Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Herbal Essences Argan Oil of Morocco Shampoo Review

Herbal Essences Argan Oil of Morocco Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Where to buy?

Experience the multi-layered scents of fizzy citrus, exotic spices and creamy vanilla with Herbal Essences Argan Oil of Morocco shampoo. Herbal Essences bio:renew is crafted with a blend of essential antioxidant, aloe and sea kelp. Herbal Essences Argan Oil of Morocco shampoo for damaged hair helps restore hair smoothness. This hair Shampoo is pH balanced and safe for colour treated hair.

Website herbalessences.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Herbal Essences Argan Oil of Morocco Shampoo Review

Herbal Essences Argan Oil of Morocco Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best smell ever

Absolutely love this product. It cleans my hair very good and leaves it soft and shiny without making it heavy.

I love the smell and it smells fresh until the next wash.

I enjoy the fljp top as it prevents spillage.

Perfect for combination hair, I use in conjunction with the the conditioner bht only use conditioner on the ends.

I regularly colour ny hair and this lroduct helps to repair and restore my hair.

Tips: A little goes a liong way, you only need a little it foams up very much

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Super thick and creamy!

I picked this up in the beauty vault, thanks BR! It comes in a 375ml bottle with a flip top lid. It says Herbal Essences bio renew is crafted with a blend of essential antioxidant, aloe and sea kelp. Great for damaged hair and helps restore hair smoothness. This is exactly what I need!

Consistency is super thick, I actually thought I had grabbed the conditioner the first time I used it, I am definitely not used to using such a thick shampoo however it spreads evenly throughout my hair.

It smells amazing, I get a really strong vanilla scent which I love. I have dyed black hair and although this says it is safe for colour treated hair I still get quite a bit of colour wash out with this.

It leaves my hair feeling clean and soft. I feel it is best used with the matching conditioner as they work well together. I liked using this but didn't enjoy seeing my colour wash down the drain. I would recommend it more for people with undyed hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good product

I like it was easy to open the bottle as I struggle with some . The shampoo had a lovely fragrance to it which is of importance to me ,it was thick and creamy and lathered well . My hair felt nice and soft afterwards ,however it’s not quite right for my hair ,if this product added volume to my hair I’d probably buy it on a regular basis . I especially loved it was free of nasty chemicals and my scalp felt good and not itchy as it does with some others . Pricing is also good and quantity .

Tips: Use sparingly as not a lot is needed to get a nice rich lather and clean for your hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Argan oil

I really liked the green bottle and the fact that it’s easy to read you only need to glance at it to see it’s the shampoo.

It’s smell isn’t overwhelming and it’s a nice think consistency that doesn’t just run on your hand you don’t need a lot and it lathered up well with makes me feel like it’s cleaning well.

It did leave my hair feeling like it had been stripped a bit

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Herbal Essences Argan Oil of Morocco 

It's a good supermarket shampoo, nice fragrance. My hair feels clean, and I used it 3 days in a row and it didn't strip the natural oils from my hair like done shampoos do. With a limited time to trial this product I'm giving it 4 stars, I think it's one I'll definitely use again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Smells delicious.

I received the Herbal Essences bio-renew repair argan oil of morocco shampoo and conditioner to trial. The label on the front states that it's crafted with bio:renew which consists of Antioxidant, Aloe & Sea Kelp.

The packaging is very similar to other Herbal essences bottles and the bottle is a generous 400mls size. The bottle lid appears quite secure and doesn't leak when tipped up and no water gets trapped under the lid either.

The shampoo is a pearly white colour which is just the right consistency to get a really good lather when wet. I find a $2 coin size is a good amount to cover my roots and top half of my hair. The shampoo smells delicious. I would best describe the scent as spicy vanilla plus the best thing is the scent lasts a few days in your hair too.

As I shampoo twice each time I wash my hair I appreciate that there are no silicones, colourants, parabens or gluten in the formula.

As i've only been able to use this once so far it is too soon to comment on how this will make my hair look and feel in a few weeks time but it has left my hair feeling soft and nourished after the first wash. It also gave my hair a really good clean while leaving no nasty greasy residue in my hair once it dried.

I will update in a few weeks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Hidden Silk!

The Argan Oil shampoo was not what i had opted for, but i guess they matched my answers with this one. I must say they do know hair types and hair problems. They, the experts! The Argan oil hair shampoo arrived just 5 days ago at my door and as Always and promised , I will review this product in full honesty. Having used on Tuesday, Friday and Sunday, I have certainly experienced a silky texture on my rough badly coloured hair, right from the first wash.

No wonder it has the Argan oil infusion with shampoo that vanilla smells absolutely amazing. The bottle packing looks good and vibrant and the product is nasty free as mentioned on it. Lets move on to the usage part. My hair are very damaged and are rough no matter what i used prior to this product. I have tried oils, apple cider vinegar and that all helps, but the roughness does not go due to which i have hair fall and cannot even do finger combing to settle my hair without hair scattered everywhere in house. I used the Herbal Essences Argan oil shampoo, about 2 tablespoons diluted with about 4 tablespoons of water in a mug, which is how i normally apply shampoo on my hair. Instantly i felt the smoothness in my hair. The conditioner followed and then i towel dried my hair as always. I left my hair to air dry and during that time i could easily run my fingers in my hair without roughness. OMG! How could that be, as i have used everything to sort this issue. But this Hidden Silk, that i call, did the magic.

I followed on by washing my hair 2 more times this week and got same smooth result. This shampoo is to die for and i will continue using it. The fragrance is amazing and due to roughness gone, i have lost less hair during this week for sure. I will certainly recommend this product to my family and friends coz why not! Cannot believe 70% of my hair issues are sorted. I will comment again when i finish the bottle and will buy it again 100%, I will also try Another range of Herbal Essenes as I trust this product now.

Tips: Dilute the shampoo and use for best results. From experience When We dilute and use a shampoo, it provides maximum benefits by penetrating into the roots better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Smells delicious! Leaves hair soft.

This required two squirts to work up a lather in my long, thick, frizzy hair, which is the same as most shampoos. It smelled lovely and rinsed out well while leaving my hair feeling soft, not squeaky. It also seemed to make my natural blonde and grey highlights look blonde so that was a nice bonus.

I will definitely use this shampoo again. It could be great if paired with a non-frizz conditioner.

Tips: This shampoo is very easy to use, so no tips are needed!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
WOW! What a surprise

The bottle is a big one and I feel it's really great value for money which is important.

I used the shampoo without the conditioner first and it performed well on it's own even without the conditioner, my hair was tangle free without using the conditioner.

It lathered up well which a lot of shampoos that are paraben free do not and although I guess that doesn't impact the performance of the product it's still something I like in a shampoo.

My hair smelt great after using it and I could easily come it out and style it.

Highly recommended and will purchase again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Cleans well and leaves hair smelling nice

This shampoo comes in a blue bottle, is thick and creamy and on its own actually smells quite strong. But when used, it left my hair smelling really nice and not super strong at all. I used a small 2 dollar coin size amount for my shoulder length hair. It lathered up really well and a little really does go a long way. I felt that it cleaned my hair and scalp really well. I'd definitely recommend this shampoo - it cleans well and followed by the conditioner, leaves my hair really soft

Tips: You don't need heaps so the bottle should last quite a while

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!