Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

July Beauty Boxes
July Beauty Boxes

Hurraw Lip Balm

Hurraw Lip Balm
Overall rating from 144 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Super smooth, not draggy, not sticky, not sweet, not too glossy, not too smelly, never grainy, long lasting;  plus, it had to hold up to being in a back jeans pocket all day without melting!

It took us several obsessed years to formulate Hurraw! Balm and put it through all the rigors.

We love it, use it, and hope you do too.

To ensure the quality and integrity of our product, we individually pour each tube of Hurraw! balm in our own facility.

Our top priority is to make Hurraw! the finest all natural, vegan, balm available... a great product to be used by everyone regardless of lifestyle.

We source honest, fair trade, organic, vegan and raw ingredients from reputable suppliers and are thrilled to share the labors
with other balm lovin' individuals. Your purchase supports legit fair trade, organic farmers and suppliers here in the States and around the World.

Hurraw! Balm is a Certified Vegan product. 'Vegan' means no animal products (ie beeswax) are included in our product.
We are proud to also be CCIC approved. The CCIC provides the leaping bunny logo which assures our cruelty free standards
(no animals are used/harmed/tested on in any stage of the manufacture of our product, including our suppliers).

Pack SIze  

 

Availability  Health 2000, Oh Natural, Cruelty Free Shop, Online

Website www.hurrawbalm.com



RRP: $7.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Hurraw Lip Balm

Hurraw Lip Balm

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
LOVE

I absolutely love hurraw lip balms, they smell amazing and work so well!! also such a bonus that they're also vegan!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fav new lip balm

A great lip balm. I bought a few as gifts for friends and they all love theirs.

Mine has SPF in it which is a bonus.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
3rd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A bit too oily on the lips

Recently I realised I’m pretty picky when it comes to lip balm. I’ve been this way for years but only just realised how picky I am after my son was first born. You see, I started making my own lip balm a few years ago so I could have the PERFECT balm but being on my last tube with a newborn kind of meant buying lipbalms again until I had time to make a batch. That’s how I ended up with a tube of vanilla Hurraw. First off, I absolutely love the packaging. The tube is this cool oval shape that covers my lips perfectly without needing to whittle a normal round tube down to an angled point over applications. I am definitely going to be reusing this! The ingredients list is another plus for me, it seems pretty natural with each ingredient being pronounceable. Application is smooth, the vanilla scent is there but subtle enough to not be overpowering while wearing and while it feels reasonably moisturising, it feels a bit oily on the lips and I don’t feel it keeps the moisture locked in for very long so I’m constantly reapplying it which means the tube won’t last as long. I’d repurchase this again in a pinch, that’s mostly down to it being okayish and knowing I’d happily reuse the empty tube.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Great review. Thanks

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best balm

A flat lip bam so a lot different from the usual shape oval. A pull off lid and a wee twist up thing at the bottom.

The balm is soft non waxy and easy to wipe over my lips I’ve had the cherry one and it’s cherry scented and a very light tint off cherry colour goes on when applied. It’s lovely stuff leaved my lips moisturised. I’ve also used the one with spf the sun lip balm tangerine and chamomile a light beige colour but clear on my lips. These balms are awesome they are cheep and keep lips moisturised they do the job. They don’t go sticky or do they make lips sticky. I’ve even run some over my lipstick it removes a wee bit but stick some on under it’s great.

Tips: Use it I brought some from healthpost but also at life pharmacy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Tangerine and Chamomile

I have the tangerine and chamomile flavour, which has added zinc SPF 15.

The citrus smell is lovely and the balm is definitely very moisturising. I don't need to reapply it for basically the entire day!

The only dislike I have is that the zinc content in this flavour leaves your lips VERY white. You would definitely want to go over it with a pigmented lippy, or at least make sure it is thoroughly rubbed in to your lips - otherwise you'll look like a ghost!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Funny...look like a ghost. Hahahaha

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Yuuum! I just want to eat them!

I was really excited to receive the Chai flavour for Christmas (2017) from a friend of mine—I was really impressed by the formula, really conditioning and smells divine! So, of course, I had to purchase more, Vanilla Bean and the SPF one are just as fantastic.

I really enjoy the oval shape to them (as opposed to the circular shape of other chapstick/balms) because at least I can easily reach the edges of my mouth without getting it everywhere or having to use my fingers.

I'll definitely be repurchasing these as they're so handy to have in my handbag, at work or at home.

Tips: They're inexpensive and come on special regularly on places like Mighty Ape or Health Post :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Nice review. Thanks

MAGPIEFI
11th January, 2019

Whoops are so yummy

MAGPIEFI
11th January, 2019

They hare so yummy xx

Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Vanilla Bean.

In the past year I have started to invest more  in natural products and came across this vegan and cruelty free lipbalm. I decided on vanilla bean as I like vanilla flavour but wanted to try something a little different. The vanilla smells sweet but not overpowering and unnatural. I like that you can see the tiny beans in the lip balm.

The lipbalm is easy to use just twist the end, It has never once not twisting back down. The unique oval shape makes it easy to apply to your lips and the formula of the balm is very smooth and doesn't leave a sticky residue on. The balm is quite nourishing but after a while my lips got use to the formula and became dry again so for this reason I find it more of a treat lip balm.

I would repurchase again as they are cheap and have many flavours.

Tips: They are cheap so great for leaving in your car or at work.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Very informative. Thanks

Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The Hurraw Lip Balm!!

Wow! With so many unique flavours to chose from, it was hard for me to decide. Eventually, i got myself the papaya and pineapple Hurraw lip balm. The scent was not overpowering. It smells nice, and I’m actually loving it.

The solid balm just melts onto your lips without any soft-flaky lip balm mess. The dial of the tube also doesn’t have the problem of turning the balm downwards when you’re applying, as I’ve had that happen with a few lip balm tubes i’ve tried.. It just runs away from you so you have to hold the dial while applying. I’m glad it’s not the case with the Hurraw balms.

I tried using this just before bed, as my lips are prone to overnight dehydration. My lips survived fine the next morning, and woke up with no dry or peeling skin.

The tube is cute and unique. It’s light weight.. it’s oval shaped so slightly flattened, which is handy to slip into your pocket or into your handbag.

Definitely something to bring with me when air travelling, to keep my lips nice and hydrated through a long flight; or when i’m out and about the whole day; or when i’m under some heavy air-conditioning.

Definitely adding this to my collection of daily lip balms. I wouldn’t mind using it as an over-night lip hydrator; but already have found my over-night lip staple.

Lip balms are not something i usually include in a gift, but this one will be an exception. It’s been a while since i’ve found a balm that i wont just leave in the corner, but would use until it’s finished.

Looking forward to my next flavour in line: The coconut.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Well written review. Informative. Thanks

Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Hurray for Hurraw!

I got the chai flavoured one because chai lattes are my all time favourite 'coffee'. This comes in a really interesting oval shaped tube, and seems to have a fair bit of product for the price.

The lipbalm itself applies smoothly and is quite thick. It feels more balmy than greasy, and doesn't leave an oily sheen on my lips. I wear lipbalm every waking minute and I feel like this one definitely does a good job protecting my lips from drying out.

The only complaint is that the smell doesn't really smell like a chai latte, perhaps it smells only like a pure chai tea or something? It's an interesting scent, not what I expected but not bad either.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Delicious!

I purchased the black cherry Hurraw balm because, quite frankly, I'm a sucker for anything cherry scented or flavoured. It was great! soft, moisturising and sweet. It had a rich cherry flavour, unlike alternative brands with cherry balms, which often turn out very plasticy with a hint of cherry. I also love the fact that it's cruelty free.

The worst part about it? I lost it! but that's not Hurraw's fault. I'm just notorious at losing lip balms ;-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
SmileyPisces
16th July, 2019

I might have to give this cherry a go =D