Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Schwarzkopf Extra Care 6 Miracle Oil Essence Review

Schwarzkopf Extra Care 6 Miracle Oil Essence Review
Overall rating from 42 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Schwarzkopf Extra Care 6 Miracle Oil Essence

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf Extra Care 6 Miracle Oil Essence Review

Schwarzkopf Extra Care 6 Miracle Oil Essence Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A luxurious treat for frizzy, dry hair

I have long, thick hair which is prone to frizz, flyaways, split ends and damage from heat styling. I've been wearing my hair out a lot more and purchased this product in an effort to smooth it out on the go and provide some nourishment. I work two pumps worth of Schwarzkopf Extra Care 6 Miracle Oil Essence through the mid-lengths and ends of my towel dried hair. It leaves my hair shiny and smelling beautiful! It's reasonably priced so certainly giving bang for buck.

Tips: Don't overdo it or your hair will resemble an oil slick! A little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great fro curls

I use this in my 3 year old hair. He has very long and curly hair it can get dry sometimes but when I use this product it defines the curls and adds goodness to his hair so it’s not so frizzy and dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Leaves hair soft and silky

I purchased this hair oil as I wanted something to soften and nourish my dry hair. The oil has been formulated with 6 oils, including pequi, maula, monoi and argan oils, to help deeply nourish and condition hair.

After washing my hair, I use a couple of pumps through the mid-lengths to ends of my hair. I find that this is enough to leave it soft and silky the next day when hair is dry. The oil itself is lightweight and when brushed through with my fingers, it doesn't leave any residue which is perfect. Whilst tempting, don't over do it and apply too much otherwise it will leave hair weighed down and greasy (yes I've done it!).

This hair oil is really reasonably priced and is effective; I'd purchase it again.

Tips: Be careful of how much you apply to hair. DON'T OVER DO IT !!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Sleek shiny hair

This is the only hair oil I have ever repurchased. I've found this affordable product works in exactly the same way as other more expensive salon brands. It tames any frizz I have and leaves my hair looking sleek and shiny. I apply this oil either on damp hair or once I've styled my hair.

Tips: A little goes a long way. I use just one pump and spread from mid length down to my ends, with the excess left on my hands I gently use on the top of my hair to smooth down fly aways.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Miracle oil

I buy this for my daughter's hair. She has long knotty hair and hates me brushing it. I was recommended it by another mum and haven't looked back! It helps soften the hair whilst detangling stubborn knots and leaves the hair smelling devine!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Extra Care 6 Miracle Oil Essence

This hair oil is light and I use it after I have straighten my hair, just a small amount on the palm of my hands, which I rub together then smooth it on. My hair is quite dry and can just poof out and frizz out after I have finished straightening it. Some times I put it on twice if it particularly dry depending on my hair day.

Tips: Only use after straightening as it’s oil and you don’t want to fry your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Soft and shiny

I have frizzy hair so always need some sort of product to help tame it. I picked this up from Pak N Save for around $15, I have never seen this before and thought it must have been new, but now I see it has been out for years, so perhaps I am just a bit blind.

I love the packaging, it comes in a metallic gold box, the oil is in a plastic 75ml bottle with a pump. It says there are 6 oils, some I have never heard of before. It has a gorgeous scent which lingers in my hair which I love. I like to use this on damp hair, you only need a few drops, rub your hands together then distribute evenly throughout your hair.

It leaves my hair feeling incredible soft, frizz is under control and it gives it a beautiful shine. It really agrees with my hair. I have used it on dry hair also which works to tame any flyaways but I definitely prefer it on damp hair before blow drying. I would buy this again for sure, the bottle has lasted me ages. A great, affordable hair oil.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
So versatile!

I’ve used up several bottles of this years ago when it first came out and only stopped using it to try other brands, and never came back to this as there are more and more types of hair oils coming out every day. I loved this mainly for it being my first ever hair oil and how much better my hair looked and felt after using it. You can use it so many different ways, before washing hair as an oil treatment, after the hair wash on damp hair or dry hair if you prefer. Can use a drop any time to tame flyaways and frizziness, makes hair soft to the touch without weighing it down, or making it look oily. It smells amazing too. I’ve tried so many other brands and types of hair oils throughout the years and this one is still in the top 5, easily. Especially for the price, can’t go wrong!

Tips: Use as an oil treatment on dry ends and the lenghts of your hair before washing it, it does wonders!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great all-rounder

I love this oil in my daughters, long, thick hair. Her strands are quite fine but she has a lot of them so she gets a lot of fly aways and dry ends. I find this oil so good in her hair, I can use quite a bit, usually 3 squirts and sometimes adding more, due to the thickness without it becoming greasy. I can even use this oil near her scalp and it seems to help condition her scalp and helps keep away dry scalp and dandruff. It's great for smoothing her hair before styling as we do a lot of plaits and hair ups and ballet buns. It adds a great shine and smooths the dry ends, leaving them soft, shiny & healthy looking. I use it sometimes in my own hair too, However, my hair is not as thick or long as my daughters and so a little goes a loooooong way! I take care to only apply to the ends of my hair, usually after blow drying to moisten the dry ends and smooth any fly aways. I find if I use too much or get it near my scalp my hair becomes oily but if I just use one tiny squirt it is great. It really does help our hair look and feel healthier and after trying salon oils we still think this one works better for us, being more cost effective and less greasy/lighter. It smells lovely too! I would recommend especially for thicker hair or drier hair.

Tips: Keep away from your scalp unless you have particularly thick, dry hair/scalp and even then, use a little and add more if you need to. Wait until it on special, we have seen it as low as $10 at some supermarkets! (Bargain, stock up!)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Extra Care 6 Miracle Oil Essence

iI have been using this on occasion for awhile now, and i love it. i have very thick wavy (frizzy) hair and to be honest when i first saw it i didn't have much hope for it to work, but i was very surprised that it did. i do use a little more than it says to but thats because of the thickness of my hair. i use a few squirts to begin with and then add more iff necessary. It does feel very greasy in your hands, (it does wash off) but on my hair it feels great. After using it, my hair feels soft and smells nice. Most importantly (to me) my hair frizz has reduced dramatically. With this i have to ability to wear my hair out without it doubling in size, which is amazing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!