Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Health Basics Nail Polish Remover Review

Health Basics Nail Polish Remover Review
Overall rating from 559 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Care for your nails with this nourishing formula for natural nails.

Enriched with calming aloe vera and skin conditioners that help strengthen, nourish and repair, whilst cleaning your nails.

Availble with Acetone or Acetone - Free

Pack Size 270ml

Availability Supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected Pharmacies

Website www.healthbasics.co.nz



RRP: $4.59

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Health Basics Nail Polish Remover Review

Health Basics Nail Polish Remover Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nail nourishment

I use only the green one acetone free. I have been using it for years as long as I can remember. It is very effective and you don’t have to rub to remove the stubborn dark colour polish and sparkles. It can smell a bit harsh and that’s the reason I don’t use it in a closed room. Overall it works well and is gentle on your nails and doesn’t leakage any white marks like some of the other brands

Tips: Use in an open space to avoid the strong smell

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Yes to this

This is my go to, easy to find in the supermarket, always in stock, non drying, not a super strong smell. And my little girls love it because its pink! I don't even know what other brands the supermarket stocks now, as I only buy this! Takes nailpolish off well even red!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Tried and Trusted

I have been using this nail polish remover for 25 years simply because it does what it should. It removes nail polish quickly and effectively. I even use this to remove gel polish, however they do take a bit of soaking. The smell is quite strong as is most nail polish remover. I haven’t found it to be too drying for my cuticles but there is also a non acetone version for those with dry and more brittle nails. It is easily available and affordable at most supermarkets and the bottle lasts for ages.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Just another nail polish remover

smells quite strongly of nail polish remover- i used quite abit to remove my nail polish, but that is not uncommon for remover. This was an adequate remover- not amazing and not bad

Tips: Try to be on a ventilated room when using this product- the smell is quite strong

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Go To Remover

As with most nail polish removers it can be a little potent smelling but thankfully works great all the same. With tougher polishes you might have to work a little harder to remove the polish but it does a great job overall.

The Acetone based one can be a little drying on the nails but the non acetone tends to be my go to one as it leaves my nails in a nicer condition.

Tips: Try not to spill it, but if you do, it evaporates fairly quickly and doesn't stain clothes!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Staple

I have this in my cupboard. It's efficient and is affordable. Reason why it's in my vanity cupboard. The scent isn't overly pungent. It's also not too drying on your nails or cuticles. I use it on double triple coated nail polish and it does remove it all of but would need more than one cotton pad to get the clean look.

Tips: Use with a good cotton pad. Soaks it up good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Works like a Charm

This nail polish remover does what it says it is going to do. The smell quite chemical like but it gets nail polish off nice and fast.

Tips: It does leave my nails a little dry but a spot of moisturiser on them afterwards works wonders.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cheap and cheerful

I always have a bottle of this in my bathroom. I can get it from the supermarket with my shopping which I like. It removes nail polish fairly quickly and I often use it to remove my gel polish too. It's a great price and does what it says without drying my nails. It does have a strong smell but I think you have to expect that with any remover. For the price it's a great product, leaving more money for the pretty polishes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Reliable

I've tried a few of the nail polish remover pads over the years but for me nothing works quite as well as the classic Health Basics Nail Polish Remover.

It works well on all different types of polish that I've used. I use this with the round make up remover pads and they do the job. When taking off gel polish, I've soaked my nails in this for about 10 mins and it helps it to peel off easily.

A cheap, no-frills product that you can count on to do what it says!

Tips: As great as his stuff is, it STINKS, so use it outside wherever possible, or in a well ventilated space. Also - remember to wash your hands after use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A bit of work to make it work

Took a bit of effort but it did the job. I probably would use it again but would be keen to try a different less smelly formula.

I also like ones that whiten or fully remove stains but this didn’t fully do that. It did remove the bulk of my nail polish though.

It is quite smelly so would love a less scented formula in the future. It can be a bit too powerful.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No