Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Rose Hip Oil Elixir Reviews

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Rose Hip Oil Elixir Reviews
Overall rating from 26 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Provides incredible nourishment and protection, leaving the hair looking gorgeously soft, smooth and shiny Rose Hip Oil - known for its regenerative properties, full of antioxidants, non-greasy finish – easily absorbed.

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Rose Hip Oil Elixir Reviews

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Rose Hip Oil Elixir Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
4 stars!

This grabbed my attention because I love using rosehip oil on my skin! Surely my hair will love it just as much, right?!

The packaging looks appealing, and the product smells lovely like most other rosehip products I've used.

I have very fine hair, and the problem that I often come across with serums and hair oils is that they are too thick and greasy, and can end up weighing my hair down or making it look like I haven't washed my hair in weeks. Thankfully that wasn't the case with this one. Instead, it left my hair feeling nourished and 'gorgeously soft' as promised. YAY - a product that does what it says it will!

The only thing that held me back from giving a 5 star review is nothing to do with the actual product itself, but the packaging. The pump would be better suited to a slightly thicker serum. This one is quite watery and I feel that it would suit a spray style pump rather than this dispenser.

Tips: You don't need to use much at all - the watery consistency means that a small amount spreads pretty far

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
angepange0
22nd May, 2021

I need this. Know this review is old but I have the same issue, serums, products and oils just make my hair look greasy and dirty. Must have list. Great review

Overall rating:
3.3/5
24th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
its ok

So I bought this after I decided I wanted to try out a hair oil. Itmade my hair smell good! Also gave my hair a temporary shine, but apart from that I didn't find that it did anything super special for my hair. The bottle did last me quite awhile, and I did tend to use it right after styling my hair just so it'd add that extra shine and lovely smell. But did not feel that I got any long term benefits from it.

Tips: I spritz it through my ends once I've styled my hair and then comb it trough.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Rosey Hair

I got this beauty in the last beauty vault. My hair is dry from hair dying and honestly being inconsistent with my hair care . My saviours are hair masks and hair oils .

I was surprised at how large sized this bottle was . I was able to get a good solid 3 months regular usage all day every day . Consistency is oil with a strong scent of Roses. Beautiful. After straight if I normally get pesky fly aways. I just pump a bit of products out and this glides through my hair like a dream . Taming those pesky hairs down . Even when I was in a club it kept my hair down .

After using this I was happy with my results . Even my daughter helped herself to my hair oil. Kept her hair tidy too . I would go out and purchase this one . I think it’s priced fairly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Schwazkopf Extra Care Rose Hip Oil Elixir

One of the better oils I've tried! I have super curly, thick hair and I find it hard to find products that work for my hair. On days when I don't feel like using much, I like to use an oil after the shower, but find it hard finding an oil that keeps my hair looking nice!

This oil does everything I look for in an oil! Keeps my curls soft and looking nice throughout the day! It's got a pleasant scent of rosehip oil, not overpowering! The oil itself is a very thin almost watery consistency and it comes in a pump bottle that I don't particularly like - I think it makes the product come out too fast!

Would recommend for the scent and quality!

Tips: Recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A great oil but not the best dispenser

This oil smells delicious and feels great in your hair as it leaves it feeling soft and nourished, however I found the bottle wasn't the best to deliver the oil as the is well oil so when you pump the bottle some can splash out of your hand. It also wasn't the easiest to use when my hair is curly as it doesn't seem to spread as well. However when my hair is straightened it goes on well and my hair feels great as well as holds the straightening longer. For me this works best to keep my hair feeling nourished after being straightened as well as feeling like it counter acts the heat and damaged from being straightened. I definitely recommend it if you have straight hair or straighten your hair a lot.

Tips: Gently squeeze down the nozzle so it doesn't splash so much.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2018
4 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Extra Care Rose Hip Oil Elixir

I was quite excited to be a part of this trial because I have been looking for a new, more affordable hair oil for my super fine and straight hair! Pretty much anything I put in my hair weighs it down. This product claims to be lightweight and also moisturising.

I have used this every day since I received it. I wash my hair almost every day as it does tend to lean a bit towards the greasy side towards to end of the day. After styling, I would take a full pump of this, distribute it between both hands then put it through my hair. I concentrate it towards the ends and make sure nothing gets on the scalp. I have mid-length hair so one pump is all that is needed. I found that even though this oil is very lightweight, my hair would still start to feel quite greasy towards the end of the day as usual – I am assuming this is just my scalp and cannot be attributed to the oil!

The condition of my hair is damaged because I heat style it. By using this product, I have noticed a change in the way my hair feels. It has become softer and I can run my fingers through it without my fingers getting caught in it. It has also become a bit more manageable as I noticed it isn't as frizzy as it can be after a shower. All this in a week!!

The oil comes in a sleek, clear bottle with an easy to use pump. The rose scent may be a bit strong for people that do not enjoy that scent but I think it smells delicious! The scent does last a while. I can smell it for a good part of the day.

The consistency of the product is a bit watery. I found it to be quite messy when I pump it into my palms. I did find that it would splash a bit. I think this is to be expected with such a lightweight product though so it wasn't a big issue for me.

Overall, this is a great hair oil and I would easily repurchase this again. Schwarzkopf are onto a winner with this magical product!

Tips: Careful when pumping this product out - consistency is quite watery so may splash a bit!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
thirtywinks
18th May, 2018

We have the same hair type! Maybe I'll give this a go too. :)

Julieal
15th May, 2018

Good review - I missed out on this trail as i was too slow but good to see it will be worth buying

MareeB
13th May, 2018

Excellent and helpful review! Thanks for the tip.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2018
3 members found this review useful
Bye Bye Salon Oil?

I currently use a salon oil, that costs me about $50 a pop. So when I was invited to review this (thanks BR!) I had really high hopes. Anything to save those dollars right?!

As you can probably tell by my rating...I wasn't just a little impressed. I was wowed!

The bottle is lovely, nothing revolutionary, but its a hair serum, what are we expecting?! The pump dispenses the product easily, I found 2 pumps enough for my thick shoulder length hair.

The oil itself is quite watery, so it distributes easily through your hair - but it does also make it easy to get a bit carried away and over pump.

I used this on wet hair after a shower before detangling - I swear I could feel the difference while my hair was still wet! Soft, silky, supple. It felt like hair in a glossy magazine!

The rose/floral scent isn't really me, and it is quite strong, but its not unpleasant. Would I prefer it without? Yes. Will it stop me using it? NO!

This oil definitely tames the fuzzy-wuzzies and makes my hair feel like 100 times better than before I apply it. I've found my hair much more manageable too!

$18.99 is a fab price considering how little you use!

Products like this convince me that much of the 'salon' branding is all hype!

Tips: Less is more - you can always add more but you can't take away, so use a small amount to start.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
angepange0
22nd May, 2021

Great review

Macs
11th May, 2018

Sounds like I could try this beauty . Great review.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Extra soft hair easily manageable

It was a real pleasure trialling this product, let’s start with packaging first, packaging is simple, clear and stylish, looking quite tidy with minimal fuss on a shelf next to other products, clear ingredients on the back allow you to see what is actually in the product, however I do feel the product would be applied by spray rather than pump action due to distribution of the product not be as easy as I thought. The product itself, smells Devine! A refreshing scent from the usual shampoo smells, is lightweight, easy to absorb on the hair and leaves no residual feeling, I tried this is in several scenarios, shampoo without conditioner and used the oil, allowed me to comb trough my hair and allowed it to stay manageable, with conditioner no major change apart from a great scent and more softer, both were on toweled dried hair, my next one was with dry hair and I did snag a issue here with hair, and that was to do with product distribution, but easily solved. Overall the product has improved my hairs resilance, left a beautiful scent and more shine, I am impressed with this product

Tips: Transfer into a spray type bottle to allow for better distribution of product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th May, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Best Hair Oil Yet!

Let me start by saying my hair is my biggest beauty bugbare. If it was possible to have a full head of hair transplant I'd be first in line!

I have fine, thin hair with a nasty natural kink - oh and did I mention I started going grey at 21 years of age?!! I've bleached, I've coloured, I've permed, I've straightened - you name it I've done it to my hair! I hate to think of the amount of hair oils I've tried over the years, to tame that damn kink add some smoothness and shine to over processed and broken hair! I was dubious that this one would be any better but boy was I surprised! Not sure if its the lighter weight and thinner consistency of the rosehip oil but it performed wonderfully on my hair. I love the light scent and the fact that it didn't weigh my hair down at all.

I tried it on both wet and dry hair and have definitely noticed less flyaway hairs and a smoother all over look.

Overall the only negative to this product is the slightly messy dispenser which tends to spurt out the oil - maybe a dropper would have been better?

All in all I loved this and will purchase again!

Tips: One pump in the hand and then hands rubbed together, applied to ends first and mid lengths next seems to work the best on dry hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Rose Hip Oil Elixir

I was so interested to try this product. I use Rose Hip oil for my skin but Ive never heard of it for my hair until now.

Prior to trying this my hair was tangled and hard to brush. This has made such a positive difference to my hair. Since first application to dry hair, it was shiny and easy to brush through and kept my hair looking amazing.

I have used this on both dry and wet hair and it works wonders.

The only thing I was a bit- iffy about was the rose scent which I have gotten over.

I recommend this to you all!

Tips: Be careful when you pump it out as it is quite runny like water

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!