All in all a good shampoo and it seems to be working well only time will tell though!!

Tips: No tips just follow instructions as per normal shampoo

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazing shampoo

Writing in behalf of my partner who loves Keep It Anchored for Men.

He really likes the kit that he’s using. He doesn’t usually use shampoo everyday because it causes dandruff to him but this one he was able to use everyday! He likes it because it bubbles well and he feels like it cleanses his scalp and hair really well. His hair is still thick but he uses it to prevent hair loss because he’s currently stressed and stress causes hair loss.

He really liked the product and told me he will buy one once it runs out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
1st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
So far so good

It’s so hard to review this type of thing in only 10 days, but hubby has a few points that he thought about the shampoo. It is great that it had a pump, boys like things simple and easy and having a pump ticks that box. He said that it didn’t have much of a scent which he also really liked, he was concerned he was going to smell like a girl. It gives a good clean, foams up really well and a little goes a long way. Overall he was really happy with this shampoo and will keep using it and see how it goes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
30th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Keep It Anchored Shampoo

As with the other products of this range, it is still too early to see whether the product works, but the shampoo itself feels and smells good, foams well, and leaves my hair feeling good after use. One thing I don't understand is the inclusion of the pump head as well as the standard cap. I find pump heads wasteful and unnecessary as a lot of the remaining product will get caught in the pump and it does not travel well. The standard screw/press cap is a far better and convenient choice. I will continue using the product to see if it helps my hair.

Tips: Use regularly and with the vials as the whole kit works together.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th June, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Cool Product

This shampoo looked quite cool so was interested to have a go. Looks like a normal box that products like this come in, nothing really stood out. I didn't really read the box or directions so just assumed it's like normal shampoo and the texture reflected this, a plus is I didn't have to use much product so it will last a while for my short hair.

I've used this over the weeks and to be honest couldn't see a difference myself but my partner said she noticed less of my hair fall around the sink area, I can only attribute this product to that. My hair does look a bit thicker too.

I wasn't sure the clinically proven logo meant or results that may happen.

Depending on the process I would continue using since others are noticing a difference. Would be great to have a thicker head of hair!

Tips: I just treated as normal shampoo

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The Man Approves!

Writing on behalf.

He is middle age with a wonderful head of hair, but it is starting to thin, and he is finding more hair in his comb than he used to.

This shampoo smells of menthol / mint, he says it's fresh and zingy. He noticed a slight tingle the first few times of use, but it wasn't uncomfortable, and it wasn't a symptom of a reaction.

He used this every other day in the shower for 3+ weeks, and isn't even halfway through the bottle yet.

Over the 3 weeks he's noticed a lot less hair in the brush / on his jacket, and I have to say his hair looks thicker and lush.

He found he could still style his hair (it wasn't fluffy after)

When I told him the price of the shampoo he didn't raise an eyebrow, and when pressed further, said he's happily pay that for the results he's seen.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
KEEP IT ANCHORED FOR MEN Shampoo

Of course anything that screams “Hair loss Prevention” is going to peek our interest.

Husband has used the shampoo each day for the last month, we received the 8fl (236ml) full sized bottle to review. Clinically Proven indicates to us that the claims will not let us down, it is recommended that this shampoo is optimized with the Essence, Pre Cleanser & Conditioner. There is two thoughts about this, I have actually used “sets” before and yes I felt they compliment each-other & THEN I feel is it a tactic to spend more money on products.

Husband cannot really say after a month that its effective in preventing hair loss, his has been happening so gradually over the years but in terms of being willing to use it, commit to the complete regime and continue using the brand, Yes!

The bottle has a screw cap with the flip down dispenser, the bottles plastic seems hard and not at all mouldable, the amount dispensed is not very much, husbands only complaint is needing to shake and shake upside down to dispense product......to be honest I think he’s being a bit picky, happy to report that’s the only complaint.

No reaction, not at all overwhelming, fresh, clean result without stripping away scalp and hair, the hair is left with fullness without being slippery (like how some conditioners leave hair so conditioned it seems a little too much).

Product has a pleasant fresh smell, somewhat mint like. Texture is pleasant and very easy to massage in.

One big point to make is that the hair product he uses attaches and stays styled much better, a odd un-expected result but one that not going a miss.

Goggled “Scalp Oxidative Stress” with the product helping to prevent stress loss due to it. Interesting read. Product is sulphate and paraben free. I have found (as too has husband) that as we have been getting older our skin has been more reactive to cheaper “supermarket” brands, not just shampoo products but skin in general. Keep It Anchored is ideal for this reason, it’s seen as a bonus but always a place to start. In all honesty with hair loss/thinning as a symptom of aging (well for my husband it is), if he finds a great product that can slow it (which really would only be noticed at least many months after using it) I’m all for it. We both have realistic expectations with this. Girls don’t hesitate using anything to prevent aging; I feel my husband is doing pretty well compared to me and if it makes him feel better Go For It 

I’m going to slowly build up to the whole regime, it is a bit pricy but being able to shop online & build up slowly can be a go. Noted that direct buying from Anchored doesn’t include Laybuy or AfterPay but does accept PayPal and Credit Card options.

~~~Please note that this review is based on my husband, late 40’s with thinning hair. Our experience does not or might not be relevant for more severe hair loss issue & females~~~

Tips: Also can be easily categorized as ideal for sensitive.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.