Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Health Basics Nail Polish Remover Review

Health Basics Nail Polish Remover Review
Overall rating from 566 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Care for your nails with this nourishing formula for natural nails.

Enriched with calming aloe vera and skin conditioners that help strengthen, nourish and repair, whilst cleaning your nails.

Availble with Acetone or Acetone - Free

Pack Size 270ml

Availability Supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected Pharmacies

Website www.healthbasics.co.nz



RRP: $4.59

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Health Basics Nail Polish Remover Review

Health Basics Nail Polish Remover Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Cheap yet effective

I find this to do the trick when I want to get rid of my nail polish. It removes varnish so easily and doesn’t require unnecessary scrubbing and rubbing at the nails. The great thing is that you don’t need much which is fantastic cause that means you don’t have to inhale too much of it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Easy to use

Love this nail polish remover, my go to brand. I prefer the acetone free formula for my acrylic nails, which doesn’t eat into them and leave them in a sticky mess. Good sized bottle and great value.

Tips: Dip a cotton bud into the remover, and wipe it around your cuticles to clean up any nail polish mishaps, and under the nails to clean out any gunk.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Forever

I have used this nail polish remover forever. I can't remeber ever using a different one. Growing up this would always be in the cupboard. It works, it takes off all my nail polish, and is very fast too. I never have to rub my nails, it takes the polish off so easily. This is so affordable under $5 and you can just grab one from the supermarket. The smell is strong so I usually sit outside when I use it.

Tips: I soak a cotton ball with this then hold it down on my nail for about 10 seconds then the polish just slides off

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Cheap and good!

I have about 5 of these bottles lying around so that i am never stuck without it. Nothing worse than nail polish that is peeling off and leaves your nails looking horrendous! Whilst the smell is very strong, it works very well to get nail polish off fast! Be careful not to get it on your skin though, because it is very drying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nail polish remover

I found this product great to use. Found at The Warehouse for less than $5. It has a pleasant smell compared to other brands and I had no trouble removing my nail polish which was a gel polish.

Tips: Soak nail in a small amount of polish and then wipe off with cotton pad or paper towel.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Works well , a little strong smelling though

This removes nail polish easily with only a small amount of remover , its a little strong so ventilation is recommended. I use the one with acetone, it was also helpful to remove my daughters acrylic nails

Tips: Open a window or door when using as it is quite strong

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Product that would last for years

It does as it says, removes nail polish well. It does have a strong smell, can linger if you leave the cotton pad lying around, however it's not an awful smell. It is a great value for this price. I've been using the same bottle for years and it's still effective. It also has a safety cap.

Tips: Darker colours or thicker coats, leave a cotton pad/ball with some remover on for a while, then slide it off to remove the varnish.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nail nourishment

I use only the green one acetone free. I have been using it for years as long as I can remember. It is very effective and you don’t have to rub to remove the stubborn dark colour polish and sparkles. It can smell a bit harsh and that’s the reason I don’t use it in a closed room. Overall it works well and is gentle on your nails and doesn’t leakage any white marks like some of the other brands

Tips: Use in an open space to avoid the strong smell

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Yes to this

This is my go to, easy to find in the supermarket, always in stock, non drying, not a super strong smell. And my little girls love it because its pink! I don't even know what other brands the supermarket stocks now, as I only buy this! Takes nailpolish off well even red!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Tried and Trusted

I have been using this nail polish remover for 25 years simply because it does what it should. It removes nail polish quickly and effectively. I even use this to remove gel polish, however they do take a bit of soaking. The smell is quite strong as is most nail polish remover. I haven’t found it to be too drying for my cuticles but there is also a non acetone version for those with dry and more brittle nails. It is easily available and affordable at most supermarkets and the bottle lasts for ages.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No