Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Health Basics Nail Polish Remover Review

Health Basics Nail Polish Remover Review
Overall rating from 549 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Care for your nails with this nourishing formula for natural nails.

Enriched with calming aloe vera and skin conditioners that help strengthen, nourish and repair, whilst cleaning your nails.

Availble with Acetone or Acetone - Free

Pack Size 270ml

Availability Supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected Pharmacies

Website www.healthbasics.co.nz



RRP: $4.59

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Health Basics Nail Polish Remover Review

Health Basics Nail Polish Remover Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
16th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not the best

the nail polish remover didn’t work that well for me it’s left residue on the nail and didn’t take off the rest. my nails did come out clean after a little work of scrubbing but overall it wasn’t that good I wouldn’t really recommend this to anyone but I would use again if needed

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great Nail Polish Remover

I find this product great, always takes my nail polish off easy. Price is good! Doesn't smell that bad compared to other

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
staple in my home

i like this nail polish remover. Its readily available which I like. I've been buying this remover for years now though it lasts ages because I don't paint my nails often.

The smell is quite potent but its not unpleasant. I like the pink colour. It also removes nail polish really easily, which I like. I don't have time to sit around waiting for them to soak off.

The bottle is a good size so it lasts for ages unless you're like my daughter and soak tissues with it to throw in the fire. I'll buy it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nail Polish

This is one of the most reliable brands of nail polish. I have used this for years, even over professional brands. It's less time consuming and efficient. The fact that it is so cheap and can be purchased from the supermarket is perfect. You will always find one or two bottles in my bathroom cupboard.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My go-to remover

This is my go-to nail polish remover. It's cheap, you can find it all over, it doesn't leave my nails oily or too dry, and the smell isn't the worst. It's still nail polish remover though, so it does have a strong smell.

Tips: Wash your hands afterwards - the smell hangs around.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nail Polish Remover

Love this range of nail polish remover especially the acetone free it is gentle on mine and my daughter's nails

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nail polish remover

This Health Basics Nail Polish Remover is a great price and you can find it in alot of shop which is handy. It works great at taking nail polish off but is very strong smelling so I always wash my hands straight after.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Easily Accessible

First and foremost the main reason I picked this up is it is so easy to access in many supermarkets and dairies. Does the job, albeit leaves nails a bit dry but nothing that a cuticle oil can't handle. I do like this one a lot but would still prefer the Sally Hansen Nail Polish remover.

Tips: Can leave nails a bit dry so follow up wtih a cuticle oil or a hydrating hand cream.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Ace for the acetone

I like the acetone version of this product it does a brilliant job and the price point for the size is excellent. I have used the non-acetone one, it works but I find the acetone one works much better and faster.

Tips: Use in a well ventilated room. Wash hands after use. For GEL polish-soak cotton balls it the "Acetone" only remover(this brand), place on nail and wrap tin foil around nail/finger

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
WorksATreat

Removed my unwanted nail polish with ease! Highly recommend! Only downside would be its smell is quite strong x

Tips: Strong odour so keep area well ventilated x

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No