Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Honey Babe Shampoo & Wash Review

Honey Babe Shampoo & Wash Review
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Honey Babe Shampoo & Wash contains premium certified New Zealand Manuka honey 80+, Manuka Oil, Aloe Vera and Calendula to provide gentle moisturising and natural cleansing. Produces a softly scented lather to keep baby’s skin and hair beautifully soft and clean.

Directions Apply to dampened skin, massage into a lather then rinse off. 

 

Availability  Online and through selected retailers

Website  www.wildferns.co.nz



RRP: $16.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Honey Babe Shampoo & Wash Review

Honey Babe Shampoo & Wash Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful

I was bought this after I fell in love with the barrier cream a friend gifted me. It smells divine, leaves babies hair beautifully soft, skin well hydrated and being NZ made and all natural I feel confident using it on my wee bub!! The only con is it is not readily available at the supermarket or pharmacy and I had to go online to purchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Very gentle!

I'm a bit suspicious about 2-in-1 washes - hair and skin are so different, I find they're usually drying on one area or another, so I will admit, I did approach this with caution.

My baby has a fine head of hair and a bit of cradle cap. As a shampoo this lathered very lightly, which is great, babies and foamy shampoos do not mix! The scent was much stronger compared to the other products in the range.

My son's hair was left nice and soft and I did find the cradle cap had lifted slightly after just the first wash.

As a body wash this was lovely to use and didn't dry out the wee fella's skin at all.

The only reason I'm not giving this full marks is the scent was just a bit too much for my liking. Otherwise, product size, price point and performance are winning!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Honey Babe love!

I love the Honey babe range and the way it care's for my sons body and hair. I have tried many shampoos and wash's on his skin and hair and find some strip his hair of moisture while others are an extremely watery consistency and there fore get used up very quickly. The honey babe shampoo and wash however was thicker in consistency and left my sons hair soft shiny and manageable. His skin was moisturised and the product had a very pleasant smell. I will definitely buy the Honey Babe products again for my son and recommend them to all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Honey Babe Shampoo & Wash Review

This shampoo is totally sulfate free now if you have read my reviews about sulfates and how they can strip your hair and scalp of your own natural moisture and protective barrier you will know what I am talking about. There is a lot of good things in this product just like the cream and the oil but a few things to consider if you are thinking of buying this product. One is; because it is sulfate free there are next to no bubbles this means it does not feel as though you are getting a deep proper clean because it is gentle and therefore very greasy hair, residue of products and things like paint or fatty meals that can get stuck in your little ones hair may not come out easily with this product. I tried this one on my own hair and even though I have fine hair I gave up after several pumps of the 140ml bottle. I realized that I would need to use a heck of a lot to do my whole hair & scalp which was oily at the time because it would not lather much if at all. Unless you have short hair or a dry scalp this is not really one for adults or it could be but you will need to use lots more than your regular shampoo however the composition and nutrients in the product make up for this. Baby has curly hair and this works nicely on her and I researched the additives and they are great for skin & hair growth. By hydrating nourishing softening and promoting fast healing. It is gently anti-bacterial, anti-fungal soothing- ideal and gentle enough for healing cradle cap, dandruff, eczema, psoriasis, dermatitis and irritated inflammed or sensitive skin/scalp. Skin will also become thickened making a gentle barrier protecting from environmental stress and locking in moisture. The additives may also brighten your little ones hair too and stimulate faster hair growth. This product would be ideal for some one suffering from hair loss and or poor blood circulation. The shampoo comes in a little pump bottle but it can be closed so you can travel with it too. The shampoo is 100% natural, not tested on animals, has no mineral oil parabens and made in NZ from ethically sourced stuff. The plastic bottles can be recycled too. The only reasons it looses points is, it is not really a multipurpose product like the oil and cream but you could try to use it as a face cleanser or body wash the product is not great for money if you find you require to use alot of it in one wash. The smell is not something I am a fan of it sort of reminds me of a corriander hair care range I have reviewed still, it is fresh and smells nice on my daughter. That aside this is a excellent safe healthy product and I like using it on my child knowing I am promoting her hair and skin health.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
27th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Honey Babe Shampoo & Wash

I received this item as part of a baby bundle set. It didnt come in any packaging...just a white opaque pump bottle. It has a beautiful label though. Very attractive colors and I especially loved the picture of the baby lying on a manuka flower and floating in honey ( heart eyes!). The product is 100% NZ made, has no mineral oil and paraben plus its not tested on animals and the packaging is recyclable ( yay for the environment).

A small plastic doohickey stops the pump from leaking while travelling. It comes in a 140ml bottle so very handy for travelling or to pop in the diaper bag. And you dont need to carry tubes of shampoo and wash as this product is 2-in-1 and can be used as both. It contains premium manuka honey, aloe vera and calendula and imparts a subtle scent. The formula is slighty an opaque white concoction.

It dispenses easily and I found that for the hair 1 pump is enough but if like me you like lots of lather than by all means use 3 to 4 pumps for the body wash part. I have already used it for almost 3 weeks and its still going strong. It has a no tears formula as well. Skin and hair were both squeaky clean and soft and skin had a lingering scent on it.

I might get a bottle when I go travelling as it is very convenient. The babys skin didnt react to this product.

Tips: Use 2 to 3 pumps on a wet washcloth for lots of lather.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lovely and subtle

I found this product gentle and lovely on my newborns skin. It lathered nicely and the scent was subtle but beautiful, the smell still lingered subtly on my bubs skin. She has quite sensitive skin and I feel that this product didn’t irritate her skin.

Tips: A little but goes a long way, use sparingly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Honey babe shampoo

I loved trialling these products on my precious little boy. I especially liked how all the products were made of no nasty chemicals and of all natural ingredients. The scent of each product in this range was appealing also. The packaging was simple, clear and effective thoughout the range of products. The baby wash and shampoo came in a small pump bottle. The pump was perfect to ensure that you don’t use too much and easy to use when you have a little one to control in the bath. 2-3 pumps was enough to wash my little one from top to toe. It lathered well and didn’t seem to irritate my little boys eyes or skin.

I highly recommend all the products in this range to any mother.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
26th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Honey Babe Shampoo & Wash

Out of the 3 beautiful Honey Babe products I have been lucky enough to trial and use, this particular one, as lovely as it smells didn't quite hit the mark for me personally. It comes in a pump top bottle, which I didn't really like, however I can see how the pump top is handy to use when busy bathing your child. The shampoo and wash is definately a very gentle and tear free formula, which is a big plus. However I think it works best as a baby body wash or bubble bath (This stuff makes good bubbles) but not so much a shampoo. I used it 3 times to shampoo my sons hair and it just seemed to dry it out. I'm not too sure why, whether it is the product or just my son, but I ended up using it as a bubble bath and that worked great. The bottle is small, I would call it travel sized. I'm unsure if this is a mini version or the full sized product. Overall a nice baby bath/wash but I can't recommend as a shampoo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Clean hair - hell yeah

Really enjoy using this on my one year old daughter, it is a creamy consistency, Makes my one year old daughters hair extra silky snooth and calming fragrances help to relax her even further.

Great size. Again could be bigger but is fine for the house bath caddy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love, Love, Love

Wow finally I have come across not only a beautiful natural baby product but one that has the scents that will instantly take you back to having cradled that little bundle of joy again (because all baby products should smell like it reminds you of a baby) it soaped and bubbled like you would expect a soap and body wash would. The product not only smells great it cleans really well leaving the skin soft and smooth without drying it out. My son's hair was left shiny with extra bounce and made it detangle free and easy to style. We experienced zero issues with skin irritations and rashes and my son loved it so much the challenge was to stop him trying to eat it! This product is well worth having stocked up in your cupboards and is my new go to. The ease of shampoo and wash in one means I am not trying to use different bottles and its a lather up and rinse down from head to toe making shower time much easier and faster.

Tips: Lather up top to toe and rinse down for a quick and easy shower

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.