Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Pro Lash
Glam Pro Lash

Head and Shoulders Clean and Balanced Shampoo and Conditioner Review

Head and Shoulders Clean and Balanced Shampoo and Conditioner Review
Overall rating from 47 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Leaves your hair feeling clean, manageable and up to 100% dandruff-free*
Dual Zinc Action formula fights dandruff and nourishes your scalp

The original anti-dandruff shampoo and conditioner. Mild enough to use every day, it will thoroughly cleanse your hair and nourish your scalp. You'll be left with up to 100% dandruff free* hair that feels soft and fresh, light and easy to manage. 

Pack Size 200 ml.

Availability  Countdown, New World, Unichem, Life, Farmers, Online

Website  www.headandshoulders.com.au



RRP: $11.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Head and Shoulders Clean and Balanced Shampoo and Conditioner Review

Head and Shoulders Clean and Balanced Shampoo and Conditioner Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Did the job!

I went through a bad patch last year and got some pretty bad dandruff. I don't usually get this so it was a bit of a shock. I had heard and seen a lot about head and shoulders so it was the first and only product I went and purchased.

First off I really like the smell.  It is fresh and clean and really lingers in my hair.  This really did an excellent job at getting rid of my dandruff but I felt like I needed to use it daily to get rid of it and I really hate washing my hair everyday. In fact I now wash it 1-2 times a week.

Thankfully my dandruff was short lived and went away after about a month so I returned to my normal shampoo and conditioner. This certainly did what it was supposed to while I was using it. Thanks goodness the dandruff never came back as I have black hair and it was so horrible and unsightly. Give this a try and see if it will help you!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
May not be glamorous, but makes my hair look great

Using head n shoulders may not be the most glamorous of things, but it leaves my hair in a glossy, clean and easy to manage state that most shampoos do not! My hair tends towards getting oily and I find a lot of shampoos and conditioners only make this worse, while head and shoulders really cleans my hair and gets rid of excess oil.

Tips: You don't need a seperate conditioner or any other hair product with this shampoo - make this the only hair product you use, especially if your hair is a bit on the oily side.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great product

I have brought this shampoo /conditioner for our family when we have dandruff and a dry scalp. It’s a well known brand, and it does what it says it will do.

I have found this to be really helpful with dandruff. It is hydrating for the scalp but doesn’t leave your hair feeling awlful like some other brands.

Overall it’s a great product that treats dandruff but also looks after your hair in the process, leaving it soft and manageable.

It’s an affordable product, which is reliable and effective. I would hesitate to recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
H&S shampoo and conditioner

I find H&S cleanses hair well without causing dryness but is not great at conditioning and smoothing out hair. It is quite good at keeping dandruff under control but I know that moderate-severe dandruff would be better off with stronger pharmacy-level anti-dandruff products.

Tips: This product would suit most hair types and doesn't have a strong scent so might suit men more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Shame saver

Never had an issue with bad dandruff until after my 4th child. Its been so hard going in to a new management job and needing a product that will help my confidence and get rid of the dandruff. Every time I wash my hair with Head & Shoulders it cleans it better than any other Shampoo Ive used.

Tips: Let the Shampoo sit in the hair for a good 2minutes before washing it out. Warks everytime.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd January, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Highly recommend

I get dandruff sometimes but not all year long, typically it is with change of seasons. I brought the head and shoulders shampoo as I have heard good things about it. I only needed a small amount each time as it lathers up really well and easy to work into my head. I found that after using it only a few times, the dandruff was gone. The only thing is it quite pricey for a small bottle

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
4th August, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Didn't work for me

I normally buy most of my hair care products from the supermarket. I saw this in there and thought I would give this a try. My hair gets dandruff quite badly. I was looking forward to giving this a try to treat my dandruff.

This two in one shampoo and conditioner comes in a white bottle with easy to read labelling. This lid opens easily. The consistency of this shampoo is creamy with a musky floral scent.

On application I use about a fifty cent piece. It massages well into my hair making it foam up nicely. After applying my hair feels rough. I can still manage to brush my hair . After weeks of use I didn't notice any changes to my dandruff.

I think if the conditioner part was seperate from this shampoo it would make my hair feel more smoother and manageable. It is priced fairly high and could be at a lower price. I definately wouldn't purchase it again because it didn't work for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
12th July, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Anti Dandruff !

Head and Shoulders works pretty well on dandruff. It's not too pricey and readily available in supermarkets. The only downside for me was it left my hair frizzy. It says 'hair that feels soft and fresh, light and easy to manage' unfortunately for me that did not stand true.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
22nd May, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Flake-free life

I love Head and Shoulders however I stopped repurchasing because even though it works by leaving my hair flake-free, it doesn't do much else. I have dandruff-prone hair and this is probably the only supermarket shampoo and conditioner that actually works for me. I love that it smells refreshing and soothing not just in my hair but also the bathroom.

I like the simplicity of the packaging, white and blue with a bit of colour to reflect whether it's for clean & balanced, smooth & silky, dry & itchy (yep I've tried a few). I just wish the flip top wasn't so darn flimsy. If I haven't broken the flip top, then I usually can't close it properly because it doesn't realign again (it must be something I'm doing!).

The shampoo is semi-thick and easy to work into my hair. It lathers up easily and you really don't need a lot to good coverage. I find that when I rinse out my hair it feels like any bit of life that was once there, has been sucked right out.

This straw-like feeling doesn't worry me too much because the conditioner helps to add a bit of loving back. The conditioner is thicker but still easy to work into your hair. I tend to go ham with it and put more than I probably need but it just feels so wonderful - your hair is like a sheet of softness.

I wish I could say the same once you rinse it out but it's short lived. It's not as soft or silky as I would expect it to be. When my hair dries you can still smell the lovely fragrance, my hair is flake-free (just like the ad!!) and somewhat soft. I just wish it also helped improved the overall condition of my hair but can't complain too much because my hair remains flake-free until the next wash.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th March, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Best for dandruff.

I have been using this head and shoulders clean and balanced shampoo and conditioner for 8 year. Meanwhile I try other stuff to wash my hair but I always keep this stuff in my bathroom. Whenever I have dandruff I use this shampoo and conditioner..

Product claims 100% dandruff free but I would say 90%. This the only shampoo get rid of my dandruff at least 90% no of other shampoo do it. Gives you nice, soft and manageable hair and easy to use straightner after wash.

Tips: Do use it more than three times because it strong stuff.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No