Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

Keep It Anchored for Women Hair Anchoring Essence Reviews

Keep It Anchored for Women Hair Anchoring Essence Reviews
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
3.4/5
Would use it again?
3.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.4/5

Keep It Anchored's signature hair anchoring essence for the scalp is the foundation for your fullest, healthiest hair.

Daily scalp leave-in treatment with the most concentrated dose of HairAnchor antioxidants, zinc minerals and B-vitamins to prevent daily hair loss by reducing oxidative stress.

Paraben-free

Website:  www.keepitanchored.com

Availability: Online at Keep It Anchored.

RRP: $80.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Keep It Anchored for Women Hair Anchoring Essence Reviews

Keep It Anchored for Women Hair Anchoring Essence Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Cool applicator

This product came in a cool applicator. It actually helped with the frizz I get on top of my head along my part, which was a bonus, I noticed my shower drain had less of a hair collection, and my hair sure felt nicer and Fuller.

Tips: Apply it infront of a mirror.. so you can see what your doing (learnt the hard way lol)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A big yes for a traveller like me!

I love Keep It Anchored essence and the best thing is the packaging! It's so nice and well packaged. At first, I didn't know how to open it and when I did I was just amazed. I like that you can easily count how much pump you need. I use it every morning and I feel like my hair is easy to style because of it. I feel like my hair is really being nourished but the effects is not that significant yet so I will keep on using it and see. I love that it comes in 3 small bottles makes it easy for someone who travels a lot to carry it. This is a plus for a traveller like me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
29th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Keep it Anchored Essence

I've never used any sort of essence in my hair before so I really didn't know what to expect. The product comes in a very sleek box and is a lovely purple and white colour. I really liked the little pump bottles, it made it fuss free and not messy to use. It says to use 8-10 drops but I found to get the whole scalp you needed a lot more than that. I expected it to make my hair very greasy and sticky feeling but it's so light you cant even tell you've used it. It was quite soothing and I think it has made my sensitive scalp less itchy. I've noticed a slight reduction in hair loss so I think its helping a bit. It is quite expensive though so I don't know if i would repurchase. I'll see how long this lasts first.

Tips: Expect to use more than it says if you want full scalp coverage

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Surprised

I honestly didn't have high expectations for this product. The shampoo was already doing a good job of keeping my hair on my head, and I was happy with the results - it was hard to believe an essence could improve the results. Well, it did.

Firstly, the packaging is very sleek and chic. I like the pump/syringe mechanism as it makes it easy to apply the essence. I put eight drops all over my head after shampooing (I shampoo daily), then massage in as instructed.

The scent is nice - citrussy/fruity, and the essence doesn't make my hair oily. Which is great as it doesn't need help in that department.

The results? Even less hairfall than before. I've been sticking my hair to the shower wall and have seen a definite further reduction. Again, as I said in my shampoo review, I expect to lose some hair, but the amount that I'm losing is greatly reduced.

As a result my hair feels thicker, and it looks really healthy. Would recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Easy to use

The hair essence is my favourite. They contain b vitamins, zinc and antioxidants to help strengthen your hair roots to help lesson hair falling/loss.

Keep it anchored hair essence is very easy to use, fits into a busy lifestyle as there is no waiting around. Just click drop massage and your away. Also there is no waste as the applicator is well designed.

I applyed 8 to 12 drops each day through my hair line making diffent parts so I can get the drops evenly around.

Both products have a pleasant smell and have over the 3 weeks of using I feel has... Helped less fall out Hair feels fuller Hair is so nice and soft.

Tips: Use amount that suits you and feels right.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th April, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Keep it anchored essence

I found this essence very nice to use. The application was extremely easy and the cold tingly feeling was very satisfying. I love products that you can feel like it's working and this did just that. I used the essence every day for 3 weeks and even found it helped with styling my hair. When its dries however it does flake and go white ish which makes it look like dandruff. I have noticed increased growth in my broken baby hairs and significantly less hair fall so I would say this product does what it should.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Anchor the hair on my head and not on the floor.

I was delighted to try the Women Anchor and Nourish Kit as I have had lots of hair loss since my first pregnancy. The kit arrived and it was very stylish, with the oils in a presentation box to keep them safe and secure and the shampoo in a sleek, practical and easy to use bottle (with a pump). I didn't know what to expect with this product and was keen to see if more of my hair stayed on my head rather than falling to the floor. The shampoo is white and creamy and has a subtle scent, it isn't offensive, but also does not smell of freshness. It is a very thick shampoo in a 236 ml bottle and at a cost of $28 is very reasonable. There are three 10 ml hair anchoring essence bottles and are easy to use and apply to the scalp. I found the shampoo took effort to "foam" so I used a little more and found that it was creamy and made my hair feel clean from root to tip. I used the shampoo approximately every 4 days which is how often I wash/dry/straighten my hair.

The Hair Anchoring Essence has a nice scent that isn't overwhelming and compliments the shampoo scent. It was easy to get out of the container to apply to my scalp- with a gently massage - which was lovely to do and felt nice. It is quite oily, but there must be a reason as the product seems to have a result that keeps my hair anchored in place rather than falling out. I would use less oil to ensure my hair looked fresh and not "unwashed and oily". The oil lasts a long time if you I only used the amount I felt worked best on my roots -it is stated that the three bottles are a months supply for the cost of $80. I would expect three bottles to last me almost three months. It does make your hair feel nice and I used it in place of my usual products to smooth my hair.

I've been using both the shampoo and oil essence for three weeks and have found that there is less hair on the floor and more on my head. I am impressed with both products and, although the scents aren't what I expected, the results are far beyond my expectations.

Tips: igure out the amount that works best for you. The oils may go further if you use less/the amount that suits your scalp. The shampoo took a bit of effort to get through long hair, but use a little more and keep massaging it in from roots to end.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Purple Gel Essence

I suffer from hair loss quite badly . My hairs constantly shedding everywhere. In the shower and all throughout my house. I couldn’t wait to try this to see if it works .

Packaging comes in a clear bottle has the Anchored labelling. There’s instructions based on the back of how much to use. Suggests not to rinse out.

Consistency is a gel like solution .This scent reminds me of Helena hair gel. Mix between floral musk . I put ten drops all over my scalp . I think a small brush should be included so that you could massage it in to the scalp without it getting on your hands . It feels like gel on the finger tips. I wash my hands immediately afterwards. I notice a tingling sensation , cooling feeling . It does go away after five minutes.

After using this for the last two to three weeks I believe it does help with the hair loss. My hair is still shedding. It has halved since using it . If I see any other results I will note them down .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hair Loss Prevention Essence.

Hair Loss Prevention - Hair Anchoring Essence for the Scalp, for Women. 3x 0.33 FL OZ - 10 mL each - $80.

WoW! The box and product packaging is Beautiful, eye catching, elegant and High end. The product itself is in a syringe (Vial) type packaging, it's very medical looking, clean and cosmetically pleasing. You can unlock the product for dispensing and lock it after use.

The product itself it a clear, thick gel. It does have a nice pharmaceutical,clean scent to it. When you put it on your scalp you press the button down and it will dispense product. It feels cooling at first then will feel like a beautiful hair serum. Direction on box: Twist to unlock, Apply across the scalp with 8 - 10 drops, Massage in, Leave on - Do not Rinse.

I have been using this product for over 2 weeks now and have just finished my first vial. I have seen a slight increase of active hair growth, fullness. My hair does seem to be a little more fuller then before I started using this product. My hair is now extremely soft, shiny and vibrant. I am excited to use the last two vials and to see the rest of my results. My hair feels stronger and I have noticeably less fallout.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
23rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not for Oily Hair or Acne Prone sKIN

I was very excited when I got chosen to trail the Keep it Anchored products as I’ve been having issues with hair loss and having clumps of hair coming off in the showers and when drying my hair.

I received 3 of the Hair Anchoring Essence in the set and I thought the packaging for these were very cute. The essence is contained in a 10ml plastic clicking bottle with a nozzle. I used this every day regardless of whether I washed my hair or not. It was a lovely perfume scent similar to their shampoo.

I clicked 8 pumps onto my scalp and then massaged the essence into my scalp. I thought it has a light sticky texture and it made my oily hair even more greasy and since I washed my hair every second day, my hair looked even more worse. It also started to cause breakouts on my face. I found this out when I didn’t use the essence for a day after washing my hair for the day and I didn’t get any breakouts over nights, but once I got back to using it, I started to get breakouts again. The good thing was my hair loss significantly reduced after I started using the essence.

It’s a great product and it works, but it’s not good for oily hair and acne prone skin. So, it’s probably good for those who don’t have these problems. To me it’s not worth it to get breakouts.

Tips: If you are prone to acne, always tie your hair and use a sleep hair cap to help prevent further breakouts.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.