Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Jordana Eye Primer Review

Jordana Eye Primer Review
Overall rating from 22 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

• Brightens & Illuminates

• Extends Eyeshadow Wear

• Dual Purpose, use as a Base & Highlighter

• Made in USA

Available in 1 Shade.

Using a brush or fingertip apply a thin layer over entire lid blending up towards brow area. Let dry, then continue with eyeshadow.

Pack Size 1.86g

Availability Various retail outlets, online

Website www.jordanacosmetics.com



RRP: $4.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Jordana Eye Primer Review

Jordana Eye Primer Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Jordana Eye Primer - Review

I picked up this primer from my local dollar store as it looked promising, and I'm not disappointed. For only $4, this works great!

This comes in a small pot, like the Jordana single shadows but black. The screw top pot is sort of annoying, but I can get over that because the product is so good. It's a pale pink colour, but comes off neutral on the eye and is a good matte base for any eyeshadow you want to put on top. I find it makes my eyeshadows last a lot longer on my oily lids without getting sticky/creasing.

I also use this underneath my brows to clean them up and as a matte highlight, which is really good. I will definitely be repurchasing this again, it's such a good product and only $4!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
great product but my eyes didn't like

I've got oily eyelids and was getting sick of being limited to a few products that don't crease. I saw this reviewed and thought I'd try.

I have tried one other primer by Revlon which didn't work, but this is AWESOME. It really works! My only problem is that my eyelids reacted by being hot and my eyes watered. I tried applying it a couple of different ways over a few days but I think there is something in it that I'm allergic to.

That said, I'm not chucking it out just yet.... sucker!

So to everyone else, do try this. It's $4 and it stops product creasing or drifting. Next I'm gonna try the Art Deco variety... wish my eyes luck!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Primer Perfection

I've heard so many good things about this primer that when I finally found a Jordana stand I snapped it up.

For $4 it is an outstanding product. The packaging is a simple black circle with twist-top lid. I initially was worried that the primer was going to be too tacky and hard to work with as my finger encountered some drag swiping it out. Turned out I had nothing to worry about, it applied easily.

Did it work? Yes! Usually my lids soak up shadow, but it got to the end of my working day and it was still there. I'm amazed at this product, it's a makeup bag must-have.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th April, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Another Jordana gem

Jordana have done it again with their crazy cheap prices for great makeup essentials.

This primer comes in a small black screw top pottle with a clear window in the lid decorated with a stylised 'j'. Although the pic on here is pink, mine is more of a taupe colour - shade 01 (does it come in shades?)

The product itself is a 'cream cake' much like a cream eyeshadow or blush - I have applied it both with my finger and with a concealer brush and prefer the concealer brush myself.

It transfers a faint taupe tinge to my eyelids which is not discernible once my eye colour is on.

Shadows, pencil liner and liquid liner all sit well on top of the primer, and it certainly helps with smoother application of shadows.

It also seems to be increasing how long my eyes stay nice for, which is awesome - can't wait to test it out on a big night out!

when I remove my eye makeup it dissolves cleanly from my face with no trace left behind - and no reaction either.

My first eye-specific primer, and another addition to the 'makeup items Trudi MUST have' collection :p

Tips: Experiment with applying. Like I say a concealer brush has ended up working really well for this for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Macs
31st May, 2017

I will search for this . Sounds good aye

trudijoy
11th April, 2015

yep. actually I think the $2 shop round by Factorie has them too x

EnyaMUA
11th April, 2015

Manukau mall? Yesssss thank you <3

trudijoy
11th April, 2015

oh and also the $2 shop near Postie Plus in Manukau Mall, and Mish Mash in Ellerslie

trudijoy
11th April, 2015

Sylvia Park hon. Either the $2 shop to the left of the Warehouse or the one right down the other end by the baby clothes shops.

EnyaMUA
11th April, 2015

Where do you buy Jordana from babe? I can't seem to find any around here haha x

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd March, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Finally Found It!

I had been looking for this product for a long time - my local Jordana supplier never had it until recently. So far I am super impressed by the value of this product.

It comes in discrete packaging in an eye-shadow looking container. This makes it easy to use the product. I apply it using my finger: a sweep over the product seems to work as a sweep over the eyelid. I blend it in to my eyelid using my finger tip and this seems to work for me. It is quite a pale primer so it works well for those of us of paler complexions!

It dries pretty quickly and I then do my normal eyeshadow/eyeliner etc. routine over top. I feel it does make my eyeshadow stay longer and it also seems to make my eyeshadow go on easier in the first place.

Overall, I do like this product. It goes onto my skin easily and smoothly and seems to help make my eyeshadow last a little longer. I would repurchase this.

Tips: For the price - give it a go! If it works for you as it does me, then it is a great value makeup bag staple. If not, well it was only a few dollars!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MareeB
19th October, 2018

It sounds good. I wouldn't have expected it to be a cream - interesting.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I love it!

I have been super impressed by this eye primer. I actually love every thing about it! I like the sleek packaging and the fact that it doesn't really have a smell. It it thicker and harder in texture than other eye primers I have tried which I prefer, it is the texture is similar to cream eyeshadow. I think it does help with the staying power of my eyeshadow. The best part is the $4 price tag. I don't think I will ever buy another eye primer.

Tips: Apply with your fingers. It is quite hard in texture so would be very hard to apply using a brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
trudijoy
22nd June, 2015

It's amazing eh! I do use a brush - a concealer brush - but fingers work too in a pinch :)

Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great product for beginners

I personally love this kit and have repurchased but depending my on my clients skin type will factor in my use. I do find on dryer skin types it is not ideal as it won't apply smoothly and make shadows stick and sometimes make them hard to blend. I do believe with right application, the right ammount of product it is good for everyone but perfect for others who are new to makeup and aren't doing extreme looks

Tips: apply with dense small kabuki style eye brush and set with eye shadow close to skin tone to help the blend of your shadows.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
10th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Eye primer

This eye primer isn't the greatest thing that I own but it's not too bad either.

It has a very creamy texture and when applied to the eyelids it doesn't blend in well so your left with white marks. This product only cost me around $3 so I can't complain too much as it does do the job that it's supposed to do.

I've found that it works better under shimmer shadows because they cover up the colour that it leaves on the lids better than matte shadows do. You only need a really small amount so the actual product lasts quite a while.

The packaging is lightweight and feels cheap and I don't like that it has a screw top lip.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Works for me

I do love this primer. I use it nearly daily and find it enhances the colour of my eyeshadows, even the cheaper ones. I like the tackiness of it - as in it gives my eyeshadow something to grab onto . I found it did crease a little over the summer months when I was working and sweating but other than that it has worn well. I apply it with my finger as the product seems to warm up and glide on easier. Someone else has already commented that the little pottle broke - mine did too and I repotted into a little lipbalm pot.

Tips: It can dry up fast once opened - but a trick I read somewhere is to turn the pottle upside down when it's not in use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Just ok

I purchased this from my local $2 shop, I find this product does an ok job of priming my eyelids for my shadow. For me it does crease somewhat, but I do like the colour as it does cover my very pink lids. The texture of this primer is the major down side, it's is quite dry and when I apply, I have to be very carefully not to pull to much as the skin is delicate.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No