Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

Kat Von D Lock it Tattoo Foundation Review

Kat Von D Lock it Tattoo Foundation Review
Overall rating from 36 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Kat Von D Lock it Tattoo Foundation Every work of art begins with a perfect canvas. Create yours with this full-coverage foundation in a range of super-pigmented shades for a flawless complexion. Optical diffusers visually minimize the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. Fully loaded with a combination of raw materials and the best high-performance ingredients, it provides 24-hour wear, and the transfer-resistant formula means it won’t rub off on you—or anyone else. Natural polymers absorb oil for a matte, soft finish and the added emollients make skin feel velvety-smooth and hydrated. For locked-in looks, Kat’s got you covered.

Pack Size 30ml

Availability Online

Website http://katvondbeauty.com/products/



RRP: $44.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Kat Von D Lock it Tattoo Foundation Review

Kat Von D Lock it Tattoo Foundation Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Very full coverage

This foundation is very full coverage it’s a matte finish, I thought I would buy to see what it was like unfortunately I have the most driest of skin it didn’t work very well with my skin. But I think if you had oily or combination skin this would be a perfect foundation with very full coverage

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Overhyped

I love the packaging and concept of this but the actual product itself doesn't blow me away. The bottle is really cool with the wax seal as the pump cap and the bottle design is really eye catching but what we have to focus on is what's inside. To me this product smelled like dirty dog on my beauty sponge (maybe because I use a damp sponge) but I really don't like the smell. The colour is nice, and there are a fair amount of shades as well. I found the formula a bit dry and cakey and it sat weird on my skin, like it gave a bumpy texture and even with primer it still slid around a bit like my skin was oily. It wriggled its way into my smile lines and gathered around my tiny hairs which made the foundation look patchy. I'd imagine with dry skin it would stick. With combination skin it kind of sticks to the dry patches and slides around the oily parts. I think for $44 it's pricey and you should save up your money for something else instead, like Marc Jacobs or Huda.

Tips: If you want to give this foundation a fighting chance you will have to use a mattifying primer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Kat Von D lock it foundation

Really good foundation, super full coverage and not too cakey! I use this when I want a super glam look it also works really well as a concealer because of its coverage. It’s super thick but I found it reall easy to blend after using the correct applicators.

Tips: -Make sure not to get too light of a foundation 41 is really white. -use a brush for fuller coverage and pat out with sponge..

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Holy grail of foundation

Wow, what an incredible foundation. Full coverage, buildable, non-cakey. Doesnt dry out my (very dry) skin. The colours matche my skin tone like no Mac foundation can. This is hands down the best foundation I have ever used. A tiny amount goes a very long way, and hides all of my redness and acne scars. Will repurchase.

Tips: Moisturise and prime first, set with setting spray.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Kat Von D Lock It Tattoo Foundation

I have wanted to try this foundation for so long as I had heard amazing things about it. I took the plunge and looked at swatches online and grabbed myself #54.

I waited with baited breath for the courier to bring me my parcel of joy and soon enough I was rewarded.

I didnt care it was the middle of the day and had to wash off what I was already wearing, I was super keen to try this.

I used Macs Prep and Prime primer as we all know it is a crime not to prime!

It comes in a very sturdy bottle with a pump applicator and a wee plug to stop it coming out accidently. The first time i applied it with my fingers, my usual way lately. It went on smoothly and easily and finishes to a nice matte finish. It is a very thick formula which I love so I didnt need a concealer, yay, one less step in the morning. I finish with a translucent powder.

I find it lasts all day, I have not tried to make it last for 24 hours, I will take their word for that one. I did find when I hugged someone there was some of my make up on them, so be careful of that.

I will re purchase this again as it gives me most of what I want from a foundation.

Tips: Always prime

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Perfect coverage!

My favourite foundation! Goes on skin so perfectly and lasts all day. Good shade range and build able though I find it’s pretty full coverage wth the first application

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
20th July, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Didn't work for me

Was excited to try this foundation but unfortunately it didn't live up to the reviews I had heard. I have combination skin and I find that it looks great when first applied, but it starts breaking down only a few hours into the day and by the time I get home I'm a patchy mess. Tried using it with different primers and different moisturiser underneath but nothing seemed to help

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
/Almost/ HG foundation

I was very unsure how well this foundation would sit on my skin so put off buying this for a long time, I have an oily T-zone and everything likes to slip and slide around my nose.

This foundation provides full coverage and is very thick — I usually apply my daily moisturiser and then use either a beauty blender or a dense, short kabuki brush to buff the foundation in.

It lasts all day, which is awesome. I don’t need to use concealer with this. It does transfer easily though, even with a good dose of setting powder and spray.

I love the shade range, I’m very fair with neutral tones and use the shade Light 44, am usually an NW13 in MAC. It doesn’t oxidise or turn orange after a while.

The packaging is nice and sturdy with a pump. It’s not removable though so I’m not sure how I’ll go getting the last little bits out when I run low.

All in all, it’s a great foundation and would highly recommend it over many other foundations I’ve tried.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
12th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Unsure

Was super excited to try this, but wasn't that impressed. I found it quite thick and heavy on the skin. Wasn't easy to blend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Amazing high coverage foundation

This is probably the best foundation for full full coverage looks. It will cover almost anything and everything on its own. The packaging is so beautiful and lovely. It is heavy, you will feel it on your skin but you will look photoshopped in real life. It is not meant to look natural so don’t expect it to look like a no make up, makeup look. It really does evetrhing it promises. It has a slightly weird scent but it goes away immediately. It applies great with a beauty blender or buffing brush. A flat foundation brush will make it look a bit cakey. If you have dry skin exfoliate and moisturize well before wearing. It needs a primer for all day wear but I got a solid 6 hours without one so it’s really great!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No