Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kat Von D Lock it Tattoo Foundation Review

Kat Von D Lock it Tattoo Foundation Review
Overall rating from 42 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Kat Von D Lock it Tattoo Foundation Every work of art begins with a perfect canvas. Create yours with this full-coverage foundation in a range of super-pigmented shades for a flawless complexion. Optical diffusers visually minimize the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. Fully loaded with a combination of raw materials and the best high-performance ingredients, it provides 24-hour wear, and the transfer-resistant formula means it won’t rub off on you—or anyone else. Natural polymers absorb oil for a matte, soft finish and the added emollients make skin feel velvety-smooth and hydrated. For locked-in looks, Kat’s got you covered.

Pack Size 30ml

Availability Online

Website http://katvondbeauty.com/products/



RRP: $44.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Kat Von D Lock it Tattoo Foundation Review

Kat Von D Lock it Tattoo Foundation Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
4th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nuclear proof

This is possibly the most long lasting foundation I have ever tried. I applied it at 6.30 am and it was still “locked in” at 8.30 pm which is the longest I’ve worn it. I really enjoy Kat Von D products and having oily skin this seemed like it would be a perfect fit. For longevity it deserves an A+ but even with the matching foundation (and trying it with many others) it was cakey and settled into every crevice and pore and aged me by 10 years. I would definitely not purchase this again but would possibly wear it if given a sample if I was heading out for the night. This formula seems to look better at night than under the harsh light of day. Would suit someone with ULTRA oily skin as it definitely needs a little bit of oil to tone down how matte it is.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
11th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Coverage queen of foundations

The coverage is insane you can literally hide anything with this foundation. However it can go on quite dry so you need to make sure you mostiourise and use a good primer. It also seems to seperate around my nose area and on my checks I’m not exactly sure why. I don’t mind so much and would buy again because of how great the coverage is I’ve never used a foundation with such a great coverage before. It didn’t look extremely natural either however but I defiantly liked it.

Tips: Mosiourize and use a primer and setting spray afterwards

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
11th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not bad, but not the best.

This foundation offers great coverage with minimal product. It's quite thick, and it does require a bit of blending out if you don't want your makeup to look too heavy. I like that it comes in a decent range of pale shades. I have somewhat dry skin, and this foundation sometimes looks cakey or sticks to particularly dry patches. I combat this by exfoliating regularly, using a good quality primer before application, using a damp beauty blender to apply. I'm not sure if I would recommend it to a friend, I would suggest they try a sample before committing to the price tag!

Tips: Pop some moisturiser on your hand followed by a pump of foundation and mix them together with your brush or beauty sponge (or fingers!) if you find the foundation too thick.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good coverage

I purchased this foundation with the hope of finding my holy grail foundation. I read many great reviews about this and had to try it for myself .

Packaging is A plus beautiful to look at . Easy to pump product out. Consistency is runny and doesn’t seem to have any scent.

Application it’s quite thick as it builds up . I reccomend putting a primer and even a couple of drops of oil if your skin is naturally dry . Be careful as your building up it seems to appear cakey.

I really wanted to love this foundation . I think for the price of it , It really was a let down . I can’t see myself repurchasing this . I think this would be suited to combo oily skin .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very matte... and drying!

I purchased this from Sephora as I had heard some really good reviews about it. It provides fantastic coverage and blends really well—my only issue is that it is very cakey on me and is dries my skin out. I don't think I'll repurchase this, but I am intrigued by the KVD concealer.

Tips: Use a damp beauty blender—makes a big difference!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
9th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nope!

Oh my! I was sold on this with a Sophora visit and the consultant definitely made it all look wow! I purchased the foundation and couldn't even remotely get the same finish with any application after that. It was so drying and tight on my skin.

Definitely full coverage and beyond. Not natural at all. My skin felt tight and like it was going to crack if I even tried to smile.

It wears well. Near impossible to remove. They're not kidding with the 24 hour wear claim. But it feels so liberating when you do take it off - a good double cleanse routine required and a night time mask to recover.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not the one

Yeah I do not like this foundation, I felt the texture was ver crumbly on the skin. It came out as dry and patchy on my skin no matter how I applied it (with a brush, sponge or hands). I ended up using it as a spot concealer because I didnt want to waste my money, but would never use it as an overall foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Very full coverage

This foundation is very full coverage it’s a matte finish, I thought I would buy to see what it was like unfortunately I have the most driest of skin it didn’t work very well with my skin. But I think if you had oily or combination skin this would be a perfect foundation with very full coverage

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Overhyped

I love the packaging and concept of this but the actual product itself doesn't blow me away. The bottle is really cool with the wax seal as the pump cap and the bottle design is really eye catching but what we have to focus on is what's inside. To me this product smelled like dirty dog on my beauty sponge (maybe because I use a damp sponge) but I really don't like the smell. The colour is nice, and there are a fair amount of shades as well. I found the formula a bit dry and cakey and it sat weird on my skin, like it gave a bumpy texture and even with primer it still slid around a bit like my skin was oily. It wriggled its way into my smile lines and gathered around my tiny hairs which made the foundation look patchy. I'd imagine with dry skin it would stick. With combination skin it kind of sticks to the dry patches and slides around the oily parts. I think for $44 it's pricey and you should save up your money for something else instead, like Marc Jacobs or Huda.

Tips: If you want to give this foundation a fighting chance you will have to use a mattifying primer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Kat Von D lock it foundation

Really good foundation, super full coverage and not too cakey! I use this when I want a super glam look it also works really well as a concealer because of its coverage. It’s super thick but I found it reall easy to blend after using the correct applicators.

Tips: -Make sure not to get too light of a foundation 41 is really white. -use a brush for fuller coverage and pat out with sponge..

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No