Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Pro Lash
Glam Pro Lash

Karen Murrell Lipstick Fuchsia Shock Review

Karen Murrell Lipstick Fuchsia Shock Review
Overall rating from 26 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Girl power. Adore the bold, rosy-toned hue of our natural Fushia Shock lipstick as it glides smoothly over the contours of your lips and provides a petal-soft creamy finish.

BENEFITS

All natural ingredients, long-lasting, a creamy and smooth application. Nourishing for lips.

Availability Selected pharmacies, Health 2000 and Online
Website 
www.karenmurrell.com

 

RRP: $32.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Karen Murrell Lipstick Fuchsia Shock Review

Karen Murrell Lipstick Fuchsia Shock Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fun fuchsia

I won this and have been so impressed I have already brought another one.

I got fuchsia shock and it's not normally a colour I would use but this is easier to use than some lipsticks so I have gone with it. It's glides on like a balm almost and wears down nicely I manage to use with no liner and don't worry about uneven fading. It's a really nice consistency - glides over lips easily and leaves them feeling conditioned and hydrated. Doesn't feel waxy or sticky it's got some great ingredients and it feels like a high quality lipstick but it's actually a great price - I brought my other colour on special at life so it does go on sale.

Nice packaging with the box and black tube. I love the ingredients and that KM has really thought about the planet.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
All time favourite

This lipstick and colour is one of my all time favourites. It's the first KM lippy I ever bought and I am on my second of the same colour. Its not too 'pink'and its not too 'red', its a wonderful fuchsia that you can wear everyday and I suggest if you are new to wearing coloured lippy then try this one. The thing I love most about this lipstick is the texture, goes on smooth and leaves your lips moisturised.

Tips: By the way you'll have to stop yourself from eating it because it's got a slight cinnamon scent in it and is very very addictive!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th July, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Fabulous Fuchsia

I bought a couple of Karen Murrell lipsticks as the range appealed to me being cruelty-free. Fuchsia Shock is my favourite colour in my little collection of Karen Murrell lippies: it looks like a pretty pink against my skin tone - nothing too ‘shocking’ at all. It smells really nice and feels hydrating on my lips. I guess this is not surprising seeing as it contains gorgeous ingredients like evening primrose oil and avocado oil. I like the fact that if you do end up ingesting a bit with your morning coffee or whatever, you don’t feel like you’re getting a dose of anything bad - it’s all good stuff! It does just glide on, as it claims to in the product specs. I guess because of the lovely, nourishing oils it contains. What else? Oh yes, I love the fact that the box is recyclable and the canister is biodegradable! Feel like a saint wearing this lipstick for three reasons: it’s eco-friendly, it’s NZ made and it’s all natural! Oh, and it doesn’t wear off quickly and it makes my lips feel lovely and moisturised - not dried out. A great lipstick to wear in winter too. I could go on, there is so much more I could say about this gorgeous range, but I think I’ll leave it here, because you get the picture! Five kisses (I’d give this range ten kisses if I could!).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Future in fuchsia

I specifically brought a magazine that came with a gift pack that included this lippy as a treat for me.. I got a little reading, a little snack and a pretty pout.

I had no idea what colour I was getting but was taking a gamble as I need more colour in my life. I am a creature of habit and although I try different brands I generally stick to the same colour tones.

I ended up with fuchsia shock. But let's just say I was not shocked. 1. It was pretty much free. 2. It can't hurt to try new things. And 3. I was pleasantly surprised.

I avoid this colour... but upon application it didn't look half bad. Actually it blended really well and almost had a natural appearance it wasn't as shocking as I thought it was going to be. I am saving this little beauty for those nights out where I want to stand out a little more versus using my usual plum colours that almost camouflage me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My perfect colour!

Obviously not everyone will suit the same colours, but the fuschia tone is truly one of my all time everyday faves. I have medium brown hair, fair skin and hazel-green eyes, so I love that it brings out the green hues in my eyes.

The texture really is creamy and goes on smoothly and easily. I get dried lips easily, so I do still apply lip balm first, but I definitely doesn't aggravate the dryness like many lippies do.

I adore the matte black packaging of the lipstick tube and the eco-friendliness of the Karen Murrell brand makes me feel really positive about purchasing any of her products.

Tips: I highly recommend giving these a go! It is always an awesome feeling to support NZ beauty brands, and this truly is a high quality product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
perfect everyday treat

I am on to my second tube of this magical lippie. It looks great, not as bright as the name suggests (very wearable), and tastes like cinnamon. Unlike the current spate of matte lip products, this feels lovely and comfortable.

Tips: Like any lipstick, this is best when used with a lipliner ( I use Wet N Wild 'Fab Fuchsia).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
21st May, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Wearable "fuchsia"

I've always wanted to try Karen Murrell's lipsticks but I wasn't aware of where I could swatch them before deciding on a shade so I was over the moon to receive this in the BBBE this year. Now for me, fuchsia is an intense rich blend of pink magenta so when I saw the colour in the tube I was surprised that it was 100 shades lighter than I expected. It came across with little shock and looked more wearable than one would expect with a name like Fuchsia Shock.

I adore the effort put into the packaging of the lipsticks from the recyclable materials used to the coloured boxes that apparently reflect the shades hidden inside. The tube on the other hand is a little dull to be honest, it's a light weight matte black where the top half of the inside is a shiny black. I kind of wish they went with shiny right the way through because it could possibly have more appeal for those walking past the testers.

This lipstick goes on waxy and translates into a semi glossy finish. It smells like cinnamon and reminds me of a lighter version of Big Red chewing gum (delish!). The pigmentation is average - it's buildable but you need several swipes to achieve decent coverage. I believe this lipstick is good for those who are wanting to try bolder and brighter shades but are still not on board with full opacity.

I love that it's moisturising, it doesn't feather too much and there's little slip but the lasting power is below average with 2 hours wear and that's if I don't eat or drink. I can't see myself repurchasing any other shades from this brand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Koni
2nd August, 2016

I was expecting it to be more magenta too but against my skintone it just looks pink. On mum it leans more towards "fuchsia" on her fair skin but ultimately just pink.

MareeB
1st August, 2016

Real? I thought it would be more magenta too by the sound of it Koni.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Karen Murrell Fuchsia Shock

Received this lipstick in my beauty box and I'm so glad I did. It has now become my new favourite lipstick. The colour is just perfect, not one I would have chosen myself but actually really suits me. This lipstick goes on easily and smoothly and lasts a decent amount of time on the lips. I will definitely be buying more of this brand when budget allows as some of the other colours look great too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great lipstick!

What a lipstick! It has all the features of a normal lipstick but also is so natural and 'toxin free; you can eat it (don't we normally end up eating some of our lipsticks anyway so at least you can feel ok about doing so). The lipstick glides on easily and feels amazing on the lips, not tacky or anything which is great! The colour of mine is beautiful and It lasts fairly long time. The feel throughout the day is as if you aren't wearing any and I don't find the lipstick drying at all which is always a bonus. I genuinely cannot fault the lipstick at all and would happily recommend it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
See me coming

If you want a bright, long lasting pink lipstick then Fushia Shock is the one for you. This glides on smoothly and lasts longer than most lipsticks I have tried. The ingredients in this products are natural and safe to use on your lips. I really enjoy the cinnamon flavor I get when I lick my lips. This is now my number one lipstick.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No