Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

Keep It Anchored for Women Hair Anchoring Essence Reviews

Keep It Anchored for Women Hair Anchoring Essence Reviews
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
3.4/5
Would use it again?
3.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.4/5

Keep It Anchored's signature hair anchoring essence for the scalp is the foundation for your fullest, healthiest hair.

Daily scalp leave-in treatment with the most concentrated dose of HairAnchor antioxidants, zinc minerals and B-vitamins to prevent daily hair loss by reducing oxidative stress.

Paraben-free

Website:  www.keepitanchored.com

Availability: Online at Keep It Anchored.

RRP: $80.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Keep It Anchored for Women Hair Anchoring Essence Reviews

Keep It Anchored for Women Hair Anchoring Essence Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
It really does work!

I have to say that I was sceptical about a topical product working to reduce hair loss but I can honestly say that it really does work!

The HairAnchoring Essence has a nice light gel type consistency which means that it comes out of the container easily and is very easy to massage onto your scalp. The RRP for the essence is $80 for 3 containers of it which is advertised as a 1 month supply. However I’ve been using it for about 3 weeks and I am still only just over half way through my first container so each container is going to last me for more than a month which makes it pretty good value. I am not scrimping on the amount I use either as I use it every day and I am using the suggested amount of 8 plunges each time. The plunger applicator is easy to use and easy to get the right amount out that I want so you don’t waste any. It has a nice pleasant smell but it is only subtle and isn’t overpowering. An added benefit too is that it makes your hair feel super soft and silky and really helps to settle flyaway hairs.

I have now been using the HairAnchoring Essence for about 3 weeks and I am definitely noticing a huge decrease in the amount of hair that I am loosing. I usually have to remove all of the loose hairs from my clothes every morning after I have done my hair but now I don’t seem to have any or only the odd one. I have also noticed that I no longer have lots of loose hairs on my pillowcase every morning and my hairbrush also has noticeably less hair on it after its weekly clean. With the results that I have seen so far after only using if for 3 weeks I am definitely keen to keep using it and would definitely recommend it to anyone who is concerns about hair loss/thinning hair.

Tips: When I have finished massaging it into my scalp I run my fingers through my hair to distribute any residual product through my hair as it makes it super soft and silky.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
16th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not convinced

The three pack of essence is packaged beautifully. Elegantly enveloped in a fold open storage box, the essence bottles stay safe & secure. Again, the Keep it Anchored team have made the essence bottles very user friendly & visually appealing. A simple turn at the base to unlock the essence bottle & you’re ready to let the magic happen, turn again & the bottle is locked to avoid any leakage.

I found the essence incredibly easy to use. I did however feel there could have been more informative directions for use within the packaging. There is a great lack of instructions on the website as well. A video showing someone applying the essence to their whole head and distribution methods would be hugely helpful for future users.

It has a pungent alcohol or chemical odour combined with a perfume which I’m very uncertain how to define. Due to the purpose of what the essence has been developed for, I had anticipated it being quite dense & strong smelling. The texture of the essence is a gel-like serum, it does not appear oily, yet it does disperse much like an oil based product. I found 8-10 drops to be sufficient enough for full coverage when massaging. Four drops spaced down my centreline or parting & two-three on either side of my scalp.

I have used the essence in collaboration with the hair loss prevention shampoo as a two-part kit from Keep it Anchored for the past 2 weeks. I have not noticed any significant changes with my hair. I’m still experiencing daily hair loss on my clothing, substantial amounts of my hair are falling out when washing and my brush is still just as full each week. I can confidently say that the essence has not caused any irritation to my scalp. I suffer with very sensitive skin so this is quite a significant positive with any haircare products I use.

The Keep it Anchored Hair Anchoring Essence has not proven to have any significant benefits for my hair & scalp. On completion of my trial I will not be continuing to use the Keep it Anchored range.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
16th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Easy to use.

This leave in treatment packaging is quite cool, when i first opened it i was like ohh fancy, it comes in a box with 3 tubes that are easy to hold and press the serum onto your scalp. It feels very medicine like. After using the shampoo i towel dry my hair and apply the serum rubbing it into my scalp and giving myself a massage which isn't quite the same as someones else doing it. The serum is clear and has a little scent but its not too bad not overpowering and not chemical smelling which im quite surprised about. So far im not seeing much difference as im still finding im loosing quite a bit of hair so will continue on for a few more weeks and see. My hair still feels shiny and clean so thats got to be a good thing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
15th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hard to distribute

Super lucky to try as part of the trial team. So the essense is a serum that can be applied to scalp daily. You use 8-10 drops. I found the serum hard to distribute maybe if it had like a longer tip you could put closer to the scalp and pump out the drops in differentnplaces over your head and then massage in it would be easier but from putting on my fingers then distributing i found either my hair would absorb it before it got to the scalp or it got put in 1 place. It's not sticky on the hands which is always nice and it smells pleasant. I comes packaged really nicely in a box with the 3 bottles in. As for if it worked I mean my hair loss has reduced but not stopped completely but it's hard to say if that is due to the combo of the shampoo and essense or if the shampoo would have worked as well alone. It's probably a product I wouldn't bother repurchasing .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Keep It Anchored for Women Hair Anchoring Essence 

It's very professionally packaged, it comes in a cute box of three syringes. Very easy to use, just twist the end and put 8-10 drops on your hairline and massage in. Can be used on wet or dry hair, so use it everyday. I can't put finger on what the fragrance is, it's not really chemical, but not really floral either. It left my scalp tingling for a few minutes after application, but nothing terribly bar about that. I've noticed that the amount of hair in my brush has lessened, so I think it actually works. Time will tell.

Tips: No tips, just follow the directions.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
12th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Need a few more weeks with this

My partner was super confused when these turned up. He was like "um...are you doing self botox?" but when I explained it was for my hair and there were NO needles he was like ooooh.

The gel isn't particularly heavy. I tend to put this on at night and sleep with it in - I have noticed if i'm a bit heavy handed it will weigh my roots down and it looks a bit oily so I only ever do this at night or just after i've freshly washed.

In my opinion, there isn't a scent however I have been noticing that every time I put this in and I wake up my scalp is a little bit red. It's not sore it just looks red. So I'm wondering if it's stimulating my hair follicles?

I'll keep using it until its finished to see the side by side results of how my hair has been looking.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Keep it Anchored - Hair Essence

Keep it Anchored - Hair essence is for applying after you have washed your hair. The recommended application is 8-10 drops however I felt like I needed more to get coverage on my scalp...maybe 15 drops. It contains Zinc, B Vitamins and antioxidants to reduce stress on hair. The texture of this product is quite thick which is good because you can use the dispenser to distribute little piles all over the scalp and then massage in without it feeling like its running away. I really like the cooling, tingly sensation it leaves afterwards...makes it feel like its doing something!!! Its not oily or greasy, if anything it keeps the scalp hydrated. My scalp is looking pretty good after using this product, its usually dry and flaky with red patches. I have been using this for 3 weeks, already I am pretty happy to report that my scalp is great. I have less hair fall when I brush my hair and less hair coming out when I wash it. Overall I am feeling pretty confident with the condition of my hair and scalp and I am going to continue using Keep it Anchored - Hair Essence.

Tips: Apply after washing and towel drying hair. Comb hair first. Use the dispenser and pump one drop in all your concern areas first - ie thinning/receding hair line then work some drops all over. Massage in to scalp and style hair as usual. Leave to dry naturally.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Keep It Anchored for Women Hair Anchoring Essence

First of all I love the packaging that these come in - the product definitely seems luxurious before you even used it, I love that you receive a few of the essence tubes in a pack.

Its a click system to unlock the product out of the tube, and then you drop the product onto your scalp with the applicator and then rub it in. You can apply the essence to wet or dry hair too which is awesome.I always applied it straight after shampooing to damp hair, and found the product to be refreshing and it felt cool on my scalp. The scent is lovely, not overpowering.

Again like the shampoo, this product did not irritate my scalp at all. It also did not leave my hair feeling greasy at all, in fact I didn't have to change my hair washing routine - its not super sticky or greasy.

I feel this product is definitely helping my hair to feel stronger, and I have noticed a slight difference in hair coming out onto the bush, in my hand during shampooing, and down the drain.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.