Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Jane Iredale Glow Time Full Coverage Mineral BB Cream SPF 25 Review

Jane Iredale Glow Time Full Coverage Mineral BB Cream SPF 25 Review
Overall rating from 9 reviews so far:
2.8/5
Would use it again?
2.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.7/5

Jane Iredale Glow Time Full Coverage Mineral BB Cream SPF 25 Glow Time covers blemishes, minimises pores, disguises wrinkles and smoothes and brightens skin.

Pack Size 50ml

Availability Selected Salons and Spas

Website https//janeiredale.com



RRP: $69.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Jane Iredale Glow Time Full Coverage Mineral BB Cream SPF 25 Review

Jane Iredale Glow Time Full Coverage Mineral BB Cream SPF 25 Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
19th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Impossible to work with.

We used the Jane Iredale range at my beauty therapy school and even had someone from JI come to our school to train us in using the products...

This BB cream was the worst. None of us could get it to look nice on anyone skin (neither could the trainer) regardless of the prep we did. It sits funny on the skin, is streaky no matter how you apply it, is patchy, it clings to dry patches but somehow manages to make you look like an oil slick, and the shade range is weird (not to mention not very inclusive of anyone deeper than tan). For a brand that claims to be the best skincare makeup range in NZ and most popular for photography makeup, this is abysmal. Especially for the price too.

I'm sorry this is such a harsh review but seriously, $70 for a dang BB cream that performs so poorly... I just can't.

Tips: Throw it in the bin...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
13th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
It was ok

Its definitely a full coverage bb cream. I struggled with the colour being too dark for me even after a colour match. Definitely use less than you would a normal foundation. It's quite thick ant takes a while to get used too. I would definitely recommend getting some help from the beautician where your getting it from in case they have more tips and tricks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
28th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Thick and full coverage

I'm not completely sold on this product. While it definitely has its highlights I don't think I would purchase this again. Firstly the consistency is VERY thick. Once on it does feel heavy and does take some work to blend in. It is pretty expensive for the result and have found a far superior BB cream for half the price (check my reviews ;) If you had oily skin I would avoid this product. If you had dry skin it would probably work quite well mixed with a tiny bit of moisturiser to thin it out a bit. This one will be sitting in my makeup drawer for a while I think..

Tips: Only use a pea size amount to start, its quite hard to blend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Works well, if you work it

The coverage of this bb is great. The colour match was pretty good although I'd suggest going a shade darker than what you think when you look at the swatches online as I ended up using a bronzer on top to just get that perfect colour. The only gripe I have with it is that you HAVE to use a primer for it work really well and it's not that easy to build coverage as tends to get blotchy when you do more than the initial layer. Once I got a handle on to work it with the primer it was much better to use but for the price tag of the bb and the price tag of the primer, honesty, I'd go with a different brand next time as it just made it too expensive of a product. And not quick to use either which is something else I look for when I'm buying a foundation. Does leave you with a nice glow, but so does a good highlighter.

Tips: ALWAYS use a primer and moisturise well before you use this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
27th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Never again...

I've had a hard time with this product as I'm not a fan of BB creams in general, but thought, being this was full coverage it should work for me.

This is one of the better ones I've tried and I do have to say it's very full coverage for a BB cream.

I had a couple of issues - firstly - shade medium would normally suit me in any product, however this was very pale and I'm not particularly dark. Second was the price - $69.99 for a BB cream - I honestly expected more. Thirdly was the fact I looked like a waxy ghost - the finish on this BB cream made my skin look plasticy and oily. My skin is a little oily in the T zone but this just made me look like an oil slick, made worse by the fact it was way too pale for me. Fourthly - I didn't minimise pores or reduce the appearance of wrinkles or smooth and brighten my skin. It was also very heavy for a BB cream and quite sticky and hard to apply. It didn't sit well on my nose and that was immediately after application, so you can only imagine how it fared after a couple of hours. It was also one of those products that ended up all over my phone after use. This was my first ever Jane Iredale purchase and will probably be my last sadly.

Tips: I would recommend pick a shade darker than you normally would as this stuff seem to run very very light.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
katenisbet
10th October, 2016

Good to know it wasn't just me that had that experience! Read your review after I did mine and your exactly right about the colour being an issue and the way it's so sticky when applied and goes patchy too!

Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
high coverage bb

This product is really good at covering and giving a nice glow to your skin, probably more suited to people who have normal-dry skin type, as i found it didn't sit that well on my oily skin throughout the day, mostly the t-zone. Is a really high coverage product for a 'BB cream'. overall i liked it but only for winter when im not so oily :)

Tips: a little goes a LONG way with this product. you only need a tiny little dot of product, which you then dot all over your face and blend in. will last ages!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Full Coverage

This is definitely the most coverage i have ever got from a BB cream. You only need an extremely small amount. it is build-able if your wanting just a slight coverage.It drys quite quickly but goes on nicely over top of your daily moisturiser. It still lets my freckles shine through so still looks natural.It stays put all day. I wear this when im out fishing,etc where most makeup products wouldnt last the day. its water resistant and has SPF 25 which are both huge benefits for me. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because I have to blend the BB7 and BB9 to get the right colour to match my skin.

Tips: Dont be heavy handed with this. start with a tiny amount on your fingers and dot it over your face, then blend it in. Just use your hands for a natural finish. Apply a daily moisturiser before hand for lovely glowing skin. Don't be too over whelmed by the price as it lasts for a long time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
very full on

As lovey as it is It's quite heavy on the skin. Some time is needed to blend this but once it is this looks amazing on the skin. Paired with the pressed powder a flawless face is what you will get. It's very long wearing doesn't crack or go patchy and photographs beautifully. One of those special occasions foundation's.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
27th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
very heavy...

First off a pea size is all you need a little of this product goes a long, long way. I ended up with bb5 which in summer was far to pale for me. This bb cream is very heavy amazing to use with the pressed powder if you want perfect looking skin, it certinally covers well. For everyday I got given a tip to mix with the environ sunblock rad, this made it lighter and it didn't seem to crack throughout the day. Ive used this as a base for weddings and balls and it photographs brillianty.

Tips: Use as a concealer, take the time to find the right shade (maybe mix 2 different shades)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!