Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Rose Hip Oil Elixir Reviews

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Rose Hip Oil Elixir Reviews
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Rose Hip Oil Elixir provides lightweight repair without weighing down, suppleness and silky finish, with a long lasting rose scent. It is ideal for normal to damaged hair.

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Rose Hip Oil Elixir Reviews

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Rose Hip Oil Elixir Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Really like it

I like to put this in my washed hair before I jump out of the shower. It smells nice, isn't oily at all and it makes my hair shiny even if I just air dry. I notice it curls more than usual if I do this. I target the top of my head, got some unhappy frizzy breakage from trying to put my bun on top of my head for a while. Been using it a long time, am on my 4th bottle, one will last me about 3 months. If I don't use it, my hair looks like a horror clown - It.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th March, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Love this!

I use this almost on the daily after blow drying to tame frizzy bits! Love it, smells so good too. Highly recommend this for hair prone to frizz or for fine hair.

Tips: I pump a couple of times into my hand and rub over my hands and then run my fingers through my hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
mandiross1981
23rd April, 2022

Cool thanks ,now to find it!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd March, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Love

I love this oil so much, it makes my hair shine in a non-greasy way no matter when I use it. I prefer it on dry hair but using it on wet hair also moisturizes my scalp and leaves my hair soft. It has an amazing smell. The only downside is trying to get the oil off my hands after use. But that's what you sign up for when using oil, so highly recommend it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Lovely!

This hair oil is super nice. The pump bottle lasts for ages! My hair has a tendency to be quite dry, so it's nice to pop a little bit if this oil on my hair after hair drying and it smooths it very well.

It makes my hair look super healthy and smooth. Overall a really nice product that is lightweight on my hair also.

This product I will recommend and also repurchase. Just a great quality hair oil.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Light weight rosehip oil

Its the first time using Rose hip in my hair compared to on my skin, if you like the Rose hip smell then you will like this.

The oil is thin and light if you were to compare it to regular hair serums. After styling my hair I use 1 pump to rub through my ends and 1 pump for the mid length of my hair. My hair is quite long but very fine and a total of 2 pumps is more than enough to coat my hair. Its not greasy and gives it a healthy looking shine.

I reach for this serum more than the others because of how soft and healthy it makes my hair, I just don't like the smell which is why I didn't rate it 5/5. After using nearly the whole bottle I still haven't adjusted to the smell.

Tips: Its better to start off with less serum than too much, use 1 pump in your hands and warm it with your fingertips before distributing it in your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
4 stars!

This grabbed my attention because I love using rosehip oil on my skin! Surely my hair will love it just as much, right?!

The packaging looks appealing, and the product smells lovely like most other rosehip products I've used.

I have very fine hair, and the problem that I often come across with serums and hair oils is that they are too thick and greasy, and can end up weighing my hair down or making it look like I haven't washed my hair in weeks. Thankfully that wasn't the case with this one. Instead, it left my hair feeling nourished and 'gorgeously soft' as promised. YAY - a product that does what it says it will!

The only thing that held me back from giving a 5 star review is nothing to do with the actual product itself, but the packaging. The pump would be better suited to a slightly thicker serum. This one is quite watery and I feel that it would suit a spray style pump rather than this dispenser.

Tips: You don't need to use much at all - the watery consistency means that a small amount spreads pretty far

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
angepange0
22nd May, 2021

I need this. Know this review is old but I have the same issue, serums, products and oils just make my hair look greasy and dirty. Must have list. Great review

Overall rating:
3.3/5
24th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
its ok

So I bought this after I decided I wanted to try out a hair oil. Itmade my hair smell good! Also gave my hair a temporary shine, but apart from that I didn't find that it did anything super special for my hair. The bottle did last me quite awhile, and I did tend to use it right after styling my hair just so it'd add that extra shine and lovely smell. But did not feel that I got any long term benefits from it.

Tips: I spritz it through my ends once I've styled my hair and then comb it trough.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Rosey Hair

I got this beauty in the last beauty vault. My hair is dry from hair dying and honestly being inconsistent with my hair care . My saviours are hair masks and hair oils .

I was surprised at how large sized this bottle was . I was able to get a good solid 3 months regular usage all day every day . Consistency is oil with a strong scent of Roses. Beautiful. After straight if I normally get pesky fly aways. I just pump a bit of products out and this glides through my hair like a dream . Taming those pesky hairs down . Even when I was in a club it kept my hair down .

After using this I was happy with my results . Even my daughter helped herself to my hair oil. Kept her hair tidy too . I would go out and purchase this one . I think it’s priced fairly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Schwazkopf Extra Care Rose Hip Oil Elixir

One of the better oils I've tried! I have super curly, thick hair and I find it hard to find products that work for my hair. On days when I don't feel like using much, I like to use an oil after the shower, but find it hard finding an oil that keeps my hair looking nice!

This oil does everything I look for in an oil! Keeps my curls soft and looking nice throughout the day! It's got a pleasant scent of rosehip oil, not overpowering! The oil itself is a very thin almost watery consistency and it comes in a pump bottle that I don't particularly like - I think it makes the product come out too fast!

Would recommend for the scent and quality!

Tips: Recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A great oil but not the best dispenser

This oil smells delicious and feels great in your hair as it leaves it feeling soft and nourished, however I found the bottle wasn't the best to deliver the oil as the is well oil so when you pump the bottle some can splash out of your hand. It also wasn't the easiest to use when my hair is curly as it doesn't seem to spread as well. However when my hair is straightened it goes on well and my hair feels great as well as holds the straightening longer. For me this works best to keep my hair feeling nourished after being straightened as well as feeling like it counter acts the heat and damaged from being straightened. I definitely recommend it if you have straight hair or straighten your hair a lot.

Tips: Gently squeeze down the nozzle so it doesn't splash so much.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!