Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Keep It Anchored Shampoo for Men Reviews

Keep It Anchored Shampoo for Men Reviews
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

In-shower cleanser to nourish scalp & hair with the clinically-proven HairAnchor blend of antioxidants, minerals and B-vitamins.

Silicone-free, Paraben-free

 

Website:  www.keepitanchored.com

Availability: Online at Keep It Anchored.

RRP: $28.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Keep It Anchored Shampoo for Men Reviews

Keep It Anchored Shampoo for Men Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Cool Product

This shampoo looked quite cool so was interested to have a go. Looks like a normal box that products like this come in, nothing really stood out. I didn't really read the box or directions so just assumed it's like normal shampoo and the texture reflected this, a plus is I didn't have to use much product so it will last a while for my short hair.

I've used this over the weeks and to be honest couldn't see a difference myself but my partner said she noticed less of my hair fall around the sink area, I can only attribute this product to that. My hair does look a bit thicker too.

I wasn't sure the clinically proven logo meant or results that may happen.

Depending on the process I would continue using since others are noticing a difference. Would be great to have a thicker head of hair!

Tips: I just treated as normal shampoo

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The Man Approves!

Writing on behalf.

He is middle age with a wonderful head of hair, but it is starting to thin, and he is finding more hair in his comb than he used to.

This shampoo smells of menthol / mint, he says it's fresh and zingy. He noticed a slight tingle the first few times of use, but it wasn't uncomfortable, and it wasn't a symptom of a reaction.

He used this every other day in the shower for 3+ weeks, and isn't even halfway through the bottle yet.

Over the 3 weeks he's noticed a lot less hair in the brush / on his jacket, and I have to say his hair looks thicker and lush.

He found he could still style his hair (it wasn't fluffy after)

When I told him the price of the shampoo he didn't raise an eyebrow, and when pressed further, said he's happily pay that for the results he's seen.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
KEEP IT ANCHORED FOR MEN Shampoo

Of course anything that screams “Hair loss Prevention” is going to peek our interest.

Husband has used the shampoo each day for the last month, we received the 8fl (236ml) full sized bottle to review. Clinically Proven indicates to us that the claims will not let us down, it is recommended that this shampoo is optimized with the Essence, Pre Cleanser & Conditioner. There is two thoughts about this, I have actually used “sets” before and yes I felt they compliment each-other & THEN I feel is it a tactic to spend more money on products.

Husband cannot really say after a month that its effective in preventing hair loss, his has been happening so gradually over the years but in terms of being willing to use it, commit to the complete regime and continue using the brand, Yes!

The bottle has a screw cap with the flip down dispenser, the bottles plastic seems hard and not at all mouldable, the amount dispensed is not very much, husbands only complaint is needing to shake and shake upside down to dispense product......to be honest I think he’s being a bit picky, happy to report that’s the only complaint.

No reaction, not at all overwhelming, fresh, clean result without stripping away scalp and hair, the hair is left with fullness without being slippery (like how some conditioners leave hair so conditioned it seems a little too much).

Product has a pleasant fresh smell, somewhat mint like. Texture is pleasant and very easy to massage in.

One big point to make is that the hair product he uses attaches and stays styled much better, a odd un-expected result but one that not going a miss.

Goggled “Scalp Oxidative Stress” with the product helping to prevent stress loss due to it. Interesting read. Product is sulphate and paraben free. I have found (as too has husband) that as we have been getting older our skin has been more reactive to cheaper “supermarket” brands, not just shampoo products but skin in general. Keep It Anchored is ideal for this reason, it’s seen as a bonus but always a place to start. In all honesty with hair loss/thinning as a symptom of aging (well for my husband it is), if he finds a great product that can slow it (which really would only be noticed at least many months after using it) I’m all for it. We both have realistic expectations with this. Girls don’t hesitate using anything to prevent aging; I feel my husband is doing pretty well compared to me and if it makes him feel better Go For It 

I’m going to slowly build up to the whole regime, it is a bit pricy but being able to shop online & build up slowly can be a go. Noted that direct buying from Anchored doesn’t include Laybuy or AfterPay but does accept PayPal and Credit Card options.

~~~Please note that this review is based on my husband, late 40’s with thinning hair. Our experience does not or might not be relevant for more severe hair loss issue & females~~~

Tips: Also can be easily categorized as ideal for sensitive.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
24th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A Glimmer of hope

My Partner has been slowly losing hair over the years I've known him. If you ask him he'd say I partly contributed to it :) He has tried many natural and pharmaceutical products to fix this; some with good results, some not. I jumped at the chance to try a product from this range. This review is written on his behalf. The shampoo was used every day. It smells great and as a stand alone shampoo it s a great product. You need very little. There was no scalp reaction, in fact his scalp looked more healthy. We both checked progress weekly and for the first couple of weeks there was nothing much to report however I thought I noticed some thicker looking growth, he didn't agree.

Last week he called me to the bathroom and he too thought that there appeared to be more 'regrowth' and that they individually looked thicker. In hindsight we wished we had of taken before and after photos.

We concluded that perhaps the hair wasn't falling out as opposed to it being new growth. The boy will continue to use the product and we have now taken a photo to compare. It is promising enough that he may try the range as opposed to the isolated shampoo.

Tips: Worth trying the full range Take before and after photos to compare

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Keep It Anchored Shampoo for Men

I am writing this review on behalf of my husband who trialled the shampoo. He used it for a total of four weeks on an almost daily basis. There’s 236ml of product and there’s still about a third left in the bottle so a little goes a long way. My husband has quite short, thick hair that’s now starting to thin. When I asked him about his thoughts on this shampoo he told me that it is a creamy texture which is easy to dispense and control. It lathers well. He said it smells clean. He accidentally got it in his eye once and mentioned that it burns more than most other shampoos. This shampoo claims to prevent daily hair loss and to nourish the hair and scalp. We didn’t notice a difference in my husbands hair after trialling this. I asked if he noticed less hair breakage while styling or rinsing his hair and he said no. I do think it would be worth trialling the whole system before ruling it out completely though. Overall, he did say it wasn’t a bad shampoo. He wouldn’t go out of his way to repurchase but was grateful he was able to try it.

Tips: I did some research on this brand as I’d never heard about it before and I found out that they are a cruelty free brand and don’t test on animals which is great!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Thicker And Healthier Looking Hair

My son has been using this product and found it made his hair feel thicker, and feels smooth and shiny and he said it made his issues with his scalp feel good too. It has a delightful smell and a little goes a long way , so its well worth the price . I felt by taking g before and after photos there was a difference in the depth of hair and thickness, will post photos on Beauty Reviews page !

Tips: My son said he did not have to wash as frequently as well so that is good news !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pretty Good Product

Writing this review on behalf of hubby - his words not mine.

Smells fresh and clean, not perfumy as I would get stick at work for smelling like a girl.

Noticed that my hair is not falling out after each wash as my usual shampoo would do.

I also like the texture of the shampoo as it is thick and because I have short hair, I don't need much.

Not sure what the price is to comment on whether it is good value or not but will keep using it to see if I get more results after a few more uses.

Does it work? I think it prevents hair falling out as it states it is supposed to do, certainly not a product that helps with hair growth if that is what you are after.

Thanks for sending this out to me to trial.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great Shampoo for Fine Hair

My Husband tried this product and this is his review. The Shampoo has quite a thick consistency, I found I didn't need to use a huge amount to achieve decent coverage and lather. It has a pleasant Fragrance which leaves your hair feeling fresh and clean.. After using this Shampoo for approximately 4 weeks, I still have approximately a quarter of the bottle. I have very fine hair and noticed that it seems to be a little thicker and there seems to be less hair being shed after washing which is a good result. Overall I think would use this product again as it appears to do what it claims and it reduced shedding of fine hair and created more volume to my hair. I would recommend this product for those with finer and thinning hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
17th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good shampoo but too expensive

I had my dad review this shampoo for the trial, and it lasted him a whole two weeks. Was a bit surprised that it ran out so fast but it is quite a small bottle and if you're washing your hair every day/second day then it does run out really fast. Here's what he thought about it:

"The shampoo is quite thick and creamy, and when you add some water and rub it on your hair, it foams up a lot. It feels like it really cleans the oil/dirt on your hair and feels refreshing. The smell is quite strong and perfumey. I'm not sure if it stopped my hair falling out but it does seem to make my hair look shinier and nicer. I wouldn't buy it again, because it's such a small bottle and runs out too fast."

I had a look on their website, and this shampoo is $28. To be honest if it were me, I wouldn't buy it either. For that price I could be buying a nice hair treatment oil or serum that'll probably last much longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good Shampoo

My hubby has been using this after a lot of persuasion because he doesn't like to try anything new. The packaging is nice, with a generous amount of product. Quite a strong smell, fresh but not unpleasant. His hairline hasn't noticeably changed, but the hair itself is slightly more fluffy with no noticeable hair falling. The shampoo is a thick creamy white colour, makes a nice lather. The bottle has lasted for ages, a little goes a long way. It's quite possible we will purchase this along with the conditioner to continue to see any further benefits.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.