Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

VO5 Heat Protect Styling Spray

VO5 Heat Protectant Spray
Overall rating from 60 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

VO5 Heat Protect Styling Spray protects and shines.

  • Provides long lasting frizz free shine
  • Contains a heat activated complex to make styling easier and quicker
  • Helps protect the hair against damage caused by heated appliances

Website www.vo5.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

VO5 Heat Protectant Spray

VO5 Heat Protect Styling Spray

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Vo5 Heat Protection Review.

This heat protecting styling spray is what I live for! I only use this product when I use a hair straightener. It makes my hair feel so lush as I spray it in my hair then use the heat tools not to mention the beautiful smell it leaves behind. So beautiful :)

Tips: Go crazy when applying to hair because it's almost like it's a perfume as well as a heat protecting styling tool.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great product

I use my straightner everyday so to have something that protects my hair from the heat a little is essential. I love the smell of this pray. I love the bottle the leaver makes it easy to use with one hand. The spray helped with the heat it took away fuzziness and made my hair shiny amd soft. This is a great affordable heat protecting spray.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not to bad

Smells amazing and in a convenient spray bottle making it easy to apply. However it’s quite dampening so you need to then wait for your hair to dry before straightening. Im not sure how effective it is as I still noticed allot of hair breakage and my hair was still quite frizzy after straightening. So I won’t say it’s the best I’ve used.

Tips: Make sure your hair is dry after using the spray otherwise you will do irreversible damage.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Affordable and works

I actually rarely use heat for styling my hair, much as I'd like to. I really need to stop buying skincare and make up so I can spend some beauty budget on a hair straightener. Nevertheless, this does not deter me from purchasing products such as this, simply because I figure that if it protects one's hair from heat, then surely it must be good for my fine, frizzy, damaged hair? I like this spray because it's lightweight and I can spritz it on any time and it seems to help my hair settle a bit without being heavy or greasy. And at that price, what's not to like?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great price and does the trick

I brought this product when I ran out of heat protection and desperately needed to buy more and this was the only one I could find at the supermarket. The spray is great for the price and it did what it said it would! I prefer a more moisturising/conditioning heat protection, but if I wanted a cheap heat protection that protects and lessens the damage from straightening my hair I would buy again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
19th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Overload Protection

I have a frizz mop unruly colour treated hair!!!! So need to straighten religously I find this product to leave my hair feeling quite oily and heavy. It does smell amazing on the up side. Its not the usual one i would use but is ok if you needed to use something.

Tips: I only use if i know i will be washing my hair same day. Let hair dry before straightening.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st June, 2017
1 members found this review useful
It's in my bathroom, but not used a lot!

I straighten my hair religiously, so I do a lot of damage to it. I pull this stuff out only when I know I'm going to be washing it out again within a day or so. It definitely does the job, but leave my hair quite heavy, and if I don't wash it out my face is oiled up by the next day. I imagine it would be a dream on really, really dry hair but in my case it is reserved for ultimate heat.

Tips: Don't forget to use it before you blow-dry. I find it less greasy AND my hair is protected from step 1.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Heat protection v05

My hairs quite badly damaged so when I straighten I always apply heat protection and I've tried lots f brands. They all seem much of a muchness though? This one left my hair a little stiff but that could be cause I applied to much or cause of my damage. But it's affordable and easy to use

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Have you got your protection?

I got this vo5 as I find most vo5 products are pretty good especially when you run out. It does its job and doesn't cost a fortune which is another bonus especially if your then going to buy a more expensive brand aswell. Smells pretty good aswell

Tips: Don't have it to close the spray can sometimes squirt rather than spray if that makes sense

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
21st November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Decent

I bought this in a pinch and I must say it's one of the better heat protectors that you can buy at the Supermarket or the Warehouse.

I like the smell and it seems to protect my hair from heat. If you spray too close, your hair might get a bit too saturated with the product so you will need to let it dry a bit before running your straightener though. Once you get the hang of applying it properly, it's not a bad product. I would not use it as a regular product but would purchase again if I needed to.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!