Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Health Basics Body Wash Review

Health Basics Body Wash Review
Overall rating from 234 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

With all HEALTH BASICS Body Washes, fresh is not just a feeling, it's also a way of thinking. It's there in the product  enriched with key New Zealand plant extracts.

It's there in the bright colour, look and feel of our distinctive new packaging. And it's also there in the innovative way our 400ml body wash functions with it's unique hanging rope. (You can see how the rope works here). No drip, no waste, and always within easy reach.

  • Soap Free
  • Paraben Free
  • Hypo-Allergenic Fragrance
  • Not tested on animals
  • Made in NZ

Pack Size 400ml/1L

Availability Supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected Pharmacies

RRP $4.99 (400ml) $8.95 (1L)

Website www.healthbasics.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Health Basics Body Wash Review

Health Basics Body Wash Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
i have the pink one!

the name escapes me, but i have the pink one, and its by far my favorite. it's sweet and tart, and not in your face. it's just really nice.

one thing i really like about this gel is the fact that the bottle has a flat top and bottom. this means as the gel enters it's final stages of life, you can flip the bottle upside down and have it run down to the lid and is easily squeezed out, which in turn just makes showering life much easier.

the shower gels lather really well regardless of whether you use a loofah, gloves, hands or whatever shower tool you use. the gel is really luxuious in my opinion - it feels soft in your hands and in turn makes the whole body soft as it cleans. it has never made my skin squeaky, which is nice, and it doesn't leave any gross residue. in fact, i think it makes my skin just a wink softer.

it's a brand i always forget i like, until i run out of shower gel and need something cheap but good. i'll definitely be repurchasing more of these, i'll just have to do a lid crack so i can have a cheeky sniff in store.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lasts aaaages

The first thing I love about this range is that there is a scent to suit everyone. From milky sweet to fruit, citrus, floral and fresh, both men and women are well catered for.

I also adore the packaging. Hanging it up and simply squeezing the bottle to extract product ensures you can use every last bit of it, whereas I find pump bottles often leave me wondering how to remove all of the product to not waste any.

Lastly, it lathers perfectly. One squeeze of the bottle gives enough to last all over my body.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great product.

Great smell, great price and it’s a nice moisterising body wash. I like that it has a little string to hook it up in the shower.

Tips: Don’t squeeze too hard, Because of the way it hangs it’s easy to squeeze too much out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great affordable NZ brand

I love this body wash brand. It is a great price for a great quality product and even better, it's a NZ brand! My favourite is the Aoraki Snow, but that was hard to choose because all of them are great!

I find that you only need a small amount on a loofah to lather up nicely, so a bottle lasts really well.

Try this brand! You won't be disappointed!

Tips: Use a loofah and you only need a small amount of body wash to create a good lather

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful Body Wash

Loving the Health Basics Body Wash range for their subtle scents, easy to use bottles and amazing freshness! They also make perfect souvenirs for friends and family visiting New Zealand - such a great way of promoting NZ made products.

Tips: These body washes do go on sale quite often, especially at your local pharmacy or Countdown. Cheapest I've gotten one for is $5!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Soap free freshness

Favourite staple for my daily shower routine. These smell absolutely amazing and leave you feeling super fresh! Opito bay summer is my favourite smell and I love how they are unique nz names. Lathers well and doesn't dry you out.

Tips: Only a little goes a long way!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love this Body Wash

Health basics is my all time favourite go-to brand of body wash! I love the smell of all of the flavours, especially the new Oponone Coconut one as well as the Akaroa Sunshower one. Yum!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love Health Basics Body Wash

I love the entire range of Health Basics Body Wash. The different scents are all smell amazing without being over-powering. A lot of their scents are also quite neutral, neither overly feminine or masculine. The soap is easy to lather and doesn't feel harsh on my skin. I buy the large pump bottles which are easy to use and last forever.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My fave go to

The Health Basics body wash are affordable and it’s great to be supporting a New Zealand brand. I recommend it to anyone, it’s at a really great price point and is regularly on special also! There are many scents my 2 faves are Aoraki snow, and ruby bay sunset. The scents are fresh but not too overpowering, the handy string hanger is a great asset to awesome packaging , a fi fave product .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Squeaky Clean

I’ve tried few of the flavours - Ruby Bay Sunset, Opito Bay Summer and Aoraki Snow. All of them smell amazing, but not strong. I bought them from Countdown, often whenever they were on sale. I’ve been moving to cruelty free products, so this is one of the brands I go for. Health Basics is also made in New Zealand. I’ve used both the squeeze bottle and the pump.

It lathers up nicely in the shower with my body polisher towel. Not a lot is needed to lather up either, so the bottle tends to be long lasting. I felt clean and refreshed. The body wash didn’t dry out my skin and there was still a subtle scent left.

The Health Basics body wash are affordable and it’s great to be supporting a New Zealand brand. I recommend it to anyone who prefer more of a subtle scent.

Tips: Look out for specials at Countdown

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No