Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Health Basics Nail Polish Remover Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.5/5

Health Basics Nail Polish Remover Review

Overall rating:
4.6/5

Care for your nails with this nourishing formula for natural nails.

Enriched with calming aloe vera and skin conditioners that help strengthen, nourish and repair, whilst cleaning your nails.

Availble with Acetone or Acetone - Free

Pack Size: 270ml

Availability: Supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected Pharmacies

RRP: $4.59

Websitewww.healthbasics.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th August, 2018 at 8:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
staple in my home

i like this nail polish remover. Its readily available which I like. I've been buying this remover for years now though it lasts ages because I don't paint my nails often.

The smell is quite potent but its not unpleasant. I like the pink colour. It also removes nail polish really easily, which I like. I don't have time to sit around waiting for them to soak off.

The bottle is a good size so it lasts for ages unless you're like my daughter and soak tissues with it to throw in the fire. I'll buy it again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st July, 2018 at 9:10 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nail Polish

This is one of the most reliable brands of nail polish. I have used this for years, even over professional brands. It's less time consuming and efficient. The fact that it is so cheap and can be purchased from the supermarket is perfect. You will always find one or two bottles in my bathroom cupboard.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th June, 2018 at 2:45 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My go-to remover

This is my go-to nail polish remover. It's cheap, you can find it all over, it doesn't leave my nails oily or too dry, and the smell isn't the worst. It's still nail polish remover though, so it does have a strong smell.

Tips: Wash your hands afterwards - the smell hangs around.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th May, 2018 at 5:41 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nail Polish Remover

Love this range of nail polish remover especially the acetone free it is gentle on mine and my daughter's nails

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th May, 2018 at 11:13 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nail polish remover

This Health Basics Nail Polish Remover is a great price and you can find it in alot of shop which is handy. It works great at taking nail polish off but is very strong smelling so I always wash my hands straight after.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st May, 2018 at 6:48 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Easily Accessible

First and foremost the main reason I picked this up is it is so easy to access in many supermarkets and dairies. Does the job, albeit leaves nails a bit dry but nothing that a cuticle oil can't handle. I do like this one a lot but would still prefer the Sally Hansen Nail Polish remover.

Tips: Can leave nails a bit dry so follow up wtih a cuticle oil or a hydrating hand cream.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd March, 2018 at 8:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Ace for the acetone

I like the acetone version of this product it does a brilliant job and the price point for the size is excellent. I have used the non-acetone one, it works but I find the acetone one works much better and faster.

Tips: Use in a well ventilated room. Wash hands after use. For GEL polish-soak cotton balls it the "Acetone" only remover(this brand), place on nail and wrap tin foil around nail/finger

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th March, 2018 at 12:14 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
WorksATreat

Removed my unwanted nail polish with ease! Highly recommend! Only downside would be its smell is quite strong x

Tips: Strong odour so keep area well ventilated x

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
15th March, 2018 at 10:19 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nail Polish Remover

This worked in removing my nail polish, but it was very drying and smelt foul it's a good price and easy to find though.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st March, 2018 at 8:55 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Does the job well

I use the acetone free version of this nail polish remover. It does a good job of removing nail polish, however (like most nail polish removers), it has a very strong smell! I definitely need to wash my hands after using and add a hand cream both to nourish my hands but also try to mask the smell of the product. The product dries my hands out a little bit, but not as much as other nail polish removers. A quick application of moisturiser fixes the dry feeling.

Tips: Use moisturiser after using to mask the smell and also moisturise.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Yes! They're a match made in heaven!

view results

Review of the Day
sarahellaoverton
Not so easy to use
I love Tailor products, so I was excited to try this one. However, I was disappointed. I found the product… more »